Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Located at 23 Zhuan Tang Lu, , Kunming.
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
China
Kunming Yunnan 650032 23 Zhuan Tang Lu
93% 1893
25.0385603 102.6954853
Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

good hotel with exceptional customer service ,room size is big ,we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall, a great hostel. Very clean, good location and good directions supplied. Good tourist info. Food and beer reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your staying with us, enjoy your trip. Cloudland

5th Aug 2016
6.9

This is a very big hostel. The staff are friendly, but the place is not very clean. The rooms are relatively clean, but the bar area has a lot of large cockroaches (I saw 4 in a matter of about 20 minutes). The hostel works, but it is far from top-notch as far as hostels go. There is no air conditioning, but Kunming is pretty cool, so it's not really needed (and I get hot very easily).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review. Cleanliness is always our priority, but it's an old builing and cockroches are really hard to kill. Seeing your review, we brought more insecticide to try to kill them, thanks for that. Hope we will give you better experience next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly big hostel. Many nice seats, sometimes barely enough for the amount of people. Great food and easy to reach from the train station. The showers could use an upgrade, quite moldy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.6

The staff at the front desk didn't seem like they wanted to be there (I arrived in the early evening) and weren't very keen on being helpful when I asked questions of where to eat. The staff at the restaurant part of the hostel were much friendlier. I only stayed there for one night before flying out the next morning but the dorm was nice and it had sockets for each individual in the room and the wifi was pretty good. The hostel was also really easy to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

5mins walk to Walmart superstore and there are some pop-up barbecue booths at nights. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Have to pay to rent a towel other than that it was great (I just used toilet paper to dry myself off) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

It was a little too crowded and busy inside, but outside there was nothing around and a little hard to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend : Thank you so much for the review,I'm sorry the inconvenience during your stay,Because of the summer visitors increased, the front desk is more busy than usual, hope you can understand。Have a nice trip.Kuming Cloudland

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

great concierge service,the room clean and comfortable,loved breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.