Hostelworld.com

Maju Jaya Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Maju Jaya Hostel Located at Slavonska Avenija 3, , Zagreb.
Maju Jaya Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Slavonska Avenija 3
87% 303
45.7976459 16.0132813
Maju Jaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2015
10.0

Really nice hostel, tho we went there in the quiet season so no other guests were there but the facilities and the lady at the reception were really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2015
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and very kind employee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2015
8.9

We only came here for 1 night because our train was cancelled and we were getting a flight. We got such good vibes. The girl at the front desk was super helpful! Cheap transport to the airport, great wifi, good facilities and it seemed to have a very friendly atmosphere good for solo travellers. price is good value too. If you don't mind the location then it's awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2015
10.0

Perfect hostel was very very clean, spacious and quiet! There wasn't much atmosphere although this was great as it gave me time to relax. The staff are very helpful and speak English. The hostel is in a great location to everything and easy to find! Def would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2015
9.1

Lovely clean hostel with great facilities. The kitchen was the cleanest and tidiest we've seen in Europe. The living area is great and the staff were lovely. In a bit of an odd location - kind of in a business park, close to tram lines though. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice impression.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2015
6.9

The hostl itself was really clean and with very strong wifi. Unfortunately we still wouldn't recommend because the hostel is so far from the center! And directions to the hostel are really bad , so i would look it up on a map beforehand, it's hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

20 minutes from main square by public transport I would not call so far. The instructions how to get to hostel are pretty detailed, clear and easy to follow and is correctly pinned on google maps. Sorry if you had problem finding the right way.

29th Aug 2015
6.6

Great staff, location could have been better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Aug 2015
9.1

Very nice and cosy hostel. It is quite a walk from the bus and train station. By tram, is will be around 20 minutes away from the city center. The hostel room have a lot of spaces and it is very comfortable to stay inside. Air conditioner and towels are provided too. Strong Wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2015
9.1

Best hostel I've stayed at thus far. Very clean, lots of facilities, extremely helpful receptionist. Pleasant atmosphere. Rooms are quiet, doors don't slam and floor doesn't make noise so we weren't woken up by people coming in and out. Overall great hostel zero complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2015
8.3

Great hostel! Location is fine but as they say not central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.