Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Big House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Thessaloniki. Everything was very good here. Comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi, good location, but the best thing of all was the incredible staff. They are so friendly and helpful, I wish I would have had more time to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Great location and great staff who show you around and are there for you. It was hard to find as google maps can' cope with hulls and so small streets. Lovely place in the old town and close to everything. Internet was great. Only down side was it was tricky with the showers as we had to wait. Toilet and shower was in same room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Lovely place, extremely helpful and friendly staff. It didn't feel very sociable to meet with other travellers as most were passing through on to other destinations. Lovely twin room in the attic sharing with another traveller. My only gripe is I am much taller than I thought as I kept banging my head on the low roof. Very clean, quirky and fun hostel with plenty of hot water and as much breakfast as can eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, though it is quite a distance from the main part of the city. But that was wonderfully compensated by the amazing rooms, fantastic staff and excellent feel of the place. Rooms clean, beds comfortable and everything you could possibly need was supplied (my room was more of an apartment with a kitchen which was amazing!) Bar tip: Try their coconut hot chocolate with a shot of Bailey's in it! It's to die for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

This is a fantastic hostel with extremely friendly and helpful staff, a beautiful terrace and everything you need for a stay in Thassaloniki. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, amazing location, great breakfast and nice rooms. I would definitely recommend to stay here !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels! Make sure you print the directions they send because I forgot and got super lost! The staff are amazing and helpful with enquiring about transport to your next place. The rooms are great with huge lockers, a little kitchen, bathroom and it's so clean - I smelt bleach when I came back from breakfast and thought yessss! The breakfast was good and you get free tea and coffee ALL DAY! You can get something from the bar and hang out on the terrace. So yeah it's a mad place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved this place! The helpful staff, free and nice breakfast and the facilities made my stay worth every penny. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

A very nice hostel, with very helpful staff in a brilliant location, if you enjoy walking around in the beautiful quieter areas of the city, as I did. I will definitely recommend this hostel to anyone, but two details I found a bit annoying: The wifi was a joke (much of the time I couldn't connect to it at all, and when I could, it came and went, so very unstable) and in Room 1 there is a very squeaky small stairs that people have to take everytime they come and leave... Other than that, great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Really friendly and helpful staff. The hostel itself is in the old part of town which is about 20-30 mins walk away from the attractions. The atmosphere in the hostel was nice and chilled and it felt very safe and secure! The area around the hostel also felt safe and secure. There was good sized lockers that I could fit a whole suitcase into. The room and the front door of the building were locked with an electronic card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×