Hostelworld.com

McLays Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
McLays Guest House Located at 264-276, Renfrew Street, Glasgow.
McLays Guest House
Scotland
Glasgow G3 6TT 264-276, Renfrew Street
85% 1492
55.8669317 -4.2687034
McLays Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised with this guest house. The breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Great BNB for a few nights. Walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbour's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Thisizgrant
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Beautifully clean single room with ensuite. Was great for the trip! Would 10/10 stay again|!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
4.0

I have never met a receptionist as rude in my life,she snatched from me and tutted a few times.the hotel and her reminded me a lot of villa bella from only fools and horses jolly boys outing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2016
8.6

Stayed here one night and it was pretty good. Got a single room for a great price which was very spacious and included an ensuite. They have breakfast included for free and you can get cereal, toast etc. as well as a fully cooked meal which is a good deal. They let me store my baggage the next day after I had checked out which was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.3

Just a 15-20 min walk to George Square with lots of pubs and restaurants along the way. Staff were very friendly and everything was neat and clean. AMAZING full Scottish breakfast in the morning!!!!! Perfect before a day of exploring! I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Dec 2015
7.1

Served breakfast (traditional full English, or vegetarian) in a decent amount. It's the best part of the staying, and a great value of money. Also there's a TV in our private room :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2015
7.7

I got the single bedroom with shared bathroom for a night, thought it was a great deal considering the prices in Glasgow. Old building but newly renovated reception area. Lacked atmosphere at the reception but it hardly matters. Room was excellent. Bed was really comfortable. There was a basin in the room. TV and coffee and tea making facilities. I would stay here again if I have to, but I would take the room with ensuite as it was only slightly more expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.