Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
89% 6288
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kun01
  • Kenya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were welcoming and helpful. Short walk to Grand place which was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ameliamf
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is really big and has a great atmosphere however I think it is too big for the staff to handle, there's constantly a huge queue to check in/out, the rooms are quite cramped, the kitchen doesn't have much and there is only one washing machine for the whole place. It's fairly easy to get to but the area isn't great, I didn't feel safe while on my own and wouldn't have gone out at night. Not sure I'd stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Enjoyed both of my stays this weekend. We had good rooms, I liked the vibrant atmosphere and most of the staff were very nice. A lady called Irene, however, was incredibly rude and somewhat soured the experience. Being spoken to as if I was an inconvenience and blatantly ignored on more than one occasion when I asked for help. Ultimately though, good experience. Would recommend for a one night stay if you have a limited budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Was great to see 24 hr access to kitchen and reception over the tomorrowland weekend, unfortunately the building is half hostel and half hotel so atmosphere was not as expected from such a large accommodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
4.0

Good value and not a bad location but I checked out after 2 hours because I could not stand the heat. The building has automatic heating, all customers had to wait about 25 minutes to check in as there was only one person on the computer and everyone was dripping because it was so hot in the lobby. I checked in took a shower and in my room it was also extreamly hot and you can't make the rooms cooler, I have to say as a traveller of 2 years around the world this is one of the worst!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Clean, comfortable beds. Very close to the town centre and all that's happening. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is quite a walk from the city center. The staff was okay, they gave us just the basic instructions about the hostel, but they could be a bit more clear and warmer. There were no city maps available for us to take. The kitchen has some good facilities, but it is a bit too small for such a big hostel, the refrigerator was dirty and completely full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

The rooms were good and clean, the beds comfortable and the atmosphere good. However, we requested to be put together in a room (there were 4 of us) in a 6 bed all female room. We were split in two and this was not ideal and it put a bit of a negative feel on our experience with the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Pretty cool place. 15 minute walk into the main area of Brussels. Very clean rooms. Advertised as an eco building, and this is possible due to the air con barely working. Rooms were so hot at night I couldn't sleep. Probably wouldn't stay there again based on that alone. If you can sleep in a hot room then it's a pretty cool place. There's a pizza/beer cafe next door that play sweet tunes. Not heaps to do in Brussels, can see most of it in a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

A must! Really friendly, has a great backpacking atmosphere but also saw some families stay so it's open to everyone. Unbelievably clean with epic showers, easy to cook, easy to socialise due to bar and games. Location: Further out the town than many others but is easily walkable from the main train station (15mins) which is a great way to see the city even with back packs. There are many buses. Price: Pretty good for a Western European country Wifi: Amazing, works all over the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.