Hostelworld.com

Luxembourg City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
5.4

The room is quite smelly with no proper airing system. The bathroom is really dirty and need further cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, clean, breakfast isn't very vegan friendly. Only 1 cereal, not enough fruit for more than 8 people and all gone by 7am. . The hostel doesn't offer information about things to do in the wonderful country so do your research before. Staff were very nice but not very enthusiastic, There is a social room with books, pool and table tennis. Good but the vibe was pretty clinical. Need some music maybe? :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

This is the second time my group stayed during our study trip in Luxembourg. Overall we like this hostel very much but we still would like to have a couple of suggestions which we believe will make this hostel more fantastic. First, we suggest that facilities for games be placed on ground floor (ping pang table for instance) so that the atmosphere for social would be nicer. Second, I think it will be more convenient for girls if there is a curtain in the showing room to prevent water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ianjranson1407
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

The only hostel in Luxembourg City so you don't have much choice! The hostel is decent although it has very little atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and the facilities are well cleaned. Breakfast was included which was nice, but there isn't a communal kitchen to use. The location is pretty good, with the centre about 10-15 minutes walk away however there is little around the hostel. Lockers are provided in rooms too (bring your own lock). WiFi is decent, although only accessible in the foyer,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.6

Very good location. Staff very friendly and free breakfast was nice. Showers aren't really that great. Water doesn't stream very well. Otherwise a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
2.6

I have stayed at hostels all over the world and love meeting new people but the staff here are unbelievable!!! I've never came across anyone so rude and I was telling another traveller about how rude the staff is and he said that he already had a run in with them so he was avoiding them!! Avoid this place at all costs!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

I'm trying hard to find something negative to say, but I can't. bravo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. More like a hotel. Really great breakfast and incredibly lovely views/location. Would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Location near place of interest. Hostel is clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.7

The location of the hostel is what hits you as you arrived, it's nestled at the foot of a pictureque valley. It's also really accessible, everything is walking distance. The Mousel Brewery is no more than 5 mins away. Centre of the city and Kirtchberg all within walking reach. Cafe within the hostel served good cheap eats. The hostel was clean and staff were all happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.