Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place, great people. Lots to like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Staff are awesome, as is the common area. Beds are basic and bathroom wasn't great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent place, I'd come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. We're glad that you had a nice stay here. Enjoy the rest of your trip and would love to see you again! Best wishes! Jason

  • michellliyy6308
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

It is a nice hostel. Nice staff, they are very helpful to get us the trip to the Li River. The hostel is close to shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. It was our pleasure to offer your help. We feel what we did is meaningful because of your compliment. I bet you had a wonderful time in Guilin. We would love to meet you again! Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Our stay at Ming Palace International Hostel was so nice that we came back to stay there for another night that same week. The staff is super helpful, they even let us change rooms on request and helped us when we couldn't find the bus stop for the trip we had booked with them. They gave us good dinner recommendations! Also, we were lucky enough to see the meet the three little kittens and their mom and were allowed to play with them. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. It was our pleasure to help you and we definitely had a good time together. I bet you had a wonderful trip in Guilin and China. BTW, the kittens got bigger and they're cuter than before. Come back to China if you have chance and we would love to see you again! Happy Chinese New Year! 春节快乐! Best wishes Jason

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

Had a good stay with Ming Palace. Super friendly and helpful staff! Convenient location and clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

I was so very happy with my stay in Ming Palace Hostel! The staff was fantastic and the atmosphere was great! Highly reccommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying here. We're glad that you had a happy stay here. We feel like what we did is so meaningful because of your compliment. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and we would love to meet you again! Best wishes! Jason

9th Dec 2016
10.0

A lot of things can factor into what makes a hostel great or terrible, but for me, the staff can often make or break a place. In the case of the Ming Palace, I was super impressed and happy. All the facilities are great: strong water pressure in the showers, comfy beds, free laundry...FREE LAUNDRY!! but the staff, wow. Happy, helpful, generous. Angela and Fish are so kind and fun and we're immediate friends, Jason as well, and this guy knows everything. Just ask Jason. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! How are you doing? Thank you for writing us a review and staying here for so many days. We're glad that you had enjoyed your stay in our hostel. It was definitely my pleasure talking to you and sharing a lot of amazing stories with you. I will share this review with Angela and Fish. I bet you had a great time in XIamen. Enjoy the rest of your trip and we would love to see you again! Take care, man! Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

This place was amazing! So cosy, welcoming and great food too! The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff went above and beyond to help us decide where to go and visit, they were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Make this place a stop on your trip, you definitely won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. We're glad that you had a nice stay here. We feel everything we did is meaningful because of your compliment. I beg you had a wonderful time in China. Come back someday if you have chance and would love to meet you again. Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Ming Palace International was a great hostel during my stay in Guilin. It is in a great location in town and is within walking distance to many street vendors and is also close to public bus transportation. The staff was very knowledgeable about all of the great things to do around town. The only problem I had was that it is very loud at night time as people are very active outside on the street. Besides that, everything about this hostel was great and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. We're glad to know that you had nice stay here. We feel like everthing we did is so meaningful because of your compliment. And we definitely will keep doing our best in the future. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and would love to meet you again. Best wishes! Jason

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.