Hostelworld.com

Lodging House Ezama

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Lodging House Ezama Located at Mariano Melgar 623, , Huaraz.
Lodging House Ezama
Peru
Huaraz Mariano Melgar 623
86% 117
-9.5180472 -77.5280606
Lodging House Ezama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Ezama is a cosy hostel just outside of town , our room was very clean and the owner Emilio was extremely accommodating and friendly . The kithen which is located on the top floor could definitely use some improvements but overall the facilities were good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.1

The owner of the hostel is by far the sweetest man I've ever met who owned a hostel. He doesn't speak much English and I don't speak much Spanish, but we still managed. He's legitimate interested and so nice. However cooking facilities are limited and it's quite a walk from town, however close to some bus terminals. And I suppose when I Huaraz you wanna see the nature and not town :-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

+ Lovely, helpful and welcoming owner, basic but clean accommodation and hot showers. Very good value for money. - Inconsiderate people talking loudly late at night and very early in the morning. Tip: It's in a residential area and two blocks away on the main street, Avenida Centenario (block 5) you'll walk past Peluquería Rodriguez Spa - a great place to get your hair cut (partner paid 10 soles) and nails done (manicure and paint 10 soles) and Santa is a very welcoming technician!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.3

Thanks to Don Emilio for waking up so early in the morning for my check-in. I also appreciate that he gives you the options to go to the main attractions but he doesn´t put pressure on you. You feel he cares for you, he walked with me to get a taxi the night I was leaving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2016
8.0

Emillo and his family are amazing. Very helpful, friendly and accommodating at all hours. Comfy beds. Kitchen on the top floor is pretty basic with nice views. Hot showers. I would advise cooking your own breakfast. Good value for money 15 min walk to town. We just love Emillio basically. Upon arrival we got a useful map of the town. When you do arrive don't forget to knock...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2015
9.7

The owner was incredibly friendly. When we got there he gave us a few maps, directions to everywhere we wanted to go, and tips about what we should do. He also let us check in really early and check out really late! Good if you're looking for a quiet place to stay. Couldn't have had a better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2015
9.4

I enjoyed my stay so much here!! The owner is so friendly and nice, feels like a family here. I would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2015
9.1

Stayed here for 2 nights. The owner of the hostel, Emilio, is the nicest and most hospitable host you will ever meet. Although he has very limited English proficiency, he goes out of his way to help you out. Location wise, it is not close to the town center but I didn't mind as I was in Huaraz for the hikes. It's also very close to Movil Tours bus terminal - which was awesome, it meant I didn't need to spend on a taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.