X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Masaya Bogota Hostel Reviews

Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
204 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

En general, la estadía estuvo bien. Algunos del staff no fueron muy amables. Además, se nos recargó un 5% por pago en tarjeta de crédito cuando no estaba establecido previamente. Otra cuestión es que la llave de la caja de seguridad no permitían que te la lleves, por lo que quedaba a cargo del staff de ahí que no me quedaba tranquilo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Buenos días, Agradecemos tu opinión, para nosotros es muy importante tus comentarios. Vamos a cambiar el sistema de la caja para más seguridad. Esperamos que en una próxima visita puedas disfrutar de la buena onda de Masaya. Agradecemos nuevamente sus comentarios, ya que nos permite mejorar y de esta manera brindar un mejor servicio. Te invitamos tambien a descubrir nuestro hostal Masaya Santa Marta!

54%

On Hostelworld's website the mixed five people dorm were described as "Deluxe", I don't agree. The bathroom is three stairs down and the walls are super thin, not allowing too much sleep. I guess my disappointment mostly is based on the wrong impression and information given in the website.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your comments! We take very seriously your opinion into consideration. We had some problem during this period. We are going to enlarge the Hostel Bogota which is planned in a few months for a better comfort. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that as caused during your stay. We will also change our website to have more information and easier of use Thank you for your feedbacks; this helps us improving the service we offer daily.

91%

Very good hostel, with a very nice atmosphere and helpful staff!


97%

Thank you guys, great service, great rooms and great location. Lots of french travelers there, if you wanna practice your spanish AND your french then that's the place to be. Go for it!


100%

That's the kind of hostel i like! They sould be all like that! Ultimate hostel, great staff, great activities, great beds! Yhe builgin is beautiful, and the location is the best! Thank you guys!


1 2 Next » last »
(25 results)


View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback