Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jopeda
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff was wonderful and helpful and even willing to help me practice my German with patience and kindness. The room was swell. Very clean. The location was good if you wanted to be close to the airport. Overall great experience. Would stay there again before going home to my country (especially since it's right by the airport!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neildej91764
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
6.9

If you just want to sleep off your jetlag Meininger is great (if you arriving after 3pm, NO EARLY CHECK-IN). Eventhough they say common room here, there is no common room, as for atmosphere, none would be an understatement. Depending on the staff, your quality of service will vary, one guy that helped me check in was in no mood to help out or look enthusiastic about his job and a few others do not understand a word of English. Nothing close by except airport (airport prices $$$).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
6.0

I never got to stay there. But they kept my reservation even though I canceled one day before I got there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed here before our 9 a.m. flight. Good value and about a 12-minute walk to Terminal 2. The hotel itself is nice and clean. There isn't much to eat around it though. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

It's good when you want to stay near the airport to catch the early flight or late flight. A little airplane noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything is perfect from service to the cleanliness and the comfort by the quality mattress and cushion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

If you're looking for a one night stay before your flight it is good. Very clean, reception and bar open 24/7 but the bar only has 4 pizzas. Not a lot of options it is within walking distance of airport but would recommend just taking the shuttle. The shuttle takes 20-25minutes to get to the airport because it stops at other hostels/hotels. If you're looking to meet people defineatly not the hostel for you. Very nice and clean. Staff was awesome and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

More a hotel than a hostel but that is good if you are looking to rest. Is really close to the airport and that means far from the city. But I was looking to rest so I can take the flight on the next day. The room was very comfortable and cozy. Not many choices of food to eat but a very good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed for one night, just to get ~6 hours of sleep between my train from Munich (arrived after midnight) and my flight the in the morning. I slept in a 6 person dorm. It was small, but clean. The layout was a bit bizarre - there were 2 pairs of bunk-beds and one double, and I think the placement of the double would have made it very hard/awkward to access the locker drawers at the bottom of one of the bunks. Overall: good spot to crash before a morning flight out of FRA. I'd do it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first stay at any hostel. I'm a believer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.