Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Liverpool International Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

It was surprisingly comfortable and good. The beds and rooms were comfortable and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

really nice little hostel. clean, friendly staff, good location. wifi only works in central part of the building so if you're outside of this it's unlikely you'll be able to get it or any phone signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were very friendly and welcoming! Rooms were comfortable. Fantastic location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.1

Average hostel. Not very lively or colourful. Has amenities needed - bed, shower, kitchen. Close enough to city centre to walk. Friendly staff. Could be cleaner - comforter had hair on it that wasn't mine and bathroom wasn't cleaned (stayed 2 nights). Room next door was loud partiers and I complained at 3am. Reception was helpful and they were asked to move to common room. Worst part was the rooms/kitchen/common rm were very hot and stuffy. Would stay again out of convenience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.4

We booked 4 beds in a 8 mixed bedroom. The room is good and spacious, with lockers. The linen and the room, were very clean, but the toilet was smelly and dirty - the did put a rug or leave a moop into the bathroom, so is all wet the entire time. The girl at the reception is completely useless, she refuse even to show us on the map where The Cavern was. The location is just perfect, you can walk to Liverpool Cathedral or even to The Cavern. The wi-fii is also terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

A very nice hostel with big bedrooms, a nice kitchen and games rooms. Just a bad point on the cleanness witch could be better in the kitchen floor and in the bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Spotless hostel in a good location, and not that far from the train station. Very safe, friendly and helpful staff, and free tea, coffee and toast was a welcome touch. I'd definitely stay here again. One odd thing - they charge £1 for baggage storage after you check out - the first time I've ever been charged for this in 20 years of hostelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent location, clean beds,very nice staff, good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Liverpool International Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were very spacious compared to what I've experienced before, and clean too. Short walk (about 13 minutes) from the train station which was a big plus with heavy bags. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.3

Extremely uncomfortable beds. The mattress was horrible. I needed to use the duvet as a topper, because I could feel everything on it and it hurt a lot. The other mattress in the room was with kind of a hole, not good for your back for sure. The toilet as private in the room is good, but the shower didn't drain well. Heating good too. The hostel needs to change the mattresses.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.