Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Mostros Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Great kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.0

nice guy at front. good that they have pool. solid location. they open the door for anyone who hits doorbell at night. AC hardly works. gross bathrooms. ultimately like any hostel this will be good if there is a good crowd there. worth a shot if there is nothing better around for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great facilities and nice to have a pool. Bed was also nice. Not much to do in the area. Staff were really friendly. Wifi not so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were great. Laundry was done in a few hours. Stored luggage for 4 days whilst we went to San blas. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
3.7

DO NOT STAY HERE. What a disgusting dump. We checked in and were greeted by a rude guy. The room we were given did no have a door so the techno music that played at the reception desk from 6am - 11:30pm didn't allow for much sleep, let alone the people who had to walk through our room to get to the next room. The room also didn't have an AC nor a working fan. After 1 night we decided to cancel the rest of our booking but they wouldn't refund the remainder of the booking. Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Really helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Bed was fine. Good space to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
7.7

The mosquitos really turned me off about this place, as it's near the river. I had dozens of bites when I left. It was a nice hostel, but very few english speakers so it was hard for me to communicate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Top place , great location, the room at the top is a little bit dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, cosy bedroom with lots of space - comfy beds and pillows, AC at night, really nice living room/TV area downstairs, good sized kitchen. There are lockers that you can put your whole pack in which is always good! The pool and garden area was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Not to far from site seeing. Great price for the space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.