Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mama's Home

  • Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

great breakfast cooked by staff and served at your table. Door couldn't be locked. Overall nice play to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melklisa
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

This is the hostel where I felt the most at home. José is just the best, making you feel at ease and giving you the best tips while genuinely asking how your day or trip went. It has a great location and you can rent bikes nearby for a small price or take a collectivo to the ruins. I stayed it had a well functioning AC and the whole hostel was very clean. And the cooks prepare the best breakfast ever! I'd love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

This is honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Not only the hostel itself is amazing but the staff, the atmosphere, the activities all add up to an authentic experience! I had the most wonderful time and wish I had time to stay longer. The breakfasts were also insane! Riding distance to the beach and so easy to navigate your way around to find those special places in Tulum with Jose's great advice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. We stayed for four nights, and the atmosphere and location were both fantastic. The staff was also very friendly and had great recommendations in terms of restaurants and activities. Dos pulgares arribas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Very enjoyable experience in Mama's Home! We shared a 4 bed room with ensuite which was super clean and comfortable! The staff were brilliant and extremely helpful! Breakfast was great! Can't wait to visit again and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Tulum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annajefremova4057
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, super friendly staff and amazing free breakfast included. Really felt at home here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Mamas Home attracts really cool people. It's a great place to meet fellow travelers and the breakfast is amazing! The staff is also really great. The place isn't the cleanest though but because everything else is great it is easy to overlook a little mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing breakfast included!! Great staff very helpful. Beautiful common area in the court yard which had a great vibe and atmosphere. Strong wifi. Good location to bus station and bars restaurants etc. 8 bed dorm didn't have a lock and was in a walkway? But smaller dorm I was in had a fierce amazing air con and a lock and key. Lockers are outside not in the dorm. Very strict on their 11pm lights out rule!! Big communal area made meeting friends easy and we all went out for dinner and drinks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a central location in Tulum town. Jose the owner is a great guy and will help you out as best he can. It's a relaxed and chilled hostel but you can drink there and mix with everyone before a 5 min walk to town where they have cool bars. Room had a/c, locker space and restroom are standard. Would stay here again based on Jose and the chilled atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.3

Awesome staff, def the best breakfast I ever seen at a hostel and free! They have nightly events, rooms are clean with working AC. Things I didn't like is that it was lights out at 11pm in main area which is really early. Also no place to hang out aka couches or TV, there are wooden chairs and benches but not very comy and the hammocks are too close so not comfy either. Otherwise great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.