Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
86% 2230
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

The perfect place for a bit of R&R before moving on to your next destination. Located near to the underground so fairly easy to get around the whole city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brettcheckett
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, very modern, very clean and tidy! Great location for restaurants and bars. Lacking in the atmosphere department though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • candampbell
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

More of a hotel atmosphere than a hostel but very well equipped. Good location within walking distance of town but metro was good too. Good sized 6 bed dorm. Happy with our stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice clean and efficient spot although more a hotel than hostel. not very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Everywhere was so clean!! Definitely our favourite hostel of our Europe trip! Wifi was brill, big lockers in rooms, bathroom was clean and big, key cards for rooms was a good idea. Location wasn't fab but the metro nearby got us in to the centre within 10 minutes which was great! Staff were so helpful and friendly, kitchen was slightly small but clean and there was a good atmosphere at night in the reception area! Met so many people in our room! Definitely would stay here again without a doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephpike14
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in (although did pay a bit more for the privilege). More like a hotel. Staff very helpful and place very clean. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

A hotel style hostel. A clean, friendly hostel with easy reach to all the attractions in Vienna. Would definitely stay here again, 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

The location is at least a 15-20 min walk from anything, no cafes or restaurants close by at all which sucked. We never paid for the breakfast as it was outrageous expensive, so having the guest kitchen as nice. Our room was a odd layout for a dorm- essentially it was a hotel room size, with two single beds pushed together in the middle and a bunk bed. Felt awkward for the two people having to sleep so close to each other's faces when they didn't know each other! It's very clean with good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed in a private room with an ensuite. It was very nice. Kept very clean, staff were helpful. Only downfall was the very small kitchen. It's fine for breakfast but if you are wanting to save money and cook at the hostel it would be very hard. Not a party hostel, so if you are looking for that this is not the place to stay at, but overall a very nice hostel. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

A friend and I stayed for 4 nights in a dorm. The beds were very comfy and the WiFi worked well. The hostel wasn't too social but they have the facilities for a fun time if the right people are there (bar, tables, kitchen, photo machine, etc.) Our room and bathroom were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.