Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jasmine Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2017
9.4

I had a lovely time at the Jasmine guest house. The staff was kind and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was great. It had a great local feel to it and felt more authentic then some of the more modern hostels. It wasn't as close to the night market as I would have liked and the street it was on was a bit busy. I didn't spend much time in the area though since I was there only one night but I was happy to have my own clean room for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.9

This is definitely more a budget old hotel stay. So I had a private room. Room was spacious and my own shower. It was on the top floor though, but I didn't mind the trek up stairs, also I felt more secured this way. Downside is, the wifi was too weak to reach my room. Was a bit further away from all the action, though that didn't bother me as I needed a break so Jasmine Guest House was perfect for that. Housekeeper offered to clean my room on a daily basis. Laundry services and food available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
6.3

This is a Hotel, not a hostel. Private rooms with bathroom. Smelled damp and moldy, otherwise moderately clean. Nice pool and lounge area. Hard to meet others. Far away from anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Super laid back and perfect place to stay. Even has a pool! All you can eat breakfast. Kitchen is decent. 15 min walk to Pub street. Extended my stay twice. Clean, AWESOME helpful staff, great location near angkor wat. Airport pick up too- just email the Jasmine Guesthouse and front desk staff will get back to you. Ive been around the world twice in the last year and half. This is by far the best guesthouse/hostel that ive stayed in. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic guesthouse. Really made our stay in Siem Reap all the better. The overall look of the guesthouse was really nice. The room was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. Ensuite bathroom was very clean. The swimming pool is a great touch (especially after a long day at Angkor Wat!). Superb on site food available all day and very friendly staff. The location was also ideal, close to restaurants and bike hire facilities. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
7.1

The staffe were great; very helpful . The pool was nice. The location is close, but not too close, to the city center. The room and common area would have been fantastic if not for the mosquito infestation. After the sun went down there was no escape from the mosquitoes! Also, the wifi cost nothing but it was also worth nothing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Jasmine Guesthouse, called Jasmine Lodge by the local tuk-tuk drivers, is located on a busy street within walking distance of the 'Old Market' so I was a little concerned at first- but soon fell in love. It is located back away from the street- so quiet. The pool was so inviting and besides the people who were staying a few weeks, the stream of visitors were very friendly. Tuk-Tuk drivers handy-Loved my stay. Staff were helpful and will definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice pool and clean rooms. Wi-Fi was very unstable and the staff was friendly but didn't speak much English. An okay place, but not exceptional in any way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliana1969073
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.4

The place is really good, they have breakfast, is about 15 minutes walk to pub street. If you go to Siem Reap don't change you money because they accept US dollar everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

It mentioned pick ups from the airport on the website however I text the number and no response was received. Pool and room was nice and good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.