Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maju Jaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Maju Jaya Hostel Located at Slavonska Avenija 3, , Zagreb.
Maju Jaya Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Slavonska Avenija 3
85% 344
45.7976459 16.0132813
Maju Jaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice and clean hostel with helpfull staff and good facilities, comfortable beds. Recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed here just a night after a flight and before a bus ride. Good location for bus station, but is quite far from city centre. Dora was lovely, very social and patient when I had to print my bus ticket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Great clean facilities, nice kitchen and common area to hang out in. Big lockers to keep your stuff secure. The only thing is that it's a little out of the town but there is a supermarket really close and you can get the trams into the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
4.9

Was miles away from the city centre but apart from that pretty sound

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything was pretty good, the only issue is that it's quite far from the city center and the nearest tram station and shops are a 10 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
4.9

I was sick with a cold most of my time there, so it really sucked that my bed was broken, with 5 slats popping out. I had my bed switched, but they did nothing to fix the broken bed and continued to place people in it. A guy told me he complained about his broken bed and owner tried to accuse him of breaking it. There wasn't much food nearby, but thankfully the front desk had tons of restaurant menus, and the gal ordered food delivered to me a few nights.That was the only good thing here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are regularly maintaining and fixing broken things and all beds working fine. There is a supermarket 3 minutes walking and many restaurants 10 minutes walking.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

We booked for a 6 bed dorm but there were only 5 beds in the room which was nice. The room was really spacious and had HUGE lockers as a bonus. AC was good, staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was quiet. Only downsides were that the bathrooms and kitchen were dirty and there was someone sleeping in the common room one morning which was weird and the location means it's a bit out of the way. But I'd recommend this hostel for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for nice impressions. Bathrooms and kitchen are regularly cleaned several times a day, but the cleanless also depends of the guest and how they leave it after use. When fully booked, its easy to get messy if guests doesnt clean after use. We dont allowed anybody to use common room for sleep and kindly ask to move back to room.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Toilets and showers are clean, the room is huge! It was like a hotel but with 6 beds. Its just nice and big. You can cook, and there is a nearby supermarket. The only cons would be the location which is quite far away from city centre, but is easily fixed with using the trams! Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Even returned a missing scarf of mine. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are doing our best.. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

It was great! They stayed up later so we could check in seeing the bus took so long! Very secure location with a lot of space to hangout ! Big rooms with sturdy bunks. Great lockers and the washrooms were big . Only had one sheet and the ac was on too high so I froze .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for nice impressions. The AC temperature can be adjusted by the guests with remote controler in the room. In summer time, we do provide extra blankets upon request on the reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Position is the greatest drawback for this otherwise good hostel. It's 10 minutes walk to the nearest tram stop, which is nothing with daylight but becomes a problem with the dark -at least for a lone traveller like me. Honestly I didn't feel in danger either, so it's just the bad vibe of the area. The common areas are a bit small, too. All the rest was good and clean, the furniture is brand new and you get a big closet with key where to put your luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If use Radnicka street in the night, it is newly built and well lighted. The area is complitely safe.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.