Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
86% 1543
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
8.3

It's nice hostel if you would like to stay in safe place and downtown . Friendly stuff they help me to call to get hospital. There is friendly security old man is the best. Greeting from egypt 🇾🇪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

This is a great old building in an excellent location 2 blocks from the zocalo with good breakfasts and good facilities but they REALLY need to upgrade the wifi- everyone was complaining about it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Todo muy bien a excepción del internet que falló constantemente. La ubicación es ideal, el desayuno incluido es variado y el personal es muy amable. Lo recomiendo ampliamente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

Pros: Very cheap and excellent location. Cons: no good common area for socializing, underwhelming breakfast, barebones kitchen, loud at night because you're downtown. This hostel has everything you need but no real extra touch of character or comfort

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Good thing is it has a very good location, very close to Zocalo. Bad thing is its bed is very shaky.... I have to manage not to move a lot when I am on the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, very good wifi. Nice helpful staff, would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Sergio is the man. Wonderful community atmosphere. Great group dynamics. We had a great time hanging out with everyone on New Year's Eve and felt very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.3

This place was nice and had everything I needed. Since it's so big (lots of stairs!), there isn't much personalized attention, which was a downside for me (I like when workers help by giving recommendations about restaurants and stuff). However, they were helpful when I needed to switch to their other hostel - didn't charge me extra. Location was perfect. Overall, decent place for the money and location, just not amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place! It was very easy to walk around and get to where we wanted to go. We enjoyed seeing all the holiday festivities in the nearby square too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

This place is great! Very central to everything. Solid free breakfast every morning. Clean bathrooms. The staff is helpful and they will do your laundry for cheap. I really enjoyed my stay and met some great people here to explore the city with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.