X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1205 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Improve Wifi!!!! And add either fans or Airco's to the room...

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Not too bad. The food at the attached restaurant is good and well priced. Perhaps it was just me but the staff seemed apathetic. I don't think I ever saw them smile or laugh or care. They were always pretty helpful however.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff is knowledgeable and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we will be try to do better and better for the game match . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

97%

This is a truly wonderful hostel by all standards. The atmosphere is very condusive for lounging, hanging out, reading, and meeting new people-- you almost don't want to leave the hostel! The layout of the hostel is great, and the dorm rooms are large and clean. Each bed has it's own locker, as well as shelf and nightlight-- all details seem to be well thought through. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and everyone speaks English very well. The food and drinks are also very good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we will be try to do better and better for the game match . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

86%

Good hostel!!!


80%

This was a nice place. The food was cheap, the people staying there were friendly and facilities were ok. The bathroom and toilets could do with a refurbishment soon though. Staff were a little moody and the WiFi kept cutting out. Apart from that everything was okay.


83%

Great place to stay in kunming. Really nice restaurant and bar area. Have lots of info about area. Fairly clean facilities!

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we have two time for movie night in a week now . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

94%

Great hostel quite centrally located. Would always stay there again.they organize you bus tickets for a small charge.good coffee and food.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Strongly recommend this hostel, even better than many hostels in Beijing, and the staff at front desk they are really helpful, just more smile will be better.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel Smile is the word for friendly , we will be take care of this and thank you for your remind .. Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

Good location, near with public activities (market, restaurant, mall), the place is clean, staffs is helpful. If you want to see Chinese people activities you come to the right place. near with the hostel is public garden so you can see it in there. Public transportation is easy to find if you can go to another place.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we will be try to do better and better for the game match . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

I like cloudland yourth hotel.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we will be try to do better and better for the game match . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

91%

Nice hostel in Kunming. Good location to the commercial center of Jinbi Lu and around. Staff is very helpful in giving advice and directions. At one point an ATM nearby took my credit card, and the hostel owner Jane was extremely helpful, went to the ATM with me, called the bank a couple of times, and really went the extra mile to help a traveler in need. Thanks so much!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? I knew you were hurry at that time ,and i am happy i can help you .also that things finished before you left kunming ,i hope you can come back in one day ,hehe Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

The staff here is really helpful, i changed my plan by calling them, one staff helped me change my reservation. When i arrived this hostel, everything here was up to my expectation.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we will be try to do better and better for our hostel . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

The most famous hostel in Kunming city, I just want to say it does! I will come back again. You can book tickets here easily, staff here is very nice and professional!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , we will be try to do better and better for the game match . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

I stayed for a few days (had changed hotels 3 times). Clean rooms and a good bunch of people passing through. If you are a foreigner and want to meet interesting Chinese people that are travelling around themselves this is great place to stay. And there is a very smiley, outrageously friendly and helpful staff member there on the desk at times. One of the nights I was there they'd organised a Ping Pong and Pool competition just to get everyone in the place to mix it up. A great place to stay.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , We have two time for the movie night ,and every friday night we have pooltable match ,hope more people can join us .haha.. . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

everything isgood

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , We have two time for the movie night ,and every friday night we have pooltable match ,hope more people can join us .haha.. . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

100%

It's located in a nice area next to some great restaurants

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zambia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
How are you? Thank you for your booking and stay in our hostel . It is very happy to know that you like our hostel , We have two time for the movie night ,and every friday night we have pooltable match ,hope more people can join us .haha.. . Welcome to come back ! Take care and enjoy your trip ! Kunming Cloudland YHA Jane

71%

There was no AC and the top bunk gets really warm. Also there were a ton of mosquitos!!!!!! But I really like their map. Saved my butt a lot of times.


100%

The hostel was clean !i like stad in the bar.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I only stayed one evening, but the staff was good. I needed a place to lay my head for, and the Cloudland delivered. I had a train the next day and the staff helped me find the correct bus and time. No complaints. Nice place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback