X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kunming Cloudland International Youth Hostel Reviews

23 Zhuan Tang Lu, Kunming, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1472 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

really like cloudland,it's beautiful.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

nice room very clean,like here

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

best choice to stay here. very comfortable thanks to the great staff .

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helrful.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your Comment .We are very happy you like our hostel. If you have time .welcome to back. Cloudland YHA

63%

Positive: very clean place and complete facilities, good beds. Cons: very unhelpful staff and inpersonal environment.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are really sorry for your unsatisfied staying in the Cloudland,we will try our best to improve the service.Thanks for your comment. Cloudland

100%

Like kunming sunshine, like the hostel. I think it will stay here still coming back from lijiang

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Like the hotel very much. The door doesn't know the name of flower is very beautiful. The staff is very friendly. Bed is very comfortable.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice and cool hostel, absolutely to recommend. Manuel


100%

Staff very kind and,helpfull ,the hostel is clean, close to a bus station ,its easy arrive any plance .

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice for the Bar,recommend local specialities !

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent!

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was fine, but we didn't find the staff very helpful with booking activities around Kunming. We didn't receive information that would have been useful for getting to popular tourist destinations (like the stone forest), and ended up wasting an entire day as a result.


89%

Room is clean and staff are helpful. Location is quite good with a supermarket with 10-min walk away from the hostel. I will recommend it to my friends going to kunming.


71%

The staff are disinterested and can't (or won't) offer much helpful information, unless there is a commission involved. The wifi is extremely frustrating. Surely there are better options in a popular destination like Kunming.


69%

There is a very nice rooftop area where travellers can meet and talk. They also rent out good bikes! The dorms are average but clean and the building has a very nice open layout. But the staff that were on duty didn't seem to really like their job, giving short and unsufficient answers when I asked about the area, so I would not say they are really helpful or friendly. Stay for the rooftop and the travellers, not for the staff...


100%

Value for money good hostel w

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

food is very good,close to the city center really nice stay

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

lovely room ,walking for 10 minutes you can find good restaurant.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

comfortable hostel and friendly.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(94 results)


View all Kunming Hostels

Please give us your feedback