Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.6

The rooms themselves are very comfortable. Outlets at every bed, security lockers, and a very clean ensuite toilet and shower. Based on facilities alone, I would recommend. The problem however is the location and the safety whenever you are outside of your room. More than half the people I met while staying here were mugged right outside the hostel by people on bikes. Phones and purses were ripped right out of people's hands just steps away from the hostel, others pickpocketed inside the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was fairly nice, and everything was kept very clean. My only real complaint was the heat. We stayed on the 4th floor where you cannot open the windows, and there is no air conditioning, so the heat was nearly unbearable. The other floors however do have opening windows and if you're the first person in the room to ask, the staff will give you a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel,but very stuffy in the room,located at a dodgy suburb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
4.9

I hated this hostel. There was no air conditioner and it was extremely hot, we asked to use the computer and it wasn't working, I needed to wash my clothes and the laundry machines weren't working either. The hostel in general had a disgusting smell like feet and the staff wasn't nice to us. And the location is horrible, very dangerous for girls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.4

Not in city center, moldy shower. The rest was alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

A very big hostel! Not great for socialising, wifi was bad and although it's kinda close to the city centre the neighbourhood isn't very nice and has nothing going on! Had lots of little charges for everything, not a very fun hostel, definitely not for solo travellers looking to meet people! But was clean and did its job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Although the place is clean, has good facilities and is located quite well, the atmosphere ruins everything to be completely honest ... I would not recommend for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

This was a good hostel, which is more like a hotel with dorms. The bar is great but not really good for single travelers meeting people. The wifi is decent but sometimes gets seriously overloaded and stops working. The rooms are big but really hot as there is no air conditioning. Overall decent experience but not really the traditional hostel experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.1

The hallway has a weird smell and the staff is super slow. Other than that it was very nice. Clean and private bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frothy_857748
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
7.4

Great place and only short walk from the mai city centre. Rooms are hot to sleep in during summer period and air conditioning or fans are needed to make this place better. Overall very good otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.