Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
88% 1363
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

It needs some more toilets and showers, everything else great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed here for three nights. The staff was very friendly, offered help, and we're very welcoming. The hostel is gorgeous! Women's and men's bathrooms are located on both 1st and 2nd floors. Free breakfast from 8-10. Templo Mayor, Cathedral, and Metro stop are literally around the corner. Would def stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Nicest hostel I've stayed in while in Mexico City. The suites building (at 11 Brasil) is the place to be: clean, kitchen, tv space with bean bags, computers. Quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Only spent one night here in a private room with bathroom and it was amazing. More like staying in a hotel. Beautiful building, very clean and well-kept. Our private room was in a building across the street from the main hostel. Breakfast was included and was amazing. Toast, jam, chilaquiles, fruit, yogurt, muesli, tea, coffee and juice. Would definitely recommend. I could bring my parents here and they would be stoked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, 2 minutes walk from Zocalo. Spacious dorm, comfortable bed, clean bathroom down the hallway. Breakfast was included. Highly recommended - great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is good. It's not the best i've stayed but for the price is really worth it. Rooms are a bit small for so many people and in my own experience, didn't like that the restrooms are in a totally different floor (I stayed in 3rd and restrooms were in 1st). Location thought is really good, kind personnel and easy access to it make this hostel a good and decent option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Very noisy!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The hostel is split into 2 across the road from each other - one at #8 and one at #11 I was at number 8 and thought it was alright - just missing social areas. However when I went across the road to visit my friend at number 11 i was shocked at how different and how much better it was! Huge social area with TVs, bean bags and computers, massive kitchen fully equipped and even a chill space on the roof - if you stay definitely request to stay at number 11!!! (4,6 and 8 beds only)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Super clean organised hostel with a great central location just behind the main square. As there is no real common area it is not a very social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous! Terrific daily hot breakfast included. Wonderful staff, great beds, big lockers, beautiful decor, cleanest hostel I've ever been in -- a small army of people constantly cleaning. Nice TV lounge, another common area for chatting, games, whatever. Security guard every night. Gated entry 24 hours. Plenty of showers, toilets, sinks. Literally about 100 yards from the Zocalo, minutes from shopping, sightseeing, museums. Stayed there twice, will do so every time I'm in DF. Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.