Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Facilities were wonderful as well as the cleanliness. The only issue I have is that the environment felt more like a hotel than a hostel. It was a bit difficult to meet other people. They should consider arranging more group activities. Aside from that I would definitely recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.0

MEININGER is a good Hostel. The facilities are good, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the bar is quite good. Two drawbacks that come to mind are: that the Hostel feels more like a Hotel then a Hostel and it can be quite difficult to meet people if you're traveling alone and the hostel seems to be quite popular with school groups. However, if you're looking for a decent comfortable and clean hostel in Brussels somewhat centrally located Meininger can provide.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.9

This place was pretty great. Not as centrally located as they make it, but it's a super short trip across the river to get to all the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Could use more bathrooms in the room. Liked the staff, but the quiet hours were not real as there were young high school kids running around in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff was friendly, let me store my luggage because I got there about four hours earlier than I expected before check in. Room was very clean, well placed locker drawers with plenty of room. Bathrooms were fantastic, although the guest kitchen was a bit sparse in terms of cooking utensils. Very nice atmosphere, made friends with other guests, no real issues except wifi was a bit spotty in my room and it was a bit hot because windows don't open. Would stay at a Meininger again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Close to the City center and good service. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed in a private room and it is simply amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Good place, nothing special to me - nothing horrible but also nothing great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Meininger Brussels was close to everything we wanted to do- we were able to walk to most sites, including the city center, Mannekin Pis and much more! The room and bathroom were always very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.3

It's a nice place to stay for 1 or 2 nights, calmed, clean and functional. The bar is good, the kitchen is nice and the breakfast buffet is good for the price. Though more less close to the Grand Place, it's not the best location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.