Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel

  • 3F, Section A, District 7, Id Kah Bazaar, Rd Nuo'er Beixi, Kashgar, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel Located at 3F, Section A, District 7, Id Kah Bazaar, Rd Nuo'er Beixi, Kashgar.
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel
China
Kashgar 844000 3F, Section A, District 7, Id Kah Bazaar, Rd Nuo'er Beixi
78% 141
39.4733860 75.9872388
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
5.4

The shower facilities are incredibly frustrating at this hostel, with the water flow only approaching that of a half-turned on kitchen sink and needing 3-4 minutes to heat up. The only mirror is also not near the sink so shaving is almost impossible. The staff weren't particularly friendly nor the common area design conducive for socializing (unlike Old Town hostel for example). The location is great though, right next to the mosque.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.0

For the hostel with the best rating in Kashgar, I was quite disappointed. The rooms are dingy and not very secure, no hot water in the dorm showers, facilities generally looked dusty and dirty. I stayed at Old Town as well and would strongly recommend that hostel over Pamir.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Kashagar Pamir Hostel is great. It features English speaking staff, has lockers available in each room, and has a nice atmosphere with rooftop cafe and a nice social area. The location is easy to find, and it's a great and relaxing place to stay, especially if you have extensive travel to do, which is likely the case in Xinjiang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.3

As other's have said, the only nice thing about this hostel is the location. The rooms are quite messy and the wifi is complete trash. The showers, bathroom, and just about all the common areas are a bit dirty and dusty in general. You really don't have many options in Kashgar and this place is at least in a decent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Great location by the mosque, great atmosphere (at least among the westerners, the Chinese tourists were a bit weird). Lots of overlanders. The hostel had two cute dogs. Unfortunately the toilets, showers and WiFi were terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

One of the main hostels in Kashgar. It has a super cool roof terrace where you can spend endless time chilling and watching the square. The rooms are very poorly ventilated, and the facilities arent so good, but the staff were super helpful getting us to Kyrgyzstan :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lillato1806
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Great hostel, easy central location by Id Kah Mosque. Bed comfy but weather very hot; I paid for the air conditioned room, and whilst the unit was there, we couldn't use it, only had two fans which made it hard to sleep through the heat. Also had a bathroom in my room which was useful and shower often better than the shower block. Bed had lamp and power socket. One western toilet. Useful staff, a few speak English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, I see your order is reserved for Basic Female Dorm. We Basic Female Dorm room is not the bathroom and air conditioning inside , but we in order to facilitate the girls specially provided with a room with a bathroom,but air conditioning is not available. We have air conditioning Drom,the price is different,and the air conditioning in this room is normally open.

  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel is a great place to meet people and is in an excellent location. The staff are also nice and provide helpful advice. That being said, if I have to compare this hostel with the many others I visited, it is unfortunately well below average. It needs major renovation and higher standards for cleanliness. Shower heads, sinks, and the kitchen all need a major overhaul. My bed was disheveled before checking in. I know its only $8 per night, by that should not mean pitifully low standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The only decent hostel in town. The place has a great balcony, and the atmosphere is nice. However, the facilities seriously need improving. Our room didn't have working electrics so phone charging was via an extension cable. No hot water in showers. Toilets usually pretty grubby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Like all other reviewers, the best thing about this hostel is the location. Right in the centre of the city, it gives you easy access to all the city sites. However, as should be expected, the beds are hard as hell and it's pretty much an open door policy, which means you can't lock your room. For Kashgar, it's the best you'll get, but it certainly isn't a city hostel with all the whistle and bells.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.