Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marcopolo Inn Calafate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
4.8
Rating 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 5.0
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
4.8
Rating 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 5.0
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
2.0

What a dump! If we could get a refund we would but we know that's never going to happen Dirty hostel which is over charging even though we got a "promo rate" apparently (which is still way too much). 1 ladder between 3 bunk beds, linen extra (sheet given & we almost froze in the accommodation). Brekkie isn't included even tho we were told it was on hostel world & didn't know linen was extra either. Shower is just an open pipe coming through the wall, this place needs some $ spent on it!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
6.3

אין להם מצעים! אתה ישן על מזרן בלי סדין עם סמיכה ו כרית מקלחת אחת ל8 אנשים תמיד יש תור לשירותים ו למקלחת הבעלים והעובדים מאד נחמדים ועוזרים במה שאפשר

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
2.9

Really dirty and unclean facilities. It's a little far away but not the end of the world. Also the guy who runs the place overbooked it and I had to leave at night when someone came back and I was in 'their bed' . Really confusing and the proprietor was bare minimum help. Woof

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
2.6

When I arrived Marcopolo Inn a staff member told me they had no beds and it didn't matter that I had a reservation and had paid a deposit. They were overbooked had 5 people staying in the common area. After much deliberation it was decided that I could stay for free in the common area with my own pad and sleeping bag as long as I was out by 7am. The space was dirty and loud. I tried to get settled anyway. She then decided I would still have to pay for staying in the common area on my own gear.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
2.9

Very disappointed! Got to the hostel and they had over booked us. Luckily we didn't have to move but they moved the others. Didn't get sheets until asked for. Place was so run down, the lockers were rickety, kitchen absolutely filthy. Was under the impression a family ran the business, no one attntentive at reception, place was dusty and unclean. Their young teenage kids seemed to be doing the house keeping! (literally) Wifi rubbish. Overall worst hostel I've ever stayed in patagonia so far!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
2.0

Worst place in the world, don't go there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
2.0

STAY AWAY! Worst hostel ever and Fabiana, the owner tops beeing rude. Booked a single rm ensuite, got a 3 br, no TV mentioned on web, it was removed, the frame still there. Website said, b/f included, but owner said, not to my rate, should pay 120ARS for b/f. No rm cleaning in 6 days. Kitchen in other building, dishes, sink, floor all dirty,fridge had broken door. 2 kids made noise every night late. Owner cares for family only, not guest. No publ. computer pics on web all wrong. Stay away!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Only one person in the property spoke English and she was only around in the evenings. I was there three nights and it was supposed to include breakfast. Each day I asked and the older woman who lived there (in Spanish) and she looked confused. I did notice one morning though a table was set up with a blanket over it for 2 couples who had gotten a room. She prepared breakfast for them! Rooms were not cleaned, and left unlocked with doors to the outside...lovely people, but I would not reccd

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
4.0

I definitely can not recommend this hostel. I would never go there again really dirty rooms without wifi and even no breakfast as it is said on the booking. Better look for another Hostel in el calafate!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
6.3

Our expectations were very low since we read many extremely bad reviews on HW. It was the cheapest hostel in town. Confortable beds. Small kitchen in only one building for all the dorms. broken fridge, half working. I asked the already full garbage bag to be changed (it smelled), but it was never done. Clean bathroom but the door doesn't lock. It was far from terrible I'd say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.