Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodging House Ezama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Lodging House Ezama Located at Mariano Melgar 623, , Huaraz.
Lodging House Ezama
Peru
Huaraz Mariano Melgar 623
85% 133
-9.5180472 -77.5280606
Lodging House Ezama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely place, the owner Emilio makes you feel very much at home from the first 'hello'. He is also very knowledgeable about things to do and getting around. Although his English is not very good he makes a great effort to communicate his great advice (it worked as I didn't speak much Spanish). Rooms are basic but clean, bathroom needs a bit of work but water is always hot. There is a roof terrace :) they can do your washing in the hostel. The only downside is that there is no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Was in a 2 bed room as a single traveler. No locker but fortunately guy in my room was fine. Had to carry passport/wallet/phone around everywhere. Warm showers at all times. Wifi is poor but think this is throughout Huarez. Location is about a 25min walk to Plaza, but ideal as quiet at night if up early to trek. Staff were nice. Atmosphere is pretty dull but don't think Huarez is a party place. Would recommend if doing hikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

We stayed for 3 nights while in Huaraz, it was quiet at the time so we had a whole 6 bed dorm to ourselves. It was quite cheap but also located a pretty long walk from the main part of town (15min). No lockers in the rooms. The wifi was quite good though and the owner and his family are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.0

The owner is amazing, completley outweighs any of faults! Kitchen does need a revamp though, serves its purpose but is pretty poor! Could do with some outdoor chairs on the patio aswell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

The owner Emilio is very nice and helpful, I felt welcomed. The only thing that bothered me was that people in the hostel didn't wash their dishes after using the kitchen, so I preferred eating in restaurant... Beds aee comfortable and wifi worked-only in the evening when there are too many people, it can be a little slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The owner was incredibly nice, he spoke very little English which meant communication was a little tough sometimes but one of the nicest people we've met on our trip so far! He pointed out the town's highlights on a map which made it easy to explore. Would definitely recommend this hostel, also booked a day tour through the hostel to Laguna 69. It was cheaper than many of the other options although once again there was limited English everyone was incredibly nice and we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.3

Really lovely and attentive staff that genuinely want you to have a great time in Huaraz. There wasn't much atmosphere but that may just be Huaraz (as everyone is off trekking or getting up early for hikes). Room was clean and shower was always hot. Wifi was also one of the best we've experienced! Only suggestion is that the hostel could maybe get a doorbell as they were always there but sometimes didn't hear me knock the first time! Gracias Emilio once again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Family hostel outside of center, run by emilio, who will do everything he can to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Basic kitchen, wifi works very well but not in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Ezama is a cosy hostel just outside of town , our room was very clean and the owner Emilio was extremely accommodating and friendly . The kithen which is located on the top floor could definitely use some improvements but overall the facilities were good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.1

The owner of the hostel is by far the sweetest man I've ever met who owned a hostel. He doesn't speak much English and I don't speak much Spanish, but we still managed. He's legitimate interested and so nice. However cooking facilities are limited and it's quite a walk from town, however close to some bus terminals. And I suppose when I Huaraz you wanna see the nature and not town :-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.