Hostelworld.com

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
94% 1826
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.4

Pretty average hostel - it had everything you need, locker, decent showers, decent staff. However the staff recommend lots of things to do in the day and every single thing I did was a huge disappointment. But that probably just means that Kunming isn't a great place to spend your time and not the hostel's fault!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

hotel looks nice ,the staffs are very kid-hearted and helpful to order daily trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

A good, friendly atmosphere with space to meet fellow travelers. Not the best location, but the staff can help you find a bus to any major attraction. Menu is good and coffee is available at a good price (And discounted refills!!!) I have found it a bit noisy to sleep, as the walls are quite thin and my room was above a loud Chinese alley. Bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skipdancing
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

It's really close to most things and my single room was great! The staff are friendly too, though not overly chatty. It was a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Loved that they had GOOD VPN connection in the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Clouland Kunming is great! Very central, clean, friendly staff, nice atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

3rd Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel has not a perfect location, since you have to take the bus to go everywhere. Rooms are big and clean (we stayed in a 8 beds dorm), but the bathrooms were not. Only 3 showers per floor (it means about 40 people or more have to share them). There is a restaurant in the hostel which serves meals all day. Actually food was not so good. I didn't received useful information from the staff about travel in Yunnan, they just gave me few info that I already known through Internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Staff were very helpful with recommendation and directions. The facilities were great, however there were some people smoking in the dorm room. Perhaps stricter control on indoor smoking. Tourist attractions weren't exactly within walking distance, but with the help of the staff it's easy to get to using public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

I have a great time stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

nice~good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.