Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Luna. You big, beautiful, loud, just-the-right-amount-of-sketchy, goddess of Casco Viejo. From the central patio that's sticky with pancake syrup and last night's Balboas, to the crooked tables in the cave-dark pit outside the bar below, Luna's Castle is the perfect place to experience Panama City's Old Quarter. The staff is helpful (not to mention gorgeous) and they make it very easy to get around the city. Bummer Note: Don't go out alone at nite, and don't expect decent sleep on the weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Love the staff! They're sooo friendly and able to help! Yevone was such a darling! Location was great! I suggest you walk around.There's a huge street where they have like a flea market with tons of stores and cheap clothing! I bought so many cute dresses from a store called el costa? I believe. Everything was under $8 each! Just get lost in the city and make friends in the hostel. I suggest you rent a car and make the 2.5 hour drive to Isla Grande and sleep there a night in a hostel! Beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oskarka2906
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Digged it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Really Comfy beds Dorms were nice and big Staff were helpful and chilled Kitchen was good Breakfast was abit rubbish All in all Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was brilliant! So helpful and nice :) I also enjoyed the common rooms, the pancakes and the bikes ;) I am deffinitely staying there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laerkeoline
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Lunas castle is a very nice hostel! The pancake breakfast is fine and on saturdays they have pancakes with chocolate chips, peanutbutter and nutella. The happy hour with 1 dollar drinks is excellant too. The toilets could have been more clean and it would have been nice with lockers in the dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jvillegas
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Pretty good! Location is just a bit off as at night it gets a bit "obscure", but its perfect for exploring Old Town and going out. I couldn't try the attached bar as I was there only one night, but it was full and seemed fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great place. The front desk girls were very sweet. I emailed them that we would be getting in later than their check in time and they took care of us with no problem. Very clean. Good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location in the old town but a short walk from the sea front...lovely to walk along as the sun sets to watch the football, volleyball and cricket matches. Also keep fit and salsa to be seen. Atmospheric old colonial building with air-conditioning in bedrooms. Top bunks a bit tricky to negotiate! Make your own pancake breakfast with fruit and coffee...magic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

One of my favorite hostels in Panama! Stayed there at the beginning and at the end of my trip and always felt 100% comfortable there. The stuff is super friendly and helpful, you feel like they really care about your well being. The hostel furthermore offers free bike rental, free pancake breakfast, free yoga, a super spacious living area with couches and hammocks and a very nice terrace. It's located right at Casco Viejo and perfect for enjoying the rooftop bars and clubs at night. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.