Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
94% 1853
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've been so far, everything is clean, the staff is helpful and clear, the beds are big enough and comfortable, everything works fine, I would have liked to stay more time there, I definitely recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel.helpful staff. very. clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place. Good food. Enjoyed the pool and table tennis. Nice bed and rooms. Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

气氛很好!太棒的青旅!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't fault it. Great hostel! Good location and really friendly and helpful staff. Nice social area, probably the best pool table in all the hostels I've seen! Maybe could do with a fan in the dorms but not too much of a problem. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel- really can't fault it, apart from the fact that it was a little far from the centre of Kunming. Double bed room was huge, with lovely shower facilities and a very comfortable bed. Although it did not have air conditioning, it was not needed since Kunming stayed relatively cool, and the room had a fan if needed. Adored chilling on the sofas outside each room, and relaxing in the chilled atmosphere here. Ping pong and pool tables were definitely appreciated! Food was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.1

Not too much to see or do within walking distance of this hostel. Perhaps it was just bad timing but there was 0 atmosphere throughout my entire stay nothing to do in the evenings. Restaurant on sight is quite pricey but food is pretty good. Owner switched all lights off around 12 and walks around staring at you grumpily if you're not in bed. And be warned noise isn't appreciated either!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a pleasant hostel, friendly staff and nice and quiet. They have a good selection of food and drinks (though slightly pricey) It is a fairly good location, quite central and easy to walk to Green lake, flower market and some other spots in the city. The public bathrooms were kept very clean and the rooms cleaned regularly. Dorm rooms didn't have curtains around the beds, but travellers were considerate here and kept lights off when late at night. I would stay again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

It was already very nice to stay there when I visited Kunming last time in 2007 and again the hostel is still a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Katarina2111
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel with friendly staff who speak English. Receptionist was very helpful with directions to places and given advise about buses and local transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.