Hostelworld.com

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige) Located at Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Killarney.
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
Ireland
Killarney Ring of Kerry Road, Fossa, Killarney, Co. Kerry
85% 898
52.0723315 -9.5787048
Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful setting, staff very helpful and friendly. Big old house , lots of room to chill out , kitchen well equipped

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

The kitchen was very Nice and big and had everything you needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Very far from town center but close to a bus stop. Great hostel. Awesome beds. Great facilities. Breakfast was too expensive. Such a pretty place. The wifi doesn't work in the dorm rooms but is great in the common areas. And the common areas are very nice and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Room was not clean. That side our stay was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • thatsrad1486
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay in Killarney! The staff was so friendly and helpful! Our room was very nice. Great experience overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
4.6

It's a poorly maintained property in a poor location. I would not recommend this as a place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. There is a nice hotel with a pub/restaurant just down the hill from them for dinner. Their morning breakfast offering is perfect for a fee of 4 euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

not much for security @ the hostel, but its outside town so its quiet & less traffic. I didnt feel unsafe leaving things in my room, tho the option would be nice. Staff were friendly & very helpful, always cleaning or there to help. We didnt have cash our first night & 1 employee lent us eggs & bread so we could still have dinner. The hostel is beautiful with high ceilings & a huge wooden staircase, & just off Ring of Kerry rd, making it an amazing spot to stay. Rent a bike & ur set!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

We, in our late 60s, were a bit concerned about the hill we had to climb to get there, but once we arrived everything fell into place. The tour we went on picked us up at the front door and returned us to the top entrance to the property. We dined at a local hotel one evening. Staff were particularly helpful,even carrying our luggage to our room. Our stay at the hostel was a very good experience for us both.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

I had really good time with friends in Killarney and this hostel was good for short stay, quiet and clean place..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.