X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luiz Leblon Guest House Reviews

Av. Ataulfo de Paiva, 427 ap 201, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
77 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Luiz is a very friendly and helpful guy: he gave us plenty of tips on where to go and what to visit. We thought this place was slightly overpriced, but it's in the heart of Leblon and 2 blocks away from the beach, so well worth it. Breakfast is great, full of great fruit. Luiz comes to chat with customers every morning, making the atmosphere quite personal. We will come back!


94%

Luiz's hospitality and advices about the city were great. The room was neat, very spacious and confortable. Bathroom cute and clean. The location was great, near the beach, safe and with nightlife, smetimes a tiny bit loud at night.


86%

Great location and host.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Luis is an absolutely top bloke! He cares for his guests and tries to comfort every need you have!


100%

Our stay at the guest house was excellent...

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Luiz was very helpful and knew the most recent "goings on" in Rio. He was very friendly. The place was very clean. The location is perfect for a couple who likes their freedom and space.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Luiz was friendly and helpful, and carried my case 3 flights of stairs. I wasn't happy with the accommodation though: although it's close to the beach, the room I chose was very noisy and although clean, overall the building is tired. I moved within 3 hours of arrival. I paid twin price as a solo traveller and Luiz charged me the first night despite another traveller arriving a day early so in effect making up the loss on my leaving earlier.


89%

Great hostel and place to stay. Luiz is great and the place is very well located. I would definitely recommend this place!


89%

Owner was very friendly / helpful and answered all our queries and questions. Was very good at suggesting transport around Rio and arranging taxi's for us.


94%

Luiz is such a nice and helpful guy. He suggested us different programs and told us about the buses and locations. The apartment is in a super good area of the city (and I can say that properly because I've been to Rio at least 10 times). The rooms are quite fine and the breakfast is so delicious (specially for those who dont know the tropical fruits). We totally recommend it!

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Luiz is a top bloke. Excellent breakfast, close to the beach and buses to get you to the main attractions. Atmosphere is different to a hostel however, a lot more quiet...


97%

Luiz is a gent and made us feel very welcome and safe on our first stop in Brazil. He has good local tips on where to visit and eat. The bedroom was clean and spacious with a nice balcony overlooking one of the main streets in Leblon. The guesthouse is only 2 blocks from beautiful Leblon Beach which means a quick swim before breakfast is great! Brekkie is tasty and plentiful. The only minor downside is that the restaurant beneath is busy at night and can be noisy. Highly recommend staying here!


97%

Luiz is a very nice guy, the facilities are very good, and the location is just awesome. Thumbs up!


94%

It was a nice stay in Rio and Luiz was very friendly and helpful!

  • 2nd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay. Location was brilliant, short walk to beach. Shops and restaurants nearby. Luiz was very welcoming. He gave us advice on places to visit and how to get there. He even took us to the flavelas and gave us a tour. Thanks Luiz for being a great host.

  • 30th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is very good, just 5 minutes walk from the beach and from the Leblon mall. Luiz is very friendly and funny. We stayed in the Frevo room with an ensuite bathroom, which was a plus, and it is very big. For Rio, compared to other hotels, this is good value for your money :)


100%

It was a very pleasant stay in this greatly located hostel! We would especially like to point out Luiz' steady willingness to help and thank him for his great hints and insides of Rio de Janeiro!


97%

Thank you Luiz for a wonderful stay, for all your advice and help. We had a great time in Rio!


91%

Luiz was extremely welcoming, a fantastic host and guide to Rio. The room was big, with a good sized communal area to hang out in.

  • 15th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice BB on a main street in Leblon and very close to Leblon beach. All main sights are easily reachable by public transport. The host Luiz is very helpful and friendly.

  • 14th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback