Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal Located at 185 Sherbrooke Street East, , Montreal.
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
Canada
Montreal QC 185 Sherbrooke Street East
92% 674
45.5144518 -73.5688304
Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel has a great central location, our room was large and clean, and the included breakfast was very nice! The price was great for everything we got. Perfect spot to stay at during a city trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff and overall cleanliness of the hostel was very good. It is the winter season and I found it very quiet. My room and bathroom facilities great. Good location to museums etc and local bus 2 mins walk and walking distance to Central Station about 30mins or bus and 10mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leofx
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

It was a good days there, i couldnt come to new years eve dinner, but i think that is a good of the Hostel. Staff always polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is very lovely and the staffs are approachable and friendly, I booked a 6 beds female room and was hoping to meet new people, but I was the only one who stayed there for the first three days, maybe because its Christmas break. However, I had chat with the staffs and they made me feel at home. I did enjoy my stay in this hostel and would like to recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Le Gîte is so great! The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the location is excellent (within walking distance to Sherbrooke Metro), and has a great atmosphere - very relaxed and friendly. The breakfast is also great! I can't recommend them enough; my stay was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • biologistmatthughes1429
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff were fantastic. Not only were they helpful and informative, but they also put on endless activities and events to get the travelers in the hostel to come together and get to know each other. The night I was there we had a Halloween party where we carved jack-o-lanterns and made pumpkin soup. I would love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Le Gîte is the ultimate location to arrive at in Montréal. Since I was planning on moving to this great city, but did not have a place to stay yet, I booked this hostel for the first week. Besides it being a great place for meeting inspiring people, Le Gîte soon felt like a home with the full-equipped kitchen that one could use, kind staff and generous breakfast. Oh and let's not forget the roof top terrace that offers space to make music, read your book and enjoy some fresh air...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.9

The private twin room was lacking any charm. The bathroom was just ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for sharing your experience at le Gîte du Plateau Mont-Royal. It was a real pleasure having you. Come back whenever you want.

5th Oct 2016
9.7

Super friendly, helpful staff; great atmosphere. Very clean hostel. Good arrangements in the dorms: every bed has a reading lamp and a tray where you can keep some stuff, and there are plenty of lockers available in the room. The rooftop terrace is sweet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.