Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jasmine Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Jasmine Guest House Located at Svaydangum Commune, Taphul Village, Siem Reap.
Jasmine Guest House
Cambodia
Siem Reap Svaydangum Commune, Taphul Village
85% 234
13.3644854 103.8531804
Jasmine Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

It mentioned pick ups from the airport on the website however I text the number and no response was received. Pool and room was nice and good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
5.7

Ok place to stay, could have been much better if the service was better. Staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

This felt like a hotel for us! Very nice! Quite cheap! And some of the staff very nice and helpfull. Well, just one, the others didnt really speak english.. so you had to figure things out yourselves if the one guy in the reseption wasnt there. A few minuts by tuk tuk to the nightmarket and pub street. And a short trip to Angkor wat. We where really happy with this place! Recomend it! And another tip: rent your own scooter to go to Angkor wat! Much better than hiaring a tuk tuk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
8.0

We had a great stay at this hostel! Breakfast was good however the showers were pretty cold. I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

The staff was very helpful in answering my questions and organizing tuk tuk drivers. My room had a bath room and AC (which is 5$ per night). Breakfast is included and quite solid. Angkor Wat can be reached with a short ride by a tuk tuk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice guest house, felt like a hotel for us after staying in lots of hostels. Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Also has a nice pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Average stay. The staff wasn't very friendly but did help us book a tuk tuk to angkor quite cheap. You have to walk 15-20min to pub street with not very illuminated streets. Room was good but we kept getting bugs on the bathroom. common area is good an has an awesome pool you can relax in after going to the temples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. Stayed for three nights. First night we were put in a twin instead of the double we'd booked but staff were helpful and efficient moving us to the double on the second night. Pool is great, wifi is reliable, really nice to have food options downstairs, really clean and spacious room (though no AC in ours so quite hot!). Staff very helpful when booking onward bus travel. Location a nice walk to centre and quiet and secluded but good atmosphere. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.