X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luxembourg City Hostel Reviews

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2246 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Decent and very clean hostel. Reasonable atmosphere, but a bit too "clinical" and not much feeling to the place. Fairly easy to get to and relatively close to where you want to be. Given Luxembourg prices, it's not too bad.


100%

This hostel has been the best hostel where I have been to and I really appreciate and congratulate all your kindness and help thank you so much

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fine hostel, comfortable bed, not good enough that wifi only works in the lobby.


54%

Poor WI-FI, sad restaurant, frustrating card scanner system, feels like a hospital.


86%

I really enjoyed my stay. This hostel is perfectly located in the historic district. The only down side was the shower. The shower is on a timer so you have to constantly hit it for water, which wouldn't have been bad except for the horrendously cold water that shot out at me so hard and fast it appeared to be attempting to put out a fire.


74%

Only hostel in the city. Staff were perfunctory - neither nice nor bad. Beds, room, bathrooms were clean. No wifi in the rooms. Had to go to the common area to do any internet, which was already crowded with people trying to do the same. Location was good, except you have to walk up the hill to get to the city center. Check-out was too early.


77%

Only stayed there for a night but the hostel was very good in all the fields. Nice facilities, great wi-fi, very good breackfast and cheap to eat in the restaurant. Definitely would back there!


97%

Lovely hostel in a great location! Everything was clean and the facilities were great. Loved it!!!! Breakfast was also superb. Would definitely stay here again. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the overall experience you had at our hostel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Peter M.

77%

More like a youth/family hostel. It is what it is. Adequate for a few nights in Luxembourg. Only thing I didn't like was it's location at the bottom of a steep hill.


71%

Great hostel but no hot water for the shower


91%

No separate socket for each bed, which is not very convenient. Besides that everything is fine.


97%

Nice hostel (the only one in Luxembourg City). It's about 1km from the center of the city, but in a valley, so it's a bit of a trek up to the bus stop and attractions. The free breakfast is good, but only served until 9am. There's a restaurant that offers lunch and dinner for pretty good prices.


91%

Very nice and spacious building, same for the rooms. Plenty of space for people and luggage, plus lockers in the room. Good and plentiful breakfast, the on-site restaurant offers tasty Menu-of-the-Day, great value for money. Only downside of the place: every single door in the building slams, and you can hear each one of them!


89%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in.


83%

The staff are very friendly, though some of them are not :( . We went there on winter, so it was full of snow and a little bit slippery. The location is below 'the hill' and we need to be careful because of the snow but it was beautiful scenery.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff were very friendly.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is friendly and the hostel has a good location.


83%

Wish to get provided hot water freely and microwave. otherwise, everthing is fine.


100%

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Lovely atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff. Definitely helped in giving me such a positive experience of Luxembourg and I look forward to coming back. Thankyou for the stay!

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Location was average, down a valley but close to the city centre otherwise. Staff were lovely. Free breakfast was a bonus but otherwise pricey for an average hostel - but very limited options in Luxembourg.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Luxembourg City Hostels

Please give us your feedback