Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Salzburg City Center Located at Fuerbergstrasse 18-20, , Salzburg.
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
Austria
Salzburg Austria 5020 Fuerbergstrasse 18-20
85% 2580
47.8088745 13.0652332
MEININGER Salzburg City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

We were very happy with our stay here! The staff was very helpful and there 24/7 which was really helpful, there was a guest kitchen that you could use at yor convinience with labels for your food. The 4 person bedroom and ensuite bathroom was clean and the security in the hostel was great; cameras, key cards in the room and to use the elevator and free lockers to use. One of the better hostels I've stayed in for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for rating us. We are happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Really clean hostel/hotel. About a 20minute walk from the centre/old town. Breakfast was really good lots to choose from. Not much of a youth hostel vibe, just like a family hotel so dont expect what you would normally from a party hostel. Still good place to sleep for a night or 2.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Hotel feel place. Good facilities and lovely staff. Good wifi. Little far away from the old town. But otherwise a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent value for money. Clean dorms with ensuite toilet and shower. Beds sturdy and comfortable. Air con in the rooms but did very little to cool the room. Excellent sized lockers in the rooms - remember to bring a padlock for these though. Good, free wi fi. Good laundry facilities and kitchen. Not in a central location but only 30 minute walk from old town centre or train station - lots of trams/buses too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It is great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a great place to stay if you want somewhere a little quieter and clean. Excellent facilities and staff were extremely helpful. The only thing I would comment as poor was the wifi (not very strong). Otherwise, this was a perfect place to stay when exploring Salzburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear your stay was a plesant one. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Great staff and clean facilities! The only down side was that the hostel wasn't exactly close to Old Town -- but it was close to public transportation to get to Old Town. Also, they indicate that parking is available but the website does not say that there is a fee for parking. That should be indicated when they are saying that parking is available instead of implying that it is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for rating us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

If you're looking for a hostel vibe this place isn't for you, felt much more like a hotel and didn't have the friendly atmosphere you find in hostels. The staff were great and very helpful with tips of how to best get into town. The room was nice and clean and facilities were good with a small kitchen space if you wanted to save money and cook your own meals. Was quite a walk into the city and station, this is ok if you don't mind walking around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

9th Aug 2016
8.9

More like a hotel. Everything was clean and it was easy to find from the train station (10 minute bus ride) Was good for my one night stay in Salzburg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It's great to hear you had a pleasant stay. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • sophiealder
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Not really a 'hostel', nor is it 'city centre' - this is really misleading because it's actually about a 45 minute walk into the city which is a bit inconvenient. It's actually listed as a hotel and there are a lot of families and kids, so doesn't have much of a hostel atmosphere and makes it hard to meet people/socialise. Apart from that the rooms were great and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. By no means we intend to be deceiving regarding our location - the area we are situated in is still considered central Salzburg, thus the name. But you're right, the Old Town is located approx. 2km from the hotel. Nevertheless, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Average run of the mill hotel hostel. Great if you need a break. Otherwise you probably won't meet too many people and they charge you for brekkie. Clean, well located, nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.