Hostelworld.com

Luxembourg City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
81% 2732
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
6.6

Staff weren't very friendly or helpful. Walls are paper thin. Could hear people on rooms next door and constant slamming of doors. Location was great. Was fine for a night but wouldn't stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Great! Lots of families there when I stayed. Wifi is spotty. Really only in the restaurant. Location was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

It took a long time to check in as I had to wait whilst a busload checked in. Carparking was a bit chaotic. Meals were good. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to visit and review us. We're sorry for any inconvenience during the check-in -- it's unfortunate that you arrived at the same time as a large group. Great that you liked the location, as it's something we're rather proud of!

9th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay, very clean and well manage. I fully recommend it Hallways smell like hopistal hehehe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking some time to leave us a flattering review. It's always humbling to be recommended! Apologies for the 'hospital smell' - our floors were buffed and it takes some time to evaporate. :-) Kind regards from Luxembourg

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is nice, it's clean, it has a free parking, the breakfast is included, but didn't like it too much (it's OK though), there is a daily menu, which is... nothing special. All in all, considering the accommodation prices in Luxembourg, it's a great value for money. The only thing I really didn't like is my room mates (6-beds room), where one of them was like a junkie, and he would always turn on the lights during the sleep time, and wander around the room... he was so annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
5.7

Despite booking for two nights at the same time, they made us move rooms without informing us. Showers were dirty and toilettes were often out of toilette paper. The location was okay, but there was nothing in the immediate vicinity. All restaurants, museums, bars, etc. were up the big hill. If I come back to Luxembourg, I'll be sure to do AirBnB instead. Good points: Large breakfast, easy to meet other travelers, and safe feeling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for visiting us in Luxembourg and leaving us some very important feedback. If the staff member forget to inform you about having to change rooms beforehand, we can only apologies wholeheartedly. We have addressed the staff present at the time of your check-in on the issue and will do whatever necessary to ensure that this is an isolated incident We also appreciate that you pointed out the things you did enjoy/like despite being (understandably) unsatisfied overall. If you do come back to Luxembourg, we would hope that you gave us another chance. But in any case, we wish you good luck and all the best for any future travels. Kind regards from Luxembourg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
4.0

I have never been treated so poorly by any housing/hostel facility. When a key problem arose, the staff was hardly accommodating to my complaint. Very deceptive by the representation on this site. The age range of guests went from children to older couples. If you're looking to stay with "backpackers," this is not the place for you. Also, it seemed like this "hostel" was heavy on conferences for students. Lots of actual running around, even in the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.9

Safe as safe goes, ten people behind the counter, lockers. Keycard system. Location isnt central, no good places to eat or drink nearby. At least its quiet? The staff is doing their job, and thats about it. Well... its a youth hostel. No bar, restaurant with plastic chairs, no real lounge, ...boring place. Very clean, inside the rooms, and outside; no complaints here. Too expensive, but not outragously so. Food included though, if you stay around. Well, its got the basics+1.. but thats about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

The bed was comfy and the common areas were generally kept clean. I'm not a fan of the under 18s allowed as a teenage group was staying and it felt like they brought the roof down at night plus with other young kids around you loose the travel experience. Need wifi in the bedrooms and more power points. Had to sit downstairs and wait for things to charge or check your phone. Staff were fairly helpful but could improve rather than just the basics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

I had a very pleasant stay in Luxembourg. The hostel might seem to be a bit far away from everything but as Luxembourg is quite small, everything is accessible within a few minutes. I liked to oppurtunity to have a cheap beer at the hostel's bar in the evening. The staff was very friendly, good breakfast and everything clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.