X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MEININGER Hamburg City Center Reviews

Goetheallee 3-11, Hamburg, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2711 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

the staff is awesome, one of the girls at the counter could speak 5 languages with a good level of understanding. beds are very comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

94%

The only little thing I didn't like was that lockers for your valuables were only available in the ground floor and not directly in your room. The rest was beautiful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and will welcome you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

86%

a 4 bed dorm was very big and clean. also a bonus that bed is done which is always a pain to do when you get there late at night. will return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger City Hostel and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

83%

Had a really good experience here! Shared a 4 bed dormitory with others with 1 bathroom! Everything was clean and we stayed for 1 evening. Within reach of local underground and train station (great for morning coffee/pastry)! Also found my way to other parts of town for nightlife. Cheers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay at our hostel and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

77%

A nice place, if you're into a more up-market hostel.


91%

Good bet. Comfortable. far centre

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

80%

Not central location, but the metro ride isn't long. The rooms were very clean and secure but the lockers were pretty rickety and could easily be broken into. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. Kitchen was very handy too. Staff were very helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

71%

Meininger's name is misleading because it is not in the City Center of Hamburg. It is in fact west of the city right down the street from the Altona train station. The location is not bad though and the subway is very easy to maneuver. It also is within a 15 minute walk, or two subway stops away, from the Reeperbahn (Hamburg's biggest party scene). The facilities are very nice and the staff was great. There were not many English speaking guests when I was there and it was hard to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

94%

Its in a great area. You can walk around atona and find things to do.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

97%

I had a very stay there! But at first morning, the housekeeping wanted to clean the room around eight . How was it comes. I was waken up by the housekeeping. Anyway, everything is very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. And of course we are sorry for the small inconvenience. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

94%

This place is a hotel. Yes it has Dorms but pretty much a hotel. Bar and common room were okay. Did meet some people there but it is a little bit out of town. Overall pretty clean, nice people. I thought breakfast wasn't worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that ou enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

91%

A nice, fresh and big room. Good value for money!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Hamburg

1 2 Next » last »
(32 results)


View all Hamburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback