Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

La Belle Planete Backpacker Hostel Downtown Quebec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
2.6

Terrible in all the aspect! Nothing to add, absolutely to avoid

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.7

Great location & cute upper patio for communal hangouts. However, the room we rented was a private double and they gave us a private bunkbed. Room was hot as hell with no screen on the window - though it looked directly onto the patio anyway for no privacy or soundproofing. The price was a bit steep considering the general shabbiness of the place. Bathrooms were particularly grimy: dark, cramped, mould on the shower curtains, loose toilet paper rolls, and no communal hand soap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
2.0

At one time this must have been a great hostel, but that place doesn't exist anymore. What you see on the site is not what you get. What they promise they don't deliver. Do not use this hostel even as a last resort.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice little hostel in the centre of Québec city's "shopping downtown". We just stayed a night so didn't really get a chance to experience the whole place, but staff was really friendly and welcoming. Would go there again! Merci !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
2.0

My worst experience ever When I arrive there nobody was at counter. After waiting for 20 minutes some bad guy come and when I told him that I was waitingi for a wile he kick me off whitout any explanation. Quebec was fully booked I had to leave the city. Bad bad bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
6.0

I've travelled pretty extensively, these are some of the worst beds I've ever slept in, very hard! Kitchen is extremely basic, there are only 2 showers and 2 toliets for the whole hostel. Location is good, only a 20-30 min walk to the Old Town. No lock on the door and not enough lockers in the room. Should be $25-28 a night not $32. Staff were friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.1

I would recommend this place if you only have a small bag with you and only need to stay for one / two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
4.6

Would not recommend staying here unless you have to. Facilities were very minimal and not clean at that. The morning staff was not very pleasant, but the evening staff was nice. It honestly just seems like they spend the minimal amount of effort to keep the place running and that's about it. Unless you come during a high travel time and this is the only affordable option, I'd opt for something else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great place. Front desk girl was incredibly helpful in showing us the places to visit and eat at. Rooms are nice. Facilities are very typical but clean and taken care of. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×