Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maju Jaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Clean and convenient. Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel with good facilities, it's a bit out of town but there's a tram stop close to the hostel so no big deal especially for the price you pay. Definitely cheaper than a lot of the hostels in the center even if you include the price of daily tram tickets! Big up the staff, really friendly and helpful especially mia. Thank you soooo much for helping me out with all my transport problems, you're a gem !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.7

We arrived late (which was advised) but had to wait outside for about 15 minutes as the door was locked and staff was outside. The number to call didn't work and they didn't hear the bell. They were able to organise a morning shuttle to the airport at short notice which was very helpful! The rooms are modern and have all the necessary facilities. Close to the airport and bus stations. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apologize if check in procedure gave you troubles. Not an usual thing to happened. Thanks for your stay and nice review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.0

A lovely hostel; people within all seemed chirpy and willing to socialise - a 40-minute walk from town though. The lockers sometimes weren't very secure, but they were large. Everything was pretty clean, toilets and showers were fine (only one toilet for men though). My bed sometimes fell apart a bit, but, in general, the whole experience was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.9

Very nice, modern, air confitioned place Although left with 15 mosquito bites Its very far from the centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If concerned about mosquitos, the situation in hostel is same as anywhere in Zagreb. We offer mosquito electric repellent and spray on the reception desk, for free. Its rarely happening in Zagreb to have mosquitos, depends of season. Hostel is 7min walk to tram station and another 12-15min tram ride to main city square.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
6.9

The place was ok, a little bit outside of the city center and not really close to the tram station. 15 minute walk to get there. I would never stay there again tho, only stayed for one night and at the next day I needed a place to kill some time before I could go to the train station and they literally kicked me out of the place as soon as I checked out, policy of the owner they say. Consider this if you need a place to stay after check out (10:00am)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tram station is less then 7min walk and another 12min tram ride to main city square. If you have some extra time after check out, we offer free bag storage service, but cant afford checked out perons to hang out in fully booked hostel. We expect that guest use the space and time that was paid for (and we offer budget pricing compared to other hostels, yet better service). And for sure, you was not literally kicked out yet clearly explained the hostel rules.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

Clean, plesent, uiet comfortable. Only stayed one night but located 15min walk from the tramline to town and bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brromkose5859
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Location may not be central but the city's transport links make it really easy and cheap (4 kuna a ticket) to get around. It's very quiet so good stop for a chill night, but not the kind of place you want to go for a mad one. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and has all the facilities you'd expect. Great value for money overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff...although don't be conned into the 90kuna pick up...there's a bus from the airport for 4kuna. They only told us this once they weren't able to drop us off 😠 Facilities are good...although lots of mosquitoes so take some deet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We offer airport pick up/drop off service for 30kn per person (and minimum payment for 3 persons/90kn). It is door to door sevice on guest demanded time with modern comfortable airconditioned van. It cant be compared with any public transportation. Taxi service from airport cost around 200kn so thats the thing to be compared.

  • shoe_mad_6468
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing! The receptionist Monica made our stay so easy by being so so friendly and accomodating! Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×