X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Masaya Bogota Hostel Reviews

Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota, Bogota, Colombia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
219 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A very nice hostel, very clean and an awesome atmosphere about the place. Definitely recommended.


86%

A good base for a few days in Bogota: helpful staff, comfy beds, clean and in excellent location. Would go back!


94%

The staff is not only nice but also very helpful with all the information I needed to get around n do things on my own. The location is also perfect. I can recommend this awesome place to anyone.


71%

The hostel is well located, the staff are helpful (especially Daniella at the front desk who is an utter delight), and the facilities are good. However, the beds have dubious rough stains on them and the atmosphere when I was there was quiet and boring. Had friends who stayed at other better hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, Thank you for your opinion and your advice! We are satisfied that you appreciated the site and the professionalism of our personnel. Concerning the noise, we will change and reorganize the hostel and add new rooms!!! Best regards!

100%

Perfect hostel! Great location, clean and spacious rooms, beds have curtains to add a little privacy, several areas to hang out and meet other travelers, but still quiet at night. Oh, and the staff was excellent. Will definitely stay there again!


69%

I have to say there wasn't anything majorly wrong with this place but it did lack amy atmosphere. Bathrooms also bit too far away from rooms. Decent if wanting good night sleep.


83%

Well located, clean hostel with spacious rooms and decently sized in-room lockers. Lots of sit-down areas in multiple courtyards and a good bar area too. The bar closed down very early the night we were there, though, and people weren't allowed to sit and chat in the common areas after that. Still probably the best hostel option in Candelaria.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, See you soon Thank you for choosing Masaya as your accommodation during your stay in Bogota! We are very satisfied that you appreciated the location of the site in the old Candelaria area, the comfort and the different service of our hostel! We hope that you spent a pleasant moment in Bogota during your stay in Colombia!

97%

Great friendly staff, very clean, nice hostel. Restaurant was nice and breakfast was good, but the rest of the menu was very limited. Overall we enjoyed it here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your comments! We are very satisfied that you appreciated the cleanliness, the personnel during your stay in Masaya Bogota. Safe trip in Colombia and see you soon in Masaya for ever more culture! You can follow us on the Facebook page Masaya Bogota You can also discover our Hostel Masaya Santa Marta!

69%

En general, la estadía estuvo bien. Algunos del staff no fueron muy amables. Además, se nos recargó un 5% por pago en tarjeta de crédito cuando no estaba establecido previamente. Otra cuestión es que la llave de la caja de seguridad no permitían que te la lleves, por lo que quedaba a cargo del staff de ahí que no me quedaba tranquilo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Buenos días, Agradecemos tu opinión, para nosotros es muy importante tus comentarios. Vamos a cambiar el sistema de la caja para más seguridad. Esperamos que en una próxima visita puedas disfrutar de la buena onda de Masaya. Agradecemos nuevamente sus comentarios, ya que nos permite mejorar y de esta manera brindar un mejor servicio. Te invitamos tambien a descubrir nuestro hostal Masaya Santa Marta!

54%

On Hostelworld's website the mixed five people dorm were described as "Deluxe", I don't agree. The bathroom is three stairs down and the walls are super thin, not allowing too much sleep. I guess my disappointment mostly is based on the wrong impression and information given in the website.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your comments! We take very seriously your opinion into consideration. We had some problem during this period. We are going to enlarge the Hostel Bogota which is planned in a few months for a better comfort. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that as caused during your stay. We will also change our website to have more information and easier of use Thank you for your feedbacks; this helps us improving the service we offer daily.

1 2 Next » last »
(30 results)


View all Bogota Hostels

Please give us your feedback