Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 7,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 7,018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Brussels City Center Located at Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels, Brussels.
MEININGER Brussels City Center
Belgium
Brussels Quai du Hainut / Henegouwenkaai 33, 1080 Brussels
89% 7018
50.8517049 4.3389773
MEININGER Brussels City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiarneya
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Rooms are more like hotel rooms. Staff were lovely and the place is very clean. Only downside was the kitchen didnt have a few smaller things (cutting knives, kettle, strainer). Atmosphere was okay, met a few people but it is a very large common area. Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregfarmer
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice place. The design is cool and all the staff were really helpful. They have an awesome bar area. And it's a short walk from a bunch of cafes and shops. It's a little far to some of the tourist locations. And the lockers in my room werent big enough for my large backpack but I just kept it locked on my bed when I wasn't in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. No issues at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Everything was very nice but facilities like the kitchen where too messy to even use. This is a very large hostel and a very small kitchen for the number of people. There is a lack of comfortable areas to sit relax outside of the room. The location is great and this could be a fantastic place if the facilities where doubled for the amount of people they have staying with them. The room itself was very nice and clean (besides black mold on ceiling of shower).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall very impressed. It's a bit of a walk to lots of the popular sights and areas but worth it. Clean rooms, and decent beds. Great bar downstairs in the hostel itself as well. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Not too far from the station as we were able to walk to it in about 20 minutes from Bruxelles Midi. It was a nice surprise to find a private bathroom inside our dorm of 6 beḍs. Atmosphere at the bar was great too. Kitchen was a little dirty but that is more because of the guests and not the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Definitely the best hostel that I've stayed in so far. Clean, organized, well decorated and with a friendly staff. The only problem seems to be the location, but with a 10 minutes walk you're at the main touristic places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.3

By far the cleanest hostel I have stayed in. The staff can be a bit rude depending on who you get. Location can't be beat though. It's a bit of a scam that they charge you 1 euro every half hour to use the computer...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.