Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maju Jaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Maju Jaya Hostel Located at Slavonska Avenija 3, , Zagreb.
Maju Jaya Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Slavonska Avenija 3
84% 357
45.7976459 16.0132813
Maju Jaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2016
6.9

I wish, really wish, that I could recommend the clean, well equipped hostel, the nice staff, the organisation of everything. BUT the hostel is inside a warehouse (literally, inside a warehouse), and the warehouse is inside an industrial zone (yup, forklifts and trucks and all), and the nearest tram is a good 10 minute walk through totally desolated roads. A shame, really. Because otherwise it's a brilliant hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The hostel is situated in newly developing office and business area. In our bulding are offices, indoor sports, gym, caffe, entertainment. The tram is 5 or 7min walk depending which tram station one choose. We are brilliant hostel - thanks.

29th Aug 2016
8.6

Only issue is that the old soap pumps in the bathroom fill up and the water goes stagnant, causing it to smell and generally gross me out. Aside from that 10/10 , would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice and clean hostel with helpfull staff and good facilities, comfortable beds. Recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed here just a night after a flight and before a bus ride. Good location for bus station, but is quite far from city centre. Dora was lovely, very social and patient when I had to print my bus ticket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Great clean facilities, nice kitchen and common area to hang out in. Big lockers to keep your stuff secure. The only thing is that it's a little out of the town but there is a supermarket really close and you can get the trams into the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Aug 2016
4.9

Was miles away from the city centre but apart from that pretty sound

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with friendly and very helpful staff. Its quite a way from the city centre though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suho-yuni
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.3

장점 1. 유로 결재 가능, 2. 와이파이 속도 무난함 3. 주방이 협소 하지만 다른 게스트와 겹치지 않으면 사용하기 편히 4. 한글인식 안되는 피씨 4대 5. 6인실중 침대 두개는 1층만 있는 침대임. 체크인시 벙커 이층침대가 아니라 일층 하나로 된거 있는지 문의 하면 좋을듯. 6. 락커 처럼 큰 케비넷 단점 1. 현금없이 체크인 안됨. 짐 놓고 은행 다녀와서 체크인 하라 해서 기분이 좋지 않음(위치가 별로라) 2. 대성당 주위에 볼거리가 몰려 있는데 거기서 4키로 떨어짐. 돌아다니다가 집에 잠시 쉬러가거니 먹으러 가는거 불능 3. 바로 앞에 도시 쓰레기차 주차장이 있어서 그런지 맑은 날에는 괜찮았으나 흐린날에는 주방에 냄새남. 4. 이층침대 간격이 너무 좁음.(1층에는 앉을수 없음)& 침대가 메트릭스 지지 나무가 부서지는걸 봤음.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything was pretty good, the only issue is that it's quite far from the city center and the nearest tram station and shops are a 10 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
4.9

I was sick with a cold most of my time there, so it really sucked that my bed was broken, with 5 slats popping out. I had my bed switched, but they did nothing to fix the broken bed and continued to place people in it. A guy told me he complained about his broken bed and owner tried to accuse him of breaking it. There wasn't much food nearby, but thankfully the front desk had tons of restaurant menus, and the gal ordered food delivered to me a few nights.That was the only good thing here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are regularly maintaining and fixing broken things and all beds working fine. There is a supermarket 3 minutes walking and many restaurants 10 minutes walking.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.