Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
MEININGER Hamburg City Center Located at Goetheallee 3-11, , Hamburg.
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
Germany
Hamburg 22765 Goetheallee 3-11
84% 2934
53.5544208 9.9380350
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a great place to be if you wanna explore the city. Close to some cute things. Staff were friendly and prompt, so no complaints. Room was clean and it had lockers for storing stuff. Would definitely go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Very clean and safe. The room was. Wet spacious and didn't cram people in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Didn't sleep well. 20 minutes away from the center more or less. Nice, decent lobby. Stay here if it's not too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hotel hostel. Obviously if you are a solo traveller there will be no atmosphere. Otherwise you are getting incredible value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NataliaRunner
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Great location, amazing stuff! Everything you need and more in the spacious clean rooms! And a great selection of foods for buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price! Best place I stayed so far!!! I m going to check other locations for this place as now I know they have this hotel in many cities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel was really nice and clean in a good location close to a train station which made it easy to get around. The directions they gave me were hard to follow and not sure where they went. I would recommend visiting Hamburg and staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.7

excellent hostel, like a hotel but also has kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals. Probably the best thing about my stay in hamburg

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
5.4

No place to put the luggage without paying the staff did not explain anything about breakfast or other facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Fantastic clean room with en-suite shower and toilet. It was more like a hotel than a hostel. Friendly staff. a bit lacking in Kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Seems more like a family friendly hotel than a youth hostel. Probably great for that type of stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.