Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
9.4

Everything was great for the most part. It's more like a hotel than a hostel but I still met a lot of people in the rooms. Breakfast is crazy expensive. Location is a bit far out too but not a deal breaker. Everything was really clean and they had awesome kitchen facilities. Pillows were the comfiest I have ever encountered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
6.6

Everything is fine, except the location. Hostel is quiet too far away from the sightseeing places. I usually travel by foot, but i couldn't this time. But there are some bus stops near the hostel so if you have salzburg card(every transportation is free with this card, around 27euros), it will be fine. And i tried to use the kitchen for my breakfast but it was a kind of messy. Comfy and clean room. but the locker in the room was quite small to put my luggage in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.3

Staff wasn't too friendly, except for Jasmin, she was great! The breakfast really isn't worth €6.90 so head into town to grab a bite! It is a 30 minute walk to actual shops and towns so kind of a hike. Also important to note, lots of kids in large school groups staying there, making the common areas loud. We did get upgraded for free which was nice. Community kitchen was good, but we didn't use it. Overall not a good hostel for uni aged students, too many families and young people. More a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashtoncolley
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2017
7.4

People who stay here are snobby rich people who rent cars to drive to the city center. Staff was nice/helpful and rooms were super clean. Really nice bathrooms, beds and elevator!! Location is very far from city center so expect to take the bus, which is pretty nice in Salzburg but still a hassle since there are closer hostels that are much cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexeulrich
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

A bit of a walk to the city center, but conveniently located next to a bus stop. Right across the street from an affordable grocery store. Kitchen is functional, laundry is also functional but frustrating since there is only one washer and one dryer. Bed and bathroom were clean, but dorm floor was very dirty and looked like it hadn't been swept in a long time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff and clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
6.0

Felt like a hotel. Pretty far walk from the train station. Overall safe place to stay and visit Salzburg.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

A little bit of a walk away from all the sights and good food, but otherwise a fantastic place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Pros: The hostel kindly upgraded us from a 12 person dorm to a 4 person room because we would have been in two different dorm rooms (another couple joined us one night). The staff were super nice and helpful. Cons: Parking means there's paid parking on the premise, but it isn't free. The wifi also wasn't great from our room. The hostel isn't in the old city (tourist part), but it is an easy 15 min bus away. Overall, it was a nice hostel for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emcraw21
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

Bit far away from main tourist attractions but the place was clean and lovely and the staff were all friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.