Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
89% 5873
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER. There is a cat! The beds are so comfy and clean, and the room is really well designed so the toilet, shower and basin are separated so you don't have to wait for someone to get out of the shower before you brush your teeth. The bar is so relaxed and (very importantly) well priced! I just wish breakfast was open for a bit longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Super complete

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Epic place to stay. Got upgraded to a 4 bed dorm. Rooms were some of the best I've stayed in in Europe. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

I would give score 10 if when you take a shower the water gone drown in the drain. But in my bathroom it didn't happened and in my feet there was some centimetres of filthy water, desgusting! But the hostel is really good, one of the bests I have stayed. Beds, facilities, price, location, all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great location, more like a hotel than hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Very nice place but the staff were unhelpful and rude.They gave us an upgrade without telling us, making us believe that we got into a wrong room.when i went back to check, they had the "why aren't u appreciating the upgrade you dumbass" look on their face.I told them there were 2 beds instead of 3, and they told me one was in the corner. I assumed that was a sofa bc it didnt have any linen on it.THEN they told me the linen was under the bed.they seem to lack professionalism and ruined my day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I had a lovely time at Meininger - city centre. The staff was extremely professional and accommodating. The beds were extremely clean and tidy, much like a 3-star hotel, but in a dormitory! It was a 12 minute walk to the city center and overall, very well located and easy to get to and from the bus/train station. I also really liked the bar in the hostel to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing atmosphere, very nice staff, cosy bar, ten minutes walk to the city centre, hair dryers in the rooms, possibility to use washing machine and dryer... In my opinion eveything you can wish for from the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

awesome hostel but the walk from the hostel to the city centre was rather annoying.There wasn't anything going on around the hostel and all had to be walked to.But the hostel it self was very new and welcoming :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hotel. Clean rooms & bathrooms. Nice environment at the lobby with very pleasant staff. Easy and close to go places from the hotel or arriving from and to the airport. Breakfast is quiet expensive for what is offered, better have a look before paying. Quite hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We would like to know which things you will improve from our breakfast. Thank you and regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.