Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Killarney International Youth Hostel (An Oige)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
5.1

Beautiful old house with huge potential destroyed with garish paint colours and bad choice of fittings, even for a hostel Neglected grounds, overgrown, needs repair Mattress springs broken & coming through Badly stained pillows and mattress 'Middle of floor' standard of cleaning, the rest is grubby and stale Cold shower water in the morning (warm that evening thankfully) Very little info on their website with dated photos, now I can see why! Friendly staff but I don't think I will stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend if you are driving, it's a 10 min drive to Killarney's city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

I loved the land that the hostel was situated on. It was beautiful and a great place to explore. The staff was very helpful and even persuaded a tour company to pick us up near the hospital instead of driving into town. They had a lot of extra activities you could do and yours that left from there that were cheaper than the city. The only thing I didn't like was the bathrooms. They were a little worse for wear and dirty. I would stay again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

This place was great. Located just a short distance from the town and the woman working at the front desk was super nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benoitagache1453
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

A very beautiful house afar from Killarney, near the national park. If you like the quiet, want to be near nature, and/or want to profit from these locations for trekking or equivalent, it is definitely a splendid location. Friendly staff, beautiful sitting rooms. The beds are a little soft though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.3

Lovely home and location. Bathrooms need maintenance and a good scrub but otherwise comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, the building full of history, lovely atmopshere, def will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

This place is gorgeous - the house, the grounds - and the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The beds were a bit small. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
6.6

Hostel is a challenge to find without the directions provided by the hostel, won't work with Google maps. Not super close to anything. Staff were really nice and helpful. Definitely downside was that the kitchen seemed like it closed super early for the time we happened to be out those two days. Rooms were clean-ish but we didn't feel very safe leaving our stuff in there because the locking door budged a lot and wouldnt take much to give if someone tried to break in to your room. Overall, okay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
5.1

The bathrooms were not clean and we did not get the rooms we booked. The heating did not work and we felt quite cold during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.