Hostelworld.com

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige) Located at Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
Ireland
Killarney Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry
85% 883
52.0723315 -9.5787048
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thatsrad1486
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay in Killarney! The staff was so friendly and helpful! Our room was very nice. Great experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
4.6

It's a poorly maintained property in a poor location. I would not recommend this as a place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

not much for security @ the hostel, but its outside town so its quiet & less traffic. I didnt feel unsafe leaving things in my room, tho the option would be nice. Staff were friendly & very helpful, always cleaning or there to help. We didnt have cash our first night & 1 employee lent us eggs & bread so we could still have dinner. The hostel is beautiful with high ceilings & a huge wooden staircase, & just off Ring of Kerry rd, making it an amazing spot to stay. Rent a bike & ur set!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

We, in our late 60s, were a bit concerned about the hill we had to climb to get there, but once we arrived everything fell into place. The tour we went on picked us up at the front door and returned us to the top entrance to the property. We dined at a local hotel one evening. Staff were particularly helpful,even carrying our luggage to our room. Our stay at the hostel was a very good experience for us both.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

I had really good time with friends in Killarney and this hostel was good for short stay, quiet and clean place..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Loved it! Staff were helpful, kitchen was A+ (very spacious, lots of facilities), and we got a free upgrade to our own room! Nice and close to the national park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a great stay in this hostel the rooms are nice the common room are very cozy the kitchen is big and they have a lot of facilities what u can use also free coffee and tea witch is great. The area of the house is a little bit out of the city but by car only a few minutes. I will definitely recommend thise hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff, friendly and very very helpful. Good facilities and a great location just outside of town. What more could you ask for..........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

A bit out ferom town but perfect for cyclists/walkers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff were very friendly, accommodating and incredibly helpful with things to do / places to go/ routes to take. Facilities are clean, atmosphere is friendly and warm. Hostel is located in Fossa (not Killarney) so car / bike is recommended to travel to Killarney (you can do it by foot, but it takes a couple of hours). There is only one hotel restaurant nearby and no supermarkets nearby and lunch and dinner are not provided, so travellers must come prepared with their own food to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.