Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel

  • NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station, Kashgar, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel Located at NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station, Kashgar.
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel
China
Kashgar 844000 NO.233 in Wusitangboyi road, Next to the Fourth Police Station
86% 178
39.4704564 75.9835267
Kashgar Old Town Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Helpful staff who speak English, only gripe is that the bins weren't emptied in a three days...including the toilet bin! That and we were booked into a room that offered breakfast...and there was no breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

This is my favourite hostel in the world. I have stayed twice, 2013 and 2016. The courtyard atmosphere is unbeatable, and it has the best feel of any hostel I have been to, and I have been to a lot. The hostel caters in terms of travel, budget and drinks. It's a really great place. Essential if you're in Kashgar, even worth visiting Kashgar for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel has a great atmosphere with a big outdoor common area and is bustling with many different types of travelers. It is a great place to meet people and is well located in Kashgar. They conveniently had lots of tools and spare parts for bike tourers. These many good things make up for a few minor gripes like not stocking the bathrooms with toilet paper, a few rude staff members (just a few), and falsely advertising their floor space as private tents.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.9

A more controlled storage system for both bikes and bags would be much appreciated, current storage in atrium is unsafe. The leader of the staff is a genius, super helpful in every single way and totally in control of the 'Kashgar' chaos. The quality of halve of the remaining staff is, however, extremely poor. Broken English, easily distracted, lack of knowledge about Kashgar and frankly rude in the evenings. No toilet paper in toilets, come on. Location is awesome though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my time here. I slept outside at night for 20 a night. Is really a great atmospbere super helpful staff and very good location 5 minutes to the mosque and nightmarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

friendly staff , beautiful room on the side yard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a great time. The staff were friendly, very helpful and spoke English. The location was great and it was easy to access the old city. Some of the rooms have air conditioning, so be sure to ask about those. If you are there for awhile and want a change of sheets, etc., you'll need to take the initiative and ask. But aside from that we were very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Kashgar's great! Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

This is really a great hostel to hang around and talk to other travelers. Good location in old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.