Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff is very helpful, she took the time to tell me about all the things to do in Hamburg. The location is close to the nightlife but farther from the downtown area, although public transportation was simple, and the city isn't that big. There were a bunch of stag party groups which was annoying. Overall, good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank for your nice comment. We are glad to know that you had a nice time staying with us. Greetings from Hamburg. your MEININGER-team

4th Aug 2017
8.9

Clean hostel, good experience No locker for my bag in my room though, that had a little space for it but it was wide open so I had to Lock my bag before I left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel. We have Lockers downstairs where you could put your stuff. Greetings from Hamburg, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.1

Good, clean hostel but not suitable for those looking for a lively atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. Greetings from Hamburg, your MEININGER-team

30th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel close to city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive Feedback. Hope to welcome you again in our Hotel. Greetings from Hamburg. Your MEININGER Team Hamburg

29th Jul 2017
8.6

The room I stayed in was quite nice. It was very clean and had two bathrooms for six people. It's located in a quiet neighborhood but you can easily walk to the nightlife areas. It's also a huge hostel so there were many groups staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your Feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Your MEININGER Team Hamburg

  • jade-harward2163
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a hotel not a hostle if your by yourself its impossible to meet anybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skh0711878
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.1

락커룸이 보안이 살짝 그렇긴 한대 나머지는 정말 좋습니다!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for rating us. Greetings from Hamburg, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Very modern and comfortable but the age dynamic was kind of strange. There were teens from 14-17 running around as well as your average youth backpacker then every now and then you would see a 50+ couple in the lobby. But definitely a pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for rating us. We do have classes from different schools in our hotel as well as families and elderly people. We hope you enjoyed Hamburg, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place and great staff the school kids were annoying but that's out of staff control of course but would defs come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your Feedback and we are happy to welcome you again at the MEININGER Hotel Hamburg. Greetings from Hamburg

  • eelispalokangas3244
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.4

Very big and hotel-like hostel. Reception and staff were kind and helpful. Guest kitchen was not well equipped and the few plates and cutlery they had were unwashed in the sink. Shower was horrible. Unofficial parties and noise going on around the building every night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for rating us and your positive feedback on our staff. We are sorry the Guest Kitchen was messy, please let the Receptionists know next time. We are trying to keep the noise low by night, which is sometimes hard to control. We hope you liked Hamburg nevertheless. Greetings, your MEININGER-Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.