X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1712 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Had a great night in Cloudland. The setup is really modern and fun and there are plenty of places to sit and relax. Lots of info on things to do in the city and different events and tours. Would definitely stay again.


49%

Good: 1) The bed is comfy and the rooms are light and fairly clean. 2)The restaurants food is very good. 3) there is an electric blanket Bad: 1) The staff. They were unhelpful (although knowledgeable when pushed) They all tried to only speak Chinese to us Didn't give info about the lack of hot water 2) No hot water for 3 days!!! and no signs or help from the staff. Also no compensation given. 3) Wifi is bad 4) no extra toilet paper given so we ran out 5) Hair dryer was broken


100%

cold.but nice to stay here

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really value for money,staff was frendlyi,and willing to help.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear: Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear you like our hostel. We'll keep it going. Enjoy your trip and hope to see you again. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

100%

Very nice hostel.Helpful staff. Only problem is cold .

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • North Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Yoeri Lin Wolters: Thanks for your Comment , so sorry about that ,Recently the weather in kunming is very warm.if you have time welcome to back. Cloudland Yha

100%

location and staff was great I will receommend to my friends.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear: Thanks for your comment, we will keep at it, hope to see you again. Cloudland Yha

69%

Average hostel but nice location and friendly/helpful stuff with good English!


83%

Convenient and nice place, but I came during a cold time and there is no heating!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Robin; Thanks for your Comment , so sorry about that ,Recently the weather in kunming is very warm.if you have time welcome to back. Cloudland Yha

100%

very nice, good hotel and price.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel the staff was so frendlly and the hostel was clean.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mansuel: Thanks for your comment, we will keep at it, hope to see you again. Cloudland Yha

100%

Helpful staff, good location near bus station. Very clean and big bathroom. Comfortable to stay.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear you like our hostel. We'll keep it going. Enjoy your trip and hope to see you again. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

100%

旅舍位于一个闹中取静胡位置,即方便又安静。很干净,而且有电热毯!另外好像住在青旅的客人都很好相处。

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Quite far from train station. Very moist rooms, hard to do washing becuase no dryer. Bathrooms And toilets were ok for money, but ingeneral they could be better. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpfull

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Madara: Thanks for your comment,form train station come to our hostel only 4km, if you get bus need 20 minutes, Now the weather is warm in kunming,i if you have time welcome back here again. Best Regards! Cloudland

100%

great hotel in a nice location ,the yard is very beautiful and quiet.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the review . We are so glad to hear you like our hostel . A.Kind regards and have a nice trip. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

94%

Really great hostel with friendly staff. Good location and good food in the in house restaurant, which was also relatively cheap. Only small bug bear and it is small! The WiFi was the slowest we have experienced and it was very cold especially in the dorm room. We did have snow though which was abnormal for Kunming in December but there was no form of heating. I have to stress this hostel was still very good and they couldn't help the weather :)


100%

Only stayed for 2 nights but was a great place to stay, very clean, good menu, great selection of beer ... recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear ADAM TATE: Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear you like our hostel. We'll keep it going. Enjoy your trip and hope to see you again. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

100%

This is a really great guest house. The location is right in the village and on the terraces with a fab view of the sunrise. No need to go on the viewing platform as the view from the hostel is fantastic. The staff are really hospitable and speak good English! Willing to go out of their way to help guests. Everything is clean and the showers are hot. You should give this hostel a try! One of my favourite stays!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear you like our hostel. We'll keep it going. Enjoy your trip and hope to see you again. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

100%

Nice place in a quieter location in KM. Nice room and atmosphere, no complaints!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear you like our hostel. We'll keep it going. Enjoy your trip and hope to see you again. KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

100%

The hostel was wonderful,comfortable rooms,I like everything.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is located a real good place . Easy to go anywhere with buses . I love it.

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback