Hostelworld.com

Luna's Castle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Luna's Castle Hostel Located at 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo, Panama City.
Luna's Castle Hostel
Panama
Panama City 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo
83% 441
8.9535842 -79.5365095
Luna's Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location right in Casco Viejo and close to all manner of bars and restaurants. No air conditioning in the dorms meant it was tough to sleep at night but it had a great atmosphere and is home to the Sanblas Adventures tour company briefing the day before your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is well situated in the nice neighborhood of Casco viejo full of good restaurants and rooftop bars. From the hostel, you can spot the whole Panama City impressive skyline. The staff is great, you can meet easily people in the common areas. As the Main Street of Casco viejo is down the hostel, bring ear plugs at night as it's noisy due traffic and bars and restaurants activity around. I would stay there again if I had to come back to Panama City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Great location in the old town of Panama... Close to loads of cool cafes and restaurants. Great dorms and scarily cheap happy hour. Nearby Magnolia Inn Hostel is an alternative if you want less of a party vibe, but this place wasn't intense. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall great. One small thing. ...the noise from the street outside...police sirens and taxi horns honking all night. Other than that was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
7.7

Actually, we canceled our stay at the first nigh, since the 10 bed dorm room was too hot even with fan. But the staffs were wonderful we get our money back, but lost our deposit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.7

I only stayed one night here in transit but it was a Friday so the bar downstairs turned into a club and was noisy the whole night! Otherwise the beds were comfortable with individual curtails and lights but minimal power points in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.1

This hostel was huge and had everything; security at the door, a lively bar in the basement patio downstairs (well away from the rooms on the second floor and above, so no noise!), a great location in the historic Casco Viejo part of town, and super helpful staff. I was really pleased with my stay and I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.7

Had a good stay here. The beds are amazing, have privacy curtains, and a personal light, fan and charging port. The banana pancakes for breakfast are also a treat! Located in a good part of town as well so would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2015
8.9

Book a co-ed ocean view dorm room bed--the views are spectacular. That was where I stayed my first two nights in the city. On my second stay, I was in a girl's dorm, which did not have the stunning view (no windows) but was still decent accommodations for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
7.1

The statt is nice and willing to help you, except the guys from the Rezeption (fomer backpapers) really runde not helpful looking all day in their phones or in the ComputerComputer. Even when youyou have a question they dont look at you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.