X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1312 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Fantastic! I had a great stay, the people were really helpful, and I loved the atmosphere. However, it was a little difficult to find, but I got to do everything I wanted to in Kunming. No complaints.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel with good facilities - hot water, clean toilets, electric blankets, and good coffee too. Nice location too.


94%

I very like kunming,and like cloudland hostel very much,the environment is very good, very quiet, very comfortable feeling.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

definitely one of the better hostels, frendly people free internet.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location in Kunming, not too far from the train station by bus. Rooms are comfortable although they tend to get slightly cold in the winter (there are electric blankets though) - common in China from my experience so far. Food at the bar was OK. Word of warning though: if you plan to actively use the internet and can't cope well with frustration pick somewhere else to stay. The connection here was beyond appaling and nearly had me punching the walls. Ouch!


91%

Nice and clean hostel, but a little lack of atmosphere. Staff was polite enough, but nothing exceptional.


89%

Nice place to stay. Very convenient.


71%

Nice Hostel with a great common room. The staff could work on their ability to help, though!


94%

Very nice and clean hostel with great atmosphere. Only annoying thing were the showers. Water had to run several minutes before getting warm.


97%

Cool place with friendly people

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a fun time,great service ,wiff not good.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

easy to meet people,the beds are so soft.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I like this hotel.everything is good.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

staff is helpful and always welcoming , when i asked they gave a lot of information about my trip, really enjoyed staying .

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Free books to read it was a nice relaxed place the WiFi isn't hostel.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent ,I like Bar,very comfortable enjoy my two days.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked pretty much everything about this hostel! Absolutely well kept and accommodating, lots of facilities

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is great! Lovely staff, good food, nice common room and roof terrace

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I only stayed one night but it was a beautiful hostel. The rooms where nice and the bed was pretty comfortable

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a nice stay. The dorms were very comfertable, and the bathroom was kept clean well

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback