Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maju Jaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kristieallen
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Love that towels are included and that the kitchen is well stocked with all cooking Ware. Also the lockers are great to have!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Only stayed for the night but hostel was clean, but a bit far from the city centre, There is a good tram system to get around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.7

Really chilled out hostel, Clean facilities. Nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Maju Jaya Hostel. Nothing bad to say! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.6

The hostel was pretty far from city center and a bit far from the tram station. The bathroom floor was a little unclean and wifi didn't work during our stay. However, the hostel had very nice kitchen and common room, plus dorm rooms were spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are 20min from main city square, tram station is 7min walk away. Bathrooms are detailed cleaned daily and inspected every hour. We cant clean right after every single guest. Internet is 20mbit wifi, on the day of your stay didnt work because of the major problem with provider central. However, we offered internet access passwords of our neighbours caffe that day.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to get a good rest, spacious airconditioned rooms. City center easy reachable by tram. around 15-20min. Staff very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Ver nice and clean hostel with everything one needs, great friendly stanf. To recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.