Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
4.6

Very dirty. Smelly toilets. Cramped showers. Gross combo bathroom on 2nd floor. Very very hot. No air conditioning, just 2 fans for 6 people. Need to open window for ventilation- noisy. Short bunks, can't sit up straight on bunks. No underneath storage for luggage. Ok front desk staffs, not particularly friendly. Unwelcoming owner - the guy who sits @ the end of the hostel profile pic isn't actually that friendly. Location is far from everything - not subway or landmarks. Staying there-wrong.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent!! Stayed a night for Osheaga, and it was perfect: 30 min by metro to the park or 1hr walk. Reception staff was super friendly. Great location, pleasant-looking & clean hostel, and there was $10 (24 hour) parking very, very close. Small lockers in the room. Pancakes in the morning with breakfast was a lovely touch! The only things I didn't quite enjoy were the uncomfortable pillows, one-person washroom for a floor, and no A/C (but there were 2 fans in the room). Would def return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

Honestly something needs to be said about how impossible it is to sleep in the summer. The bedrooms are stuffy, overheated and insanely insanely hot. There's no AC. This is coming after backpacking a full summer in Asia and the only place I wasn't able to sleep was when I came back to stay in Montreal. Unbelievable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel. Breakfast was good, staff was nice and helpful, and the rooftop terrace was nice. However, the lockers were small, and I had to have my suitcases lying around in the room, because they didn't fit under my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful place, lovely staff. Beautiful old building. A pleasure to stay. Although during my stay it was very hot and there was no air con so it was very hot in the dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

I thought this hostel would have a friendly atmosphere, but none of the guests were very social and the whole place seemed a bit distant and cold. That being said, it was very clean and the staff were lovely. The building is very Montreal-esque and in one of the loveliest neighbourhoods. It is far from some things, but Montreal has a great transportation system so this hostel was a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a WONDERFUL time...for only one day it was prefect...Merci pour parler le francais avec moi. I would love to come back and stay there longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.1

The room was located in the basement. It was clean, but there was no air conditioning - we had to leave the door open at night to be able to breathe. I have had much better conditions for half the price at hostels in Europe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

I stayed at Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal in Montreal, Canada for 4 days. This was the first time staying at a hostel, and let me say it was a great experience. The hostel was clean and the staff was very friendly. They offer daily free breakfast, nothing big but enough to start your day. One of my favorite things is the weekly event the hostel has. They try to make you feel welcome. Great stay, definitely will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Hostel is very well organised and kept clean at all times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.