Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
94% 2017
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice place to meet other travellers and chill out! Not all of the stuff speak english which can be inconvenient sometimes. The cleanliness is good too. The lockers are not that safe though and the wi fi is very bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! We will continue to improve our facilities . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future . Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Everyone are friendly although location is a little far away distance. I think you need to have more shower room to cater for so many guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future . Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

A big, but well organized hostel. Clean rooms, nice staff. Noteworthy are the roof terrace and the couches on which you can sit in the sun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Safe and good location. Good for one night stay while you wait for your next destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

best hotel ,the breakfast was pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Not really impressive, but could be a good choice for a 1-3 nights stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

really enjoyed our stay at the cloudland, The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful hotel has really cool and good view of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

A really clean hostel, a good atmosphere, the staff could be slightly more helpful though. The Internet is horrible!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! .We continuously improve service quality, We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

it's good to have a place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

21st Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel had a high review, but was disappointment. The room was fine, they give you a little lock that isn't the most secure for the lockers. Key card for the room, which is nice. It is very smokey with the Chinese travelers (or just hanging out there?). The bathrooms are really cold in the winter, taking a shower is a bit brutal. The toilets smell awful. The cleaning staff are doing their best, but it needs an improvement in this area. Cheap for a dorm bed, wouldn't stay again tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello:Thank you for your comment, I'm sorry the inconvenience during your stay, we will continue to improve our facilities .Have a nice trip.Cloudland YHA

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.