Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige) Located at Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
Ireland
Killarney Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry
85% 927
52.0723315 -9.5787048
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place very friendly staff location go and kitchen key while also continental breakfast available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

The Hostel in Killarney was excellent - I couldn't fault it. The location was nice too out in the country about 5 minute drive to town, which suited me, so not noisy. Thank you for helping my weekend be just perfect. Lisa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.1

The dorm I slept in was quite big (high ceiling) which was comfortable because there was more fresh air compared to other hostels. The location is ideal if you have a bike, because it is close to some nice places to cycle to. The busstop is near the hostel, but the bus to Killarney goes only 5 times a day. What I didn't like was that the self catering kitchen was closed between 11am and 4pm, which means that you can't even get a cup, plate or your own drinks in the fridge between that time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Outside of city but it was so nice and quiet at night that it made sleeping easier than most hostels. Really high ceilings, old building and outdoor space are all a plus. Plus they have a high ropes course and nice tv/sitting rooms. Over all a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Nice overall. Beautiful area. But noisy and hard to sleep. Bring earplugs and drugs to get through the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Pepite
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel which looks actually like a Castle! Very big rooms even in dormitory, clean, hot showers evening as morning. Very nice atmosphere and perfect location. Very great value for money! We were very glad to stay there and would come back or recommend it for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

This has been one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at . The staff was extremely friendly and very kind ! They gave fantastic recommendations and bent over backward to help me ! They even mailed me something I had left at the hostel a week later in Dublin . Accommodations are basic , but it is a perfect location if you plan on driving The Ring of Kerry. I highly , highly recommend staying here !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Solo backpacker. If you re into hiking, biking, outdoors experience, this is the place to be. Biked the Gap of Dunloe and couldnt imagine a better place to start. The hostel is like a mansion with many rooms, but cozy common space. The workers are very friendly and helpful. Yes, it's far from the city center and only 3 public buses per day, 1hr walk if you miss it. Still, worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable, quiet (while I was there). I enjoyed my stay, & will be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Depends on what you want. Beautiful place, nice facilities, far from Killarney (only because the buses stop running at like 18:00). Otherwise staff was extremely nice, gave out maps and all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.