Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Salzburg City Center Located at Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, , Salzburg.
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
Austria
Salzburg Austria 5020 Fuerbergstrasse 18-20
85% 2872
47.8088745 13.0652332
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed here for 1 night. Location is good. It's just a 10-15min walk to the citycenter. It's a mix of Hostel and Hotel. Sebastian was really nice and really helped us to plan our trip in Salzburg. This Hostel is good to stay for 1-2nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel and very clean as well. Staff were super helpful and accommodating. The location is close enough to the city centre to walk, and there's a bus stop right outside. The surrounding area is fairly industrial which wasn't so great to walk through but not really an issue because you could take public transport if you wanted. I paid more than I expected to but Salzburg seems to be a popular weekend destination so I don't think the price was unreasonable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Helpful and friendly staff. The double room was spacious, great bathroom, very clean and modern plus a lovely view. Enjoyed our stay and the walk into town via the track over the mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
5.4

Rubbish location. You're a good 15 - 25 minute walk from the Old Town and the hostel is located in a quasi-industrial area. It's not central whatsoever. It's also barely a hostel, its just a hotel filled with bunk beds. Poor atmosphere a lot of the time. The facilities, showers, beds, staff are all quite good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Very good, very clean, very nice staff, overall very good. location is OK can bus it in 10 mins to centre otherwise 20 mins walk in the cold winter time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

This place was actually more a hotel than a hostel. The atmosphere wasn't great to meet people and the kitchen was very small and I'll-equipped for such a large building. Every night when we were cooking we had problems finding utensils to use or bowls that were clean. Additionally, even when we had our locks on our lockers in the room, they were still able to be opened. Overall, it was a little far from town, and expensive compared to hostels in other cities but a nice place with good security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
6.3

The place was good but it was kind of a familiar hotel rather than a youth hostel. It wasn't as cosy as I thought. The location was good, 15 minutes from the old town. The kitchen was to small for the amount of passengers, and sometimes there weren't enough plates and kitchen utility. Then it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

the place is good, clean, and really modern and neat. but the price is sooooo high and it's not included the breakfast. but you can stay here if you only visit salzburg 1-2 days (not in a long term) i guess

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.4

about 30min to old town and 35min walk from train station but the room is clean and nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Very clean toilet, location close to new town (20 mins walk) and bus stop in vicinity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.