Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
87% 5244
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, good beds and bathrooms. Not particularly social though and breakfast was way overpriced. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

It's a great option. I found it quite expensive, but it's a huge hostel, rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is not included. Staff was not great, but it was ok. Great hostel overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Excelent! Best hostel I've ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Overall the hostel was very clean and not too far from the city center. However, I did find the staff (except for the first girl to check me in) very rude and unprofessional. I had also purchased some laundry tokens for 5,50€ and couldn't end up using them during my 2 days as the one washer and one dryer were always in use. When I tried to have the money refunded upon returning the tokens at checkout they refused. Not impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Yes, spot on , a five star hostel if ever there was one. Very modern and clean, well located by the canal, quiet and good access to bars and restaurants. They don't come any better :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

I don't normally review hostels, but this hostel could almost be labeled a hotel! The facilities are incredibly modern, clean, and they even give you free soap and shampoo! The staff are friendly, and there is an enormous kitchen with pots and pans to use - friendly staff, too! Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon in Brussels again. Regards

  • bombfrompluto
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Location: Both good AND bad. 15 minute walk from Bourse/Beurs, but the streets are empty after 9pm. During the day there are many people (shopping street), as well as many cafes. Staff: Friendly and very professional. A couple started getting busy in my 10-bed dorm, I went down to reception and they were gently kicked out by staff after I got all my things and left the room. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean and well-organized. Would stay there again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon in Brussels again. Regards

17th Apr 2016
6.9

About 15-20 mins walking to the city center. Its more like a hotel but I met some cool people in my share dorm room. Not really a typical friendly hostel environment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

I only was here for one night but it was clean, and there were lots of people at the bar, it was a little bit away from the attractions but not too badly, still within easy walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.