X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Lisbon Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2905 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel is really nice and well located! Clean and secure! And the staff absolutely amazing.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in a lot of hostels all over the world, but this was the best hostel so far!

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very pleasant stay at one of the nicest hostels I´ve ever visited. The staff awesome und very helpful. We loved the dinner with Ricardo and talking with him till late night ;). I hope I will come back to visit you again! Greets, Alexander van den Boom


94%

Everything you need is there! Great staff and great location. One of the best hostels I stayed in!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel looks so beautiful, more like a hotel. Excellent beds. Huge lockers. Lots of power points. The ten euro dinners are delicious. The staff were always very helpful. Breakfast is good. Really comfortable stay.


100%

This is a fantastic hostel, very nice chilled vibe and the hostel dinners are an absolute MUST!


94%

The hostel is right in the center of the city. It's deceptively large with good quality bathrooms, kitchen, and multiple common areas. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, even cooking meals for dinner (pretty good value for money, btw). Only potential downside was that it was rather quiet, but I slept great and still managed to meet some cool people.


100%

Lisbon Lounge is an absolutely amazing hostel! The service is amazingly friendly, they are very accommodating and really helped us out with anything, they have delicious 10 euro dinners which is great for anyone looking to save money, the wifi works well everywhere, and the rooms are all spacious and are super clean. Breakfast was really good: cheese, nutella, crepes, bread, milk, juice (aka the perfect light breakfast). YOU SHOULD REALLY STAY HERE!!!!!


94%

Loved my stay here! The dinner was fantastic, the staff were cool and helpful, and the common room was a fun, chill gathering place before and after our daily adventures!


100%

Amazing hostel, one of the best I've ever stayed at!! Rooms are spacious (access with badge), beds large and comfortable, there is plenty of space in the lockers. Bathrooms are great, common rooms really nice with lots of couches and there is a mini bar to buy drinks. Breakfast is really good. The staff is very friendly and will give you plenty of tips to plan your day. They also offer tours, and I can only recommend them!

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was awesome! Very clean with great people and in a great location. The lady who cooked dinner for us for only 10 euro made one of the best meals we have had in portugal (starter, salad, main and desert) and there was the unlimited wine to wash is down was delicious! I would definitely come back and recommend this hostel to anyone that visits Lisbon and wants a great time :)


86%

I really recommend this hostel to lisbon travel enthusiasts. Trips to sintra and walking tours are quite good to interact with new people and i recommend this hotel who is travelling to lisbon.


97%

What a great, chic hostel. The hostel dinners wete fantastic. The main area was great for meeting people. Would definitely come back here as I switched due to reservations to a hostel on top of a train station. Totally regret that.


100%

Fantastic hostel with fantastic facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very central. Yummie Breakfast included!:) Friendly Staff. Very creative deco. Good guide.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

hardly to find from the street, but absolut positive surprized when entered. the atmosphere was good, special the way how the young folks enjoyed the dinner and the time after

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic facilities, it was a genuine pleasure. Perhaps the staff could have been more involved with the guests (the chef certainly did!), but, in all, Lovely.


91%

Great staff! Wonderful community-style meal every evening, so as a lone traveller I was able to meet with other travellers and spend a lovely evening together. Great idea!

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

A really great hostel in an awesome location. The decor and general facilities are wonderful and they also have an excellent free breakfast. You won't regret staying here.


91%

Great hostel.. Friendly, clean a nod central

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(109 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback