Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marcilia Beach Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Marcilia Beach Bungalows Located at km 1212 Ant. Panam Norte, , Mancora.
Marcilia Beach Bungalows
Peru
Mancora Talara km 1212 Ant. Panam Norte
97% 186
-4.1392917 -81.1061167
Marcilia Beach Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best place that we have stayed. (We stayed two more extra days and didn't wanna leave.) The couple who owns the place a very helpful, nice and welcoming. We got invited for christmas dinner with family and friends, really fun night with good food and drinks. The food and juices are fso good. You have to try the banana shake with chocolate fudge, its unbelievable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely rustic cabins and atmosphere with access straight onto the beach, just like all the other establishments in the area, but this one costs a fraction of the price. Host Marcial is helpful, friendly and a good cook! Great location for long walks along the beach in either direction or short motokar rides to the nearest small towns, Los Organos is recommended. I went the week before Christmas and it was blissfully tranquil. I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed!!! Our bungalow was waterfront and we got to look over the turtle nest. The kitchen was fully stocked up, clean room everyday. The owners were the most lovely and accomodating people I've ever met!!! It is a 15soles tuk tuk ride to Mancora, but honestly grab your groceries and you will never want to leave. If you don't want to cook Get the chef to cook for you. This isn't a hostel, it's paradise!!!! Thanks for an amazing week...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

First time in Peru although our friends had stayed here before. We stayed in the beachside cabin closest to the road. It has the largest balcony with a hammock and additional covered outdoor eating area. Our friends stayed in the cabin closest to the water. It is a nicer unit, vaulted ceiling and glass patio doors with better ocean view. Both units have hot water, which we learned at our second hotel where we stayed is not a standard feature in Mancora or Los Organos!😳

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Great relaxed place to get away from noise. The owner had the biggest and will make an effort to help you with anything you need! He is awesome. Thanks for everything marcial!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Our favourite spot on our south American travels so far. An amazing location with great hosts. Beach is on your doorstep and its a beautiful walk to go surfing or swimming with turtles nearby. Marcial is also a fantastic chef and we had great dinners and breakfasts everyday we were there. Cant recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.4

I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizsharps
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

If you are looking for a quite beach side location this is the spot! Our bungalow was great and came with a large front terrace from which you can hear and see the ocean. The owners are lovely and really helpful. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Marciel is a good host and great chef. He knows the area And Peru so he can offer advice on bus lines or planes.When I lost my ATM card he called the bank to see if anything could be done about it.The place is a bit out of the town center,which was perfect for me,but still on the beautiful sandy beach,heaven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Fabulous location - very tranquil. Owners were wonderful - very helpful and welcoming. Good wifi reception (although not in the beach huts themselves - only in the main reception area.) Great food - ask Marcilia for his own recommendations - he makes a delicious prawns and rice dish (his own recipe so no fancy name). He also makes a mean Pisco Sour. I only booked 2 nights - would have booked longer but sadly the place was full. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.