Hostelworld.com

Khan Manzil Guest House

  • Near Moravian Church, Zangsti,, Leh-Ladakh, Leh, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Khan Manzil Guest House Located at Near Moravian Church, Zangsti, Leh-Ladakh, Leh.
Khan Manzil Guest House
India
Leh Jammu & Kashmir 194101 Near Moravian Church, Zangsti,, Leh-Ladakh
85% 106
34.1659639 77.5844246
Khan Manzil Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2015
8.0

I stayed over the last week in October, during the Thiksey Gustor festival. Granted, peak season is over by then, but there is ZERO contact information for the hotel anywhere online and none of the facilities were working during my stay. I paid for a single room with ensuite bathroom, but there was NO RUNNING WATER, let alone hot water. TV worked for half the day everyday. Also NO WiFi during my stay. That being said, the manager took very good care of me when I was bedridden from altitude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2015
8.9

The host was very helpful and went above and beyond why was required. He provided helpful tips and contacts to make our stay more enjoyable. The roof top was the main common area and was great during sunny days. However, the temperature dropped and it would have been good to have an enclosed common area. Hot water was always available and the bathrooms were clean. Bedrooms were spacious and had a lot of blankets for those winter nights. Highly recommended amongst the other travellers as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2015
5.7

Located on the alley at the end of the market and the lane up to the hotel is dark and full of dogs which makes it difficult to venture out at night. The rooms on 1st floor receive no sunlight and hence are really cold. There is no kitchen which makes it even more difficult to find dinner. Zaheer was a good man but apart from him no one else had any clue about the place. So I had to shift after staying 2 days. Try Bimla Hotel near Gesmo Restaurant, much more friendly and also warmer rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anilsaxena
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2015
6.9

Many of promised facilities are non existent.(meals not available, no restaurant - only tea, bread and eggs available, internet access depending upon BSNL line condition, No tea / coffee making facility, access to kitchen not available (they will heat any item for you at Rupees twenty a piece). Towels are replaced only after demand. Other than Mr. Zahir, there is no one who speaks any english / hindi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Sep 2015
8.6

A great guesthouse, close to everything, nice terrace for breakfast and attentive staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2015
9.1

Thanks Zaheer for a wonderful stay and for all the arrangements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krajcuskamarek8233
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2015
5.7

Bit pricy comparing level of the facilities and prices in the area. Room had thin walls - loud environment (ground floor - lot of people passing around), no hot water in shower, poor equipped room - very simple room. Nevertheless common spaces are quite cozy and owner is helpfull, willing to advice about leisure time activities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2015
10.0

We had an amazing stay and Zaheer is the most helpful person I have ever come across. Just wish they had in house kitchen/restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2015
10.0

This guesthouse is perfectly located in the town of Leh. The proprietor is attentive and thoughtful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Western Sahara, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Aug 2015
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here, staff were great, room standards were very positive and excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.