Hostelworld.com

Kamakura Central Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Kamakura Central Guest House Located at 2-22-1 Yuigahama, , Kamakura.
Kamakura Central Guest House
Japan
Kamakura 2480014 2-22-1 Yuigahama
80% 134
35.3119953 139.5475834
Kamakura Central Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2015
10.0

The staff near the beach.walk to Kamakura station maybe 10minute. Clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2015
7.4

The owner is really nice. However this isn't a guest house or hostel. The owner lives downstairs with his parents. Upstairs is room with 6 beds in and a lounge. This guesthouse would be more suited to Airbnb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
15th Sep 2015
8.0

The owner and parents are living in the hostel, but they were really nice even though the English was not good. The hostel is very small though where everyone would hear what you are saying in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2015
4.3

This isn't really a hostel. It's a regular house with just two rooms adapted to host guests. It's very clean but there is no actual kitchen and the main door is open all the time (the rooms are not locked either). It's also pretty far from everything and has no hostel atmosphere - it felt more like a home stay. I only saw the staff once - when checking in (and I stayed there two days).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2015
8.0

It's a small but very nice hostel. Super clean everything, but no real kitchen. It's just a short walk from the beach and the station and sightseeing attractions are all in walking distance too. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2015
9.4

Nice place to stay in Kamakura. Small but it does the job. Beds are good with curtains. Convenient location. Only downside is no where to lock up your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2015
7.1

Review based on an extremely briefly visit. The hostel is clean and tidy, rooms are comfortable. The common room is small but comfortable, hostel was a bit empty when I was there...Overall is good to stay in Kamakura, since it's midway between the city and the beach. My only major negative point is the fact that there is curfew at 12, after which you can't go back in. I don't know if this is due to a misunderstanding, but I think this could be fixed, since the door has a code lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2015
7.7

a simple clean dorm room. small lounge with TV, microwave and fridge to use. Clean sheets provided, have to pay small $ for towel. Staff nice and some English. Good location on main street close to beach, 10 mins from train station. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2015
8.6

Good night stay, a bit of a distance from the Kamakura station, but very quiet and nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2015
10.0

I stayd 5 nights in Kamakura Central Guest House and I was very happy with everything. Rooms were really clean and pretty much everything you needed was available. Owners really nice and helpfull, I had a longer chat with the male one during one evening, very nice people overall. Also the location is really good, only a few minutes walk from the beach and from the closest Enoden tram-line station. Big plus is also a proper food market (no combini) only couple minutes away the hostel. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.