Hostelworld.com

Los Mostros Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Los Mostros Hostel Located at Calle 54 Este, Casa 7, Marbella, , Panama City.
Los Mostros Hostel
Panama
Panama City Panamá 583 Calle 54 Este, Casa 7, Marbella
86% 377
8.9808697 -79.5186324
Los Mostros Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel overall. Be aware that naturally the pool attracts a lot of mosquitoes I got bitten really badly. The air con is on 9pm-9am, in one room I stayed in it was freezing by the morning and you really need the blanket they give you, in another room the air con didn't do anything and it was super hot but there are fans in the room too. Kitchen is good but could do with cleaning up particularly the fridge. Otherwise good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

i really enjoy my stay there, would defiantly recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hughdaunt
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Only stayed two nights. Seemed nice enough but if you can I would recommend trying to stay in a hostel somewhere in Casco Viejo (the old town) part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
7.4

Staff were helpful, nice size security lockers which was really good since there was no lock on the rooms. Basic breakfast, really nice outside area to chill in with pool. Would stay here again. Would have been nice to have soap in the bathrooms though. Think their airport transfer might have been a bit over priced as well despite them claiming it was a special price for hostel guests. Paid $28 to get to the hostel and $25 to go back to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Really great hostel and much better than another I stayed in in Panama City. Pool area lovely. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Legendary staff great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephwiggans6358
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Feb 2016
6.9

Great hostel. As usual, the lighting in the rooms was terrible. Trying to search through your bag by something less than candle light is annoying. Many hostels fail at this when they're cramming bunk beds into windowless rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
10.0

The best hostel in the world! You will not regret and enjoy every minute of it! made us a soft landing in Panama.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2016
6.0

changed from my hostel before and felt directly the differenbce. the Staff was not that friendly and didn't explain anything, just a quick: here is the kitchen, there is the toilet and this is your bed.... no more information! the good things: there was a Bathroom directly in our dorm, big lockers, WiFi was Ok, hot shower, aircon over night, bad: dirty fridge and communal bathroom, electrical outlets were not close to seats

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.3

I liked the friendly staff, the breakfast was a bit small, the beds were a bit too thin, the location was safe and nice. The garden is beautiful! It would be nice if the hostel had activities to do with the guests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.