Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Salzburg City Center Located at Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, , Salzburg.
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
Austria
Salzburg Austria 5020 Fuerbergstrasse 18-20
85% 2341
47.8088745 13.0652332
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
7.7

Location is not great, 25 minute walk from both Salzburg HBF and the closest tourist attraction in old town. It is near Gingl station, so could be good for day trips. Their soap dispensers were either not loaded or too hard for me to figure out. Each dorm did have separate bathroom and shower to themselves though, that was a nice benefit. Don't get their breakfast, you're better off grabbing a coffee and pastry in old town for the same price. Overall, high quality for a hostel, inconvenient loc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Wifi wasn't the best but had a great time otherwise! Would come back for sure :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

20th May 2016
9.1

Great clean place to stay. It's a little further than I thought to the Salzburg attractions but not a bad walk if the weather cooperates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

I loved the hotel overall especially when traveling with a big group, but when we got to our room the top bunks weren't made and there was BLOOD ALL OVER ONE OF THE PILLOWS... huge stains of fresh looking blood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We very much regret the incident with the pillow. Again, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

It's a nice hostel with a good kitchen 20 mins walking to the central station and 15 to mins to the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Really good! More like a hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Fun, vibrant, very clean hostel. Unfortunately not in the city center, however it is very easy to find both on foot and by public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

That's fabulous to stay there! It's little bit far from the central of city, but it doesn't matter at all. The room was really nice as like a hotel. And the facilities are really good to use. But one of the staff are little bit rude. But it's worth to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review. We regret to hear you didn't feel welcome by all of our staff members. Please apologise any inconveniences caused. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.3

Overall it's ok. But I got my blanket rather dirty and had a blood spot. But not the big problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
4.0

The staff on reception were great, and thank god that this place had a bar, otherwise it would have been unbearable. Dreadfully overpriced, unacceptable standard of cleaning in the dorm and lockers that must have been put together by some kind of comedian.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much regret to hear you were not satisfied with our cleaning standards. Please do not hesitate to inform members of our staff about any discomforting issues next time you stay with us. We'll be more than happy to help. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.