Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel was very clean and smart, good location. The staff at the front desk was very nice, friendly, and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place - good wifi, clean beds and bathrooms, good atmosphere, staff helpful and friendly, lockers and locks available. Location is within the ring road and there is food and ATMs nearby but would be better if it were closer to a subway stop, it can take a while to get to bus or train stations by public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
7.7

Wifi barely worked, the woman at the front desk was not courteous at all and gave me misleading information. The bathroom does not have toilet paper. The bathroom does not have a proper drain. The room was OK and the place by itself is beautiful inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We will take your comments and suggestions seriously to better service quality and enhance work efficiency. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

24th May 2017
6.0

A pretty meh hostel. Definitely has more of a backpacker feel to it but most of the people staying here are Chinese. The private double room was decent but we could not close the sliding door to the bathroom because it was not on the rails and clearly had not been for a while as evidenced by the messed up/deeply scratched wood floors. The food at the restaurant was decent though. Honestly, this is an old backpacker hostel and I think if I were to come back to Kunming I would stay elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

I did not try the breakfast, as there as so many places around the hotel to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

As we were informed the hotel was full, I was a bit nervous about noise, but had a very comfortable night there. Both the bathroom and bedroom were surprisingly spacious and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Location was great for walking to various areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

您好:非常感谢您对我们的点评,祝您旅途愉快,期待您的再次光临。昆明大脚氏

16th May 2017
9.1

A nice hostel with a friendly feel to it. Claims to have VPN wifi but it did not seem to be working. The keys to the locker locks seem to open other locks as well! I was up on the 4th floor - no shower facilities there, so have to move to another floor, but not a serious problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very glad you that choose cloudland..and we are so sorry about the locks.maybe someone mixed the key.we wiil pay attention for it.thanks for your advices.hoope you a good trip.

  • Frasierquar3898
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
7.7

Only spent the night as I was using Kunming as a stop-gap between chengdu and Guilin. The hostel itself was really nice and the pricing of food and drink was reasonable. I didn't explore Kunming so I can't comment on its location to sites but it was very close to a variety of bus stops. One negative would be that there appeared to be only three showers for at least two floors worth of dorm rooms. I could be mistaken however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello: thank you very much for our review, I'm sorry the inconvenience during your stay, the hotel there is a bat ahroom on the first floor and third floor respectively,Is very convenient. Have a nice trip

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

prefect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.