Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved it here, met a lot of travelers and the atmossphere is fantastic, one of fav parts of kunming was defiantly this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your comments, very happy with your love for us, we will do better, I wish you a pleasant journey, welcome to visit again.Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

In the evening, we are going to have an Barbecue party.Its very close to the train station and the view from the rooms is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I slept here for 5 hours on my way between two locations, but I've stayed here before and it is a fantastic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice and cosy hostel! The location is not that central, but nearby is a street where you can buy some cheap food and there are a lot of busses you can take. The hostel has a nice atmosphere. You can sit in the bar or on the roof terrace or play billiard or table tennis in the yard. I would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

It was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night en route to Chengdu but I thought the hostel was decent. One staff member was really helpful and spoke excellent English and got my train ticket sorted. Definite hostelly vibe but guests weren't really mingling - it was a real mixed bag of people from all walks of life, very international. Couple of bathrooms were getting renovated which was annoying and there didn't seem to be a good shower-to-guest ratio but I never saw any queues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend ,We fully understand the situation, and we admit it's our mistake, please accept our sincere apology to you. we will do our best to find the best solution for you. We thank you for your kind concern and letter with which we can promote ourselves,with which we can approach to the perfect. Cloudland Yha Wish you all the best yours, cloudland yha

29th Jul 2017
6.9

This hostel has a lot going for it: very helpful staff, really good food and plenty of common areas, all of which which contributes to a friendly atmosphere. However, they urgently need to sort out some things too: there are not enough sinks, showers or toilets for the number of guests they book, and those that they do have are not particularly well-maintained, secure or private. I'm also unsure about some of the reviews on here: lots of 10s from people with no other stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend ,We fully understand the situation, and we admit it's our mistake, please accept our sincere apology to you. we will do our best to find the best solution for you. We thank you for your kind concern and letter with which we can promote ourselves,with which we can approach to the perfect. Cloudland Yha Wish you all the best yours, cloudland yha

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
3.7

The place is dirty. Toilets have strange smell. Faulty toilets. Noisy as the place is flood with Chinese China who simply do not know privacy. Service at restaurant is slow. Hate the smokers..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

The best place for backpakers. You can meet many people around the word.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.