Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Salzburg City Center Located at Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, , Salzburg.
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
Austria
Salzburg Austria 5020 Fuerbergstrasse 18-20
85% 2636
47.8088745 13.0652332
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Kind of weird feel of a hotel because it's so big but for the price it's super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

As usual, the Meninger hostels are very good. The beds are not rickety, there is an outlet at every bed, the WiFi works well from the room, there is a laundry center on site, etc. The hostel is not very near city center, but this was not a big issue for me since I love walking. To eat near the hostel, I would recommend Die Weisse (for German food and beer) and Pizzeria Da Ciro (pizza, obviously). Both were very good, close by, and reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Location is the only issue here. Else it's great like the other meiningers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

There was nothing to complain about with the rooms and bathrooms. Very nice and clean. The main issue was the kitchen! There were some large groups staying who decided to cook. This made the kitchen practically unusable for everyone else with around 10 people cooking one meal. The kitchen was very very small and the laundry was in the same small space as well. If your going to allow large groups to stay you need to have the proper facilities to cater for them! No atmosphere, more like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
5.7

Not a very good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent large budget hotel type accommodation. Very friendly staff. Small but good kitchen. Very clean. Not very central but C lose to smaller train station so easy to get into the old town area. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This was my second stay at a Meininger Hostel chain and it lived up to my high expectations. The staff were extremely helpful with my enquiries. Kitchen, laundry and shower facilities were all fantastic. Couldn't fault my stay and will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Really clean and spacious dorm rooms. Staff were friendly, the location is about a 20 minute walk so all good. They played the sound of music two nights a week which I loved! More like a hotel than a hostel but a very comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hotel. Not much to add. Not really a Hostel experience but the bedroom was great and everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place! Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. I'd stay there again if I make my way through Salzburg again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.