Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz Located at Rembrandtstrasse 21, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
Austria
Vienna 1020 Rembrandtstrasse 21
86% 2354
48.2219278 16.3719892
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • camitroncoso
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location, clean, friendly staff. Good breakfast for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
7.1

The pilow looks like it had been there from the beginning with the hostel. Blood on the blanket and cigarett burn on the cover! I dont expect a 5* quality for a hostel but there are a minimum standards for cleanliness. Bed is the main reason for my stay so even if everything else was nice, i dont think come back there anymore!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

excellent facilities great value for money poor location staff were nice and friendly but lacked local knowledge on places to eat and drink what you would get in other hostels or hotels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location and rooms. The showers were great and the rooms were very clean. This Hostel is more like a hotel. As a solo-traveler it was near impossible to meet anyone, as no one hung out in the community area. The beer was very expensive, but just down the street is a little market. I would stay there again with friends, and would recommend it to people. I do not recommend it for solo-travelers unless you are introverted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Excellent location, Friendly staff. Rooms,showers and toilets are very clean. Only problem is the rooms are too small the beds are small as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place, great staff, great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Not in a very jazzy neighbourhood but the metro is only ten minutes walk away. Nice staff and clean accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

We stayed here for a couple nights. We felt that the staff were a bit intimidating in that they were frowning and shaking their head a lot dealing with other customers and our queries. They seemed impatient. It could well be the late night shift. That was the only blot in this trip. The rooms were spacious enough. Clean shower and loo. Storage area underneath the bunk beds. The lounge area had a great travelling vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Lots of high school aged kids were there during my stay, making it impossible for us to use any of the shared facilities downstairs. Nice place though! Room was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wandka221287
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

Good location, very helpful staff. Good hostel for this money, unfortunately the showers / toilets were not cleaned every day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback from your stay. It is great to read that you had such a good time with us. We do have a daily cleaning in all rooms and public areas for a nice service to our guests. In case there is a mistake or something forgotten please let us know immediately and we will act right away to solve the situation. We would be happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Clara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.