Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff are brilliant, very handy airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect location if you are just doing a layover in Frankfurt, I walked to and from the airport and took me around 10-15 minutes. Rooms are clean and in good condition and they have a nice outdoor spot where you can just chill out in the summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

More a hotel than a hostel but if you have a short stay in Frankfurt after traveling around Europe for awhile then this place is excellent! Rooms are private and very clean with private bathroom. Decent bar and an excellent breakfast selection. Located very close to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bar / bistro was open relatively late so we could get drinks and food after a long day of travel. Perfect place to stay for a layover in Frankfurt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic place, one of the best and most modern hostel/hotels I've been to, and I've been to a lot. Only minor downsides were that it was far from the city, with no real shops around, and the kitchen and weightroom were pretty sparsely equipped, but still a great place to take some downtime and adjust to life in Germany.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Muy buen precio y habitaciones, solo la atención al cliente aveces es un poco grosera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This's is a co-ed facility for dorm style rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place and very clean. Our room was nice, the lobby/bar area was a good hangout spot, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that it's not close enough to walk anywhere. But if you've got a rental car (or don't mind paying 30€ for a taxi into town) you're set.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

A welcome change from most German and French hostels/hotels, this hostel had air conditioning! It was also very clean, quiet, spacious, and offered prompt service and a large, scrumptious breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect 10 was that it was hard to access due to all the road construction between the airport and the shuttle pickup isn't well-marked. Basically, by the time we found it, it was 11 p.m.- when the shuttle service stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.9

Most expensive place I've ever stayed. Only good if you just want to go to the airport and no where else. There is a bar and small restaurant area but breakfast was almost €10! I stayed in a dorm room and the beds and bathroom were fantastic but it was very cramped and hard to move around. I had to step on someonelses bed to get up to mine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.