Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loki del Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Loki del Mar Located at Avienda Piura #262, , Mancora.
Loki del Mar
Peru
Mancora Avienda Piura #262
83% 572
-4.1063752 -81.0575580
Loki del Mar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel! One of the best I've stayed in! Only thing was they don't lock the door to the hostel but security was great otherwise! Also had a great 'tab' system so everything including meals and drinks could be added and paid at the end!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! Clean beautiful and such a good place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Party hostel as expected but was not too crazy wild as some reviews pointed out. You could definitely step away. My only complaints are my bed seemed to be an air mattress but beds in other rooms were comfy as? And no bathrooms had any soap. Ever. Kind of gross for a party hostel especially if you're staying a while. Not hard to get some hygiene in there guys. Anywho would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Extremely clean for a party hostel. Very social with a ton of drinking but nice to spend a few days in that environment. Location is great and no problems at all with the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed in Peru, met so cool people. And with the pool and the bar it's such a good atmosphere. Every evening they have games like flip cup or beer pong. One afternoon they had salsa lessons, that was a lot of fun and you meet people very easy. But it's a party hostel, so at night it's really noisy. The rooms have lookers and I liked that the shower and toilet were separate and in the room. Highly recommended the best place to stay in Mancora.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Pros- Close to Beach, Great Bar and pool area, hammocks in abundance are a godsend, cheap good food and drinks, cleanliness is kept to a high standard and the staff are great help. Cons- Wifi was shocking almost to the point of non existent, Some beds are good but some are plastic which makes for a uncomfortable night when the temperature is still high even at night. Overall a good place that i would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing- right on the beach and it has a huge pool and great bar area & rooms are nice too. There's always something going on in the day/ evening so you don't really even need to leave the hostel. Staff are great, they went above and beyond the whole time we stayed there and were super helpful when I was ill. Also the tuna steak is insane, and the slushies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Great party hostel , make sure you get the blood bombs. Pool is great but could be cleaner. Close to the beach and restaurants on the main road

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.9

Bathrooms were gross and the shower flooded the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great fun, very messy and everything you'd expect from the party hostel leaders in Mancora. Of all the reviews I've read below, I had no issues with the drinks (try the slushies and then try not to be drunk...). The staff on the whole were great. A couple were maybe a little less friendly but that happens everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.