Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
89% 8045
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

It was an amazing hostel, very friendly, clean and helpful. We felt safe and rate it 10/10. was like a hotel more so

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joyceyang
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent place to stay at during your time in Brussels! The atmosphere here was amazing and filled with a lot of students and young adults travelling in Europe. Rooms are very well designed, laid out, and clean! It is located about a 20 minute walking distance to the city centre where you will find most tourist attractions (Grand Place, Manneken Pis, etc) so it is really convenient! Would definitely recommend and return if I ever was in Brussels again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Wonderful place with excellent staff and amenities. When I return to Brussels I will most definitely be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
4.6

Bad customer service. Location not clearly explained. Long que at the reception. No apology at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean, very helpful and approachable staff, nice facilities, and comfortable beds. First time at a hostel, I think I spoiled myself. Didn't try the all-you-can-eat breakfast. Would book with them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place. Could have used more recommendations for good food nearby. The bistro is only tiny sandwiches. Good place for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place. Facilities and rooms are lovely. Very comfy and homely feel. Certain staff more helpful than others. Overall quite friendly and happy to help you out. Overall one of the better hostels I've stayed at! 20 minute walk into town centre - past lots of great restaurants. Wonderful city! Do the free walking tour that picks you up from the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Easy access to the metro, 20 minute walk to the centre of town and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

Hostel is generally okay and cleanliness is pretty good, staff unfortunately take forever to serve you at the bar.... they'll have their back to you and be on their phones most of the time. Not only when they don't see you expect to be ignored, but when they do see you they rather be talking to their colleagues at the front desk reception which is auxiliary through the door behind the bar. We ended up leaving after three beers (three times this happened) and walking to a nice bar called Walvis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

best hostel in brussels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.