Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

I really like it there. Reception staff especially Usman and Maruch were really polite and helpful and guided in every possible way. I really like the kitchen for guests where you can cook for yourself and you can keep your stuff safe. Room was good enough. Washrooms were clean and there was no noise or anykind of fuss. You can have a quiet and good sleep. I will really recommend this place as it is also near to most tourist places and tram station is just 2 to 3 minutes walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaimielavall
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

The kitchen could have been bigger but that's all my quarrels with this place,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back soon in one of our MEININGER houses! Best wishes, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2017
10.0

It was a lovely place to stay. The room was overall great (clean, steady bunks, and even a TV!). The Bike rental is 14€, and we really enjoyed using them. Close by is an incredible park. I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
6.9

Hostel was a far from the main areas you want to visit. The actual facilities were good but the staff was pretty poor. They were rude or condescending on more than one occasion even when asking simple questions such as "Where should I grab dinner?"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.1

Pros - low price, good security, close to the metro station, ensuite in room, comfy bed and pillow. Cons - kitchen was way too small for the size of the hostel, shower didn't drain, you had to put your room card in a slot to make the lights &a power work so each time someone left the room someone else would have to swap their card over, staff weren't overly friendly, location is kind dodgy - lots of "massage" places and I couldn't find any restaurants at all for dinner after 9pm when I arrived

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, only 10 mins walk from metro. We stayed in pivate room for two persons. The size quite small but it has great atmosphere and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed it. It is nice to read that you liked the atmosphere and the cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back soon in one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Kind regards, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Definitely not the most social hostel as it is just certain rooms within a hotel, but you can meet people in the small kitchen and your room. Super clean and provided body wash, towels and bath mats. Most of the lockers under the bed didn't lock. The bunk beds were fantastic as they were really sturdy, so you didn't feel people climbing up or turning in bed. Location in a quiet residential area just outside city, so I used an unlimited travel card which helped get around in such a big city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nelsonong93
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Very good hotel but in dorm basis, its clean and comfortable, just the location to town is abit far by walk distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to read that you like the clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Salzburg or Berlin next time? Kind regards, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Really nice, clean, and quiet hostel. Lovely staff who are always willing to help. It's not really a good place to meet people as many families stay there but if you just want to relax it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are really happy to read that you liked the comfortable and clean rooms. Also thank you for highlighting the friendly staff, we are really happy we could help you. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your perfect rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location, as well as the friendly staff. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back in one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Amsterdam or London next time? Best wishes, Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×