Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mama's Home

  • Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Mama's Home Located at Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente, , Tulum.
Mama's Home
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente
94% 669
20.2102031 -87.4600875
Mama's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sheridannotley5991
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Very sweet hostel and fab breakfast. Staff are great and helpful. If you go to Tulum just be aware that the beach is about 4kms away. Everyone hires a bike or if there are more than 2 of you it's the same price both ways to get a cab - it's totally fine. Hostels are located in the town I loved Tulum because it was different and felt like the "real mexico". If you are looking for a beach stay then one of the hotels would be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice backpacker hostel with a relaxed atmosphere. All of the staff seemed to be Europeans, some didn't speak Spanish but all were friendly and helpful. A few setbacks: hot water was not available in the morning. The hostel description said there was free parking and that was one of the reasons we chose this hostel but they didn't have any parking space in their property. We were told to park in front of someone else's house on the street and that was not nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. The staff was informative, approachable, well spoken, and friendly. Breakfast was served every morning at 8, and surpassed my expectations. The mood and theme of the hostel was perfect for Mexico, and my stay was made better BC of it! I cannot say enough positive things about this hostel:D!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel. Good location, great breakfast. Nice common areas for meeting other travellers. Aircon in the room that can be turned on whenever you're in there! Still was warm overnight with 6 people in the room though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benwallace100
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Stay for the large clean and lovely rooms (we stayed in private double), stay for the lovely chilled courtyard, stay for the great location, stay for the awesome staff. If your coming to Tulum stay here 100%. (Book ahead!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel to stay! Absolutely loved it and Jose does the best breakfast in Tulum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

It can't get any better. Perfect pick in Tulum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Had such a great stay at Mamas Home. It was a really nice clean small hostel, but such a great vibe. Walking distance to everything in Tulum town. There was air conditioning!!!! Which is amazing for this town. The people were lovely and the bed was big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in so far in our Mexico trip. The staff are easily the most friendly and by a long way more helpful than what we've experienced so far.. There are loads of events that the hostel run and it always seems to have a great atmosphere. The breakfasts are bloody awesome too! Air con on the rooms works perfectly. My only little complaint is that we had to walk through someone else's dorm to get to ours and that the lockers are situated on the balcony outside..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved Mama's home - one of the best hostels I have stayed in. I stayed as a solo traveller for a week and even then did not want to leave. The atmosphere is great and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful - there are events on every night that help with meeting people. The AC in the dorm was amazing in the very hot Tulum weather. And the breakfasts were beyond anything I have ever seen in a hostel - basically restaurant quality and different every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.