Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Salzburg City Center Located at Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, , Salzburg.
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
Austria
Salzburg Austria 5020 Fuerbergstrasse 18-20
85% 2428
47.8088745 13.0652332
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Although we are older travelers, and I have't been in a hostel since I was in my late 20s, it brought back many memories of why I liked to stay in hostels when I was young. The energy and camaraderie of the people who were staying at the Meininger Salzburg created an exciting atmosphere, and the incredibly knowledgable staff gave us suggestions of several out-of-town day trips, as well as a great pub to drink beer. It was, all-in-all, a fantastic experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Really nice rooms and clean bathrooms. I liked that there were lockers in the rooms and separate rooms for the toilet and shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff was friendly. Easy bus ride from the central station. You could walk to the city centre but there are buses every 10 minutes. Laundry fee was a little steep at 5€. Towels not included but there is a separate ensuite toilet and shower (both with sinks) for the 6 bed dorm. Super clean bathrooms. Narrow lockers in the rooms and you provide your own lock. Family friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed my stay, would certainly book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neatlittlepeach
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

A 20 minute walk from the train station and close to the city center. The rooms were clean and as close to a hotel that you can get with a hostel. The kitchen was great and the main place to meet new people. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again given the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Only complaint is that it's about a 20-30 minute walk from the town centre, and food options in and around the hostel are pretty limited. Otherwise a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant two nights in Salzburg, great location walking distance to the the old town, clubs and there's a really great McDonalds near by(people wear suits there) quiet enough in the hostel bar but very easy to meet new people and have good fun, the staff were lovely and easy going! Facilities top notch as per usual with a good aul Meininger, highly recommend and 10/10 would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Quite a walk from the train station and old town but excellent facilities. Lockers can't be locked but bathroom ensuite and plug at each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiki_0210733
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

it was very clean, comfortable place. very near from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your exceptional rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

13th Jun 2016
7.7

Great facilities (hotel style = trade off for atmosphere), location is a bit far from city center, and staff were helpful. Would recommend staying in Salzburg for just 1 night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice rooms and excellent showers. Kitchen is TINY - only enough room for two people to cook at a time. Crappy cancellation policy - I accidentally took the wrong bus and couldn't stay on the first night, when I rang and explained my predicament they said it was fine, but when I finally arrived (grumpy and exhausted) they charged me anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.