Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Can't fault the place. I stayed for four nights and it was exactly as advertised. I didn't have any issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

I liked stay at MEININGER Hamburg City Center... Everything was ok.. Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception. The room was comfortable and cleaned... It was a really good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff very helpful ,overall accomadation and locaton good although self catering not to my liking kettle and toaster defunct ?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Clark, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in our MEININGER hotel Hamburg, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

great hostel! all new :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Convenience store is nearby, train station is nearby as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

excellent place!!!! with a main train station walking distance!. The atmosphere was the best!!!!! and Francisco at the reception front desk, was very very helpful showing me maps and places to go! excellent experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
7.7

This hostel was clean, staff are professional, there is a kitchen. Towels are 1$ a day with a 5$ deposit that you get back. My laptop got stolen from the locker, someone ripped the door off amd now it is gone. This was the only upsetting thing. I'm not surr if this was just ine bad apple or if it is something common that happens here. Otherwise if that had not happened, the place is nice overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

The Meininger just gets it right every time. Rooms are really clean and the facilities are great. With the price they offer, and the consistency they provide, why would you go anywhere else? Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Dominic, thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in our MEININGER hotel Hamburg. :) Hope to see you again, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

I was here for 2 nights, I can only say positive things about this hostel. Well worth staying if your exploring Hamburg. The Hostel also has a Bar and a Games room. It was well worth 15 Euros a night :) :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank your for taking the time to give us a feedback. :) Hope to see you again here, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Had a really bad bed that's very squeaky, which shows an overlook when it comes to maintenance, had to change to another bed at the last night of my stay in Hamburg because it is affecting my sleep and travel as a whole. Overall the staffs were really helpful. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.