Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Big House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
8.6

Overall, a very nice place. Friendly and professional staff, spotless and comfortable rooms, nice common terrace, great little cafe. Simple coffee/juice and toast breakfast. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Kitchenette in the room for preparing basic meals. Unfortunately, the 6-bed dorm had some very squeaky metal steps that could wake one up at odd hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.7

What a cute little hostel with an amazing staff that really cares about you!!! When you arrive you also get a free frappe (or coffee of your choice!). Facilities are clean, safe and the rooftop bar is awesome. About 15 mins away from the central part of town which is perfect. Highly recommended it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

I absolutely fell in love with this hostel. The staff are so incredibly friendly and welcoming, and it's just the cutest building in such a quiet and peaceful neighborhood looking down over the city. The rooms were spotless and had very nice beds. Included breakfast and towels! For the price I was amazed at what I got. Definitely one of my favorite hostels in all of Europe. Only sad thing is it's a bit far away from the main sights, but means it's quiet for sleeping. Seriously amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.1

I had a great time in the hostel. Common space helps meeting others, staff is extremely helpful and nice and the neighborhood is just astonishing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • drforbes
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Extremely good value for money, Super clean, fantastic utilities with a full kitchenette in the rooms, awesome location, staff are great, 2euro breakfast of amazingness plus coffee and tea for ever. Plus the best matresses I have ever slept on. The Cafe brings in locals and is a fantastic social hub for all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

It feels like in every hostel review there's ravings about how friendly the staff is. Usually I find the staff adequately friendly but not notably so. Here is the exception. The staff here, Vicki in particular, above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Little Big House is one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The staff are warm, friendly, sincere and very helpful. The general atmosphere is one of love and peace. Everyone moves around with smiling faces and make guests feel comfortable. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Thessaloniki

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

The stuff was awesome. Cheerful and friendly. They did everything to make my stay comphortable. I for sure recommend here to all of you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

If you're looking for a chill hostel with friendly staff and great value, this is it. The staff go above and beyond, giving great recommendations and they even remembered my name. My 4 person room had both a bathroom and a kitchen ensuite, something I've never seen in countless other hostels Free breakfast is great.They also have a cafe attached with reasonable prices and a nice outdoor seating area. This is not a party hostel, but if you want relaxed atmosphere and great value, look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Of all the hostels I've been to, Big Little House has the #1 spot. Staff is very friendly, although the wait for checkin was around 20 minutes, I was welcomed with a free drink and smiling faces! The balcony and bar areas were always full of people talking and getting to know each other. The room itself was very clean, and there are lockers!!! Even a kitchenette. Wifi was great. My flight was at 6AM, and they offered to call me a taxi and even packed me breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.