Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel

  • NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station, Kashgar, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel Located at NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station, Kashgar.
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel
China
Kashgar 844000 NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station
87% 168
39.4704564 75.9835267
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a great time. The staff were friendly, very helpful and spoke English. The location was great and it was easy to access the old city. Some of the rooms have air conditioning, so be sure to ask about those. If you are there for awhile and want a change of sheets, etc., you'll need to take the initiative and ask. But aside from that we were very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Kashgar's great! Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

This is really a great hostel to hang around and talk to other travelers. Good location in old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice stuff who can speak good English and teach me Chinese. I like the courtyard,we can also drink beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Kashgar's great! My friend recommended me this hostel. It has a good location, good Wi-Fi, and a nice staff. I rented a bike from the hostel, but only ended up cycling at night, because it was really hot during the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed in a single room and was upgraded to a triple because the singles were all full. The hostel has a very authentic Kashi feel to it, which means that it is a bit old, but if you look closely the rooms are quite clean. I met a lot of friendly fellow travelers every night in the communal area and whom I would take day trips with. I definitely recommend this place if you're on a budget and want a prime location to be situated and meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Location is good - an easy walk to the Old Town areas of interest and to the commercial side of the city. Plenty of pluses, I suppose. but I'm going to mention the drainage issues of my room, upstairs in the 'other' section of the hostel. Floor, sink and toilet all had problems, and I am SO SICK of this sort of stuff. Come on China, stop telling us how you're a great 4000 year old civilization (and charging way too much admission at sites of interest), and fix your goddamn basic plumbing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, We hope that you’re doing well! We are writing to thank you for choosing our hostel during your stay in Kashgar, as well as to offer you our sincerest apologies for the troubles that you encountered while at our establishment. However, we believe that it is only fair to mention that, as you chose a private room, our staff could not resolve the problem you encountered without you telling the front desk about it. In fact, it was only after reading the review you left online that we learned that there was a problem to begin with, and immediately acted to fix the situation in your room (306). As it turned out, there was a chopstick and some paper clogging up the plumbing. If you had let us know about the problem early on, we could have taken care of it immediately. Our hostel has been in business for 8 years now, and we are always striving to do our best, with guest satisfaction our top priority. So, when a guest says that they didn’t enjoy their stay here, we really do take it to heart and work hard to make sure that it doesn’t happen in the future. As an aside, let us also mention that any mistakes we might make along the way have no relation to China’s 4000-year-old civilization :-) And finally, we would sincerely like to wish you the best of luck in your work, and pray that everything goes well for you! With our best regards, Old Town Youth Hostel

20th May 2016
7.7

Great location and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Very basic room, quite a limited toilet number for the whole hostel to share with but I like the courtyard as the communal area. Good location, friendly & very helpfull staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.