Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
93% 1860
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

nice. place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

It was a little too crowded and busy inside, but outside there was nothing around and a little hard to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Very pretty hostel, lovely environment, nice pictures in the wall - it was a really good stay ! The dorms are big, and the partition (2x4persons) in the 8-bed dorm makes them even more comfortable. The staff speaks excellent English and is really helpful on all kind of matters. We would have appreciated the bins in the toilets to be emptied more often, and toilet paper refilled (a roll in each box would be great!), but other than that, it was perfect ! Thank you, Team Cloudland !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've been so far, everything is clean, the staff is helpful and clear, the beds are big enough and comfortable, everything works fine, I would have liked to stay more time there, I definitely recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Quiet good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel.helpful staff. very. clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place. Good food. Enjoyed the pool and table tennis. Nice bed and rooms. Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

气氛很好!太棒的青旅!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't fault it. Great hostel! Good location and really friendly and helpful staff. Nice social area, probably the best pool table in all the hostels I've seen! Maybe could do with a fan in the dorms but not too much of a problem. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.