Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodging House Ezama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Lodging House Ezama Located at Mariano Melgar 623, , Huaraz.
Lodging House Ezama
Peru
Huaraz Mariano Melgar 623
82% 148
-9.5180472 -77.5280606
Lodging House Ezama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing experience. The staff is very kind and helpful. They offer tours as well, you should book through them as they work with good agencies. Recommended 100% Andrea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.3

Oh my god the man who ran the place was so nice and helping. I really liked the rooms plenty of room in my 6bed room not squashed at all and quite cute room. It suited me for between hikes the only downside was the kitchen facility I didn't feel like I could really use it so didn't cook but meals out are very cheap in Huaraz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
7.4

Ezama is a place that is managed by an extremely nice family, father on the lead. It is fine and the host is very pleasing and caring. The distance is 10-20 minutes walking to the center, which is ok but not very close, however it is close to a school (bad) The main problem is that there is NO hot water and the pressure will be stronger I stayed in dorms on the 3rd floor. For hot water - leave the cold water tap in the sink open while showering

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.3

The best part about this hostel were the staff! I had to take a few buses and colectivos one day and estimated arriving at midnight. I ended up arriving at 2:30 am. Someone was waiting for me outside, woke up the owner, and I was happily welcomed! Wow! Service! The beds are nice and hard, hot (inconsistent, however) showers, very basic kitchen, and quite a walk from town. It's nice and quiet though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.4

Ezama was a great place to stay in Huaraz because the owner is so sweet and will help you with all your questions and quests! The beds were comfortable, hot showers, wifi. Great bang for your buck. It´s a 10 minute walk out of the center, but my crew didn´t mind this. I reccomend it for a tranquilla sleep spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eveburca7132
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

I love this hostel to bits. Emilio, the owner of the place, is the most friendly and helpful hostel owner that I have come across. Even though he speaks little English, he makes a great effort to help and advice ppl that stay at this place. I highly recommend this hostel if you're staying in Huaraz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Quite possibly the nicest staff in the entire South America. About a 10 minute walk from the main part of Huarez. Which means it's quiet. Perfect if your doing hikes and need sleep. Showers were hot and good pressure. Kitchen not good, but they let us use the family fridge. Value for money amazing. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely place, the owner Emilio makes you feel very much at home from the first 'hello'. He is also very knowledgeable about things to do and getting around. Although his English is not very good he makes a great effort to communicate his great advice (it worked as I didn't speak much Spanish). Rooms are basic but clean, bathroom needs a bit of work but water is always hot. There is a roof terrace :) they can do your washing in the hostel. The only downside is that there is no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Was in a 2 bed room as a single traveler. No locker but fortunately guy in my room was fine. Had to carry passport/wallet/phone around everywhere. Warm showers at all times. Wifi is poor but think this is throughout Huarez. Location is about a 25min walk to Plaza, but ideal as quiet at night if up early to trek. Staff were nice. Atmosphere is pretty dull but don't think Huarez is a party place. Would recommend if doing hikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.4

We stayed for 3 nights while in Huaraz, it was quiet at the time so we had a whole 6 bed dorm to ourselves. It was quite cheap but also located a pretty long walk from the main part of town (15min). No lockers in the rooms. The wifi was quite good though and the owner and his family are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.