Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 6,695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 6,695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
89% 6695
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I have enjoyed my stay at MEININGER. I stayed for three days and i was very comfortable staying there. The hostel is very full of life. The facilities were well enough. just one problem i observed that is, during the high temperature the dorm rooms were a bit suffocating. since, air condition is centrally controlled, it was not well adjusted temperature for some hours. I liked the kitchen facilities . during the stay i cooked for myself and enjoyed the food at their open place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Splendid hotel on a splendid location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Located about 15 min walk from downtown but not a nice neighborhood. The rooms are spacious, very clean and each one has its own bathroom and shower. Overall a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Loved my stay here. Very clean and great environment to get to know people. The two common computers weren't working all three days I was here and when I talked to the staff about it they didn't sound like they were going to work anytime soon- a little disappointing but that was the only issue of a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Good place, nice bed, good kitchen, some dude kept bringing some random up who wasn't staying at the hostel however he slept in the room a few night while I was their, staff came in to try get him out but he just pretended to be asleep so that was abit unsettling but other then that it was a good stay and would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

A little but out of the core downtown but it's a manageable walk. Very clean, cool feel. Almost like a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annikadam
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

We got upgraded cause they had overbooked which for us turned out great. Hostel is basically a hotel. Was not pleased with the guest kitchen.. By the end of dinner is was nasty .. Couldn't even step in there. Atmosphere is great really open, nice bar/ common room, outside there was places to just hangout that was nice. Good location. Walking distance to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location to the center. Can walk anywhere.. Only downside is the staff wasn't very helpful with anything. We had gotten there earlier than check in and I had emailed them prior to our arrival to let them know and was told there may be a room for us and to ask.. We had to wait until 3:00pm to get our room.. Not happy about that. The hostel itself was pretty good everything was new. Some clothes were left behind by some people but it was definitely what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Super cool hostel, really nice facilitys great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel with keycard entrance, really good bar to meet people with games, nice kitchen and laundry with area to sit and watch tv, bit of a walk away from city centre and sites bit piblic transport available, really nice rooms and really liked the way it was decorated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.