Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal Located at 185 Sherbrooke Street East, , Montreal.
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
Canada
Montreal QC 185 Sherbrooke Street East
91% 641
45.5144518 -73.5688304
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay, typical hostel with awesome rooftop terrace. The room was quite hot, but other than that simple, very clean and sufficient for our needs. The hostel staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, awesome location and warm, friendly staff. (Shout out to Sandrineau from "The Wind"...I hope I spelled that right :-) I love the free morning breakfast and communal vibe; the rooftop is a treasure. I spent one night in an 8 bed dorm, the other in my own room, and was quite satisfied with both rooms. Look for me, I'll be back!! (And I'll be recommending!) p.s. Met some new friends staying here that I'm pretty sure I'll keep in touch with, so + and +

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is pretty clean and all the staff members are very friendly, always happy and ready to help! The location is awesome, however because of this there is no parking available and you have to park at a library for $10/ day, and it is about 5-10 mins walk. Generally parking in Montreal sucks so that's not really the hostel's fault. The breakfast was awesome, terrace is very cute, one little thing I will mention in the end is how low the top beds on the bunk beds were. I could not sit :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

This was my first time in Montreal. I was looking for something inexpensive on my wallet and walkable to all of Montreal's places of interest. Le Gite captured both of these issues. The staff is friendly and speaks both English and French. I enjoyed fresh pancakes and my morning tea on the rooftop terrance. Definitely a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

great stay! everything super

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Wonderful staff , great location , awesome roof terasse .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Good hostel would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Very happy with my stay, was hoping to move from suite to single ... No opportunities - had trouble getting key deposit due to early leave...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed here this past week while attending Osheaga. The hostel was conveniently near parks, Sherbrooke metro station, downtown Montreal, and Rue St Denis -- the latter which had tons of places to eat, shop, etc. The staff were tremendously kind and helpful. The women dorm I slept in was hot at night (expected since it is July), but it was remedied by having the window opened and fans running. Good mixture of youth travelers and families. Will book here again when I visit Montreal next year :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, helpful and very accommodating staff. Gets very hot in the girls dorm though, so perhaps an AC in that room would improve things. Other than that, my stay was very enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.