X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lahinch Hostel Reviews

Church Street, Clare, Lahinch, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
132 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Noise on Saturday night meant we could only get a few hours sleep. Teenagers having a party and drinking in their room shouldn't be allowed. Under 18's should only be allowed stay with adult supervision if they are going to act like that.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
63%

It was very cold in the house and we felt like ghosts, cause no one else was there. We missed a little 'feels like home'-feeling.


77%

Wifi is only available downstairs in the lobby, anyone can walk into the hostel but the room doors are locked by a passcode. Wonderful location right on the beach and close to the bus stop, restaurants and shops. Popular for surfing. Walls are thin. Very cold in November! There is so heat so bring warm clothes to sleep in! No one there to greet us when we checked in had to ring a bell outside. Also there was no one at the desk so we wrote a note to check out. Not much for breakfast. Good kitchen

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent hostel, staff very helpful and friendly. I'll be definitely returning very soon.

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel is the only one in the town, well located and good cleanliness but people inside it were very noisy and let kitchen in very bad way. Many noise also in the night and no one at the reception to stop it


94%

Staff were very cordial and chatty. Hostel has a positive relaxed atmosphere. Location was very good. Price was very reasonable. I would recommend Lahinch hostel to anyone wishing to visit Lahinch

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great for what we needed, somewhere to sleep after surfing and to chill before going out at night, would recommend the hostel without a doubt.

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

There is no free parking on site like advertised. Parking in the hotel is €3. You can use a public carpark 5 mins away for free which is not great if you have bags Also despite a booking deposit I was charged full price on arrival. Not a major issue since I was only staying one night

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Value for money. 8bed dorm was fine! Showers were hot! Kitchen area lovely! Sitting room area lovely! BBQ area very good! The man at check in was really nice and accommodating! Continental breakfast was good! Obviously not the ritz as u get what you pay for but after a few drinks we didnt mind where we put out heads!all surrounding pubs had live music,spent the following day after check out relaxing on the beach!lahinch is a fantastic place!

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly manager - can't remember his name but he was so so helpful.

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is right next to a beach! Rooms are small but nice and clean. See u next time


94%

had a really lovely stay here and the staff were amazing - definately recommend it.

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great spot, right in the middle of the village, relaxed atmosphere. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a fabulous hostel!!! We absolutely loved it. The owner we so friendly and helpful and the hostel was very cozy and clean. And its right across from the beach!!!! one of the best hostels so far.


89%

Had a very comfortable stay at your hostel - thank you. Really appreciated the portable heater too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
CHEERS SEE YE AGAIN

86%

Peter was a top host, always helpful and inquisitive. Plenty of jam on toast and tea available after a surf. When a school group came they more or less took over the communal area though which was a bit annoying but I appreciate that it was largely out of the hostel's control. Will definitely go back if I'm in Lahinch again.


77%

Great staff and I had a great time here. The staff were all young and all surfers that loved talking surfng with their guests. I can't wait to make my next trip to Lahinch

  • 21st Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Toilets and showers etc could do with a little clean up. Also it appears that Hostel world send no information about my booking to the Hostel. Luckily they could accommodate me. Staff were very helpful...

  • 10th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Really friendly and helpful staff. Hostel in a great location, great value for money (considering breakfast is included). The kitchen has everything you would need, very impressed with it.


77%

Staff member that we dealt with was great- very accommodating. The hostel's rooms were fine. I felt the bathrooms were a let down. No soap dispensers at the sink and the showers weren't spotless. There was fantastic water pressure though. In addition there seems to be new showers en route. Location great.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(84 results)


View all Lahinch Hostels

Please give us your feedback