X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1510 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very nice hostel


77%

Nice place We came back - that says all!


100%

I like cloudland.It's very good .See you again.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear JASSEN: Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

97%

great place to stay, cant expect more!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mer Thanks for your comment.we will try our best to improve the facilties Have a nice trip Cloudland

97%

nice qiuet place, easy to find. the room was very clean, totally worth the money

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sjdud: Thanks for your comment.we will try our best to do best. Have a nice trip Cloudland

97%

most famous hostel in KunMing,i really enjoyed my stay there

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Well thought out hostel - lots of power points, showers and toilets. Bar was undergoing renovation when we arrived, sadly. Really lively hostel with lots of guests. Location was pretty central and easy to get around to most places. Mixed reviews about some of the staff though - some weren't too friendly or were just indifferent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry for your unsatisfied staying in the Cloudland,we will try our best to improve the service.Thanks for your comment. Cloudland

100%

comfortable rooms,very easy place to stay.I will come back.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

really good area,staff is very nice and helpful,24 hours reception.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear friend; Thanks for your good review to us,we are very happy you like here, Have a nice trip! Cloudlanfd

86%

Very nice hostel, very useful tips about how to get around

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time welcome back here again. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

100%

Great location a. I had room with bathroom. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review .we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Have a nice trip! Cloudland Yha

100%

Really friendly and helpful staff! Great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review .we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Have a nice trip! Cloudland Yha

100%

nice area for a few walks,the staff is friendly and good price.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Its a nice cheap place with lots of possibilities. Staff could be more friendly, we seemed to annoy them by asking questions. The vibe is good but not a travellers "everyone hanging out together" atmosphere.


100%

very relaxing ,the facilities are clean and services are great !

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice hostel, we stayed in a double bedroom and it was great, very comfortable! The Hostel is good located in the center of the city and it is easy to commute to the train stations. Recommended. Cons: The food in the restaurant of the first floor was not that great, looks better than it is.


100%

really like cloudland,it's beautiful.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and like Cloudland .we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Cloudland Yha

100%

nice room very clean,like here

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your Comment .We are very happy you like our hostel. we are looking forward to seeing you next time

100%

best choice to stay here. very comfortable thanks to the great staff .

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review .we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Have a nice trip! Cloudland Yha

100%

Very helrful.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your Comment .We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time .welcome to back. Cloudland YHA

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback