Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
MEININGER Hamburg City Center Located at Goetheallee 3-11, , Hamburg.
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
Germany
Hamburg 22765 Goetheallee 3-11
82% 2891
53.5544208 9.9380350
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Really close to Altona station. Very clean, friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

This is a beautiful hostel, so long as you are looking for a place to crash with no social interaction... not much fun downstairs for a lonely traveller, lots of families and groups as it is more like a 3 star hotel and not a hostel. Super clean and in a great location, I just found it hard to meet people considering I am so outgoing myself. Had I the choice I would choose a smaller venue for a fraction of the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Very good Need no other words

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.3

A wonderful hostel with utterly friendly staff. Even though I was very early but still the receptionist Janika helped me a lot to get ready for the day. I'd definitely recommend this place to all who wish for some cleanliness and security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Except having only 1 washing machine for whole hostel, :) Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.4

I stayed in a decent number of hostels in the past weeks and most of them had lockers where you could store your valuables. However MEININGER does not have those, thats why it gets 3 in security. It is quites far from the center. Even though you are close to the Altona Station you can stay in other hostels in the city with similar facilities and conditions, namely DJH Jugendherberge Hamburg "Auf dem Stintfang" (I stayed there for one night so I know what I am talking about).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
4.6

The name for this hostel is an outright lie. Hamburg City center is a specific place, which this hostel is nowhere near. This place is a twenty minute train away from the city center and has nothing remotely interesting for a traveler close by. Also, it was empty. You will not meet people here, it just isn't built that way.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.7

This is class apart. It jus resembles a 3 star hotel. The staff is super friendly . Cleanliness is next to godliness and they literally follow it. Amazing washrooms. Delicious Breakfast. Everything is was jus super. Only thing is they are far away from the main City Center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
4.0

Didn't feel safe there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.