Hostelworld.com

Kazy International Youth Hostel Harbin

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Kazy International Youth Hostel Harbin Located at 27 Tongjiang Street, Daoli District, , Harbin.
Kazy International Youth Hostel Harbin
China
Harbin 1500010 27 Tongjiang Street, Daoli District
83% 315
45.7716540 126.6149210
Kazy International Youth Hostel Harbin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall it was fine, and the location is as good as you can ask for. But the staff in particular weren't great. One kid in particular was really, really loath to help. He seemed to have very little confidence in his English, which I totally understand. But whenever I had a question or wanted to know something, he would shrink away, give the shortest answer possible, not make eye contact, and just generally just try to ignore me if possible. Have some confidence kid!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeanyjunk
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.1

Near to cafes, shops, and restaurants, and the nice walking street. Staffs were not so friendly... 3 of 5 rating for staffs.. Tho, one of the ayi (cleaning lady in the hostel) named Xün, she was looking after me when I got sick for two days. She's a lovely person.. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
8.3

The only thing that was difficult was that none of the staff spoke English well. I was lucky enough to be travelling with my friend who is Chinese that took care of everything. It shouldn't deter you as they do try to help but sometimes it was a struggle. Also the lockers weren't that safe... I tended to carry my valuables with me. Otherwise I do recommend the stay for the location and the food around. They played movies every night in the winter with English subtitles which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.4

Excellent location - very close to main sites and staff were very helpful. Sold ticket (incl shuttle bus) to ice festival, as well as tickets to snow festival at cheaper prices than RRP. Dorm rooms clean - beds comfy and good duvet. Whole hostel was warm and the sofa area downstairs was very cosy. Only bad thing was the bathrooms. Only a couple of western toilets and the whole bathroom area smelt quite bad. The sink area also felt quite unclean. The wifi could also be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
8.0

I had a great time at Kazy International Youth Hostel in Harbin for two nights. The hostel was very centrally and conveniently located. Zhong Yang Da Jie (central walking street), St. Sophia Cathedral, Zhaolin and Stalin Parks, the busy and entertaining Songhua river were all located between a 5 and 15 minute walk away. An added bonus is the #47 bus stop just 3 minutes walk from the hostel gate which costs 1yuan and will take you directly to the Ice and Snow Festival!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordanraedoucette
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
11th Jan 2016
8.6

Cozy common space to escape the cold. Very close to the central street, morning breakfast food street, and loads of restaurants. The toilets weren't very nice, but the showers were good (rumors the pressure's bad when multiple showers are in use). Staff could have been more helpful with Snow & Ice Festival event information, but we managed to sort it out on our own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2016
8.6

This hostel is a great place to stay when in Harbin! The staff are so friendly: they would always help me practice my Mandarin and would also give me suggestions on places to visit. I stayed in a 8-bed dorm, which was both nice and warm. I visited in mid-January 2016 during the peak period - the hostel was full of people, with a great atmosphere! Only gripe is hot water was hard to come by, especially during the morning when many people were showering. But overall, I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lillato1806
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jan 2016
8.3

Good hostel, very well located next to the main street in Harbin. Bed was comfy and linen was clean. Showers left a little to be desired; don't bother trying to shower at peak time as the pressure is so low that you will end up squatting to get some water out of the shower! They are, however, hot when working properly. Good information in both Chinese and English and sells single postcards unlike the post office where you are forced to buy a pack of 10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
8.0

The toilets can get a little dirty. The cleaning staff works tirelessly during the day though. Great location (4-5mins walk away from central street).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

Very helpful friendly staff that made me feel really welcome, good sized clean rooms. Excellent location. What more could you want. Thank you Kazy hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.