Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Big House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Little Big House Located at Andokidou 24, , Thessaloniki.
Little Big House
Greece
Thessaloniki 54634 Andokidou 24,
95% 864
40.6390161 22.9578852
Little Big House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, great staff. Absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Great clean place to stay with friendly staff. Wish there was something like hammocks hanging on the roof and some couches to chill on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay. Rooms have an ensuite bathroom with shower & a kitchenette with refrigerator. Also has a rooftop common area with view of the sea. It's quite a hike uphill if you don't take the bus, but it's a great location. The staff was very friendly & helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great location and wonderful staff. The cafe and terrace are great place to hangout and meet people. Loved the location in the old town, very quiet and great for walking and only 15mins to sights in the new town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff, very helpful. It's in the old town which is only a 15 min walk from the busier part of town but much quieter and more interesting. The atmosphere and staff were great - would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bhendo27452717
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

A great hostel well located in the 'old city' A 20 - 30 minute walk and you are at most of the major archeological attractions or the city centre. Staff are amazing, they are so helpful and knowledgeably. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. I asked about transport options to Meteora, they printed out the bus and train times and highlighted the cheapest option. Hostel is easy to find especially with the PDF files sent with the booking conformation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, very nice and helpful staff and good breakfast. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

super awesome hostel with wonderful staff, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. the social area is really nice. the location is a bit of a walk to the downtown area, but certainly an easy walk (uphill when returning)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

I liked the hostel but the location was not as central as I would have liked. It was quite a walk (approx 15 minutes) down to the hill to the center, which, if you need to do it several times a day adds up to be quite tiring. It is a bit of a barrier to do things. And it was a shame there was no organised tour to Meteori, you basically have to rent your own car or take several days with public transport to make the roundtrip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

This is my first review ever, because I loved this place so much. I only stayed for one night and arrived late in the afternoon, but it was so lovely. The staff was very warm and helpful, the hostel is so welcoming. I was actually sad that I had made other arrangements for the rest of my trip. It is pretty well located in a quiet residential neighbourhood but close to downtown. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.