Hostelworld.com

Mexico City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Mexico City Hostel Located at Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro, Mexico City.
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico
Mexico City D.F. Mexico City 060 Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro
86% 1290
19.4355548 -99.1340804
Mexico City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Very cool hostel, wonderful staff who can speak english well. The location is right across the street from cathedral, national palace, and temple mayor. The breakfast was great and a lot of food for free! Can't say enough about the staff, well informed and extremely polite. One drawback for me, 67 years young; three flights of stairs and the mens bathroom was on the 2nd floor. I'ts good for my heart though and I should be greatful for the workout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.3

This is a decent place. My room was cleaned everyday, and the shared bathroom also got cleaned regularly. Breakfast in the morning is simple but nice. There are two computers with internet access. There are some chairs in the lobby for people to hang out on. It was surprisingly quiet. My only small complaint is that the front desk staff were not terribly knowledgeable about things. They had trouble answering some really basic questions, such as where I could buy a Metrobus card, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I will be there for sure, the location is great, the security is really good, and I use this only for sleep no chance to meet someone else but I love it because the location and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. It's quiet and clean. Great location. Easy to get to from the airport. Just take the subway. Costs 5 Pesos (just have to change trains twice).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Very well-equipped and clean hostel, with excellent facilities and awesome breakfast. It's a historical building, with lots of 'Mexican' ornate details (such as tiles, etc). The staff are attentive and helpful, but don't really interact or socialize with the guests. But then, due to being a large hostel... this could be kind of difficult. The location is great in the Centro and close to various transport options (metro and airport bus). Safe and secure. Could do with some background mu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Daniel, thanks for choose Mexico City Hostel, we hope to see you again!!

28th Mar 2016
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in: great location, great facilities, very clean, nice atmosphere, great staff for the most part. It feels good. And plenty of options away from the street if that's important to you. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Moshe, thanks for choose Mexico City Hostel, have a nice trip and see you around!!

  • kathryndugdale
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Comfortable hostel, not much atmosphere but location, breakfast and bathrooms were great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

I stayed in a ensuite (3 beds) with private bath this time. This renovated building is tastefully decorated, clean and secure. There is always hot water, toilet paper, front desk attention, wifi in the common areas, and good breakfasts. The key card controls the electricity in the room and that is awesome! The sounds that travel through the stairwells and the noises of doors closing can be masked by the white noise of the ceiling fans. Enjoy your stay. Mexico City Hostel rocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lilia, it's a pleasure, thanks for your stay on Mexico City Hostel, you rock!

22nd Mar 2016
5.7

Good location, solid facilities. That said, after 8 months of backpacking in more than 20 countries, I can easily say that the staff at reception were the least friendly I have ever encountered- every moment of interaction was bizarrely unpleasant. To top it off, the hostel accidentally sold the private room I had reserved, then refused to reimburse me for the difference in pricing between the private room and dorm bed I was forced to take.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.