Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Location is pretty central with the awesome wet market just next door. Rooms are basic dorm beds with communal bathrooms. Nice vibe to the place, a lot of people chilling playing billiards or reading books.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you so much for your affirmation of our effort, we will keep moving and improving service. Looking forward to your next journey in Kunming! Best wishes to you! Have a nice day. Cloudland Yha

6th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good place to stay in Kunming, more than affordable prices for the night and decent food/drinks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you so much for your affirmation of our effort, we will keep moving and improving service. Looking forward to your next journey in Kunming! Best wishes to you! Have a nice day. Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere during the day lots of communal space with entertainment. However, there was no wash or restroom facilities on 4th floor where our room was so had to go up and down a flight of stairs to use toilet in night. At night everything closes up although we were still able to sit in courtyard we were told to be quiet every 20 mins in consideration of the other guests although our group was quite big I don't think we were being too loud. But this is a good thing for those sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, thank you so much for your affirmation of our efforts, we will keep moving and improving service. However, we are so sorry to tell you that we have to do so even we understand your circumstance, because we have to provide a quiet environment for every customer. Anyway,we are looking forward to your next journey in Kunming! Best wishes to you! Have a nice day. Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Overall hostel was nice but staff were not very helpful in providing assistance getting to the airport for an early flight. Was a little frustrated by this as it should be something simple but turned into a very big deal cause if unnessesary stress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello: thank you very much for our review, sorry for the inconvenience, because the driver is home for the New Year, during the Spring Festival is called a cab is difficult, I hope you can understand.Have a nice trip.

  • bits3_95131
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.3

This hostel is not the best during winter, specially if you stay in the 4th floor, because the hostel is open air and there's no toilet in the room and in the 4th floor neither, so you freeze when you go to the toilet at night. The staff is very flexible although not really helpful if you need information about the city. The rest is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Friend: thank you very much for our review, sorry for the inconvenience, Have a nice trip.Cloudland

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

close the city center,walk there in 15 minutes,will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

great value and location for cloudland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Nice place, the courtyard and rooftop terrace are great for relaxing. Staff could have spoken more English but that is pretty much the only complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

nice and friendly hotel ,i stayed for a couple of nights at the excelsior hotel and had a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends: thank you for your kind review! I am very happy to like our hotel . We are look forward to welcoming you back to the Cloudland hotel in the future. Warm Regards Cloudland Yha

14th Jan 2017
9.1

comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.