Hostelworld.com

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gambletylerj5648
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a wonderful stay! Only thing with the private rooms is that it sounded as though you were moving furniture and such way past the quiet hour so it was hard to fall asleep. Other than that.. I enjoyed it very much and will stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Le Gite du Plateau is an excellent place to stay in Plateau! The staff are exceptionally kind and welcoming, and always go out of their way to make you feel right at home. The facilities are clean and well-kept, and the atmosphere is perfect. Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel has a great central location, our room was large and clean, and the included breakfast was very nice! The price was great for everything we got. Perfect spot to stay at during a city trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff and overall cleanliness of the hostel was very good. It is the winter season and I found it very quiet. My room and bathroom facilities great. Good location to museums etc and local bus 2 mins walk and walking distance to Central Station about 30mins or bus and 10mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leofx
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

It was a good days there, i couldnt come to new years eve dinner, but i think that is a good of the Hostel. Staff always polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is very lovely and the staffs are approachable and friendly, I booked a 6 beds female room and was hoping to meet new people, but I was the only one who stayed there for the first three days, maybe because its Christmas break. However, I had chat with the staffs and they made me feel at home. I did enjoy my stay in this hostel and would like to recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
2.0

# humble bumble review Very bad place. The check in was suppose to be at 3pm we had the room only at 5pm. SOMEONE GOT ROBBED HIS CREDiT CARD AND CASH IN HIS ROOM. The place is very dirty, no soap and appart towel in the restrooms. Most things are broken and don't work. The staff is horrible, don't speak English when you need help, speak very well English when you have to pay. They put bad EDM music super loud until 2am, impossible to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Le Gîte is so great! The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the location is excellent (within walking distance to Sherbrooke Metro), and has a great atmosphere - very relaxed and friendly. The breakfast is also great! I can't recommend them enough; my stay was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • biologistmatthughes1429
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff were fantastic. Not only were they helpful and informative, but they also put on endless activities and events to get the travelers in the hostel to come together and get to know each other. The night I was there we had a Halloween party where we carved jack-o-lanterns and made pumpkin soup. I would love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.