Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.3

I have sent the email ahead of time about the location and the availability of method payment and just got the answer for the first question. When I arrived they were expecting me to pay cash more than i expected. it's also a good lesson to have more cash with you. The atmosphere was pretty nice and I loved their bar- good food with fair prices. The front desk was not accrue with the taxi fee and the bathroom was smelling and the lock in the toilet was broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

It' very nice,the girl is so kind and helpful,and bed is very very good! The best one in kunming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice place, really good atmosphere. Beds were comfy and cheap. Food at the lounge/cafe was tasty but a bit pricy, especially since it is a bit of a walk to food outside, but there are great options in the vicinity if you're up for a walk. Staff was very nice, but they had a bit of trouble communicating in English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel is quite nice and there's a good cafe downstairs. We were quite happy with the beds, room and other aspects of the hostel. We arrived quite late and the man at the desk was quite hard to deal with. Check in was a lengthy process. The staff we dealt with the next day were quite a bit nicer and easier to work with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

28th Mar 2017
10.0

I really want to feel at home here. I like the atmosphere here.My bed is comfortable and clean. I like room very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

It was clean and quiet ,we slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Staff was really friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were nice and clean, as were the rest of the facilities. The food and drinks at the restaurant were great and the hostel had all kinds of entertainment for a chill day or night in. They even had postcards and stamps, with a mail box at the front desk. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.0

Went to China in quiet season so I'm sure the atmosphere can be better but has everything you'll need and not far from a lot of places, or is an easy bus ride from the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

good hotel for many years ,the service staff make you fell. like home,it's situated in a nice area .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

really nice stay for one night,bathroom very good,large bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.