Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
86% 1492
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel was priced above average, but its facilities are ok. An elevator at the entrance and air conditioning at the rooms would be great. I cannot comment on breakfast, because I prefer a more "Mexican style" one (chilaquiles and that kind of stuff). Wifi works great at the rooms, and everything is pretty clean. The staff was very helpful for everything I asked (directions for buying specific things and a taxi to the airport).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Central, and clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.1

You pay what you get. The hostel is in a pretty good location. Coming out of the hostel, you turn right, it's zocalo and pretty safe. You turn left, hmmm, not so much. Of course, for the money you pay, you can't expect top notch facilities...everything is pretty old and rusty, including bed, locker, shower etc. However the part I wasn't expecting is that the rooms don't have windows that open externally so you can get fresh air. Even worse, our windows could not be closed, so very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roshanrazik1214
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location right in Zocalo. Can't get more central than this. Nice historic building with refurbished interiors...almost looks like a bit of a boutique hotel in the hallways. Staff are so so in terms of helpfulness. Breakfast changes daily and is pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
7.4

It was way more than I expected, I really liked the location and I got to say that I was worried about the cleanliness, but it all turned out ok, the bathrooms were very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Incredible location just steps from the Zocalo plaza. Beds were fine, and clean. Bathrooms were large, unisex. Lockers for your bags and keys for your door. Docked a star for the atmosphere just because it was so loud due to college kids staying there (long-term? visiting?) I saw them all get on a university bus the next day. But they spent every night running around in the hallways screaming and shouting and doing typical college kid partying. Sooooooo loud....otherwise, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Not much of a party going on in this Hostel. Great place to get some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was great!!!....Except that I was put on the 4th floor with no elevators...That was horrible. Would not stay there again if that was the case. Everything else was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
8.6

It was good in general. Nice staff, good location, and very comfortable. The problem: WIFI. It was a nightmare. If you are coming from a foreign place, it could become a burden. I hope the fix this soon, because it was really annoying. Again, everything was Ok, but this is something they really need to work on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
4.0

This was one of the worst hostels i have ever stayed at! The atmosphere is totaly not welcoming! Its has no common area beside the tv, which u can hear very loudly all night long all over the place. I got there early in the morning: the guy behind the reception didnt even wanna talk to me because, apparrently, it was to early for him(i speak Spanish)!The wifi was never working. Everything in the dorm is made out of metall, so if u are coming home late, u wake up the whole room with noises.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.