Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
89% 1409
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Good location, comfortable beds, not so noisy I was afraid of. Problems with wifi in the room (works mainly in the common area), simple breakfast, friendly staff. A little dirty bathroom (but it was a time of fiestas patrias).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location. front security was a bit lax at times but the dorm rooms locked and the rooms had lockers (noisy ones at that) so it wasn't such a problem for us. The wifi was rubbish at times, especially in the rooms but the onsite computers were handy. Breakfast was decent but staff were a bit miserable and unhelpful at times. We paid to have our laundry done there also but DON'T! Our clothes came back still with marks on and didn't smell that clean, just pay the same price for a laundrette!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethandjoe
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Cracking Location. Mind out for sass pants on reception, gives you a death stare if you dare communicate. All in all dece.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peterlemass
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Centrally located, short walk to metro. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent - fruit, yogurt, jello!, granola, white bread, jam, eggs(with hotdogs in it), coffee tea. The fan in room 236 was very loud though - when I entered the room it sounded like someone was playing music. The beds were comfortable with good mattresses. Showers were good too. Large lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice place to stay and convenient. Very close to awesome mexican food and close enough to the metro system. It was hard to fall asleep since the staff was a little loud when talking at night time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Excelente, muy céntrico y vale la pena. Reservé para una noche y regrese por dos no he más, a 1/2 cuadra del zócalo 100% recomendado !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jrlancaster9312
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.0

If possible to see my other reviews, I would like to allow this, as you'll see I'm not a complainer. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL The only thing it has going for it are location and beautiful building. However, the building is also to its detriment, as sound carries to every corner. This includes partying, tv shows, running all over, and laughing. I had to wake up at 5am for a bus (some how I had slept a bit) and the building was still teeming with life. The staff also didn't care. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, clean and comfortable rooms. quiet atmosphere although located in the center of the historic center of Mexico city. The facilities of the shared bathrooms are all good and the staff always helpful. Breakfast is simple but good, with one hot dish, fruits, toast, marmelade and cereals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely staff, although seemed to prefer guests who spoke Spanish. Perfect location but terrible wifi in rooms. Big lockers in dorms and big bathrooms with hot showers. Breakfast had vegetarian options. Lots of stairs and not sure how tight security was. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

The private rooms don't have access to an in room safe, but there is one available at the front desk. The hostel offers lots of tours and is within walking distance to lots of attractions in Mexico City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.