Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luxembourg City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Really great value in the center of Luxembourg! Great breakfast, clean, staff helpfull, wifi just working. Only it's lacking a bit of atmosfere for solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Pros: location and price. Nice lockers and warm showers. Bathrooms were clean. There's an Elevator too. Cons: no kitchen, no social events, no common area besides the restaurant. Bed sheets low quality. Not good for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Our stay was very brief but the service provided was very professional. The outdoor scenery is just amazing and the hostel its self is quite nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Overall a good stay but the staff has been quite unhelpful when I had to come back to the reception twice after checking-in because the door of the dorm was broken and nobody came upstairs to assist me.. also, they don't give you any information about the hostel or the city, you have to ask everything by yourself. Remember to ask for your personal wifi password or otherwise the public connection won't work in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel, really well organised and tidy. The staff were friendly. No complaints. Would use if returning to Luxembourg in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Right on the border of old town and only a 25 minute walk to train station or short bus ride. Clean hostel with big rooms, big lockers for bags and decent free breakfast. There was only two showers for the floor which made it a bit of a pain at peak time but overall nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

It's a long way from Gare Central and when arriving late without public transport it is quite a walk! Breakfast was very basic, not really to my liking but at least it's something. You need to make your bed yourself (even at 2am). Shower must be pressed every 30 seconds to make water flow which was annoying. Room was really clean, lockers are big, each bed has a lamp and power point. Staff were helpful but a little cold - it may just be a Luxembourg trait though as they weren't the only ones!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

An excellent place to stay in Luxembourg on a budget! Breakfast was simple, but appreciated-- bread and cereal, with coffee and juice. It is incredibly convenient to walk to this location to and from the city center. Internet was reliable and free. I used lockers to store my belongings in the lobby after checking out, which was very helpful for me. You need your keycard to gain entry to the elevators and room area, and you need the keycard to get into the room of course, so I felt very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel is massive and super convenient location to city attractions, but a good walk from the train station. The rooms were clean and free breakfast was good. They also have lunch and dinner available, but there was no description in English on the menu, so we didn't bother to find out how it worked and to get. The room was also very hot, not sure if they just didn't turn the air con on or if they don't have it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.4

The place is ok..convinient and close to the center.. i just don't like the room which is hot.. and most of the guest also complained about it.. they just switch room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.