Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
6.3

Everything went great until I went back to the women's dorm (not mixed) one night and some old guy was in one of the beds. I went to the front desk and they told me he was probably visiting someone in the room. He wasn't. I told them he looked like he was planning on staying in the room and asked what they were going to do if he did, no real answer. 2 hours later, he was still there. Went to the front desk again and they asked if I wanted to change rooms! Bizarre. Would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Group of 8 filled up an 8-bed room at Mexico City Hostel and were quite pleased with the place. It is very conveniently located near the central square (Zocalo), which is a lively area for night life. We found it to be a really convenient base for exploring the city. The hostel offers a good breakfast with eggs and yogurt instead of just cereal and toast. Minor issues were that the wifi doesn't work too well on the upper floors and that the water pressure was a little lacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Perfect location. Serious lack of power points in the dorm - only 6 plugs (in an 8 bed dorm) and all awkwardly in one place behind the door. No vibe, but, location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed there very briefly but beds were super comfy, the bathrooms were clean and I felt safe. It might be noisy though but nothing a pair of earplugs can't stop! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Very centrally located. Front desk staff is able to answer any questions and give good tips (in English or Spanish). The hostel has a 24hr security guard and is cleaned daylie. The only down side is the kitchen is off limits from the 8am to 2pm for the breakfast and then cleaning so if you're looking to cook your own meals, lunch can be a challenge. Other than that, great hostel to stay at!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

missing some music and atmosphere but perfect if you want to sleep well, perfect location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_siy7508
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Very clean and quiet, not a party hostel. Rooms are large and cleaned daily Hard beds Fantastic breakfast, helpful staff. The hostel lacks a decent common area so socialising was hard. And if they ran more hostel based tours would be a plus aswel. Had early morning check out and the guy at reception tried to charge me for another night even after I had show him the receipt and hostelworld invoice. The main day Security guard is a fantastic guy. Super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

A very good place with everything nearly perfect. Good breakfast, good laundry service, very nice historic building. No terrasse or garden. but you could go on the very small balconies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel and staff. Thank you for a good visit! 😝🇲🇽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.6

There are two buildings. One is modern and very nice and the other one is a bit run down. Definitely opt for new one! There you must deal with music from rooftop terrace of another hostel during the weekend tough.Facilities were good and really clean. Unfortunately this hostel lacks friendly or warm staff, most of the time rather rudish. It a shame when you begin your trip with n Mexico City there, as this cold atmosphere is not the case elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.