Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loki del Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Loki del Mar Located at Avienda Piura #262, , Mancora.
Loki del Mar
Peru
Mancora Avienda Piura #262
81% 554
-4.1063752 -81.0575580
Loki del Mar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great fun, very messy and everything you'd expect from the party hostel leaders in Mancora. Of all the reviews I've read below, I had no issues with the drinks (try the slushies and then try not to be drunk...). The staff on the whole were great. A couple were maybe a little less friendly but that happens everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.3

Great beach and really quick access, pool is nice, was quiet when we were there but I'm told does get better, food is good and reasonable price with conviemtint tab system which can use home credit card for, but did find sick in bed. Had coke flushed away by security!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good place fell like I was in Las Vegas for a good ass price Stay here if you want party and bullshit Love it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.1

Great location, great facilities, clean, nice pool, reasonably priced meals, big and spacious. My only concern when I was staying was that I didn't have a key to my room, therefor it was never locked. One night I saw a bar staff enter my room at about 1am when he had finished his shift and decided to come sleep in my room with another guest! That was uncomfortable. Apart from some of the staff, great place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, nice location. Had a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabrinamcc94
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

If you like to party best place to be with a great party atmosphere, although if rest is what you look for not the best hostel. Has an alley that leads straight onto the beach which is pretty convenient. Staff are awesome and they have daily events usually including drinking. Very secure only people from the Loki hostel can come in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

I drank too much and slept with an English guy. was supposed to stay 1 night, I left 5 days later. You'll stay at Loki because everyone who's anyone stays at Loki. You'll have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.9

Really great spot, especially if you want to party. Right on the beach and near some cheap restaurants. The pool was closed though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
4.3

Pool was out of use, no apology was really offered even though its the main selling point of the hostel. Food and drinks are over priced, staff pretty unhelpful and the vibe was pretty depressing as it felt like you were on a building site.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2016
3.1

What a letdown this hostel was!The pool is closed for renovations for two weeks with no apologies.the food offered at the restaurant is disgusting! I gave it 3 chances and every meal was gross and severely over priced! The social atmosphere was terrible, lots of clicky groups that didn't attempt to include others&made us feel very unwelcome.rude and lazy Staff.my roommate witnessed the cleaner make everyones bed except for mine as she was too lazy 2 climb up the bunks.big disappointment loki!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.