Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Big House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Thessaloniki. Clean, friendly, beautiful and very Greek. Our train was delayed and we got there past the opening time yet Athena welcomed us in no problem and made us feel at home. Security in the rooms was good and the general atmosphere was very homely, I hope to visit Thessaloniki again and stay longer 😍🇬🇷

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Super cute hostel with really nice rooms and air conditioning which is so rare in European Hostel's. Staff were also very lovely and accommodating. Would recommend for a chill spot in Thessaloniki for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
4.9

Ver van alles afgelegen Zeer dure bar kortom veel te duur en afgelegen van alles

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelh091
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location- in the interesting neighborhood of Ana Poli. Recommended us a once a week evening walking tour by George which was the best tour we've ever been on. Free coffee on arrival, clean rooms and common area, great free breakfast with coffee and tea all the time. Lockers in the rooms, plus the rooms and the building locked, so very secure. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

This is one of my favourite hostels I've stayed in! The staff are so lovely! The whole place is super clean and nice! The rooms are spacious and clean! All have air conditioning! (Although its automatically controlled so can't leave it on all night as you wish it change temp) You get towel to use and locker that fits backpack all included! + shower gel in bathroom! (Very useful!) free breakfast & welcome drink! Location isn't bad either! You can walk there 20min from the white tower!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nadia-e349
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here! The hostel is a little awkward to get to as it's in the old town but still only takes around 10 minutes by taxi from the train station. Our host was very welcoming despite having to wait up for our late arrival and showed us around and to our rooms. our room was very comfortable and had its own bathroom, kitchen and balcony included. Breakfast in the morning was simple but yummy, especially the fresh loaf of bread each morning. Would 100% recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Adorable hostel in Thessaloniki, staff were the bomb, let me leave my luggage while I spent the night away climbing Olympus. Bar is really cute, breakfast is 👌 by hostel standards. Bus to hostel is really easy from the train station. If you are thinking about going to Thessaloniki just go ahead and book to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.6

Pros: the hostel has the cutest cafe ever. Has air con (which is a must in Greece) and balconys on your rooms. Staff are very helpful. Cons: it has more of a cafe atmosphere rather than a hostel. No one speaks to each other. You also have to be silent after 11pm and the hostel is very far from any beaches

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

The kind of homey place that makes me still love hostels- super friendly staff, nice common spaces, fun bar, good breakfast, and beyond comfortable room. The place is adorable and cozy and the staff really make you feel at home and can help you with anything! Thank you- wish I had more nights here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel; calm, welcoming and cool! Friendly and helpful staff and owners. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.