Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
94% 1988
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

We just stay one night at cloudland,very cozy.we will come back from dali. Staffs are lovely and helpful.Everywhere were clean,and with fresh flower inside coffee bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything you'd want from a hostel when travelling in a budget. Clean and comfy beds in dorms. Good bath facilities which are constantly cleaned. Good bar area which games if you like that. Close to lots of things if not good bus system near by. Staff very helpful and great English in bar and reception which has been rare in China. No problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

wonderful experience there,the room was nice and clean ,they offer free wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

the service was fantastic and the room is extremely specious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

room is very clean and well design.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

One of the best places to stay in China! Great, cozy rooms, clean showers, amazing atmosphere, awesome bar and kitchen. They even have a rooftop terrace. Just avoid getting particularly western food here, their salads and sandwiches just aren't there yet. Stick to the Yunnanese cuisine, it's good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, for you are not satisfied with our Western food, we feel very sorry, we will improve our technology, to make more delicious food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the near future. Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, great atmosphere and good food. Easy to get to from Kunming Railway Station. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean,comfortable room, could have easily stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

The whole place is situated around a nice backyard and the double we had was great, one of the most spacious and stylish during 3 months of travelling. There is also a very cosy bar where you can get good food for good money and if you fancy, you can chill at the rooftop terrace. We simply had to prolong our stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.once again thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the near future. Warm Regards

  • jolos
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

pretty good place!staffs helping and friendly, and the roof top is a great place for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.once again thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the near future. Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel, as the description says, is like a backpackers heaven. Best hostel I stayed in after 4 months travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear gues ,Thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.once again thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the near future. Warm Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.