X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Reviews

925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1995 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This is a modern hostel with excellent amenities and comfortable beds. The lounge is a great place to escape and relax after a long day. It would help if there was a guide on how to use the TV/DVD player. The communal and internet area is a bit bland and lifeless, but provides a decent area to meet people and relax. The staff need to work on their customer service skills and werent very knowledgable about the surrounding area. The tour operator hovever, was excellent. Overall a great hostel.


91%

Personally prefer this one then the one in Silom, staff really friendly, great location if you want to shop.


94%

Great hostel, in front of a Skytrain station, 3 minutes away from shopping centres. Really clean bathrooms with amenities, clean dorm with nice sized locker. The girl from the tourist information is simply the best!! Really helpful


91%

A very modern like hostel. Had a great stay here will be returning in a few weeks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in a few weeks too!! Wasin (JoJo) Hostel Manager

86%

An amazing hostel I loved it:)


100%

Love this place! I use it as my Bangkok base. I was lucky enough to get a surprise free upgrade! Was it because I stayed there 8 times in the past three months? LubD staff are consistently up to date on the latest local happenings, meaning political situation and tourist scams. I feel very safe and cared for during my stay. Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us so many times. Due to our renovation in Ladies dormitory, we have to upgrade someone, so you are the first priority to upgrade because you are our lovely guest. Thank you for always choosing us. :) Wasin (JoJo) Hostel Manager

100%

So far, Lub d Hostel is the best hostel I've stayed in. Perfect location near the trains, the taxi drivers know the place, and it's very near Bangkok's big malls. The vibe is excellent. It's clean and the staff were polite and helpful.


91%

Great location as it's near siam Square and the subway line so getting to and from the airport is a breeze. Facilities are very clean which is a plus. Would definitely recommend.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel. The atmosphere is big enough to make a bunch of new friends but intimate enough to feel like part of a hostel family. Met a great group of other travellers and the staff made the place a fun place to be. Also the location is a 5-10 minute walk from the red sky bar, paragon, mbk shopping center, Siam center, and a 2 minute walk to the sky train which was super helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Bangkok.


97%

Really friendly place and awesome food!!


100%

Very helpful, clean would stay again


97%

The last 2 days of our stay, we had roommates who were there with their husbands (Room 103). Somehow the husband/s were allowed to be in the "No-Mans lands" area until the front of our dorm rooms... which I found quite disturbing. Just wished it was a bit more stricter when it came to no man in the ladies dorm areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your holiday at Lub d. According to your comment. We are really sorry about that. Men should not be allowed to access Ladies area except staff. So have a meeting with our staff and raised this issue and inform our staff to follow the policy strictly. Thank you for your time to write us a review and we hope to serve you again next time if you come Bangkok.

94%

It's very good location ,nice people,but can't cook by yr self.


77%

Bad smell in the laundry area

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time in Bangkok at Lub d. We apologize for the smell in Laundry are was disappointed you. We have tried solving the problem by asking supplier to do deep clean for our washing machine. Now we are observing the smell from laundry area it seems to be better at the moment. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again next time. Wasin Hanthanupong. Hostel manager & The gang

100%

The best worth hostel I the world


86%

Great location! Staff here were very helpful, the location right in the middle of town was a huge plus! The dorms and toilets here are fantastic, one of the cleanest I've ever come across! Does get a little noisy at night past midnight, but other than that would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Bangkok!

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are really happy to know that you have a great time at Lub d! Due to noise issue, we have set up sound proof at the door room already, now we are checking which room should be renovated. So we have planed to renovate sound proof soon. Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again next time. Wasin Hostel Manager & The gang

86%

This hostel is located near National Stadium BTS station, MBK Shopping Centre and 7-11, just 1-2 mins walk. Staff is friendly and helpful and the reception is open 24 hours. Bathroom needed to be shared but there is regular cleaning service daily so it's clean and comfortable to use. Each room has individual locker to put their own belonging inside . Down the lobby there are around 8 laptops with Free Wifi availabe to use. Moreover one may order breakfast or borrow shower towel at reception.


91%

Lub*d was such a nice hostel. The beds were good, the rooms were clean, bathrooms neat, wifi connection great and we enjoyed the theatre as well. Besides that, the staff was amazing! We'd lost a passport before we came here, and the staff was so helpful and patient with us. Also, the travel guidance we received here was excellent! :-)

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

the location is perfect, right next to skytrain. MBK, Siam Square, Centralworld, Big C Supercentre are all within walking distance. However, they dont have public kitchen, only a small cafe. they also dont accept CUP credit card even they say they do on their website.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a review. we are so sorry that we don't have kitchen for guest to use, However if guest want to use microwave or oven, they available at our bar which you can ask our staff to help you heat up your food anytime. For CUP credit card we have set up in our system already we hardly ever charge from CUP so our staff not too familiar with, but I have informed our staff already. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Wasin (JoJo) Hostel Manager

89%

Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, clean bathrooms, strong wifi (but only for one device at a time), bar out front and comfortable lounge in the lobby. Nothing really bad to say about this place except that the tours that they sell are in no way a good deal. They seem to put money and effort into promoting themselves and have a lot of loyal fans but I didn't notice a big difference from other modern Bangkok hostels that would justify the hype. Big and impersonal but solid place to stay.


(55 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback