Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
82% 3018
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Clean hostel in a great location - be aware it is down a hill, but there are lots of hills in Luxembourg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Great and clean hostel. Location is near to city centre but have to walk down the hill with luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

I agree with the rest of the reviews on this page. It shouldn't be advertised as a youth hostel. Zero atmosphere which made for a pretty lonely stay. It is at a bottom of a hill but I was prepared for that. When I arrived at the front desk the girl behind the counter could not be bothered to help me. When I asked for recommendations on things to do while here she literally shrugged and said I don't know. The rooms were clean, it's safe, the breakfast is fine but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel appears to be great. The staff did little to make you feel welcome. The room that was given was in the second floor and the door was literally next to my head. Every time the door opened i was woken up. The wifi is only available in the main floor and is ridiculously slow. The hostel is concerned in nickel and diming you for everything vice having most of the services included for paying a higher than usual price to begin with

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Modern and clean. Good location. Doesn't have the kind of atmosphere to meet other backpackers easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.6

I couldn't sleep at all because of a snoring man the whole night , when asked to change rooms , they said it is not available which I doubt , and when asked to check 2 hours later to sleep a bit they just gave me 30 minutes. The staff is going by the rules regardless, like while checking in to a hostel room , my bed is ready but they refused to give me the key except at 1 exactly with the excuse of cleaning the room though there were ppl already in . But they have very good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.3

Hello I'm deaf .Luxembourg beautiful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Overall it was a great stay! Very clean and nice staff. Not the most social of spaces but definitely did the job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.0

I was tentative to stay here because of the other reviews, especially the ones about the staff. I had absolutely no issues with the staff, they were actually very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was sandwiches, cereal and yoghurt and was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, very close to everything you need to see. The Internet is a bit slow but overall a good place to stay for a short trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.