Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kazy International Youth Hostel Harbin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Kazy Hostel is a good location for parts of the Ice Festival and has great bus links to other areas, and attractions such as Unit 731 Museum. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Harry - she was great fro advice on bus services! The hostel is warm and clean, and all of the facilities are excellent. The atmosphere was very chilled out - not much of a party hostel, but then again I did on a Monday... There was a nice mixture of locals and foreigners, all were friendly and respectful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottwmillar
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a nice stay at this hostel. It's in a quiet street just one block from the famous pedestrian street Zhongyang Dajie, and near many useful bus stops. My room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were always efficient and helpful. I didn't stay in the common area much, but it looked like a great place to relax as well. I'd recommend here to stay when you visit Harbin (and you should visit, as Harbin is a beautiful and laid-back city).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

Visited Harbin during mid-February. The hostel is about 45 minutes away from the airport (by car) and about a 30 minute drive away from the Ice & Snow Festival on Sun Island (but there is a shuttle service provided that is ¥320 including Ice & Snow Festival ticket pricing). The hostel is also a 10 minute walk away from one of Harbin's big, pedestrian city streets. Only problem was the shower water changed temperatures randomly and also shut off randomly. Otherwise clean and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.1

I stayed in Kazy when I was visiting Harbin for the Snow and Ice Festival. An average hostel by international standards, predominantly seems to cater towards the domestic Chinese market (at least when I was there!) as I was one of the few Westerners. They run a direct bus to the Snow and Ice Festival, which is very handy, and the staff speak a little English. Squat toilets a little dirty at times and you have to buy toilet paper. Decent enough place to have a few beers too after the festival

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Hostel has a professional setup. Many Chinese travellers and not much English spoken at the front desk. Decent, warm rooms and a little convenience story inside of the hostel. Perfect location. Wifi does not work well though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancywiesenfeld4472
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

A little off the main streets but instructions on how to get there were excellent. Staff spoke some English but notebooks provided helpful information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aarronbowden2186
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel was warm. Toilet facilities the norm for China. Nice place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Hostel was better than I expected after reading other reviews. Cleanliness of the rooms is fine. The bathrooms could be better but I have seen worse in China. Yet there is no smell or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

It was a cozy and warm Hostel. The location is close to the city and it is only a short walk to the bus stop for the Harbin IceFestival. The Hostel has it's own organisation to the Festivals as well. All in all a highly recommended Hostel from me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.