Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

very clean, affordable beds near the centre of all the action. Very helpful staff, with great recommendations. The salzburg card is a steal, and is a must have to visit salzburg: it covers all transport as well as most of the tours in the city. It's not exactly at the city centre, still a 2 km walk/bus ride. The add-on breakfast was hearty and reasonable, at Euro 6.90

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Had a great clean stay. Don't know if this is the best hostel atmosphere for meeting people, but it was a comfortable stay in the mix dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

It's a hotel. So it's better than hostels. Nice staffs, comfortable rooms and toilets. The breakfast is fantastic but I think it's expensive. It's far from centre but I could take one bus in front of the hotel and go there quickly. Good kitchen and facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Stayed in the 8 beds room. Was very clean, the bed was confortable and the bathroom was very good. Location was not so good, far from the city center and also from the Hbf.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

It was awesome hostel in salzburg! Very kindly staff and so clean and good place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff was super helpful and showed me how to easily get around the city. My room was very clean, and the breakfast was good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Our lovely team is hoping to welcome you soon again at MEININGER. Kind regards, your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

The hotel is really cool, clean anf functional. I got a great time staying here except this fact. The hoteled located near the busstop departing for Bad Ischl, it seems like a good point at first. However, at this stop, the bus would almost be like crowded, the driver wouldn't let you in ( we waited for 2 hours and the bus drivers always say no). So we had to change the plan ino visiting Salzburg and it turned out Salzburg is a awesome and gorgeous city. Definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at MEININGER and Salzburg. Our lovely staff is looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, your MEININGER Team Salzburg

6th Apr 2017
9.7

Part hostel part hotel, I liked that. People hang in the common area. Room was nice, bathroom in 6 bed room was nice. One easy bus to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. Our lovely team is looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • james_t27
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic staff and only a short walk from the city centre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely your MEININGER Team Salzburg

2nd Apr 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here! Very good wifi, free printing, amazingly clean facilities. It's a bit far from the city center, but still walkable. Great breakfast, and I loved the atmosphere in the common areas. The way it's maintained makes it look like it's brand new, and I love the Mozart-themed carpets. I'm staying here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at MEININGER Salzburg. Kind regards, your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.