Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Hamburg City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
MEININGER Hamburg City Center Located at Goetheallee 3-11, , Hamburg.
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
Germany
Hamburg 22765 Goetheallee 3-11
83% 2747
53.5544208 9.9380350
MEININGER Hamburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel was nice, facilities were ok, though the shower reminded me of the ones you get in swimming pools/fitness studio: you had to press the faucet every 15 seconds to get water. I really liked the kitchen, which was accessible for all guests to cook one's own coffee/meal! The staff wasn't too motivated, which made my stay more cost effective than cosy, but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adynastasa
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

I am satisfied has been very well ,Thank you !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
3.4

I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Some nice and some bad. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I missed the check out time because I over slept. Exactly at 11am the cleaning ladies started shouting at me, told me to hurry up then slammed the door to my room. I was in my underwater and they still came in, touched my stuff and started cleaning slamming everything around. They woulnt even give me 10min to pack. The lady at the front desk didn't not care at all. Worst hotel don't stay her

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jaspforever402
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Probably not in the most touristic area but a good hostel not far from the city center and the St. Pauli area, easy to reach by S-bahn. Big rooms and nice beds. The bar is also a plus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

It is my third experience with Meininger Hostel, and each time was good. Just too few cups and dishes, maybe...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! More cups and dishes in the guest kitchen - no problem :)! See you soon and best regards Your Meininger Hotel Team Hamburg

25th Mar 2016
2.0

This hostel is the worst. They cancelled several bookings without a proper notice, on the contrary, they sent confirmation e-mails. We were out on the street without an accommodation because of lack of proper warning of cancelled booking. Also the people at the reception were rather rude and unhelpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvience you had! Please note that we did send you an e-mail and only cancelled the booking after not hearing back from you. Best regards Your Meininger Team Hamburg

24th Mar 2016
9.4

Perfect hostel well located near metro also. Spacious dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Good location, the staff was very nice. Rooms are comfy but the lockers were a bit damaged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.3

Got a 4 bed dorm all for myself - which I was very pleased with, though I was just traveling through and needed a place to stay for the night. As a real solo traveller I however wouldn't recommend this hostel. It's very big and reminds me a lot of a hotel, not super easy to make new friends here. But It's clean, professional and a nice break to offer some "luxury" in an everyday travellers life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay at Meininger City Center and we are looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.