Hostelworld.com

Las Cabanitas

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Las Cabanitas Located at Valenting Feilberg 218, , El Calafate.
Las Cabanitas
Argentina
El Calafate 9405 Valenting Feilberg 218
84% 160
-50.3411741 -72.2695684
Las Cabanitas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, family owned, quiet, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Rooms were warm, but not spacious. Ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
6.3

We stayed in one of the lovely cabins with a double room and private bathroom. The bathroom was small but clean. The bedroom is up a set of ladders and the whole upper floor was VERY dusty. Bedding looked clean. The kitchen facilities are basic and felt dirty just an outdoor stove with minimal utensils/pans etc. overall I thought this was over priced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

I can't call it a hostel, it is more of a guesthouse. Eduardo and his family looks after you and the place. we had a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcellanicolini9699
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

They are lovely, the place is close to the bus station and they gave me a room all alone as there was availability even if I paid for a dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.0

We booked two beds in a dorm, then we were told that there was also a private room (with bunk bed) available. Upon asking whether this was at the same price they said yes, but it turned out to be 50 pesos more expensive, which they charged us for. We booked extra nights but requested to move to another room with double bed for that price. Breakfast was fine, cute lady. Kitchen is very dirty and not well equipped. Bathrooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful welcoming family owned and operated hostel. The breakfast in the morning is simple and delicious. The rooms are very clean and the cabins are cozy and sweet. We loved the lavender on the property as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.9

Las Cabanitas was a quiet hostel but one that was kept clean and had an attentive staff. They were extremely kind in helping to arrange airport shuttles and for letting my girlfriend and me stash a bag of clothes there as my girlfriend and I sandwiches the TDP W trek in between two nights at Las Cabanitas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent family run hostel close to all the amenities of the town. Wonderful garden full of lavender creating a fresh countryside feel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
8.6

Very nice, friendly and 'homey feeling' family run hostel. Very good location, close to main Street and bus station. Attracts very quiet crowd and was pretty slow when I was there. Kitchen is very basic and could use addition of some more pots, can opener, microwave etc, when asked though, you could use the one in family's kitchen. Organized two tours for me with no problems. Access to early morning breakfast was great before early tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Close to the bus station. Ideal for a quick stop in El Calafate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.