X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1563 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

staff very friendly gave me great advice.really nice.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

great menu including real coffee for 10 yuan, pool table and ping-pong, clean everywhere, helpful staff with good English, locks provided for big lockers, but not a very secure system for maintaining the "luggage room," free city map, only one computer station for guests that barely functions, overall very comfy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your good comment about everything. About the storage service we will give everyone the tags and receipt when they store their luggage here and you need a receipt to get your luggage back, thanks for the suggestion and we will consider it seriously. Thanks again, hope you have a nice day. Best Regards ! Cloudland Yha

83%

a little bit out of the way from everything. helpful staff. Rooms could be cleaner if anything

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. we will try our best to improve our service and maybe you will find us very different when you come back next time! Best regards! Cloudland

89%

Great hostel for a stopover in Kunming, awesome common area, walking distance to Green Lake Park and Yuanyong Temple

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you review.if you have time welcome back here again.We are looking forward to see you. Best Regards! Cloudland

86%

Thought this was a fantastic venue with fantastic staff. Fantastic Food A couple of notes though that could improve things: 1) Internet was slow - to the point it couldn't really be used. We experienced this and also heard others in the bar area also having issues. I think it's due to so many people being on the connection at once (this was not the FB/Twitter one) 2) People form the dorms were in seated directly outside our private room - this made things a little noisy in the early evening

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review,we are very happy that you enjoyed your staying here. we will try our best to improve our facilities especailly the wifi. Thank you very much for your comment. Best regards!! Cloudland

77%

Nice rooms. Nice restaurant and bar. Good atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review,we are very happy that you enjoyed your staying here.We are looking forward to see you. Best Regads! Cloudland

83%

I originally arrived and was informed that the double bed room did not include a bathroom, something I was very much annoyed at, since it did not inform anywhere. We did have a 30min discussion, but they managed to find me a room with bathroom :) and the girls were greatly helpful every time we needed directions or any other help. I would encourage the hostel to have the housekeepers at least clean the floors every day.


100%

I LIKE ALL THE THINGS IN THIS HOSTEL!


63%

The rooms are confortable and clean and the location is good but having only 3 unisex showers to share for all dorms is inadecuate. I waited for 2 hours to take a shower and then I just simply gave up. Also I think some of the clientele in this hostel are not travelers but people that live and work in Kunming which is fine but the dynamics are very different. Usually travelers go to bed early and wake up early to go site-seeing. A lights-off/quiet time limit would be appreciated.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Susana Rodríguez García : Thanks for your comments, So sorry about that ,w hen you live in our hotel didn't enjoy here ,We have two shower rooms, On frist floor and third floor. you didn't found another shower room . Berst Regards! Cloudland Anne

97%

Excellent hostel. Awesome vibe and cool cafe/restaurant. The staff is really helpful and there are countless resources available to help you plan your Yunnan trip. The rooms are arranged in an open air (motel-esque) layout, which gives the whole place a lovely, villa-like feel. Comfy couches are outside of each room, so you can relax outside rather than just sit in the dormitory when you make it back to your hostel. The only downside (and a rather substantial one) is the poor WiFi reception.


100%

It was an authentic pleasure to stay in this hostel. The atmosphere was great, the restaurant is amazing, they have a rooftop, a few guitars, books, a million tables, cheap drinks.. incredible. The best thing about this hostel is the staff! They were suuuuuper nice, they would join us almost every night after working and play the guitar with us. The location is great as well. Just a perfect hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Fernando Alonso: Thanks for your Comment. We are very happy you like our hoatel. If you have time ,welcome back here again. Best Regards! Cloudland

100%

Definetly a great place to stay

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear emine genger: Thanks for your Comment. We are very happy you like our hoatel. If you have time ,welcome back here again. Best Regards! Cloudland

74%

Room is clean bed is cozy,but the wifi on the top floor is poor and the toilet sometimes smells gross.Over all is worth of money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Peiwen Mei: We are really sorry for your unsatisfied staying in the Cloudland,we will try our best to improve the servic and Facilities .Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

89%

I stayed here 6 years ago and didn't think much of it. But I came back and this time I had a really nice stay. Good hostel, helpful staff, very clean and lots of thoughtful touches (big lockers, socket by every bed etc). I'll definitely come back next time. Hope it's not in another 6 years!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time welcome back here again. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

91%

Excellent hostel, highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Adam Watkins: Thanks for your comments and we get hidhly recommend from you. We are very happy you like our hostel, We will try our best to be better. Have a nice trip Best Regards! Cloudland

97%

So far the nicest hostel that I've stayed at in Kunming! Super nice atmosphere and rooms, the reception is open all night, staff is also super nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Fiona Hahn: Thanks for your comments .Thank you for your recognition of our service. We will try our best to be better. Have a nice trip Best Regards! Cloudland

89%

One of the most organized and well-run hostels that I have visited in China

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Fiona Hahn: Thanks for your comments .Thank you for your recognition of our service. We will try our best to be better. Have a nice trip Best Regards! Cloudland

80%

Very nice hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time welcome back here again. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

77%

Nice place We came back - that says all!


66%

One staff member didn't seem happy to answer question at all and she seemed to mumble stuff. The rest were all smiles and helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback