Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport Located at Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport
Germany
Frankfurt 60549 Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11
84% 570
50.0496989 8.5595941
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.9

overall great hostel. best part is that their wifi is pretty strong in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Only stay here if you have to use the airport the next day. Don't ever stay here for any other reason. The rooms are crowded, and the atmosphere is a bad mix between a hostel and a hotel. The worst night of my 4 week trip. My stuff didn't feel safe and there wasn't even enough room for 4 people's luggage in the room. Not a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Only stayed for a night to split up a long drive but was clean, strong hotel-vibes. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
6.9

If you don't fly in late, or have an early flight, there is no need to stay here as it's not really near anything other than the airport. That said, it was prefect for getting to my flight in the morning and had nice clean rooms with comfy beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. Right next to the airport, so it's perfect for a layover to catch a flight the next day (which is what I had to do). The rooms are really good, with everything super clean and nice just like you would have at a hotel. I had booked a bed in a 6 bed hostel room and it didn't even feel like a hostel, more like a hotel! For it's reasonable price I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is going to Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

very convenient for the airport as its a 10min walk across the road. the room was a little small for 6 beds but did the job fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Best place to stay if you have an early flight or don't want to be late to your flight The rooms and bathroom are perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location! I took the free shuttle to the hostel from the airport and the next day walked back to the airport - route was very easy and took about 20 mins. Rooms felt safe however there were no lockers so I slept with my pack in my bed. Also, as many have mentioned, I ended up in the "double bed" because all the bunks were taken. Luckily no one else showed up to sleep in the other half of the bed, however if they had done it would been quite uncomfortable to sleep next to a stranger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Honestly not a single fault. Great value for money and the rooms were far better than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
5.4

I know it's kinda my fault that I didn't check in advance that the hostel is merely accessible by foot... So you need to call a shuttle bus to pick you up from the airport which is quite annoying ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.