Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
8.3

I stayed here a total of 8 nights, the longest I've stayed in any hostel. It's 3 miles from town, the bus is 2.50 each way and comes every hour. Cannot reach the National Park any other way but in town so advisable not to come if no car. It's far out but the mansion and location are beautiful grounds. The common areas are very comfortable to spend time in. The rooms are very spacious and bright, everything is very clean. The staff and owner are friendly. Great value for price. Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice and helpful staff. Good atmosphere and very well located!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.0

Very grimy altogether. No need for dirt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Great if you have a car and travelling with other people. Location means you can start Ring of Kerry without having to get through the traffic of Killarney. Pub on the corner was good, breakfast also good, held in the huge dining room. A lot of families stay here, good indoor facilities! 12 bed room had no lockers and minimal space for bags. Girls bathroom door was always gaping wide open. Shower partition was poorly pixelated glass, uncomfortable to use all showers at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed in a family room for 5 for what was a very pleasant 3 days. Friendly, informative staff, great atmosphere, well run. I'd recommend a family stay. Great value for money and the kids loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.1

it was fine. served its purpose. a bed. surprised i had to pay for breckfast as ive stayed in other hostels where breckfast was included. i just bought coffee which was fine. tasty. got a refill also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Beautiful location with wonderful spots to explore right in the garden. The hostel itself is great with plenty of places to hang out the only thing I think should be changed is the kitchen as you can only access it at certain times which can be annoying if you get back late or want to make lunch as the kitchen isn't open past 11:00am in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.9

The building has got real character, it is well used at this stage, if you don't mind that it is a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
4.3

Middle of no where. Place was old and dirty inside. Beds were super uncomfortable. Staff was weird. TONS of kids around the whole time. Only thing that made it good was meeting people to get outta there haha

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Enjoy my one night stay ,looking forward to staying there again ,love location peaceful very friendly staff . Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.