Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
MEININGER Hamburg City Center Located at Goetheallee 3-11, , Hamburg.
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
Germany
Hamburg 22765 Goetheallee 3-11
83% 2807
53.5544208 9.9380350
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Great rooms! Big and spacious with comfy beds. Good wifi. Ok location, train station in walking distance. Very clean and modern

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Cover all the facilities you need in order to get comfortable, kitchen guests, luggage room (payed), bar, pool table, bathroom and shower in the room, big lockers in the room too.. The only bad thing is the location, you can't go anywhere by feet.. but the main station outside the city center is 5 minutes so you can everywhere easily by metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Meininger Team Hamburg

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Hotel or Hostel - Meininger is somewhere in between. Professional friendly staff. Clean and good facilities. Unfortunately the implemented paid storage lockere, so better include this in your Budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are glad to hear that you liked the Meininger concept and we are looking forward to welcome you back :) Best regards, your Meininger Team Hamburg

  • RaginCaigen
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Great place to stay in Hamburg! People were not very friendly but that is ok. Going into town was hard due to the distance but there was a station close to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty happy with my booking especially since I had booked a bed so last minute. I had no problems and felt very welcomed there. Receptionist and cleaning staff were respectful. Wifi was fast and everything was clean. You can rent a towel for one euro a day. The bathroom only has hand soap and body soap. Also the bar is pricey so just go drink elsewhere. I left my clothes in the locker and nothing got touched. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Hamburg while staying with us. We would like to welcome you back in the future :) Best regards, your Meininger Team Hamburg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

We were very pleased with the hostel. Our six person room had a room within it where we chose our beds. All of the facilities were clean and room was nice. The bar was pretty much empty and there seemed to be a younger crowd. Easy walk from the train station and an easy walk to St Pauli for a night out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Meininger Team Hamburg

  • efstevao86
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, great facilities and the private rooms are very nice. I would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Meininger Team Hamburg

  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

I've stayed here before and a nice sized room for just myself. always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review :) Good to hear that you always like to come back to us! See you soon and best regards from Hamburg, your Meininger Team

1st Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were really nice and everything was clean. Very close to the bus station and only 15min in to the heart of Hamburg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Meininger Hotel Hamburg

  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Worth visiting! Located near to S Altona, you get everywhere quickly. Moreover, the famous Fish market is just 20 minutes walk from the hostel. The rooms are clean and linen is also included in price. Staff is very nice and breakfast is great. The only thing to note is that for lockers you need a padlock I suppose. In general I had a wonderful stay in this place and highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your Meininger Hotel Hamburg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.