Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
92% 1919
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
6.3

First off when you're planning your trip to Kunming you need to figure out where you're going and how you're going to get there from your hostel. For the Stone Forest it's over an hour from the hostel to the east bus station which makes the trip 3 hours long. I would have picked a place closer to that bus station if I had known. What I will remember most about this hostel is the Chinese smoking everywhere including in the showers and bathrooms. Truly disgusting and not fun for a non-smo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review.The Stone Forest is located in the Stone Forest County which is attached to Kunming City, about 80 miles to the southeast of Kunming,so a bit far from kunming center. smoking is not allowed in most of our areas and rooms ,on the first floor there is a smoking area ,we will be stricter about smoking in the future .Thank you for your advice ,we will keep improving our service.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Very cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Pros: Big security lockers (your whole backpack can fit in), the dorms are big. Nice cafe/common area. Cheap laundry service. Felt very safe during our stay. Cons: the staff could be better at english. The hostel doesn't arrange any trips. We had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Good for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Very great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Really good hostel - good vibe, busy but not too loud, friendly and helpful staff. Great food at much better prices than most hostels in China. Close enough to walk to green lake, temples etc. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Staff are consistently friendly & helpful, and speak good English. Within easy walking distance of Green Lake Park, restaurants, good cheap massage, and markets. They have good areas for hanging out, laundry, and bar/cafe, with DVDs, pool table, and other activities offered. I've been staying here since 2009 and quality has consistently been excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review. We are pleasure to hear you like our hostel.Best regards and enjoy your trip! KUNMING CLOUDLAND YHA

  • sflivirya
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Alright hostel. Can't really fault for anything but nothing too special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.1

Stayed here for two nights and it was nice. Directions from the train station were easy to follow. There are new constructions going on that the directions don't take into account but it's easy enough to work around. Hostel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It cost 150 to get us to the airport by private car even though we asked for a taxi and once we arrived the driver asked for more money. Not sure how big of a cut the hostel get but the driver didn't receive 150. Get a taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.