Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige) Located at Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
Ireland
Killarney Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry
84% 953
52.0723315 -9.5787048
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Was the cutest hostel I have stayed at. Shower was terrible though.... you could see right through the glass to thEdinburgh next shower. Bed needed a new mattress as well. However, friendly staff and nice tv area to hang out and watch moviesome in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay. I had a private room. Was very very hot in the night though and only a small window to open. Apart from that it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

This was a nice, family-friendly hostel. In terms of location it's quite a distance from the town centre. So if you want to go out to the pubs at night you'll need to either drive or catch a cab (about 10 minutes, or an hours walk). However, if you're after a quiet, secluded location then this is perfect for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel &perfect location-such a great place to stay for exploring Killarney National Park, Dingle...so many places. I stayed for 3 nights with my 11 year-old son - a little anxious before arriving as the last time I'd hostelled was years ago as a student - it was so good to see a whole range of ages and family combinations! singles, toddlers too-just a great mix. The common areas are fantastic and relaxing. Super friendly staff. We missed it when we stayed in Cork the next night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful reception for an exception! Thank you so much...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Out of city centre so if you don't have a car need to be organised. Beautiful countryside though, well worth it. Tours were excellent & they pick up & drop off at hostel or in town if you prefer. Bathrooms generally clean but the windowsills seemed to get missed in daily clean (dead flies & dusty) & although you're given clean sheets to make your own bed, my dorm room wasn't clean/tidied when I moved in (rubbish on floor), or when my room mates moved out (blankets not folded etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

It's a very nice place. A bit away from the main city. But why would you come here and see the city. Be with the nature. Very friendly staff. Will surely go here next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything allright, nice staff, clean, good toilets and showers. Only thing that bothered a bit was bad acoustic isolation, we woke up during the night because the people in the room above us came home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Beautiful landscape

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place very friendly staff location go and kitchen key while also continental breakfast available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.