Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse Located at Kathmandu, Thamel, Kathmandu.
Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse
Nepal
Kathmandu 977 Kathmandu, Thamel
86% 183
27.7130901 85.3090953
Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent experience at this guesthouse. Staff was very helpful, not pushy, arranged private car to take us to Bhaktapur and Nagarkot, even walked us to the bus station early one morning when there was a taxi strike. Guesthouse is also located next to #1 ranked restaurant in Thamel. Hotel itself is a little dated but the location and staff more than make up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

The staff were very humble and helpful at this guesthouse - they booked bus tickets for us, and it was no problem for them to help out a friend I was with find her hostel, as well as providing luggage storage and friendly service. Breakfast was also good! Rooms were spacious and clean, and the bathroom good too. Great location right in the centre of Thamel. I would recommend this place if you're in a group of two/three or if you're a solo traveller wanting quietness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.3

Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Good service, great beds, big rooms and breakfast included. Overall recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Good place right in the heart of Thamel. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

This was our favorite place in Kathmandu (we stayed at 4different places over a month). Staff are very helpful, breakfast is delicious, wifi is great, rooms clean and spacious and very comfy beds. Nice location right in the middle of everything. So good we stayed again at the end of our trek

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

After making a last minute booking, we weren't expecting much - we just wanted a place to stay the night in Kathmandu. As it turned out, Kathmandu Madhuban Guesthouse ended up going above and beyond our expectations. The location is near plenty of restaurants, cafes, shops, and tourist sights in the heart of Thamel. The staff were cheerful and welcoming, and the complimentary breakfasts were satisfying. Our room was big, reasonably well-furnished, and clean - a bargain for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice and cozy little hotel. Close to CBD area in Kathmandu with a great restaurant next by. Stuff members are very polite and friendly. Travel agent is quite helpful too. I took my parents and another friend together and everyone loved it. Plus, my friend lost her external battery on our hired driver, and our hotel totally helped us found it back. I will definitely recommend it to everyone to try it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

In kathmandu ur soon realise this is a nice place to stay. Its nothing like most hostels, more a hotel. Staff are lovely. Good breakfast.. Great adventurebound company there to use. Great location not quite in the crazyness of town. There is a FAB place to eat opposite. Kathmandu bakery. DO go there, great food... Great owner and staff. Nice to chill with ur laptop doing research and feeling comfortable with an ice coffee :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.