Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel

  • NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station, Kashgar, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel Located at NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station, Kashgar.
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel
China
Kashgar 844000 NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station
85% 191
39.4704564 75.9835267
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

Never book a tour or driver from this hostel. The hostel staff will attempt to offer the lowest quality trip for the money you spend. Our car was tiny, the driver could not communicate in Chinese or English, and the hostel tried to restrict him from taking us to very common places than most other trips include.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You told me your plan, and pay for that. you changed your plan on the way,but you didn't pay the rest. no driver wanted take you ok?

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.1

Probably the best hostel for independent travelers. good atmosphere and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
4.0

What a dump!! Toilets don't flush so they were always full of *, place is ALWAYS dirty, showers don't work properly so it's either scalding hot or cold, cigarette smoke filling the rooms downstairs due to them opening onto the courtyard, and useless owner that couldn't even direct you to the shop he'd got his lunch from despite being apparently 2 minutes away by foot. Wifi doesn't really work either and their trips were massively overpriced. Honestly, do yourself a favour and look elsewhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Helpful staff who speak English, only gripe is that the bins weren't emptied in a three days...including the toilet bin! That and we were booked into a room that offered breakfast...and there was no breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

This is my favourite hostel in the world. I have stayed twice, 2013 and 2016. The courtyard atmosphere is unbeatable, and it has the best feel of any hostel I have been to, and I have been to a lot. The hostel caters in terms of travel, budget and drinks. It's a really great place. Essential if you're in Kashgar, even worth visiting Kashgar for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel has a great atmosphere with a big outdoor common area and is bustling with many different types of travelers. It is a great place to meet people and is well located in Kashgar. They conveniently had lots of tools and spare parts for bike tourers. These many good things make up for a few minor gripes like not stocking the bathrooms with toilet paper, a few rude staff members (just a few), and falsely advertising their floor space as private tents.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.9

A more controlled storage system for both bikes and bags would be much appreciated, current storage in atrium is unsafe. The leader of the staff is a genius, super helpful in every single way and totally in control of the 'Kashgar' chaos. The quality of halve of the remaining staff is, however, extremely poor. Broken English, easily distracted, lack of knowledge about Kashgar and frankly rude in the evenings. No toilet paper in toilets, come on. Location is awesome though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Overall a great place to spend days in Kashgar, and especially to meet other travelers in the lovely courtyard. Rooms and facilities are basic but clean. Staff are friendly and helpful with everything from finding an obscure store in town to organizing trips outside the city. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a great location and has nice, clean private rooms (we stayed in one that was in the new building adjacent to the hostel's main door). The cuansai they prepare for dinner is good as well! We arrived earlier than we thought we would (that whole Xinjiang/Beijing time difference thing) but the staff quickly cleaned our room for us. The courtyard is a wonderful place to relax and meet other travelers. We would definitely recommend this hostel for your stay in Kashgar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.