Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel

  • 3F, Section A, District 7, Id Kah Bazaar, Rd Nuo'er Beixi, Kashgar, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel Located at 3F, Section A, District 7, Id Kah Bazaar, Rd Nuo'er Beixi, Kashgar.
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel
China
Kashgar 844000 3F, Section A, District 7, Id Kah Bazaar, Rd Nuo'er Beixi
88% 133
39.4733860 75.9872388
Kashgar Pamir Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lillato1806
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Great hostel, easy central location by Id Kah Mosque. Bed comfy but weather very hot; I paid for the air conditioned room, and whilst the unit was there, we couldn't use it, only had two fans which made it hard to sleep through the heat. Also had a bathroom in my room which was useful and shower often better than the shower block. Bed had lamp and power socket. One western toilet. Useful staff, a few speak English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, I see your order is reserved for Basic Female Dorm. We Basic Female Dorm room is not the bathroom and air conditioning inside , but we in order to facilitate the girls specially provided with a room with a bathroom,but air conditioning is not available. We have air conditioning Drom,the price is different,and the air conditioning in this room is normally open.

  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel is a great place to meet people and is in an excellent location. The staff are also nice and provide helpful advice. That being said, if I have to compare this hostel with the many others I visited, it is unfortunately well below average. It needs major renovation and higher standards for cleanliness. Shower heads, sinks, and the kitchen all need a major overhaul. My bed was disheveled before checking in. I know its only $8 per night, by that should not mean pitifully low standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.4

The only decent hostel in town. The place has a great balcony, and the atmosphere is nice. However, the facilities seriously need improving. Our room didn't have working electrics so phone charging was via an extension cable. No hot water in showers. Toilets usually pretty grubby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Like all other reviewers, the best thing about this hostel is the location. Right in the centre of the city, it gives you easy access to all the city sites. However, as should be expected, the beds are hard as hell and it's pretty much an open door policy, which means you can't lock your room. For Kashgar, it's the best you'll get, but it certainly isn't a city hostel with all the whistle and bells.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

I don't think there are too many options for places to stay in Kashgar as far as I know. Considering that Pamir is a great place, especially for its location. Right next to the central Mosque and from the major night market with all the street food - you can't beat the location. The beds were fine and lockers worked without a problem. The staff was OK - no one very friendly but not unfriendly either. They don't speak a lot of English so best if you speak Chinese.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.6

Amazing location. Very nice terrace. Dogs and cats, very nice atmosphere in general. A little weird system, typically anyone (from outside) could walk in your room (you don't get a key), but I think there is no problem like this in this city. Also there is staff there all the time. Very thin mattresses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

A great hostel that provides all basic needs. Great for solo travellers. The WiFi is stable most of the time. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Very good location, great staff, amazing rooftop cafe to enjoy a cuppa, big rooms and comfortable beds, good ambiance, perfect place to cheer up after the exhausting journey of central Asian, lots of backpackers to exchange information and experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. good location, close to everything, spacious rooms, nice staff, helpful tour service. The bed is s little bit of hard, but Ok for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

The staff are amazing, always ready to help and making jokes. Never used it, but it's great to have the kitchen so you can store stuff in the fridge Easy enough to meet people if you wanted to, or chill out if that's what you want. Great location to explore old city, easy access to public transport too. (Take bus 28 in front of the square to get to the train station, airport/bus station are also accessible by city bus)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.