Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loki del Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Loki del Mar Located at Avienda Piura #262, , Mancora.
Loki del Mar
Peru
Mancora Avienda Piura #262
85% 491
-4.1063752 -81.0575580
Loki del Mar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Had a good stay, it could have been cleaner though. Someone had puked im my bed when I arrived. Please check that everything is clean when new guests arrive. If you're not in a party mood, better stay somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome atmosphere, it's well deserved reputation keeps it booked up so pre-book to avoid disappointment. Beautiful building and great non noisy concrete bunks. The staff were really sympathetic and friendly, none of the usual power trip from reception/ security guards. It's a must stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

A party! My two night stay was perfect as it was a weekend so the evenings were great fun! The place is like a resort but the beer and ping pong tables make it easy to socialise during the day and night. Hostel volunteers are a crazy bunch but loads of fun. Reasonably clean for a party hostel. The beach is nice but the sea isn't great. Decent food at the hostel, but be careful with the tab system on drinks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Best party hostel I've stayed at so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Good place if you want to party. Most people there were travelling in groups. So it was a bit difficult to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Amazing pool area and right next to the beach. Bar area isn't great though and asking anything from reception seemed to take ages.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Huge party hostel with the most amazing staff, although some have moved on now but I'm sure they have been replaced with fun loving people. Pool, hammocks, bar, table tennis and giant jenga - what more could you ask for. Organised daily activities and nightly drinking games. Come here to get on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, staff, food and place. Would deffinately recommend but just watch your drink on the beach bars... A mates drink got spiked then he got mugged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Had heard mixed reviews but thought it was great. Good clean facilties, great location and party atmosphere. Food was average at best though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

I had a good stay here, I think for most travellers it's the main option in Mancora. It's supposed to be a party hostel and it is at weekends, however we found it much quieter midweek and some of the events seemed a bit repetitive. The best way to describe it would be that no one looks at their watches, you know exactly what time it is when you hear the happy hour song.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.