Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marcilia Beach Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christopherhearns4273
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

The place is halfway between Máncora and Los Organos, which means if you are looking to party in Máncora, this might not be the place for you. However, if you are looking to relax at the beach, maybe do some of the local activities, this place is great! We paid extra for the more expensive rooms and didn't regret it, that meant we were in one of the two beachside bungalows. However, you aren't in town, so be sure to bring enough cash to pay for the food you'll be eating at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

STAY HERE!! Incredibly relaxing with beautiful surroundings. Between Mancora and Los Organos but well worth the trip. Warm and welcoming staff who are attentive, helpful and definitely go the extra mile! Thanks Marcial & Cecilia - hope to see you again someday soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviabroomz1054
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Marcilias bungalows are an amazing, tranquil experience located on Vichayito beach (between Mancora and Los Organos). Our bungalow was impeccably clean, fantastic value and Marcial and Cecilia look after you as if you were part of the family. The towns of Mancora/ Los Organos are about a 1.5 hr walk along the beach or a 15 minute TukTuk ride away. The location for us was perfect but maybe something to be aware of. Thank you Marciel and Cecilia for a perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Really good place to chill out, bit of long way from Mancora but enjoyable location. Great owners, excellent food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ashleec88
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Beautiful but far away from Mancora itself. Tuk tuk rides are 20 soles, not 15 like indicated. We tried several times to ask for 15 and even when our bus from Huaquillas drove past Mancora and almost near las Órganos the tuk tuk driver refused to go below 16 soles. It's also ~25-30min into town so if you want to do anything other than lie on the beach it's a decent jaunt. Few restaurants nearby. If you're looking for quiet and can spend a bit more than the bare min this is the place for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful! A beautiful place, right by the beach, run by kind, helpful & interesting people. Great food, coffee and wifi. I would love to return to this part of northern Peru and if I do, I would definitely stay here. Ideally during the whale season....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

We stayed on the beachfront which is SO WORTH IT. Waking up to the beach at my front door for such an amazing price was worth it 100 percent. If I could have stayed longer I would have. Also the best passions fruit juice I have had! Thank you for the warm welcome and great stay. I miss it already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattcarter27
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel. It's out of town but that is the best thing about it! It's quiet and tranquil but easy to get into town. Marcial is a fantastic host and so helpful! He definitely goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and accommodated. The fresh juices at breakfast are amazing. Some of the things on the menu were out of our budget so maybe bring your own snacks if you're a budget backpacker. But the food is definitely worth the money, Marcial is a great chef. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your words, we always go the extra mile for all our guests but it is you and your constant positive vibe that refill us to go on and on and on....... Thank you for choosing us we will be waiting for you to be back some day, good news !!, we are building 3 new bungalows now!!.

  • katarina_eleby1635
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

This place is heaven on Earth. I didn't want to leave! The owners are incredibly nice and gracious hosts. The bungalows are fully equipped and don't have as many crickets as other hotels! I visited a week after major storms and friends who stayed in other hotels had DOZENS of crickets in their rooms and bathrooms. This place is clean, safe and right off a lovely beach that isn't over crowded. I stayed in the newer unit right in front of the beach with the sliding glass doors. - solo female

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.