Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Salzburg City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Had a pleasant overnight stay at Meininger Salzburg. Very happy with their service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed in a 9 bed dorm and it was great. Room was big and the people we stayed with were very friendly. The location is a mediumish walk to the city centre (40mins) but there are bus stops nearby it we decided to walk. The guest kitchen was a good size. The staff were very very helpful. We would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.3

My friends and I had a great time at this hostel and met some great people too. The staff were super helpful with directions and public transport things. Rooms were clean and really spacious. Would definitely recommend staying here and it's easy to get to and from the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Everything was clean, the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable we met some fantastic people in our dorms and the guest kitchen is good although there is no toaster. The only thing is the shower takes a long time to drain and you end up standing in a puddle of water during your shower. It is a mix of a hotel and hostel so the social atmosphere isn't as intense as usual hostels but this isn't an issue as you meet people in the dorms. Definitely reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

This was a very nice hostel. A bit out of town but otherwise great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I couldn't have been happier with my 2 night stay in Menninger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place, good location and good atmosphere. Just a little bit expensive compare with some similar hotels in other cities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. Only difficulty was it's location was so far from the main tourist area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
6.3

30 minute walk from train station. 40 minute walk to get to heart of Salzburg. Bus route is next to hotel, which is helpful if you don't want to take the walk. Clean facilities. More of a family atmosphere than typical youth hostel. So overall, not an ideal location but clean and smooth operating hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
5.1

If you want any sort of social interaction and atmosphere do not come here. If you are a solo traveler you will not meet people and it will be boring. If all you want is a bed and shower and reasonable location it is suitable. It felt like an RSL club and it was strange having families and kids in the same place. The staff were really nice and helpful and the tram was nearby.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.