Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mexico City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Good location and the staff are fantastic - it was never a problem to help me out and I got loads of local recommendations which were fantastic. Breakfast is good too. Only thing lacking is an atmosphere, it's quite quiet but after the first day, I did meet people here so it's good. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.7

This large size hostel is situated in the heart of the Historic District of Mexico City close to museums and shops. The hostel building is unique, there's plenty of bathrooms and toilets (no waiting).The kitchen is available for guests to utilise. Cons include the poor internet. No communal hang out room, no hand soap in the bathroom, no towels and does lack a "happening" hostel vibe. Staff are friendly but could be more helpful at check in by offering to speak English if they know how.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is great value for money, very central, clean, nice common areas and good facilities (including computers) and a decent breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome location. No real common room to hang out with people though. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
7.1

The wifi was absolutely frustrating, with like 6 networks (some with passwords and some without) and none working particularly well.. so your phone/laptop spends most of the time just trying to decide which network would actually work. The two small social areas didn't really induce mingling either. Oh and one of the security guards had a real stick up his ass, he was complaining to a friend who I was getting an uber for to get out at 3am while she waited. Everything else was standard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ameliacc
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Gorgeous building right in the middle of the historic centre. Nice breakfast. Not much atmosphere but rooms are lovely for what you pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

very typical mexican breakfast is included which i really like. but there is no lift and the noise from lobby is quite loud at night. you can chose a bed as you like without caring the letter of your key you get.Dont leave your paper on the table in the room or it will be thrown away as rubbish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Cramped dorm rooms, hot and loud at night. Extended our stay a night and was charged almost the same as we paid to stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a great, clean, friendly place to crash for a night. I arrived late at night and they were accommodating both of late arrival and of me updating my reservation to add another person only a day before. Also, I realized I had lost something and the front desk went through security tape to see if they could pinpoint whether I had left it in the lobby. The other folks there were very warm, if I had stayed longer, I would have loved to get to know some of them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

The location is super good, room clean, bed comfy, breakfast nice. The only negative thing is wifi is not so stable in dorm of the 3rd floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.