Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

good hotel for many years ,the service staff make you fell. like home,it's situated in a nice area .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

really nice stay for one night,bathroom very good,large bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
7.7

Cloudland was our first stop in Kunming. It was initially hard to find for our airport cab driver, but he eventually did so. The staff was generally pretty nice, although only a few spoke English well, which made it hard to communicate at times. Our private room was spacious, comfortable, and warm -- essential for the wet and cold weather we had. The cafe was cute, and the common area had a pool table where people congregated. It seemed most folks kept to themselves or their own party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

很不错的青旅。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

staff were very helpful,the facilities are in good condition ,excellent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

The room we stayed was well kept and comfortable, good price and laundry service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend Thank you so much for your comment. We are looking forward for your next journey in Cloudland. Best wishes to you! Hope you have a nice day! Cloudland Yha

  • rwang157
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place to stay in Kunming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Location is pretty central with the awesome wet market just next door. Rooms are basic dorm beds with communal bathrooms. Nice vibe to the place, a lot of people chilling playing billiards or reading books.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you so much for your affirmation of our effort, we will keep moving and improving service. Looking forward to your next journey in Kunming! Best wishes to you! Have a nice day. Cloudland Yha

6th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good place to stay in Kunming, more than affordable prices for the night and decent food/drinks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you so much for your affirmation of our effort, we will keep moving and improving service. Looking forward to your next journey in Kunming! Best wishes to you! Have a nice day. Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere during the day lots of communal space with entertainment. However, there was no wash or restroom facilities on 4th floor where our room was so had to go up and down a flight of stairs to use toilet in night. At night everything closes up although we were still able to sit in courtyard we were told to be quiet every 20 mins in consideration of the other guests although our group was quite big I don't think we were being too loud. But this is a good thing for those sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you so much for your affirmation of our efforts, we will keep moving and improving service. However, we are so sorry to tell you that we have to do so even we understand your circumstance, because we have to provide a quiet environment for every customer. Anyway,we are looking forward to your next journey in Kunming! Best wishes to you! Have a nice day. Cloudland Yha

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.