Hostelworld.com

Luna's Castle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

One of my favorite hostels in Panama! Stayed there at the beginning and at the end of my trip and always felt 100% comfortable there. The stuff is super friendly and helpful, you feel like they really care about your well being. The hostel furthermore offers free bike rental, free pancake breakfast, free yoga, a super spacious living area with couches and hammocks and a very nice terrace. It's located right at Casco Viejo and perfect for enjoying the rooftop bars and clubs at night. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was great and the design of the hostel means you can party without disturbing those people who want to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Luna's is the best budget hostel you'll find in the City. It's in a great location with a view of the ocean and skyline. There's plenty of guests to mingle with and the staff is very helpful and informative. I'd recommend getting an A/C dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a really hostel. The bedrooms are very well organized with big drawers under the beds to store your bags and curtains on each bed bunk. Bathrooms were clean in general, showers could be better. No major complains. Staff was lovely and nice chill out areas. :) would def stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Great position. Breakfast was pancakes, maple syrup and bananas. Had some amazing staff and some ok. Place is too big to connect with people, perhaps some more activities besides the canal would work better for solo travelers. There is a security door but anyone can buzz in. Fantastic art everywhere. Good happy hour prices. Aircon on during the night. Curtains and lights in bed, some have power but top bunk is very dangerous to climb up - nothing to hold on to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • delvisoncastillo791
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Honestly, no issues. Was looking for a spot to spend my overnight layover where I had the possibility of meeting people. Didn't meet much people that I enjoyed hanging out with but the place was definitely very comfortable for the night. It's also in casco viejo which I found to have so much good vibes. Anyways, I'd reccomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Located in the old town casco viejo and walking distance to everything. Little curtains for each bunk so great for privacy and rooms with a view. Three bars for at night with happy hour of 1$ beer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

A really nice hostel in Panama City!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Pros: The location couldn't be more perfect. Right at the entrance to Casco Viejo, the neighborhood where you will want to stay for sure while you're in Panama City. The staff was very quick and attentive. Lots of lounging space, hammocks, couches, and a nice outdoor terrace. Cons: No drawers you can lock in the dorm rooms. Few outlets in the dorm rooms. Not as easy to meet people as some other hostels I've stayed at, perhaps because there aren't really any hostel-based excursions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. Beds have curtins, small fan and power outlet. Very clean and spacious. Bathrooms had hot water and good pressure. Staff were so friendly and happy to help out with anything we needed. Great spots to relax and hang out - inside and out. Also right in the most beautiful suburb of Panama so easy to walk around the streets and explore Casco Viejo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.