Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Maju Jaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Maju Jaya Hostel Located at Slavonska Avenija 3, , Zagreb.
Maju Jaya Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Slavonska Avenija 3
87% 325
45.7976459 16.0132813
Maju Jaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Great hostel facilities however Not really anything around it so take the tram to the city center. Air conditioning in room didn't work both nights so was horribly hot, tried to move rooms but they said they could not. Would have been good if the got someone to fix it or given us a fan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We didnt fix the airconditioning first day as we had input that mallfunction was only due wrong setup on the remote control. At the night when it was figured out its not working again, the next morning the tehnician came and fix it - so it works well now, but it was too late while your stay. We could not move you to another room as the hostel was fully booked. I do apologize for any inconvenience. Jagor

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice little place. Was tucked away in an industrial area but the facilities were extra clean. The only thing that sucked was the air conditioning not working, but otherwise it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Friendly staff. Good kitchen. Wifi works in the rooms and there was aircon. Only a short tram ride and a 10 minute walk from the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Well the hostel is a bit further out but still OK, it's not that big deal to walk there from the bus station and it's a really nice hostel to stay in. Fully equipped kitchen, working A/C, everything's clean, comfortable beds, cosy showers. Well computer in the common room was a bit slow if I should mention some "disadvantage" :) Nice bakery and local supermarket are nearby. If I come to Zagreb again, I would book my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for nice impressions.. :)

24th Jun 2016
8.3

A 30 min walk to the old city, but other then that the hostel is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If one mind walking, we offer cheap taxi to city center for the 5eur total (max 4 persons). There is also daily bike rentals for 6eur.

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

The location is near the center and it is need transport to get to the sights. The good news is that there are convenient transportation and is near bus stop. The address is not found by GPS, i.e. GPS found it, but it is not accurate. Cleanliness is not so good - especially the bathroom. There have a parking, i.e. if you go by car it is very comfortable. Facilities are enough and place is overall satisfaction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Google maps show exact and good address and the hostel is pin pointed on the maps and gps. The hostel is cleaned regularly, checked for cleanless every hour, and we have got hostelbookers reward for best cleanless. Of course, when fully booked and in rush hours when everybody using same facilities at the same time, some disturbance may occure.

18th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel was the perfect stepping stone from the airport to split. Super chill, clean and well priced. Grocery store close, but not much else. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

This was the greatest hostel I've stayed in. It was a 1.5 mile walk from the train station which I walked on a beautiful sunny day, but I see how it can be inconvenient, but just grab a taxi because it's worth it. A really nice hostel to relax in and recharge. You can tell the owners have traveled before because of random details you appreciate or wish you had when staying in multiple hostels. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a nice review, glad that you enjoied the stay..safe travels.. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Very clean, good facilities, nice staff, nice TV room with computers, tv, and a ton of DVDs. Perfect if you are just spending one night in Zagreb as a stopover/recovery day. Not the place if you're looking to meet people or go out, but it was perfect for us when we spent a night between Budapest and Plitvice Lakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for good impressions. We are small hostel and you were stay on first day of opening season, so it could miss some people around. July and August are more fit to meet people. We also offer pub crawl service where one can join visitors from other hostels. Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.