Hostelworld.com

Mexico City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
87% 1342
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, near the Historic Center of the City and easy acess to Metro. Rooms are quite, private and away from the Hostel reception, kitchen and sala. Beds are very comfortable and lockers are large, yet noisy. Best hostel in DF.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome. Perfect Hostel. Staff is great. Very clean. Wifi and phone service is very spotty in building. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Mexico City Hostel was amazing! The rooms were big and clean, the location was great and the staff was absolutely wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
5.1

Dull environment, nothing going on. Good place to stay if you want a quiet section of your trip, breakfast was decent, but the bathrooms always stank, the staff were nonexistent, and the rooms were incredibly stuffy. Good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Great place! such high standards for a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

Easy check in and helpful staff; room and bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of showers for the number of travelers on the floor. Breakfasts could have used a bit more variety and it would be cool if there were a bit more social spaces to meet other folks at the hostel, but all around, great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juniofernando6213
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Super chill place that's only 2 blocks from Zócalo. Safe, clean, hot showers, and a good value for the money. It's not a big party place or anything fancy... Close to everything you need and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.9

Well kept. Spacious. Clean. Staff were helpful but couldn't help me with my luggage. I could not really blame him for not going up 67 stairs. Always manage my own luggage but struggled as I was not well. Found 2 guys in women's bathroom using shower. I guessed they couldn't bother to go upstairs for men's. Stayed 5 nights but some of cleaners came into dorm without knocking. It bothered me. On the way down a guest who happened to be there helped me with my luggage.It was a start of my lucky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaneyoungwvu
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

This was my first trip to Mexico City and I had mixed expectations. This hostel was fantastic. The staff working the desk spoke english and were very helpful scheduling taxis and suggesting places to grab a bite to eat and drink. I had a single room and it was clean and comfy. Hot shower and warm food in the morning is better than other places I have stayed around the world. I will definitely be back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.6

Nice people but I was surprised that they didn't give a tour of the building or the facilities. This coupled with the fact that there is not much common space in the hostel leads to a much more impersonal experience than I am accustomed to. If you are looking for a no-frills hostel with an unbeatable location and are willing to be independent, this is an awesome hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.