Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Salzburg City Center Located at Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, , Salzburg.
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
Austria
Salzburg Austria 5020 Fuerbergstrasse 18-20
86% 2308
47.8088745 13.0652332
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
8.6

The location is really close to the train station but a little ways from the city center. However, the city center is basically a straight shot from the hostel so it's super easy to get to. The atmosphere was ok, everything was super clean, and the security was great. I wish breakfast had been included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Overall it was perfect for me! As a solo female traveller I felt safe and welcome! The staff were helpful and super friendly! It was slightly further out of the centre of Salzburg than what I had anticipated but it was worth it for the really great facilities, cleanliness and value for money! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Really good place. Great value for money- very clean and easy walking distance to centre of Salzburg- about 15 minutes. Staff are really helpful too. Also really easy to get to from airport as bus stops right outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is really nice and although it is a little far from the main attractions, Salzburg is so small it's perfectly walkable. Also, bus station is right outside. Really nice kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

It was a really nice time in this hotel ! I recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

23rd Apr 2016
8.9

This is a great place depending on what you are looking for. It is a hotel and hostel combined, so there is people of all ages there. It doesn't have that fun hostel aspect that I was hoping for as I am traveling alone. (Possibly off season being end if April). All that said, the value is great, and it does have a good bar area if it did have more people.. That staff was exceptional. Especially Carina. She helped me a lot! She also seems to know the weather at exactly every location in earth! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. You're right, it's still a bit quiet around April. Make sure you pay us a visit in summer sometime, you'll find the hoste vibe then for sure! Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team

  • adfletch83
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Clean, welcoming hostel around 15 min walk from the centre. This is a good thing as anything more central would be much more expensive. The rooms were immaculately clean and the room card opened the doors, lifts and room doors, so it's very safe. There is a bar to buy beers/coffee etc from and a guest kitchen if you want to prepare your own food. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

18th Apr 2016
9.4

This is the second Meininger hostel I have stayed in and I enjoyed their standard of quality. Very clean, modern, with common spaces for socializing, but my dorm was quiet. The only negative aspect of this hostel I think is the location, as it is a far walk to city center. However, the bus stop to the train station and to city center is 2 minutes from the hostel, and if you get the Salzburg Card (which is an excellent value), it includes free public transportation. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel. Kitchen is good, but small. Atmosphere is non existent. It's not a bad thing, it's just a nice quiet hostel. It was the cheapest for when I went.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel but the location isn't exactly ideal. Considering Salzburg is so small it definitely is easy to get to where all the action is but if you want to see the centre at night or go out you'll have to bus back or have a lengthy walk. Some of the staff could have a little bit more knowledge on the surrounding areas but others were very helpful and they were ALL super nice! The rooms were great as well, spacious and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.