Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
81% 2897
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

People are a little unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Legit right next to a castle/fort! Good, clean hostel, included brekkie, comfy beds and spacious rooms, pretty grounds and close to everything and a bus stop, very friendly staff and good amenities, I have stayed at better places for less, but it is Luxembourg (where everything is expensive) and it's basically the only hostel so it can charge what it likes! Only complaints: pillows terrible, and no wifi in rooms. Guys, it's a youth hostel - young people need wifi like air!! But recommend fully!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

I went there in August 19-21, the hostel is okay in general. Since hotels are very expensive in Luxembourg and this is pretty much the only hostel in town, therefore, you don't have many choices. The overall condition is okay, but it was a bit hot in a 6 persons room and they don't seem to have air-conditioning. One of my biggest complain is that there are no power plug next to some of the beds, which I don't feel too comfortable charging my phone without having it next to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
6.9

Good value for money, but quite a long ways away from anything at the bottom of a hill. The guests seem to be a mix of older retired folks and families with small children. Doesn't offer much atmosphere for the solo traveler. There seemed to be a significant amount of confusion in allocating beds, and as there are no numbers on the beds individually, one guy in my room got his bed torn apart on two separate occasions, despite two other beds obviously being the ones that needed changing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • derekjohnstone49733
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

A great place somewhat spoiled by cigarette smoke drifting in from the tables outside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Not your typical hostel.. its basically a hotel. Lots of families, school groups, etc, but still a good place to meet people. It is very clean and lots of space. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.0

I recommend this Hostel. The only inconvenience is that it is not suitable for people who can not walk steep stairs, for to go in the city center from the hostel it is the only way. The view from the terrace of the restaurant is fascinating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, just a quick walk to Casemates du Bock. Free breakfast was amazing but hard to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

A very comfortable hostel in a great location in the historic old city area. Excellent facilities at a pretty reasonable price for Luxembourg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.4

This is not a good hostel where you can meet people. If you come in a group then is perfect. The food is a but expensive but the breakfast is super

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.