Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was Fabulous! Great Location and wonderful value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeloalsilva
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

Half hostel and hotel so there is not much the hostel environment on it, but it's very clean, the beds are good, staff very friendly and the breakfast is sooooo good! Thank you for all the team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy that you liked our comfy and clean rooms, as well as our breakfast buffet and the staff! I will forward your nice words to the team! We hope to welcome you again in one of our houses all across Europe! Best wishes, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

The room was good. Clean beds and bathroom. The temperature was little bit hot so it makes the body smells worse. The facilities looks band new which is great. The staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the clean rooms and bathroom. Regarding the temperature, in each room there is a thermostat where you can adjust the cooling. We hope to welcome you again in future! Best wishes, Sara

13th Feb 2017
6.6

This hostel had some of the most unhelpful, bordering on incompetent, staff I have encountered on my travels. All the directions we received from them were either way off or downright wrong. The kitchen is so small and nearly impossible to function in. Fridge was beyond gross. Laundry is also in the kitchen. The room and beds were very nice though. Bit of a walk, or expensive metro ride from all the sights. Also, my lock was too skinny and wouldn't work in their lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing amazing staff, a wonderful energy here, and relatively close to the local train spots and reasonable walking to the downtown area. There are some good restaurants and stores just south as well. In addition, this location is also one stop on the train from the big ferris wheel! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

The hotel is located just a small walk away from the tube station. Really good breakfast and pleasant, warm lobby to have a couple of drinks at night. The room could've been a little bit more clean but the mess was most probably because of the other guy in the dorm. It was a really pleasanr stay after all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
6.9

Great for the price. Met some cool people. Would not recommend if you want somewhere that is perfectly clean, this place is barely adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

One of best hostel experiences, the room is very clean and new, beds are comfy, bathroom and showers are ensuite. Common area was very nice, location was walkable to everywhere! Staffs are super friendly. Would love to go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for the perfect rating! We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you consider our hostel one of the bests you have been :) We would be pleased to have you staying with us again! Also if you like our house concept, check out our other MEININGER houses all across Europe! Best wishes, Sara

6th Feb 2017
8.0

Overall good value, only complaints were that the guest kitchen is very small and difficult to use when busy, and it takes a little bit of a walk to get to most sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in the mixed ensuite room which was like a hotel. The facilities were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We are glad that you liked our rooms and facilities. If you like our concept, than check out our other MEININGER houses all over Europe! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best wishes, Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.