Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2017
9.1

Great staff. Would be nice to have ac in rooms during day for a sanctuary from the heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrietberwick3305
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
8.9

I loved Luna's castle! It could have done with more showers but that really doesn't matter! Great location and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

Overall, I had a really great stay at Luna's. The staff was the most competent and helpful compared with other hostels nearby and across Panama. The free pancake breakfast really adds to the value. The cleaning ladies really do some deep cleaning. But don't expect it to be immaculate, however, because there's so many people in there that it just never ends up being super clean despite stellar efforts. My only complaint was that the beds were hard and super uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Basically a fun, creaky old mansion. Definitely get an ocean view if you can... the view is great! Wifi could have been a bit more reliable in the common area, but $1 beers are hard to beat and the staff make sure you're squared away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.4

I loved Luna's! Comfy beds, AC in the dorms, friendly staff, cheap beer, fun atmosphere, good book exchange, free coffee / breakfast... this hostel has it all. Location is amazing too - great views from the balcony and you can take one of the free bikes out along the waterfront.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
5.4

I have no idea how this place is rated how it is. I've been to plenty of hostels. Well to start off, I had no toilet for two days and the toilet was clogged for hours. One of the bathrooms had toilet paper the last night. Overall I couldn't use it for a whole day until I decided to use a restaurants washroom. Sorry Luna, but it's far away from being a castle. The doorman was also the rudest person, agressive and non-helpful. Also the rooms are a heat wave where everyone's backs were sweating. Sorry

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

This is a really cool hostel in an awesome location. The aircon is turned on overnight until late morning which is great. There are lots of areas to chill. The bar downstairs (and the discounts) are awesome. The DIY pancake breakfast is delish! Could do with some shelves in the showers though as there is nowhere to put your things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ne_suhaill
  • United Arab Emirates, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
5.7

Just a bad experience ! I don't see it good for Solo travelers #atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere, great hostel. I felt it was a little expensive for the price and didn't include some of the basic amenities - mainly, lockers in the room and enough outlets for everyone to use. Location is incredible and the rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.9

Because of an allergie, I'm always asking the stuff about the ingredients of the included breakfast. The girl behind the reception told me that there are no nuts in the pancakes. As it turned out, there were nuts in it so I had an anaphylactic shock and had to take medication. NEVER AGAIN !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×