Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
83% 3081
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.7

The location of the hostel is what hits you as you arrived, it's nestled at the foot of a pictureque valley. It's also really accessible, everything is walking distance. The Mousel Brewery is no more than 5 mins away. Centre of the city and Kirtchberg all within walking reach. Cafe within the hostel served good cheap eats. The hostel was clean and staff were all happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
4.9

Given this is one of the only options in town, you don't have much of a choice to stay at this hostel. It has the absolute bare essentials - a bed and its clean. It really doesn't feel like a hostel at all. Staff were unfriendly, they didn't help us feel welcome at all. Location was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • prateekmaggo
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Big hostel near the city center, nice clean restaurant that serves decent food which is at par with other options in the city when it comes to prices, free breakfast is pretty standard, the dorm is spacious enough and the beds are nice and sturdy. Huge lockers that can store the luggage easily, locks can be rented for a deposit. Microwave available. Friendly staff. Pretty much the only option in the city at this price. Recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Free basic breakfast, clean facilities, massive lockers - which you can use for free to store bags once you have checked out! Fulfills all the requirements for a good hostel. Well worth a stay - considering the price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, dear, for your rating and kind words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hostel. Very much hoping you also enjoyed the city and our country in general. Wishing you a safe journey onward!

  • stalterisam
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed this hostel. Everyone there was very friendly, and in a central spot (despite having to walk up a giant hill :P)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a really hotel-like hostel. Everything is well-organized with breakfast. Everything is just as expectation and good. Highly recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving us some feedback. Being 'hotel-like' is not actually something we try to do, but seen as you were referring to the good organisation, it's a compliment we'll be happy to take! :-) Kind regards from Luxembourg

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Location is great, at the bottom of a hill with a beautiful view and a 10 min walk to the city centre. Wifi is not accessible in the rooms in the second floor. Breakfast is included but not many choices. Overall the staff were friendly but the check in was poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oodduckoink
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

I only stayed the night so didn't really get the feel of the hostel but was impressed at how easy it was to find. If you have more than a day in Luxembourg I would recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Everything perfect except wifi. The sigbal is very very weak inside the dorms. It only qorks fine if you are standing around the lobby. Other thing i didnt like: 10am checkout. Too early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • david_pitkin5402
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Staff were helpful but Internet wasn't stable. The signal kept dropping out even when I was near to the source.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.