Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I arrived late and left early so didn't get the full experience, but was very impressed. Friendly staff and my private room was great and very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

This was my first stay at a hostel since my student days. I loved the warm, welcoming atmosphere of the place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Several fun optional activities planned for the week. Lovely sun-filled common area. Great location. We walked everywhere--to shopping, dining, McGill, Old Montreal, museums, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Just an amazing place, international, full english speaking staff. We stayed at a private room, wich was super private, we didn´t got to hear others rooms, eventough we had a full hall. Very vers breakfast, better than actually hotels (pancakes, fruit, cookies, yogurth, coffe, etc.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Such a cozy, yet lively spot in an awesome building. The room I stayed in was a tiny little thing but perfectly arranged with all the necessary amenities. The showering facilities were superb and the common space was open and inviting at all hours. Great staff and a great experience! Definitely will be revisiting!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Wonderful people and place, great first exp in Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Very kind and easy going staff. The included breakfast was large and everything I needed. Location was great, plenty to do see in the surrounding blocks and was about a 30 minute walk to the Centre Bell where we went to a concert. Very cheap, highly reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

I booked a private room with my boyfriend which was outside the hostel with its own entrance. I didn't really like that cause it was so cold. But the hostel was very nice, clean and Metro accessible. The staff were super nice and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The cleanest most organized and friendly hostel I been in in North America!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gambletylerj5648
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a wonderful stay! Only thing with the private rooms is that it sounded as though you were moving furniture and such way past the quiet hour so it was hard to fall asleep. Other than that.. I enjoyed it very much and will stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.