Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
88% 1894
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic location, everything is very new and clean, would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such good feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we will see you soon, maybe also in one of our other hotels. Best regards, Clara

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
8.0

Lovely lovely lovely! I would highly recommend staying here because the location is great and facilities are new and clean. Loved my stay and would love took back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

This was my second time at an Hostel and I didn't really know what to expect. It was a really good surprise. It was clean and everything was good. It takes a little bit of time to go to the underground but it is not really a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to give us such good feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us it is very important to have that high standard of cleanliness so that our guests feel comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in one of our other hotels across Europe. Best regards Clara

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel overall is very nice and felt very upbeat. It is quite a walk from the train station however a fairly easy route to walk. The roommates came in at around 11 and were not very courteous that I was trying to sleep as I had a very early train in the morning. They were quite obnoxious and came back around 2am and were quite obnoxious again. Not the hotels fault so overall it was a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for that nice words regarding our staff and for sharing your experience of your recent stay. I'm going to forward your words to our staff members. Regarding your bad experience with your roommates we are sorry for that, but of course there we don't really have influence on who's staying with you in the room. We will be happy to welcome you back also in one of our other hotels that are located around Europe and hopefully you'll have better luck next time with your roommates. Best regards, Clara

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Great place. Near every important place. Very nice staff. Jacob was very friendly and kindly helped us with what we needed. Very clean place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Great location. Walkable to the very center in 20 mins. Hostel seems brand new, so facilities are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.9

Location isn't the best. A bit far from the city center altough easy access by metro. Staff don't advice much on what to do, but willing to help. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
7.7

Hotel was very nice and offered good value for money. What staff could improve though was the check in. We arrived earlier and was promised the next room that was ready. However, it took the staff two hours to prepare the room for check in. Apart from that location is great and city centre is easy to reach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel apart from the waiting time at the check in. Concerning that we always do our best to prepare the rooms as fast as possible so that our guests are able to check in before 3pm. Therefore we are sorry that it did not work out in your case. But of course we also provide a luggage room for our guests in case they are arriving before the rooms are ready so that you don't have to wait and you are able to use your time better for instance exploring the city. We hope "MEININGER" will also be your choice next time and then hopefully without any delayed check in for you. Best regards Clara

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Very comfortable stay, clean facilities, very close to public transportation. Had a great time staying here for a very affordable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back next time when you are travelling vienna. Till then best regards, Clara

6th May 2016
8.6

Very clean and tidy staff were very helpful I decided to walk from the main station which took about an hour but the hostel is located with 15/20 minute walk from the centre of Vienna so not too bad once your there. Would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Daniel, thanks for giving us such great feedback, we are very happy that you had a great time in our hotel. We always try to put in as much effort as necessary to satisfy our guests and it's great that this is appreciated. Hope to see you soon back in Vienna our in one of our other hotels in Europe. Till then cheers and best regards, Clara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.