Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
87% 2144
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Great rooms, friendly staff and not too far from the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

I was so disappointed with this hostel. There is no atmosphere, the rooms are too small and the service lacks personality. In the rooms is one set of bunk beds and two singles together - so you are practically sharing a bed and they cannot be moved dmfar apart due to lack of space. I booked for two nights and they moved my room without informing me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great time at Meininger, although only for one night. Very clean and safe, staff friendly and helpful, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

A good hostel, super clean and comfortable. There were a lot of school groups when we were there so it wouldnt be ideal if you're looking to meet people. Also there are double beds in some of the dorms. They have seperate blankets but it might be a bit close for comfort for some people if you're travelling alone and dont want to sleep next to someone (there are bunks as well but it just depends which bed is free when you check in)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is brilliant, and I would definitely recommend it: it's very clean, very beautiful, and I really enjoyed my stay. Only problem, there is only one laundry and a big queue for that (of course). We lost some clothes between the laundry and the drier and that's not cool, but the that is not the hostel's fault. Overall it's great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

We really enjoyed staying at the Meininger Hotel. Good facilities and the availability to get room cleaned with fresh towels everyday is a bonus. Helpful staff and nice rooms. Not overly big and really clean and good air conditioning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Other than rooms not having lockers, everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Decent classic hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean and comfortable rooms. But definitely more of a hotel vibe than a hostel vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. The staff is really kind. These hostel/hotel is amazing! One of the best I've ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.