Hostelworld.com

Little Big House

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Little Big House Located at Andokidou 24, , Thessaloniki.
Little Big House
Greece
Thessaloniki 54634 Andokidou 24,
95% 716
40.6390161 22.9578852
Little Big House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

A fantastic, homely, friendly, safe, clean and comfortable hostel. Staff are very nice people who are always willing to help. If you come to Thessaloniki you must stay at this hostel, you will not be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jogarey
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I can't recommend this hostel enough. It's in a great location- 20 mins walk to the main attractions, best restaurants, and bars, and it's situated in the beautiful old town part of the city. The breakfast for 2€ is amazing. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The roof terrace is lovely and really add to the atmosphere. I really liked Little Big House- 10/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

I only stayed here for one night. Even though I arrived after 23:00, the hostel staff was present and awaiting me. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and with everything needed. Breakfast could be bought for 2 euros. Coffee and tea were for free all day. The location is a bit tricky, especially when arriving at night. Ask the restaurant owners on the way for guidance. The hostel is located at the bottom of the staircase and a few metres further straight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Super great! The best hostel I've ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

you have to stay there to know why such a high ranking they have. Every thing is organized and people are extremly friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean in a way you automaticly became a part of the team to keep every thing more clean. The free facilities and drinks are great as well as the very reasonable 2 Euro breakfast. They also have veraiety of options to just sit and drink and chat. If looking for a hostel, this is the very one in Thessaloniki.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

My friend and I had to stop for one night, after coming here we recommend this city instead of other Greek cities! There was a mini kitchenette in each room, had a free specially-made drink for each person! Also there's free coffee and tea all day. Free towels :) The bar was reasonably priced, The workers&people there were just incredible. Building had so much character, the only thing is it is about a 20 minute walk down the hill to the center square, but after so much food it was a good walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kerisimonsen4562
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

One of my most favorite hostels I have ever stayed at!!!!! Staff are super nice and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.4

I stayed only one night at little big house but really liked it. It's a pretty place with a nice terrace and really cute cafe/bar. Hostel was clean and staff was really helpful. It's a nice place and i'd definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

All the reviews are true...this place is INCREDIBLE and worth coming to Thessaloniki for! Hard to even visit the city because you just wanted to stay with their full café, small bar, and charming terrace. You will not regret discovering this adorable and sweet Little Big House!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.6

Very nice and clean hostel with informative, friendly staff. Only downside is this place is a bit far from the city center and in the middle of a residential neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.