X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

La Belle Planete Backpacker Hostel Downtown Quebec Reviews

386 du pont, Downtown Quebec, Quebec, Quebec, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

57%

Rating
738 Total Reviews
  • 58%Value For Money
  • 59%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 54%Staff
  • 47%Atmosphere
  • 48%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is really welcoming and advicing and the hostel itself possesses a familiary atmosphere - recommendable for everyone backpacking Canada.


20%

staff is very very unfriendly.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Staff is unfriendly. You can't lock the door for the rooms. Here at hostel world is the information that one night is 14 or 15 bucks but when you're arriving you have to pay 20 bucks. And the deposit online. Don't go there!

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tou took the reservation for 2 days minimum so its not the same price and yoiu were to stupid to lock the doors

54%

not cleaned in common part, staff always late, bathroom too small and with no surfaces where stand the stuff during shower or other

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
pauvre on est en retard staff voulais tu dire que tu es retardée car avec toutes les questions que tu nous a posées on en doute beaucoup au québec les lumieres rouges on arrtes les vertes on passent les oranges on y pensent bla bla bla bla

66%

i stayed in this place in late December 2013. The place itself seemed ok and decent. The staff were pleasant. The front desk is at the bar, so you have to walk into the bar to check in. We stayed in a double room. It had 2 old couches in it and a desk and a bunk bed. The bed and pillows were plastic, so not comfortable. The showers seemed dirty. I didnt shower in them. The place is about a 10 to 15 min walk to the old city. There is a grocery store and bar across the street. was an ok stay


54%

Plastic mattresses and pillows, leaky toilet, told breakfast was included but kitchen not open until 10 am first day and 11 am second day. Breakfast was good when we got it. Squeaky metal bunk beds that made noise at every move. Couldn't sleep. If something else is available go there first.

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
you didnt take the breakfast option so you had to make your breakfast dont try to get something you didnt pay for



View all Quebec Hostels

Please give us your feedback