Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff are friendly and at a decent location. Overnight parking charges on higher side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Couldn't have asked for more with this hostel! Was super clean and fresh, beds were comfortable, ensuite bathrooms felt brand new! Kitchen was fab, we were able to make all our meals ourself and the staff could not have been more friendly/helpful. Right next to a bus stop which takes you 10 minutes into the city or a nice 20 minute walk! Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Salzburg Team

2nd Feb 2017
8.0

A pleasant enough stay. Some of the staff were very friendly, others appeared a little dour, albeit not unhelpful. Location was a good 20 to 25 minute walk from the main attractions, so not exactly central. As many have pointed out, it has more of a hotel vibe than a hostel feel, so meeting other travellers took a little effort. Generally the place was very clean, although the bathroom in my dorm was a little "hairy" at times. A nice enough place to stay and I was generally happy doing so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Yours MEININGER Salzburg Team

28th Jan 2017
9.4

I was surprised at the amazing quality of the rooms. It's basically staying at a nice hotel room with multiple people, and it was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yours MEININGER Salzburg Team

27th Jan 2017
8.9

The location was not ideal, and the price was a bit steep but all in all a pleasant experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In just 10 minutes the buses next to the hotel take you to the city cener. If you would walk it takes about 15 minutes to the beginning of the old city center. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Salzburg Team

26th Jan 2017
7.4

I agree with one review which says that this is a hotel, but where you can share rooms. Bathrooms and beds where really clean. But there is cero atmosphere, no activities organized by the hostel. Also, the location is not very good, you must take a bus to go to the center (which is not that bad but some people may be bothered, especially if you are returning during late night). I wasnt looking for a party hostel this time because I needed to rest, so I am very satisfied for this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel. Contrary, we are sorry that you did not feel the MEININGER atmosphere. We do have some offers: Sound of Music movie every Wednesday and Sunday evening, Wii, Billard, table soccer, guitar, 24h bar. We hope to see you again and feel the MEININGER spirit. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

24th Jan 2017
9.7

great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

It was a very great hostel. The location is easy to find compared to other hostel that ive been staying. The staffs are very friendly and kind. Always ready to help. Im going to stay there if i get a chance to visit salzburg again. Thumbs up 🖒🖒

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in MEININGER. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Salzburg Team Sincerely,

22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Near all major bus routes which is very helpful. Big grocery store right beside it. Staff were very nice. Felt too much like a hotel though, not a very active social scene at all. Breakfast decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Salzburg Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.0

Stayed in a private room so cant comment on hostel conditions. The staff were friendly and we really appreciated the free room upgrade. Breakfast was quite good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy that you appreciate our servcie. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Salzburg Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.