Hostelworld.com

Kazy International Youth Hostel Harbin

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

Visited Harbin during mid-February. The hostel is about 45 minutes away from the airport (by car) and about a 30 minute drive away from the Ice & Snow Festival on Sun Island (but there is a shuttle service provided that is ¥320 including Ice & Snow Festival ticket pricing). The hostel is also a 10 minute walk away from one of Harbin's big, pedestrian city streets. Only problem was the shower water changed temperatures randomly and also shut off randomly. Otherwise clean and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.1

I stayed in Kazy when I was visiting Harbin for the Snow and Ice Festival. An average hostel by international standards, predominantly seems to cater towards the domestic Chinese market (at least when I was there!) as I was one of the few Westerners. They run a direct bus to the Snow and Ice Festival, which is very handy, and the staff speak a little English. Squat toilets a little dirty at times and you have to buy toilet paper. Decent enough place to have a few beers too after the festival

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Hostel has a professional setup. Many Chinese travellers and not much English spoken at the front desk. Decent, warm rooms and a little convenience story inside of the hostel. Perfect location. Wifi does not work well though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancywiesenfeld4472
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

A little off the main streets but instructions on how to get there were excellent. Staff spoke some English but notebooks provided helpful information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aarronbowden2186
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel was warm. Toilet facilities the norm for China. Nice place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Hostel was better than I expected after reading other reviews. Cleanliness of the rooms is fine. The bathrooms could be better but I have seen worse in China. Yet there is no smell or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

It was a cozy and warm Hostel. The location is close to the city and it is only a short walk to the bus stop for the Harbin IceFestival. The Hostel has it's own organisation to the Festivals as well. All in all a highly recommended Hostel from me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
4.0

The toilet in our twin private ensuite room could not work, ended up have to use the common toilet meant for mixed dorms. When we first arrived, one of the bigger sized male staff st the desk was rude to us. He was impatient, only cared about watching his movies and told us he had no change for us so we had to head out to give him the exact amount for our night's stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Begin the review with pros: Very centrally located and convenient to get to the Ice Lantern Palace, Songhua River by bus #47 or Central St.(zhong yuan da jie). I discovered about the bar next to the reception desk and the comfortable sofas and lounge. They show movies sometimes too. Cons: stinky toilets, all squading with flies and germs and bacteria roaming around each corner of the room. Even in the room that I stayed at, there are dead fly and mosquito corpses on the wall and the window gross

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.