Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport Reviews

Bessie-Coleman-Straße 11, Frankfurt, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained


464 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


The staff and environment was not welcoming, and nobody was hanging out in the lobby. Although the rooms were great and clean.


Should not have to pay for shuttle bus to airport.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Very easy to get to the airport and great to have breakfast available early in the morning before we took off. I was able to make a last minute reservation with no problem. Breakfast was a bit expensive and shuttle service should be free. It was actually cheaper for us to just take a cab.


Good for overnight stay to catch an early morning flight


Everything was very good and I felt like I didn't regret my stay. Beds and everything else was perfect. The only problem I had was with the electrical plugs because it didn't had enough power to charge my phone or tablet so that's what I was not happy with. All in all, thumbs up!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


We stayed at a privet room. It's a hotel and not a hostel , but I think they have rooms like hostel as well . Other then that nice hotel . Also it's extremely close to the airport FRA


It was a close to the airport, but was fairly uninteresting


Its a hotel for the price of a hostel. You can walk to it from the airport. The shuttle FROM the airport is free and TO the airport is 3.50 Euro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taken time to write us a feedback...hope you had a nice time in Frankfurt.. Yes the shuttle is a service we provide for 3.50 Euro Your Meininger Team


Clean, convenient hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice feedback. This helps us to improve and get better. Hope you had a good time in Frankfurt . Please visit us on facebook and our homepage to be well informed about specials & rates Your Meininger Team


Best hostel I've stayed at so far on my trip. So clean and the staff at the front desk was so friendly and incredibly helpful. Without them I would've missed my early morning flight from Frankfurt-Hahn to Rome. Definitely stay here if you need a place to stay close to Frankfurt-Main airport!


A very friendly place to stay when visiting Frankfurt and Mainz.


This place feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Friendly staff, good WiFi, and great location if you are coming from or going to the airport to crash for one night.


Aye Hostel World Everything was very good, Menniger has let us store our bicycle containers free of charge, we booked two nights through the hotel 29 & 30 May for return trip back to US. We had to leave Frankfurt 4 May due to German train strike, did not stay 5 May, can you give us the night 28 May for the night we could not use ? Thanks Jim Dimmock


Very nice hostel. Location is slightly out of the way, but it's well worth it!


Good hostel if you just need to stay one night in frankfurt for very cheap (we had a discount and it was 20 euros for a night). Very clean and good staff. More like a hotel in many ways tho, and definitely not a party vibe or anything like that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your postive comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always motivated to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. See you sometimes soon back in our hotel and maybe with some more party vibe :) Kind regards Your Meininger Team


The location is great IF you are going to the airport. They have a shuttle that will take you to and from there for a few euros. Other than that, it's not the most charming location. You are not really near anything, you have to take some sort of transportation to get to anything. They serve food there. However, I did throw up one of their meals (pasta and pesto). It tasted fine, so I can't say for sure how much this was their fault or just something with my body. Rooms are clean and nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate it very much. Our surrounding area is very new and a lot of buildings arise in the near future. It is going to be an Airport city of Frankfurt. We deeply regret that you felt bad after eating. Our served food is always fresh and prepared just in time. We hope to see you back as our guest sometimes soon. Kind regards Your Meininger Team


I liked this place. Security is airtight... Almost to a fault. The need for a new passcode every day ensures no weirdos, but is also kinda intense. Not to mention the wristband... Now THATS overkill. Great tours though. Biggest no-no? No elevators. After a 8 hour walk through one of the biggest cities in Europe, no elevator pretty much sucks. Mind you, this was our seventh country, so we were beat. Once again, take advantage of the tours. Jan and Stefan are amazing!!! ^_^

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We must say that we do have an elevator :) in our Meiniger Frankfurt Airport property. We look forward of welcoming you back sometimes soon in our hotel. Kind regards Your Meininger Team

1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)

View all Frankfurt Hostels

Please give us your feedback