Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Mostros Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
6.9

a single person at the reception without any manners makes all the difference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

You need to walk quite a bit everywhere you want to go,touristic places and bus stops, but the street is nice and and you have a 24/7 minimarket on the same street. The wifi works poorly in the rooms but in the lobby it's okay. Relaxed and nice hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Nice outside pool area and comfortable lounge inside with tv. Location a bit far out, you are better staying nearer the old town which I had done for three nights previously! There is no free breakfast even though it states this on my booking. The receptionist did help with booking an airport tranfer for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly a very nice hostel to stay at. There is a nice atmosphere during the day with music in the background and people enjoying their time inside, at the lounge or the swimming pool. All facilities are available and the staff can recommend some nice places to grab some local food. Make sure you ask for the nightlife as the staff can recommend some very good bars and clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Very comfortable rooms. The bathroom was big and clean. Big lockers for all your stuff. Strong AC. Great atmosphere, really easy to meet people. Staff was very friendly. I would consider staying in the old quarter if I were to come back, just to change the scenery, but otherwise I'd always come back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
8.0

It's nice, the pool and the terrace are great. They say they offer free breakfast but it's bot true, you have to pay if you want it. The room was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Mostros was nice. The AC was key. Need more bathrooms!!! Only two for everyone to share. One of the staff members was a little irritable, the rest were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff were somewhat helpful. Not a great atmosphere but maybe we were there on a bad day. Limited bathrooms. Fine for what your paying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to pass a night if you're staying in Panama City

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent stay good beds cheap and really good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×