Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige) Located at Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
Ireland
Killarney Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry
83% 989
52.0723315 -9.5787048
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Good looking building and surrounded by nature!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

It was fine - if you don't mind working around the few busses inti town. Staff was a great help. Not much experience staying in hostels, but it was a place to redt your yead. Won't let me do the rating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Cool building. Plenty of room to hang out. Bathroom needed to be cleaned better. Double bed mattress was awful, thank goodness had 2 comforters from other beds to put on top of it! But it was quiet and felt safe, and it was an adventure for us, so it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
4.3

I did not find that the reviews accurately represented my experience. I was traveling solo and relying on public transportation and as such the location of this hostel was an inconvenience. It took a minimum of 1.5 hours to walk to town at a fast pace and the public bus only ran about 4 times a day. There was nowhere nearby to purchase food, the staff was rarely at reception, and the tours booked through the hostel were not very professional. Not the best option for accommodation in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Very clean, friendly staff and very cozy common area :) Might be better for people travelling by car though, as the hostel is 6km outside of Killarney and the local bus only runs about 4-5 times a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
6.6

Handy location. Staff waited to allow us check in late as we were running behind check in times which was really nice. Hostel building itself was kind of run down. Also When booking I thought it was a double room as in a double bed not bunk beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

GREAT STAY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
6.9

the place was nice and simple. Staff was extremely nice. The common areas had tv and a quiet reading room which were really nice. My only trouble was that it is far from the city center and therefore it was almost impossible to go to the city center after dark. I feel this place is ideal for families and people who have cars and are also planning to cook.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Very economical, sorry I didn't get a go on the high ropes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful place; the atmosphere was like a summer camp. My rating is ambivalent on the location. I would have stayed in town if there had been a bed but in the end I would not have missed this great place for anything so I guess I'm glad it worked out like that. Great facilities and loved all the people in the big kitchen cooking up delicious smells.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.