Hostelworld.com

Mexico City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
87% 1323
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.4

Easy check in and helpful staff; room and bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of showers for the number of travelers on the floor. Breakfasts could have used a bit more variety and it would be cool if there were a bit more social spaces to meet other folks at the hostel, but all around, great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

Well kept. Spacious. Clean. Staff were helpful but couldn't help me with my luggage. I could not really blame him for not going up 67 stairs. Always manage my own luggage but struggled as I was not well. Found 2 guys in women's bathroom using shower. I guessed they couldn't bother to go upstairs for men's. Stayed 5 nights but some of cleaners came into dorm without knocking. It bothered me. On the way down a guest who happened to be there helped me with my luggage.It was a start of my lucky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaneyoungwvu
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

This was my first trip to Mexico City and I had mixed expectations. This hostel was fantastic. The staff working the desk spoke english and were very helpful scheduling taxis and suggesting places to grab a bite to eat and drink. I had a single room and it was clean and comfy. Hot shower and warm food in the morning is better than other places I have stayed around the world. I will definitely be back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.6

Nice people but I was surprised that they didn't give a tour of the building or the facilities. This coupled with the fact that there is not much common space in the hostel leads to a much more impersonal experience than I am accustomed to. If you are looking for a no-frills hostel with an unbeatable location and are willing to be independent, this is an awesome hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Very cool hostel, wonderful staff who can speak english well. The location is right across the street from cathedral, national palace, and temple mayor. The breakfast was great and a lot of food for free! Can't say enough about the staff, well informed and extremely polite. One drawback for me, 67 years young; three flights of stairs and the mens bathroom was on the 2nd floor. I'ts good for my heart though and I should be greatful for the workout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.3

This is a decent place. My room was cleaned everyday, and the shared bathroom also got cleaned regularly. Breakfast in the morning is simple but nice. There are two computers with internet access. There are some chairs in the lobby for people to hang out on. It was surprisingly quiet. My only small complaint is that the front desk staff were not terribly knowledgeable about things. They had trouble answering some really basic questions, such as where I could buy a Metrobus card, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I will be there for sure, the location is great, the security is really good, and I use this only for sleep no chance to meet someone else but I love it because the location and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. It's quiet and clean. Great location. Easy to get to from the airport. Just take the subway. Costs 5 Pesos (just have to change trains twice).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Very well-equipped and clean hostel, with excellent facilities and awesome breakfast. It's a historical building, with lots of 'Mexican' ornate details (such as tiles, etc). The staff are attentive and helpful, but don't really interact or socialize with the guests. But then, due to being a large hostel... this could be kind of difficult. The location is great in the Centro and close to various transport options (metro and airport bus). Safe and secure. Could do with some background mu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Daniel, thanks for choose Mexico City Hostel, we hope to see you again!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.