X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luxembourg City Hostel Reviews

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2684 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

La restaurant aussi est tres bien avec le petit dejeuner, vejeterien menu et prix. Un peut loin du centre mais pas mauvais, est a cote de la riviere.


49%

I can't say I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The bathrooms were really dirty, one stall had blood smeared on the wall and some of the toilets didn't flush. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were nice enough though there isn't wifi in the rooms. There is a restaurant which is convenient since there isn't anywhere to eat nearby the hostel. You can take the bus into town fairly easily though. Maybe try to stay somewhere else if you have that option.


66%

Hostel was filled mostly with traveling families and busniess people, not much friendly atmosphere for the solo traveler though I still enjoyed the 3 days I was there.


97%

A very clean professional modern hostel! Given the cost of living in Luxembourg the hostel is well priced and close to the city center!


94%

It is the only hostel in Luxembbourg I think but is a great and quiet place to stay, and the location is really good and beautiful, recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you so much for your visit and the recommendation! We are very happy and flattered about your review and hope to have you over in Luxembourg again some day! Good luck on your next adventures and all the best from Luxembourg City,

71%

very good hostel but really lacks in self catering kitchen facilities and wifi in the bedrooms. In the future these will be the two deciding factors for me.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We did used to have a kitchen at the hostel for most of its history. However, especially due to the size of the hostel, it was incredibly costly to maintain the hygiene standards we try to keep up. We hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience and thank you for your comprehension. Kind regards from Luxembourg,

91%

good location,very clean,very cheap,good choice!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for your great rating. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! All the best,

89%

Location with proximity to Center but take a bus the first time. Loved the old woods location, hot meals, river where soldier's sheets were washed, walk to MUDAM and that section of town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us a very kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and services provided. You are right that the walk to MUDAM - albeit steep - is very underrated. We're very fond of the view from there too! Kind regards from Luxembourg,

94%

插头离床位有一些远,其他都很好

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Es una buena opción si se busca un alojamiento por pocos días. No se cuenta con wifi en las recámaras y el personal no habla mucho ingles y/o español. La seguridad y limpieza son buenas. Está lejos de la terminal y del centro de Luxemburgo pero nada que después de un par de minutos no se pueda lograr!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, proficient English is absolutely mandatory for all our daytime staff. Spanish, however, is not. We hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you and hope you enjoyed your time in Luxembourg nevertheless. And thank you very much for coming! :-) Kind regards from Luxembourg

94%

The showers were a little annoying to use as it would splash water everywhere! But otherwise everything was great. We had a good stay.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for visiting Luxembourg and taking the time to review us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope the shower wasn't too much of an inconvenience. Good luck on all your upcoming trips and all the best from Luxembourg City,

89%

Excellent location for this value for money youth hostel! We spent a good night, had very clean facilities and a good breakfast. Just the wifi didn't reach the dorm, but that was not a problem ;)


100%

Perfect place to meet people and very near from both the club area and the old town

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for staying with us and rating us so highly. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hostel and services provided and hope you enjoyed the sights in the old town and your night out in the club area! Kind regards from Luxembourg,

89%

One of the best hostels I have ever visited. The building and equipment looks new, beds, bathrooms and other areas are clear, staff is friendly and the cantine offers great daily menu. Concerning prices of other accommodation options in Luxembourg, I would say that for about 20 € you get more than you pay for. Location is good, it is in very silent area, not so far from the historical city centre. If I come back to Luxembourg one day, City Hostel will be the place of stay for sure!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a lovely and flattering review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with all the services provided! All that's left is for us to hope that you really will be back in Luxembourg one day! Until then, we wish you all the best for your next adventure. Warm regards,

100%

Un très bon service, je m'attendais pas à ça, je recommande cet auberge.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Just one chair in the room for six persons. No liquid soap in toilet for men during my stay. 2 euro deposit for keycard is absurd.


83%

Does not cater for travellers on low budget. No kitchen

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We can promise you that we do the best we can to cater for travellers on a low budget. In fact it's the very reason we exist and we certainly do our best to keep it that way. Please bear in mind, however, that Luxembourg isn't a cheap country. We used to have a kitchen, but unfortunately had to get rid of it due to several issues we had maintaining it. We hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you and thank you for your comprehension! Kind regards from Luxembourg,

74%

No wifi in the rooms, a big issue. Just few electricity spots on the ground floor where all people stay with laptops, phones ecc. Kind staff always available to help with bookings and information. Positive feedback overall, but please improve the services mentioned above.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Not extending our free WiFi to the rooms was a concious decision in order to limit the noise in the dorms and encourage people to socialise in the common areas. We do see your point of course and we are considering a different approach. You are absolutely right about the power sockets though: The hostel was renovated 10 years ago, long before every individual traveler came equipped with a smartphone and tablet. It is definitely an issue we plan on solving in the very near future. We hope you still had fun in Luxembourg and wish you all the best for future trips!

83%

Following the directions provided it's very easy to get to. If your can't handle steep inclines, this isn't a great location for you. This is a typical YHA, it has what it needs but completely lacks atmosphere. The breakfast is very simple. If you don't eat wheat products, there's not really much for you. The push button showers are terrible, but the hostel is clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some feedback. Should you have any specific suggestions for breakfast, we would be eager to hear from you! The footpath to the hostel isn't so bad unless you have very heavy luggage. It also provides some lovely views! :-) Kind regards from Luxembourg,

83%

Tres bon rapport qualité/prix!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Luxembourg City Hostels

Please give us your feedback