X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1523 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The rooms are confortable and clean and the location is good but having only 3 unisex showers to share for all dorms is inadecuate. I waited for 2 hours to take a shower and then I just simply gave up. Also I think some of the clientele in this hostel are not travelers but people that live and work in Kunming which is fine but the dynamics are very different. Usually travelers go to bed early and wake up early to go site-seeing. A lights-off/quiet time limit would be appreciated.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Definetly a great place to stay

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Room is clean bed is cozy,but the wifi on the top floor is poor and the toilet sometimes smells gross.Over all is worth of money.


89%

I stayed here 6 years ago and didn't think much of it. But I came back and this time I had a really nice stay. Good hostel, helpful staff, very clean and lots of thoughtful touches (big lockers, socket by every bed etc). I'll definitely come back next time. Hope it's not in another 6 years!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time welcome back here again. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

91%

Excellent hostel, highly recommend.


97%

So far the nicest hostel that I've stayed at in Kunming! Super nice atmosphere and rooms, the reception is open all night, staff is also super nice!


89%

One of the most organized and well-run hostels that I have visited in China


80%

Very nice hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time welcome back here again. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

77%

Nice place We came back - that says all!


100%

I like cloudland.It's very good .See you again.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear JASSEN: Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

97%

great place to stay, cant expect more!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mer Thanks for your comment.we will try our best to improve the facilties Have a nice trip Cloudland

97%

nice qiuet place, easy to find. the room was very clean, totally worth the money

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sjdud: Thanks for your comment.we will try our best to do best. Have a nice trip Cloudland

97%

most famous hostel in KunMing,i really enjoyed my stay there

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

FIRST OF ALL! Do yourself a favor and take the CHOCOLATE BANANA PANCAKE of this place. i insist. anyway, this place is perfect, but one rthing + a bit smelly toilet&showers. all yhr rest is perfect - location, facilities, staff, kitchen, and so on.. if you're at Kunming - you better stay at this hostel!


94%

Well thought out hostel - lots of power points, showers and toilets. Bar was undergoing renovation when we arrived, sadly. Really lively hostel with lots of guests. Location was pretty central and easy to get around to most places. Mixed reviews about some of the staff though - some weren't too friendly or were just indifferent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry for your unsatisfied staying in the Cloudland,we will try our best to improve the service.Thanks for your comment. Cloudland

100%

comfortable rooms,very easy place to stay.I will come back.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

really good area,staff is very nice and helpful,24 hours reception.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear friend; Thanks for your good review to us,we are very happy you like here, Have a nice trip! Cloudlanfd

86%

Very nice hostel, very useful tips about how to get around

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time welcome back here again. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice trip Cloudland

100%

Great location a. I had room with bathroom. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review .we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Have a nice trip! Cloudland Yha

100%

Really friendly and helpful staff! Great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review .we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Have a nice trip! Cloudland Yha

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback