Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Luna's Castle Hostel Located at 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo, Panama City.
Luna's Castle Hostel
Panama
Panama City 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo
89% 505
8.9535842 -79.5365095
Luna's Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location. Awesome setup. Very helpful staff. The bar/club downstairs is swell; this is definitely the party hostel and the best place to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

A castle! Perfect location w/ a beautiful view of the city - called Casco Viejo. Loved the area, reminded us of Spain! Tons of restaurants, bars & a couple supermarkets near by. There are 2 cool bars at the hostel w/ $0.50 beers for happy hr! Definitely a party hostel & fun atmosphere, but you can also get away & relax, for the most part. Ok bathrooms & great kitchen. Free pancakes! Loved the curtains to close off your bed in the dorms. If you're in Panama City you definitely have to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

I thought this was an excellent place to stay in. They had the best beds of any hostel I've ever been in. I'll definitely be staying here again when I return to Panama City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Would definitely recommend staying here! Great vibe, awesome style hostel with areas to chill and areas to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

This place has a stunning view you will never forget. It's lively and a good place to meet people, I loved the do it yourself pancakes at breakfast (definitely good to cope with hangover ). The 12 bed dorm has a powerful aircon, the 10 bed with ocean view doesn't and can be quite hot. I see them cleaning around, but still something more should be done. I found a coakroach running in my bunk bed. Disgusting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pbosmann1053
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to meet some people on a more than perfect location. Beds are quite comfortable and give enough privacy for a dorm. Hangout area is nice but could be more invitive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, really chilled out with loads of space and great staff. Bathrooms needed better cleaning and only 2 working showers for over 40 people is never good. I also had bed bugs in my first bed. When I complained they moved me straight away but then they put someone else in there (room 12). Also the 'famous' cinema room is non existent anymore. Great pancakes for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice place well located in casco viejo. Some of the most comfortable beds i've had in a while. Atmosphere is quite nice and they have a great happy hour deal. My only problem was how rude the bar staff was (almost insulting me for ordering a drink...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great dorms and breakfast and very helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

It was really hot in the rooms and the mattress was covered with a film, so you are sweating very heavy at night. You must make the breakfast by your own and its every day pancakes with banana. One girl at the reception was not really helpful, she told us we can only go with a shuttle to the panama floodgate but its very easy with public transport (and cheaper). Don't take a taxi from the hostel, its very expensive there. Go out and take another one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.