Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
7.4

It's a nice clean hostel, a little too busy. The hotel its huge and very impersonal. The guest kitchen its too small for the amount of guest staying at the hotstel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Loved it. Good value and selection for breakfast. Nice dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.3

I just stayed one night there. It's not so close to the train station or airport, but it's very close to the city center. Staff are OK. I couldn't get the atmosphere of that place (maybe because I just stayed for one night). The rest is nice: clean bathroom, nice shower, comfortable beds...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Good location, very clean, and secure. Just make sure to bring your own towel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel, one of the nicest I've stayed in! Very modern and clean looking. Location is good, decent walking distance to things + close to tram line. Rooms are so nice and spacious, showers have shampoo and soap supplied for you. Food is not included in price, but lots of great places to eat within walking distance. Didn't try the food for purchase at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, very clean and very well priced. My friends and I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Solid, fun, big, clean, good people, all around excellent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing, amazing place. The 6 person room was so nice! Had its own shower and bathroom. Best hostel I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Decent. Unless you know exactly where you're going I wouldn't recommend walking after dark if you're by yourself. With that said, if you do know your way around it's not too bad. Nice place, not the best for meeting people. Most are either to themselves or in groups.. Only a 15 minute walk to city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.