Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
89% 5519
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

5 of us arrived at our first destination of brussels. Been to another hostel today for same price and doesn't compare. Facilities are brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

In the luggage storage area the security was a little lax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mogreeneood11
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Really great, very clean and safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.6

More of a hotel than hostel. Showers were very nice as were the layouts of the rooms. Staff was extremely knowledgable about what to do and had suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

We were super impressed with the Meininger. Their facilities were on the caliber of a pretty nice hotel and the staff was super-friendly. Located in a fairly young part of Brussels which seemed like a pretty safe neighborhood. Our group of three got upgraded to a private room at the same cost, which had really good wifi and an amazing shower. By far the fanciest hostel we have stayed in thus far. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here! Do the free walking tours, you will meet tons of people! Only issue I had was that my locker was broken and apparently many other people's were as well. When i asked reception they said it would be looked into, but nothing was done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere and the bar/common areas. One issue was the facilities in the kitchen - there weren't too many pots or knives, and if a big group was cooking they could easily take up all the space. We booked an 8 or 12 bed dorm but ended up in a 4-bed with a couple which wasn't ideal for obvious reasons. But other than that we ha a great time and enjoyed the walking tour and pub crawls advertised in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

The rooms were incredibly nice, it seemed like a higher class hotel with dorms instead of rooms. The staff were friendly and the bar did the trick to meet people. My room, which was a 3 person dorm (I actually booked a 6 person) didnt have any security lockers in it, although I saw that the other rooms did in fact have lockers. The location was great, only about a 10 minute walk to the night scene, and downtown was very close. Would definitely suggest staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

WOW, what an awesome experience I had in Brussels and the . My stay was brilliant and very welcoming by all the staff members. The rooms are tidy and the facilities are great. Meeting a wide range of diversity from individuals from all over the world is amazing. I met some very interesting people which made my holiday great. I certainly will return again for another great adventure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

The rooms were very clean and spacious, as well as the kitchen. Also not to far from the City centre, easy to walk there. Maybe not the First choice if you want to meet many people, but had a good stay anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.