Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Our first night for two in a double room at was not so good because the room had no windows and it was incredibly stuffy and the lights went on and off all night! Also people weren't that friendly. However the second night we had a family room in the building across the street and it was great and we talked alot with other people staying there. If you want to stay longer it is best to book straight away as we missed out because they were booked out as it was a weekend and we had to move elsewhe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Unexceptional. All doors open onto noisy hallway. Guests keep to themselves. No real facilities besides a common area I never visited. Alex at the desk was very friendly. Breakfast was lame (but free!) Excellent location. Inconsiderate roommates, but I suppose that's not the hostel's fault. You could do worse. You could also do a lot better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.3

Breakfast was not good but it was free at least. Convenient location in el centro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Very clean, very cheap, great location, good breakfast. So lots of positives but there were a few problems. Wifi was terrible, it was easier to log into wifi of hostel two doors down. Wasn't really a communal area so atmosphere wasn't very good. Staff at reception told me that they'd arranged a walking tour for me at 10am, at five past 10 I asked if the tour guide was going to come they said yes, at half past still waiting I asked again and they said she wasn't coming and didn't seem apologetic?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.4

Hostel is good, very central and easy to get from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.6

Place was Great for our purposes. Great location in the city and knowledgeable staff. Wish the breakfast was more vegetarian friendly and more lounging area. Besides that, great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Really clean place and lots of people to meet. Kind of far if you're looking for night life (it's better to check for places in Roma) but it's great for tourism. A note for those coming on a bus like AU or ADO - it's better to get the metro or uber since the taxis won't take you to the hostel normally (the street is often blocked to cars)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

Incredible value for money in a private room, but not much atmosphere, very quiet. Also a note on Mexico City if you want to go out to stay closer to Roma, as that is where the bars are. For daytime sights this place is right on the square though. Overall very clean, staff and breakfast were both good and would recommend as a good budget option

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.6

Pros - great location, security by the door, clean rooms, bed & bathroom, hot water, towels, laundry machines, free breakfast, wifi, quiet nights, fans in the rooms, friendly staff, access to computers & filtered drinking water. Cons - very uncomfortable, noisy beds, small private double bedroom, hot rooms despite fans, laundry machines not free, no parking, spotty wifi connection, shared bathroom, can't eat in rooms, no elevators, no tvs in rooms, no restaurant/bar or vending machines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Truly enjoyed my stay. The security guard is so sweet! Comfy beds and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.