Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 9867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 9867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
3.4

No ventilation no windows. The place is a public health disaster.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
6.3

Wifi was really bad and staff were not competent when we had questions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent experience! The hotel was in a great location, just minutes from the main city center; the room was very clean, the shower was warm, the bed was comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this place and I would definitely stay there again next time in Brussles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

perfect hostel. everything was clean, luggage room available even after i check out and great breakfast as well. Highly recommended...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
7.1

This hostel was supposed to be a peaceful break from all the hectic traveling. Their website says you can check-in at 8AM but your room is actually ready at 3PM. There was no AC so we had to leave our window open, despite the partiers next door in the streets until about 2AM. Call ahead and ask for a lower bunk, as the top ones are hard to get into as well as not fall off. Their "walking tour" is actually a pamplet with no map, just directions on where to go. Still a good hostel though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.4

Like a lot of the comments said, if you want to meet people then this is not the place. If you want to wind down in a relaxed atmosphere but still get the price benefits of a hostel, then this is perfect. My only real complaint is that the lockers in the rooms did not work with my locks giving a false sense of security when you think you locked up your stuff. However, they did offer lockers and locks for rent in the front of the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel/hotel. 10 minute walk into the centre of town, be mindful that the area is a bit dodgy and at times felt unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hotel with good services. I meet a lot packbackers traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location and great facilities. A very professional hostel. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Only downside was the wifi wasn't great. But would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
3.1

They didn't have any padlocks to rent out and their lockers are weird. The lady at the reception told me I could buy one from their vending machines for NINE euros. I had to carry my backpack everywhere. Also the kitchen is tiny and small so don't even think about cooking or storing your food there. Very crowded - did not enjoy my stay here at all. More family/older group vibes, not really a youth hostel. Would not stay here again thank you very much.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.