Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed for one night, just to get ~6 hours of sleep between my train from Munich (arrived after midnight) and my flight the in the morning. I slept in a 6 person dorm. It was small, but clean. The layout was a bit bizarre - there were 2 pairs of bunk-beds and one double, and I think the placement of the double would have made it very hard/awkward to access the locker drawers at the bottom of one of the bunks. Overall: good spot to crash before a morning flight out of FRA. I'd do it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first stay at any hostel. I'm a believer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.0

I had stay there for a night before flying on next evening. Its actually a hotel with hostel room inside. Staff a nice and breakfast is great with a chance to have packed breakfast for early flight. The only problem is the location of this hotel is pointed at the wrong place in hostelworld and had made me wondered around for one hour with my backpack and have to spend walking around 5km to find it. Its actually located near terminal 2, not near terminal 1 building. Complain was made.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.9

I had a good stay but getting here was terrible, the person who put the address of this place through hostel world made a grave mistake. If you use hostel world's GPS coordinates for this location you will have allot of frustration. I had to walk around 3 hours at night looking for this place with tons of luggage on me. If you rely on Google maps just type it in on the app, don't use hostel world's navigation. The hostel itself was okay but not a place I'll stay at anymore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Breakfast is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

We only had a short stay there as we were flying out the next day, but everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was efficient in setting up our shuttle and checking us into the hotel. We were not your normal hostel customers with 3 of us in our 50s and our 2 children in their 20s. Private rooms were perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Dorm room is a converted hotel room, comfortable but two disadvantages being someone needs to use their key card for the power to work (ridiculous when you have 6 people with different schedules/flight times) and two of the beds are right next to each other essentially as a double bed. Awkward if you arent very friendly with the other traveller. Staff were friendly and printed documents for free. Quicker to walk than take the shuttle if you dont have too much baggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

This is basically a hotel. It's a 10ish minute walk from Frankfurt Airport Terminal 2. The only reason you should stay here is if you have a flight. Do not stay if you're just visiting Frankfurt. The rooms are clean. They provide towels and the beds are comfy. The WiFi worked fine for me on the 6th floor. Outlets and reading lights at each bed. There's a guest kitchen and a fridge if you want to store/cook food. The bar serves food and drink. This was perfect right before my flight home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect spot for a layover. Airport shuttle is clutch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Helpful staff. Very clean. Offer very small lockers and locked luggage room. Great location to the airport. Offer a free shuttle from the airport and a 3.50 Euro charge to get back. Can't beat it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.