Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
MEININGER Hamburg City Center Located at Goetheallee 3-11, , Hamburg.
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
Germany
Hamburg 22765 Goetheallee 3-11
83% 2972
53.5544208 9.9380350
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

I was here for 2 nights, I can only say positive things about this hostel. Well worth staying if your exploring Hamburg. The Hostel also has a Bar and a Games room. It was well worth 15 Euros a night :) :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank your for taking the time to give us a feedback. :) Hope to see you again here, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Had a really bad bed that's very squeaky, which shows an overlook when it comes to maintenance, had to change to another bed at the last night of my stay in Hamburg because it is affecting my sleep and travel as a whole. Overall the staffs were really helpful. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wlasilvestre179
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice and clean hotel. Great value for money! I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hotel, could not fault it at all. Located right near the train station, rooms were spotless and the bar / games room was cheap and cheerful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Great stay! Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Scott, thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again in our MEININGER hotel Hamburg soon. Your MEININGER-Team

  • niamh-lewis3060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel, very clean, quiet (if you are alone) and spacious. There is an atmosphere if you make one by interacting with people, but the bar area is very small and quiet. Great place if you are travelling alone. It is a few miles out of the centre of Hamburg, but it is a nice 30min (ish) walk past the museum or the fischmarkt, or a few minutes on the train from the centre. Altona is a lovely province, full of cool shops and bars and a great place to wander around in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Dec 2016
4.3

Having to pay to access lockers is a complete joke and this was really a hotel. It's also in a terrible location away from the main action

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Multiple lockers in my 8 bedroom dorm, all with coat hangers. Hostel is a 7 min walk from Altona station. 15 min train journey from Altona to central Hamburg. Staff all spoke excellent English, and were generally quite helpful. I made friends with people in my dorm, however the 'bar' is basically the reception desk and 3 benches. The hostel was extremely clean. Better than a lot of hotels. Your bed is made for you every morning. Shower/toilet were spotless. Shower has complimentary shower gel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.7

I loved the fact we got our little room with a group of 6 but the location was annoying as had to buy a metro ticket everyday although it was easy accessible. The staff downstairs were incredible. The toilet and separate shower is a real asset to your hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kaleigh, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. If you are visiting us in summer next time you can also walk or rent a bike instead of using the metro. :) Kind regards, your MEININGER-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.9

I stayed two nights in Meininger Hamburg with my friends. Room for 8 persons was big and there was toilet and shower in the room. Room was really clean and bed was comfortable. As they have a kitchen in hostel, we were able to cook our dinner ourselves. Great stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Päivi, thank you for your positive feedback, it is great to hear that you had a good stay with us. :) Hope to see you again in our MEININGER hotel in Hamburg, your MEININGER-Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.