X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Le Camerine di Silvia Reviews

Via E. Bastianini 3, Siena, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
64 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The room was lovely ( if you are a couple you might enjoy even more ). Clean, spacious and with a nice view. Good location. Croissant at all times of the day. Coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and bide available. Discounts for restaurants to dine out. The owner was very nice and looked like she cared about her clients. She'll give good advice about the attractions of the city.


100%

Beautiful little bed and breakfast set in the heart of Tuscany. Silvia was extremely helpful always willing to offer her services including calling taxis and organising a perfect vineyard tour for us. The apartments were clean with beautiful views over the vineyard. The breakfast was decent as well and within a ten minute walk into the centre of the city. Definitely would recommend

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many many thanks for the beautifull comment. It is very important for us. I remind to all our guests that in the room price , BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED. We offer , free, coffe' and tea with little pastry. The buffet breakfast is served in a beautifull cloister in front of our house and the special price for our guests is 5 euro each person,daily. I hope to see you again very soon in our Siena

71%

The owner poorly treated us the moment we arrived at the hostel. According to him, we were wrong for arriving there 1 hour before the estimated time. We had informed them that we PROBABLY would arrive in Siena around 4 pm....but we finished our previous visits earlier and managed to get there at 3 pm... That's right, only 1 hour before and he didn't allow us to enter the room. He even scolded me on the phone (he wasn't even there to welcome us). A shame!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for the inconvenience. We are open 24 hours also if is a small B & B and the guests can decide the appointament at their convenience . We ask the arrival time only because one of the family come home from the other hotel where is on duty , to give to the guests the best welcome , the house keys and all the informations about our beautifull town. This is the reason we send an email to ask the appointament .



View all Siena Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback