X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luoyang Jujia Hostel Reviews

Qiaonan D Section, Longlin Rd, Jianxi District, Luoyang, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
193 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 53%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Kim is a great guy, though his English isn't great. He knows all the bus routes you need to see the sights (no need for expensive tours) and he'll do your laundry for you. It's his apartment, so you share his bathroom and kitchen, but they're all really clean! It's a seventh-floor walk-up, so if you have mobility issues it will be hard for you. If you want a comfortable place where you can explore the city at your own pace, this is perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much, and I miss you.

80%

If you know what to expect (a not very central location and a home-stay rather than a hostel), you will have a good time at Jujia. The owner is very friendly and can help you find your way around town, to restaurants and to sightseeings. Our room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the experience of staying in a local Chinese neighbourhood to see a little more of everyday life in this area.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much, and I miss you.

60%

PROS: Great wifi, not a single problem. Clean place. Quiet, well working AC. CONS: Owner speaks basically no English. The location is terrible, far from everything that you would want to see. Not only is it in a remote neighborhood, but the walk to the hostel is not great. You walk through a construction/rubble site, and as a woman, it's not somewhere you want to be after dark, because there are no lights at all and the walkway is very hidden. If you are wanting to socialize, not the place.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much,you stayed here for 8 days,you told me your mother is Taiwanese and you say taiwan language,i don't need to speak English,so i communicated with you in Chinese, The communication between us is no problem. Due to road maintenance, so the road is bad.

91%

Not a traditional 'hostel' but an apartment, but who cares as long as you get a good night sleep and hot water for shower all the time.what makes the place really good is the probably nicest owner in all of china who gives the place a home like feeling and genuinely wants you to feel comfortable and taken care of.I enjoyed my stay there and would totally recommend it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much, and I miss you.



View all Luoyang Hostels

Please give us your feedback