Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Muy buen precio y habitaciones, solo la atención al cliente aveces es un poco grosera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This's is a co-ed facility for dorm style rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place and very clean. Our room was nice, the lobby/bar area was a good hangout spot, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that it's not close enough to walk anywhere. But if you've got a rental car (or don't mind paying 30€ for a taxi into town) you're set.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

A welcome change from most German and French hostels/hotels, this hostel had air conditioning! It was also very clean, quiet, spacious, and offered prompt service and a large, scrumptious breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect 10 was that it was hard to access due to all the road construction between the airport and the shuttle pickup isn't well-marked. Basically, by the time we found it, it was 11 p.m.- when the shuttle service stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.9

Most expensive place I've ever stayed. Only good if you just want to go to the airport and no where else. There is a bar and small restaurant area but breakfast was almost €10! I stayed in a dorm room and the beds and bathroom were fantastic but it was very cramped and hard to move around. I had to step on someonelses bed to get up to mine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prateek197
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
7.1

It was a nice place only if you're in frankfurt for a day at max. Location is quite outside the main city so there's not much you can do. Also be advised that only the shuttle from the airport to the hotel is free. If you take one from the hotel to airport, it costs 3.5 euros per person. Hence if you are a group of 3-4 persons, advisable to order a cab to the airport. It will cost the same or lesser. No air conditioning is provided. Breakfast is also quite expensive. staff is helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

The only problem is the location because is near the airport but to far away from the downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
7.1

Pros: Clean, next to airport, bar and café downstairs. Cons: No lockers. Comfortable place to sleep for a night before or after a flight... but that's it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

Super easy to get to from the airport! It was very clean, and felt secure. However the staff was not super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
7.1

This place is good for stopover to catch a plane. That's all. Surrounding was not much facilities except Frankfurt airport which is within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.