Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Bathroom wasn't very clean, hairs everywhere. Not the best shower. Bed was comfortable. Plug and lamp by each bed. Decent breakfast with meat and bread and cereal, missing fruits imo. Not the best atmosphere as all of my roommates are over 30s and one of them is definitely over 40s. It's an ok stay overall for 1 nighy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel was nice and clean. It had a restaurant attached with a back porch that had a great view of old Luxembourg. I only stayed there one Sunday night, and while there were definitely areas to hang out at it didn't feel like there was a big social vibe to it. Overall a very solid hostel though, would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.0

We stayed one night and was everything ok. Nice and comfortable place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

15 minutes to town centre. The free breakfast included is great. Nice staff. The room is clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

Room and showers were clean and there was free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Nashtag002
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

Luxembourg City Hostel is most certainly a hostel rather than a youth hostel. The lack of atmosphere at the bar makes this a place you wouldn't want to drink at. Furthermore, whilst there is wifi it does not extend into the rooms and is very poor in the eating/drinking area. The best place I found for the wifi was on the toilet! If you are not someone who likes hills then I'd recommend finding elsewhere to stay as the hostel is at the bottom of a massive hill which you have to walk up everytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Luxembourg City Youth Hostel was a wonderful surprise. It's location is fantastic- right near the Casemates du Bock. I was able to walk to all the sights that I wanted to see around town and it's conveniently next to a bus stop at the top of the adjacent hill. The view the valley is incredible. The rooms are kept clean and each bed has an associated locker and outlets. The restrooms and showers are not the the room, but by floor- these are also well maintained. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Everything is okay except the network connection. No wifi in the room. The wifi is availabe near reception desk, but it's not stable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.3

Very young hostel! Wouldn't bother if I were over 23

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.4

I was not expecting this hostel to be this incredible! We only stayed one night but I would have loved to stay longer in Luxembourg and to stay at the hostel. The breakfast in the morning was great! As an added bonus, you can see the hostel from many lookouts in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.