Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal Located at 185 Sherbrooke Street East, , Montreal.
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
Canada
Montreal QC 185 Sherbrooke Street East
91% 628
45.5144518 -73.5688304
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Good hostel would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Very happy with my stay, was hoping to move from suite to single ... No opportunities - had trouble getting key deposit due to early leave...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed here this past week while attending Osheaga. The hostel was conveniently near parks, Sherbrooke metro station, downtown Montreal, and Rue St Denis -- the latter which had tons of places to eat, shop, etc. The staff were tremendously kind and helpful. The women dorm I slept in was hot at night (expected since it is July), but it was remedied by having the window opened and fans running. Good mixture of youth travelers and families. Will book here again when I visit Montreal next year :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, helpful and very accommodating staff. Gets very hot in the girls dorm though, so perhaps an AC in that room would improve things. Other than that, my stay was very enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at this Hostel. Location was prime with really friendly staff and in a beautiful building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed twice at Le Gite and both times we really enjoyed being there. The location is easily accessible from the airport and very close to the city center. The staff is always nice and helpful, everything is clean and the pancakes are delicious! We also highly recommend the organized BBQ on the rooftop terrace on Fridays!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. Convenient location to transit and getting around town on foot. Great ambience, very welcoming. Nice lounge areas and book/game/movie selections. No air conditioning, which was a little challenging in the rooms in July. Lockers are also pretty small; can put valuables in but not much else. All in all a great experience, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for choosing le Gîte du Plateau Mont-Royal and taking the time to share your comment. Indeed we don't have AC, but our rooms are equipped with fans. We are happy to know that you had a great time in Montreal and in our hostel. We look forward to your return.

5th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome people, awesome location and an amazing rooftop terrace. Free pancake and fruit breakfasts and a barbecue once a week, that's hard to beat! Our corner spot had some noise from the traffic but was still worth the great location. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for this excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel Le Gîte du Plateau Mont-Royal! We will be happy to welcome you again very soon.

1st Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! So friendly and welcoming. Very safe, very clean, and great location relative to some fun bar streets and downtown. I stayed in a 6-bed girls dorm, which was comfortably cozy, with people coming in and out doing their own thing. People are generally respectful of being quiet after 11, which I appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for this excellent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel Le Gîte du Plateau Mont-Royal! We will be happy to welcome you again very soon.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.6

I loved staying here because it was so close to everything! From the metro, to places to eat, shop, going to the park, you could walk everywhere. The room I was in was simple, but for what you're paying for, very ideal. The neighborhood was safe to walk around at any time. The staff, although helpful at check-in, I felt I couldn't really ask about places to visit, some (not all) seemed a bit bothered when asking for directions. Breakfast was delicious, and be sure to buy your own groceries too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for choosing le Gîte du Plateau Mont-Royal and taking the time to share your comment. Sorry for the situation with the reception, we're here to help the travellers with any question they have about the hostel and about Montreal. We are happy to know that you had a great time in Montreal and in our hostel. We look forward to your return.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.