Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
88% 1984
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel itself is nice. Clean bathrooms and beds, good facility. But, you're about 20-30 minutes away from the city center/tour start points and the atmosphere (at least for backpackers) is pretty lame. Lots of young kids running around and not a lot of people to hang out with. Plus, breakfast is €7 and pretty meh

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, good value. The bathroom was a bit dirty but overall it was a great stay! Staff are very friendly, didn't really get to talk to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dakata9618
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

For the money I have paid everything was superb, but there is one BUT. I arrived on Sunday and on this day nothing works in Austria. So the only option to buy beer was at the reception at the prices of 3.5 - 4.0 EUR. It is great to have this option, but not at a price of a night club or 5 star hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
6.3

The facilities of the hostel was positive, but my overall rating is not accurate. My only issue is a big on for me. When I needed to switch my reservation, I did not receive any response to the email I sent. I also paid for two deposits when I got the insurance for flexible billing. When I confirmed at the hostel if it would be reimbursed, they said it was not charged. I have not yet received any responses to my complaints.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! Clean and it was awesome having a connecting bathroom and toilet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sryan917
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Felt more like a hotel here but was a nice change of pace from the 20 bed dorms we've been in. We had a private bathroom which was great. Very clean place and there is a washer/ dryer as well. Atmosphere was pretty chill and the bar was nice. Breakfast in the morning is decent but a little pricey. Pretty easy to get to all of the main places. Bikes are a great way to get around. Overall, great hostel would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Hottest and most poorly ventilated place we've ever stayed in. Make sure you hire a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in during my 4 weeks traveling! It had an en suite bathroom (water closet and shower were separate - which was AWESOME) and a television, which made watching the euros from bed super easy! The common areas were nice, and even when it was crowded, there was still space to find a spot and outlets to charge. Would definitely stay here again, even though it's a bit of a walk to downtown Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.6

Poor location, but overall good experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. No help when asked about walking tours of the city (didnt end up doing one) or seem to know about anything in the city. The bar wasn't much we only had one drink at the hostel as took forever for someone to serve us even though the bar is next to reception. The laundry facilities is located in the kitchen that is a size of a shoebox which makes it difficult with people trying to make food. The rooms themselves are very nice and clean the showers are also good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.