Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
81% 2849
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice decor and clean rooms & facilities, good breakfast, pleasant staff. Location is pretty good, not too far from the centre. Price was around average, happy enough for what was included. The WiFi was not good. It was only working sometimes, very bad connection. Other guests were having problems also. The rooms were far too warm, because the windows only open slightly. Didn't get a great sleep. However, it's cheap accommodation, so can't expect too much.. overall pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

No air conditioning in rooms made it extremely uncomfortable in the middle of summer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed at this hostel for one night in 4 people mix room. The hostel is located at the downhill, which mean you need to take your luggage all the way down since the bus stop is at uphill. The room was clean and they have separate toilet, which is very convenient. We were there at July, there was a lot of mosquitos in the room if you open the window (strongly recommend to bring some anti mosquitos stuff, all 3 of us got mosquito bits) The wifi only works at lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

This was my first Hostel stay and I have to say that I loved it. Everything was clean and ran smoothly, the atmosphere was wonderful. It's located really close to the town for shopping/eating and the big bars are only a short walk away. I would 100% recommend. The only downside is that the wifi isn't the best and is only available downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and choosing our hostel for your accommodation. It's particularly flattering that you trusted us with your very first hostelling experience! Thank you also for your recommendation and your kind words, which are much appreciated. Here's to hoping that your first hostelling experience encouraged you to visit other hostels in the future. It really is a very unique and inexpensive way to travel the World while getting to know people from all walks of life! Take care and all the best for your next trips!

15th Jul 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay in Luxembourg overall, but note that there is no age limit in the hostel. This made me a bit nervous, and indeed the hostel - one of the only hostels in Luxembourg City - drew all types. A seemingly homeless woman was staying in my mixed gender dorm, and when I inquired at the desk they said she was not homeless, only a bit crazy- and that she stays there often. But that's hostel travel for you. The next night was better- I enjoyed my fellow travelers and felt more comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some feedback. Indeed, we don't have an age limit because we're the only budget accommodation in the city and don't want to exclude anyone from the option, including the 40+ generation as well as couples with children, which is why we also have family rooms. Sorry if you didn't enjoy the company of all your room mates the first night, but as you said, that's hostel travel sometimes. Hoping that you had a nice time with us and in Luxembourg in general! Warm regards from Luxembourg

  • danrezende
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was awesome! Very clean and tidy. The staff were very polite and kind, especially the portuguese guy in the bar! The only problem is that the WiFi was a bit slow and doesn't reach the rooms, we had to go to the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to leave some feedback. We're thrilled to read that you had a good time here and were satisfied with all the services provided. Hoping the lack of WiFi in the dorms wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you; The idea was to encourage people to make new friends in the common areas, but we get that the demand has increased and that we really need to adapt to that. Hope to see you again some day! Warm reegards from Luxembourg,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel was easy to find. We just took the bus from the train station and it took about ten minutes. Overall, I liked this hostel. It was clean and felt safe. There was a great terrace where you could have drinks in the evening or breakfast. The coffee was nice! The only thing was that we were moved twice. Once just after we had arrived which was fine but then we were woken up at 1am to say the staff had put us in the wrong dorm!! Had to move all of our things and disturb others - not ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for visiting in Luxembourg and staying with us. We're happy to hear that you had no trouble finding the hostel as we recently re-wrote the directions. :-) Thanks for letting us know! Good thing also that you made use of our terrace/garden area as we're absolutely proud of. The view is something we never grow tired of, even as locals! It's unacceptable that you were moved and we looked into why that happened: Your reservation didn't come through properly, but that could (and should) have easily been resolved by our staff during check-in. We are sorry that it wasn't dealt with properly and we can only apologise wholeheartedly. Wishing you the best of luck for the remainder of your trip!

  • nick_dale
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Trying to think of the word to describe this place. And it is 'industrialised'. It caters for mass amounts of tourists, students and backpackers. So everything is done to cater for the majority. Not much of a hostel atmosphere, but reasonable location near to old part of town. There's not a huge range of options in Luxembourg, so this place is good enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback for us to improve on. We're sorry you felt the place was rather 'industrialised' as it's definitely something we don't want to be. We are, however, a large hostel, and consequently also do cater for a very diverse crowd and a great amount of visitors. We apologise wholeheartedly if you felt your personal desires were not quite fulfilled during your stay, but hope that you still had a good time in the country and city! Kind regards and good luck for the rest of your European adventure!

3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Good Hostel. great service, room and restaurant. negative point is the Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms and bathroom with no door in the bathroom leaving the wet floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you very much for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to leave some feedback for fellow travellers to enjoy. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the lack of WiFi in the dorms wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. The initial idea was to limit it to the common areas in order to encourage our guests to mingle and get to know each other there. We realise, however, that the demand has increased over the years and have recently decided to the extend the free WiFi network to the rest of the building. That's still a work in progress though, but rest assured that we are working on it! Kind regards from Luxembourg and hopefully see you again some day!

  • vsverko8902
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice and comfortable. Very clean. Veryy good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for visiting us and leaving us such a positive rating. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice breakfast. Given that we rely so heavily on local and fair trade products, it's something we are rather proud of! Hvala! :-) Warm regards from Luxembourg,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.