Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
86% 2525
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
7.1

This is a weird "hostel" that is more like a hotel with beds crammed in a space meant for one or two, like a hotel The fanciness of the lobby area with a tiny kitchen did not make sense at all in terms of practicality. Prices varied constantly even within minutes. When inquiring about staying another night the difference in price was almost double for no reason (weekday). Atmosphere ? Just like a hotel lobby. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would not stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Quite a nice hostel aestheticly, decent rooms. Need Atleast a shared bathroom on each floor but. Quite a large hostel which attracts school groups leaving it almost no atmosphere, just rude 12 years old's running around. Most of the staff are quite helpful and polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Solid hostel. Don't expect to meet many people though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.6

The location is just far enough away from the city central to be quiet at night but close enough to walk to the sights within 15 minutes. St. Stephens cathedral is close and so is an abundance of shopping. It's a bit far from Schönbrunn Palace but public transport is very easy to access. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. I love that although it's considered a hostel/hotel there are private rooms. Go to the Albertina museum! By far the best art museum in Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Great staff, so-so for breakfast, quarters were a little cramped for 4-5 people and everything costs from using the phone to playing foosball.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel was really great! Modern clean rooms. En suite with toilet seperate from shower. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

I could only reccomend MEININGER Vienna Downtown ! Very calm place, well prepared staff and secure... It really looks like a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Good hostel, very good value for money, the staff is friendly, we found free parking space (weekend) just outside the hostel, the rooms had everything you would need. If i had to criticize something it is that we had to make our own beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Meininger Downtown. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us great recommendations on food and activities. They were super helpful in trying to find answers for us about activities. Beds were comfy, dorm rooms was clean. plenty of outlets to charge our gear. They offered breakfast and had a fridge of drinks to purchase. Overall a great place, would recommend and would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.