Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige) Located at Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
Ireland
Killarney Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry
83% 1012
52.0723315 -9.5787048
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

the place is amazing, very clean! highly reccommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good, staff really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Location very good for seeing the area. Kitchen facilities excellent, showers really hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend the hostel to friends. Thank you for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pepite
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Perfect hostel in perfect location, close to Killarney, Killarney National park, gap of Dunloe, etc (if you have a car). Very good value for money and very clean :)) it's the 2nd time we went to this place and we will go back again for sure if we have the chance to go back to kerry. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Danielgarciajr1
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.0

My Brother and I stayed for an over night. Good for crashing out but there weren't too many things to do near the Hostel. The location on the map didn't match either. Other than that I enjoyed the sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Good looking building and surrounded by nature!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful place. Thanks so much to the staff, who suggested one of the loveliest walks we did on our holiday... up the hill near the Gap of Dunloe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

It was fine - if you don't mind working around the few busses inti town. Staff was a great help. Not much experience staying in hostels, but it was a place to redt your yead. Won't let me do the rating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Cool building. Plenty of room to hang out. Bathroom needed to be cleaned better. Double bed mattress was awful, thank goodness had 2 comforters from other beds to put on top of it! But it was quiet and felt safe, and it was an adventure for us, so it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
4.3

I did not find that the reviews accurately represented my experience. I was traveling solo and relying on public transportation and as such the location of this hostel was an inconvenience. It took a minimum of 1.5 hours to walk to town at a fast pace and the public bus only ran about 4 times a day. There was nowhere nearby to purchase food, the staff was rarely at reception, and the tours booked through the hostel were not very professional. Not the best option for accommodation in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.