Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Mostros Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Los Mostros Hostel Located at Calle 54 Este, Casa 7, Marbella, , Panama City.
Los Mostros Hostel
Panama
Panama City Panamá 583 Calle 54 Este, Casa 7, Marbella
87% 390
8.9808697 -79.5186324
Los Mostros Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexphinizy9362
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

If you do plan to stay here book it through hostelworld. I just arrived and they tried to charge me 15 dollars. I knew on hostelworld it said 13 dollars a night. He told me its 13 because hostelworld takes their deposit. When I got on wifi and booked through hostelworld I paid a 1.95 deposit and 11.05 to them which is a total of 13 bucks. Dude tried to just lie to my face, too bad ive been around the block a time or two. Otherwise, it was a really nice hostel with a really nice and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay and very well located near the cost, mall and casco antiguo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

We spent 3 nights at los Mostros. The staff is very kind and helpful. The atmosphere is nice. At the evenings is allways a group sitting together and having a drink. One night we even went out together. The location is good, but needs some walking minutes to reach the party places and for sightseeing a cab. We liked our stay in los mostros and I can recomend you this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel overall. Be aware that naturally the pool attracts a lot of mosquitoes I got bitten really badly. The air con is on 9pm-9am, in one room I stayed in it was freezing by the morning and you really need the blanket they give you, in another room the air con didn't do anything and it was super hot but there are fans in the room too. Kitchen is good but could do with cleaning up particularly the fridge. Otherwise good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

i really enjoy my stay there, would defiantly recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hughdaunt
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Only stayed two nights. Seemed nice enough but if you can I would recommend trying to stay in a hostel somewhere in Casco Viejo (the old town) part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
7.4

Staff were helpful, nice size security lockers which was really good since there was no lock on the rooms. Basic breakfast, really nice outside area to chill in with pool. Would stay here again. Would have been nice to have soap in the bathrooms though. Think their airport transfer might have been a bit over priced as well despite them claiming it was a special price for hostel guests. Paid $28 to get to the hostel and $25 to go back to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Really great hostel and much better than another I stayed in in Panama City. Pool area lovely. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Legendary staff great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.