Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Wonderfully decorated with art and sculptures throughout gives Luna's a welcoming feeling, with tons of chill areas and a well equipped kitchen. The security, the cleanliness and the overall feel of this hostel is second to none, as well as the friendly and helpful staff (mainly Yvonne) made my stay here one that I won't forget. Located only a few steps from the water and from the sights and tastes of Casco Viejo makes Luna's the perfect spot to crash!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.4

To Luna's credit, the woman working the front desk put me into a private room without charging extra, which was nice. The location of the hostel is great, and seems secure as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Lunas was pretty much how the other reviews say. Was quiet when I first arrived but on the weekend at night it definitely turned into a party. Really great location for walking around Casco Viejo! A lot to do in that area. Tried to stay there for my last night but they didn't have any availability so they helped me find another place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay at Luna's! It's in a really cool part of the city-easy access to historical sites, markets, bars and restaurants and the path along the coast. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The the happy hour can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff was awesome especially Yvonne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic place. Never been to a hostel and this is certainly the one I will go back to if I visit Panama city again. It's located at el casco viejo, the best spot in Panamá city, full of youth and night life. You can get a bike for free and it's a ten minutes stroll from the city centre. El casco is a great place to visit, and it's only a few dollars on a taxi to get to the main spots in the city. You are wasting your time if you go anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Lunas castle was in the perfect location. From the balcony you had a great view of Panama City and there was plenty of nice restaurants around. Make your own pancakes in the morning were awesome and easy to do. The beers were super cheap and only 50c during happy hour. The rooms were air con and each bed became private with its own curtain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Best spot to start a trip in Panama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, constantly clean, really great atmosphere. The curtains on the beds really give you amazing privacy! The rooms are also super spacious. The only con I can think of is that the lockers are too small: I couldn't fit my laptop in them. But reception was more than happy to hold onto it when I was out. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kruegerdavid36026
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel was great. Staff knew about local spots for everything (for example I needed a pharmacy for medical supplies) and they knew the hours of local establishments. They also give you a nice little map of old town so you can do some exploring yourself (and if you venture too far there's directions back to the hostel in Spanish if your cab driver needs them). I'm already planning my trip back and would highly recommend staying there as I will again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.