Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lodging House Ezama

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Lodging House Ezama Located at Mariano Melgar 623, , Huaraz.
Lodging House Ezama
Peru
Huaraz Mariano Melgar 623
88% 128
-9.5180472 -77.5280606
Lodging House Ezama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
8.0

The owner is amazing, completley outweighs any of faults! Kitchen does need a revamp though, serves its purpose but is pretty poor! Could do with some outdoor chairs on the patio aswell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

The owner Emilio is very nice and helpful, I felt welcomed. The only thing that bothered me was that people in the hostel didn't wash their dishes after using the kitchen, so I preferred eating in restaurant... Beds aee comfortable and wifi worked-only in the evening when there are too many people, it can be a little slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The owner was incredibly nice, he spoke very little English which meant communication was a little tough sometimes but one of the nicest people we've met on our trip so far! He pointed out the town's highlights on a map which made it easy to explore. Would definitely recommend this hostel, also booked a day tour through the hostel to Laguna 69. It was cheaper than many of the other options although once again there was limited English everyone was incredibly nice and we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

Really lovely and attentive staff that genuinely want you to have a great time in Huaraz. There wasn't much atmosphere but that may just be Huaraz (as everyone is off trekking or getting up early for hikes). Room was clean and shower was always hot. Wifi was also one of the best we've experienced! Only suggestion is that the hostel could maybe get a doorbell as they were always there but sometimes didn't hear me knock the first time! Gracias Emilio once again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Family hostel outside of center, run by emilio, who will do everything he can to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Basic kitchen, wifi works very well but not in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Ezama is a cosy hostel just outside of town , our room was very clean and the owner Emilio was extremely accommodating and friendly . The kithen which is located on the top floor could definitely use some improvements but overall the facilities were good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.1

The owner of the hostel is by far the sweetest man I've ever met who owned a hostel. He doesn't speak much English and I don't speak much Spanish, but we still managed. He's legitimate interested and so nice. However cooking facilities are limited and it's quite a walk from town, however close to some bus terminals. And I suppose when I Huaraz you wanna see the nature and not town :-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

+ Lovely, helpful and welcoming owner, basic but clean accommodation and hot showers. Very good value for money. - Inconsiderate people talking loudly late at night and very early in the morning. Tip: It's in a residential area and two blocks away on the main street, Avenida Centenario (block 5) you'll walk past Peluquería Rodriguez Spa - a great place to get your hair cut (partner paid 10 soles) and nails done (manicure and paint 10 soles) and Santa is a very welcoming technician!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.3

Thanks to Don Emilio for waking up so early in the morning for my check-in. I also appreciate that he gives you the options to go to the main attractions but he doesn´t put pressure on you. You feel he cares for you, he walked with me to get a taxi the night I was leaving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.