Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi Located at Schiffamtsgasse 15, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi
Austria
Vienna 1020 Schiffamtsgasse 15
89% 169
48.2190399 16.3756799
MEININGER Vienna Downtown Sissi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TheNeveses
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved everything about our stay in Meininger Vienna. The hotel is close to the subway station, it is in a good neighborhood, the facilities are great and the environment is very cozy. FANTASTIC beds and the hotel is quiet so you can rest while you're there. We loved the food, the city, the hostel and everyone from the staff (shoutout to Gyorgy =D). Next time we're in Vienna we will most definetly stay in Meininger again and we recommend this place to anyone who wishes to visit Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.9

I thought it was a great place to stay in Vienna. It was little ways out of the city but it was only a 5 minute walking distance to the nearest metro stop. We had a car and they couldn't provide parking for us but there was a parking garage not far from there. Breakfast was good with plenty of options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

The Hotel itself was great! The only issue was that I was looking for a room for five but the booking I received was only for three people. I was told at the reception that it could have been caused by a mistake on a hostelworld website. They also told me that it could be possible to cancell the reservation and re-book another one there and then if the booking was made on their own website, but it was not. That's why we had to pay another 80 Euros for a room for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

Long walk or metro to city centre. Beds were comfy and room was clean and quiet! Very much like a hotel. Security lockers are in the basement in the luggage storage room which made me skeptical to use them. Otherwise, good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
10.0

The best value for money! We had a very pleasant stay here at Sissi, calm neighborhood, great location, very clean facilities, very polite and friendly stuff! 15min walk to Stephenplatz. Overall, great place to stay in Vienna! See you soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your evaluation. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel. We always try to keep the standart high! We pass your compliment to the staff and look forward to see you again in Vienna! Regards Your MEININGER-Team

30th Jan 2016
7.7

thanks for nice rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
8.9

Everything is fine, a little bit expensive parking 20 euros per night, very clean hotel. Strange that was accident with fire alarm in the first floor and everyone was evacuated, but we in the 4th floor didn't hear any sound... Everything else GOOD!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very muhc for these kind words! It´s great to hear that you had pelasant stay with us! We are sorry about the fire alarm - our fire protection system distinguishes between a real fire (where there is an alarm in the whole house) and a smaller danger, where only the affected part of house is alarmed.So no need to worry, you definitely wouldn ´t burn down here :) We would be very happy to see you again soon! Best wishes Your MEININGER Sissi Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2015
9.4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very informative and helpful. Thanks so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2015
7.1

Just an average hotel that advertises on this site as a hostel. Poor atmosphere, cold reception, nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2015
9.7

In a great location, very close to the subway. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Our room didn't have lockers, but there is a place for your clothes and belongings - just not sure if the wardrobe locks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.