Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport Located at Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport
Germany
Frankfurt 60549 Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11
87% 621
50.0496989 8.5595941
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Helpful staff. Very clean. Offer very small lockers and locked luggage room. Great location to the airport. Offer a free shuttle from the airport and a 3.50 Euro charge to get back. Can't beat it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vortex_sanjose408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Pro: 1.1KM from Airport (walking distance to the airport), room is very clean, bed is very comfy, wifi is strong. each bed have a reading light and plug. Shower and toilets are separate. Con: No grocery stores near by (the closet ones are in the airport). room is tight if all 6 beds are taken (we had 4 ppl and it was fine) Overall, great place to get some rest during long layovers in FRU

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

the location is weird as you cant walk anywhere so they have a shuttle to the airport and from the airport u have a bus and train station but its 9 euros roundtrip every time. the place is super clean and nice and unsure why they have a tv and phone in a dorm room. not the norm. but overall if u need to be close to the airport its a good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.4

Great place to stay if you have an early or late flight. It's not a place to mingle and meet people, but it's perfect for the value and great distance from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Super useful if you have an early flight. It's only a 10-15 minute walk if you're packing light. Or you can pay for a shuttle to get you there. Great staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

walking distance from T2 if you don't have too many bags. clean and comfortable to sleep in for a layover!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Could only stay in Frankfurt for a night, glad there was a place this close to the airport so we could leave early. Nice and clean, the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Very clean, new facilities, great value for the price, and a 15 minute walk from Terminal 2 of Frankfurt airport! The perfect place to stay to catch an early morning flight. If you book a dorm, the bathroom and shower are located in the room, which is really nice. There is a separate room for the toilet and one for the shower. They also have a shuttle which I think picks you up from the airport for free, but costs 3.50 EURO to take you to the airport to catch your next flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed here the night before an early flight, which was very convenient, especially with the shuttle. It's not so much a hostel as a hotel that has some dorm rooms, the one I booked was so cramped I decided to spring for a private room. I can't say enough good things about the wonderful staff, from the amazingly patient front desk personnel who helped me change rooms and print my boarding pass, to the super friendly and professional bartenders. Recommended for pre- and post-flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.