X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1293 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Cool place with friendly people

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a fun time,great service ,wiff not good.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

easy to meet people,the beds are so soft.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I like this hotel.everything is good.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Free books to read it was a nice relaxed place the WiFi isn't hostel.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent ,I like Bar,very comfortable enjoy my two days.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked pretty much everything about this hostel! Absolutely well kept and accommodating, lots of facilities

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is great! Lovely staff, good food, nice common room and roof terrace

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I only stayed one night but it was a beautiful hostel. The rooms where nice and the bed was pretty comfortable

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a nice stay. The dorms were very comfertable, and the bathroom was kept clean well

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was very kind and helpful.The dorm rooms are nice. Great Hostel

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Hostel! Dorms are really comfterble. And also great bar/restaurant with very good breakfest and the best but yet the chippest coffee I hade in china.


91%

Clean beds, hots showers, friendly staff, good variety of beer. But the Wifi was terrible.


100%

very nice

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

relax place i will back again

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the staff help me book the train ticket very nice

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The directions could be improved on the hostelworld website. As it didn't specify that I had to cross a bridge to get there. Other than that is was a great place and I'll definitely come back if I am in Kunming again.


100%

.Excellent everthing!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is comfortable and has good bathrooms and it's all very clean.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I've visit China couple of times but this place is really the best what i've see in hole China. Really everything is clean! Staff is helpful and things to see in the city is walkable.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback