Hostelworld.com

Marcilia Beach Bungalows

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Marcilia Beach Bungalows Located at km 1212 Ant. Panam Norte, , Mancora.
Marcilia Beach Bungalows
Peru
Mancora Talara km 1212 Ant. Panam Norte
94% 150
-4.1392917 -81.1061167
Marcilia Beach Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice well equiped bungalows, 2 prices which determine if you are beach front or back where you can't see the beach (we chose beachfront) good breakfasts, internets very patchy. Only real negative was I plugged my $300 Battery charger in to the wall of the bungalow and never having any problems with it all travels, it sparked and broke... The wall socket must had been dodgy.. When explaining, he wasn't accomodating at all and just accusesed me, not taking any responsibility for his wall socket..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank you for your comment *Nice well equipped bungalows* , we always do our best for everybody. As soon as you told me about the problem I checked immediately the outlet in the bathroom which is intended to be used for hairdryers and electric shavers that is why it is located above to the sink counter although there are other outlets in the bungalow you decided to plug it there and we do not know if the device got wet at some point. I plugged my Apple phone and a night table lamp there and both of them were working properly which means that the outlet was working fine. Imagine somebody comes to your home, plugs an ¨expensive device¨ + an adaptor in your 220 outlet(we are in Peru) and tells you are responsible because it got broken, then you check the socket and it is working fine, what would you do?????. We cannot be responsible for the electronics you plug in the outlets, it might have been an expensive device, no doubt about it but I saw it was china made when I check it, I have been in china and I know very well there are devices and proper devices, for different prices in that country. Sorry it happened here and not somewhere else it ended its lasting, remember you are travelling and moving many times and this was the same I told you then. I did not accuse you, you were the one that said It was your fault not me!!!.. Probably you miss understand me. By the way internet free wi-fi is and have been good and fast enough all the time in the social area.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Had the best week of our travels so far at Marcilia beach bungalows!! Was really nice to have a private room and delicious food prepared for us after roughing it for a month (have the carbonara). Marcel was a perfect host and was really kind with giving us tips and waiting up for us to arrive at 5am. The property backs onto a basically deserted beautiful beach. Rooms cleaned every day, good wifi. Loved the doggies as well! Also, remember it is price per room not bed so actually very reasonable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Very friendly owners! Nice place and cheapest in this area. This part of the beach is relatively quiet and private, far from the crowds and noise of Mancora. This hotel only has a few chairs set up so not much going on there but the beach itself is very nice. Many other hotels around here are more extensive and built up. This one is more affordable and also simpler, nothing fancy but quite comfortable and pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • macca856009
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.0

We had a great stay! It's perfect if you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of mancora and relax! Marciel was so welcoming and friendly and helpful with anything! It's a 20min tuk tuk or taxi from montenita and close to el nuro also where you can view the turtles. There's no kitchen but they have a rest and lots near by! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed staying at Marcillia, bungalows are located on a quiet and peaceful beach in Vichayito, 20min from Mancora. The host was very friendly and helpful. We can definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
7.7

Room was great. Location at Vichayito Beach ideal and the place has private beach access. One issue was that dining area was outside...so lots of bugs. Only hotels in the area so no cheap options for food. Worth picking up a few snacks before hand and spending couple of days on a nice beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

Great value for the price. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful getaway at a small price this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
10.0

We ended up staying at Marcilia bungalows for 5 nights and loved it. The location was perfect for us (about 15 mins outside of Mancora) and Marcial was the perfect host. He even woke up at 4:30 to greet us. The food is amazing! We ate here every night. Juice, coffee and bread is included for breakfast. The beach is huge, quiet and much cleaner than Mancora. We didn't like Mancora itself. Los Organos is a nicer town and only 12 Soles from Marcilia. I fully recommend Marcilia bungalows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.7

We had a very relaxing few days at Marcilias. Was a nice change from the usual backpacking. The staff are wonderful and make you very welcome and are happy to help you out. If you want to spend time in town it can be quite expensive but we didn't feel the need to because there were nice restaurants and beach near hostel. Have cool dogs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2015
10.0

We had a really relaxing stay here. The rooms are great and the food in the on site restaurant is really nice and great value. The host was a real gentleman and helped us out a lot with trip. He also gave us some very good nearby restaurant recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.