Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, kitchen was really useful and clean. Very comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.0

Horrible location! Just fyi. Otherwise the beds were great- outlets for charging and individual lights by each bed! Clean bathrooms- great water pressure on the showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Had a lovely stay in this hostel. The staff were incredibly friendly and we were very impressed with the rooms and bathroom facilities. Our stay was very brief but cannot recommend this hostel enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.4

This place isn't a regular hostel, it's a hotel with a lot, really a lot of rooms. The common area was good and the kit hen was small but had everything we needed. Its a little far from the old town as well as the main station. Rooms are comfortable and washrooms are super clean. If you are looking for a quieter place this is for you. Also, the staff wasn't rude but they weren't like most of the other hosts that we have met around Europe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Super clean dorm rooms with toilets in each room, so handy! Great kitchen facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. Only 10-15 minute walk to old town. Thoroughly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Great hostel but a bit further from the action than we realised. Not much around the area so need to take a bus into town, but budget friendly because of Salzburg card. Staff are great friendly and helpful. Recommended on staff alone, but rooms are good too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Good location and nice people. Alwyas a good stay with MH.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

15 min walk to the town centre, great bathrooms - nice hotel standard, decent kitchen, I did have a night where it was only me in my room of 6 beds, I did travel in off season (end Feb/early March) but this made it hard for me to meet anyone as the common areas weren't generally used unless eating, great hostel over all, comfy beds, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.0

It was a nice stay. The room was clean and so we're the facilities. The hostel was located pretty far outside the city center. It is a nice stay but for the most part feels more like a hostel then a hotel. Also the kitChen was quite dirty. Besides that it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.0

Very far from the centre but if you get something like the Salzburg card public transport is included. Really close to a bus stop that takes you to the centre. They hold Sound of Music nights twice a week but other than that very much a hotel rather than a hostel. The bathroom was really nice - powerful showers and shampoo/soap included. A pricey place to stay as a budget backpacker but Salzburg is an expensive city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.