Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
86% 2643
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • berkozyurek
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

It was awesome... Atmosphere was good and if i will go to Vienna again i will stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.0

First hostel I've been where beds in dorms aren't made up. No lockers in dorms. Housekeeping staff interrupts every morning. The atmosphere is more like a hotel than a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.1

床单被套都要自己套的,自己的柜子是没办法锁上的,离市中心还是有点远的

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Younger, louder crowd at the hostel. Only real knock is that it's a little outside the heart of the city. But it's a quiet part of town, so perhaps some might prefer that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was very friendly, at all hours, and the place has a great location so you can go walking everywhere, or if you need it, take public transport. The room was good until this german lady arrived our last night and had very different ideas... us 3 were cold (-11 °C outside) and she came in and wanted to keep the window open all night (and she did). Maybe the staff should have tried to accomodate her in a separate room, we were 20-22 years old and she was like 40-50 yo and was a bit weird

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.3

It is an excellent place to stay in Vienna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place close to the center, really worth to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Everything was perfect. The only weird thing is that our 4 people dorm had a double bed and a bunk bed. We are a couple so did not mind sharing the double bed, but it seems weird to me that two strangers might have to share it...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed it! Actually the 4bed droms, have a bunk bed and two single beds, that you can put together or also seperate them. We are looking forward to welcome you again in future, maybe in our house in Berlin or Amsterdam? Best wishes, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is everything you are expecting. Modern, clean, confortable and located in a very good spot near the tourist attractions but in a quiet neighbourhood as well. There is a Metro station within a 10min walk, which helps going around the city at a fast pace. I would love to stay at this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are happy to hear that you like our modern rooms, as well as the Location. We would be pleased to have you staying with us again! Maybe next time we will see you in our house in Amsterdam or Berlin? Best wishes from Vienna, Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.