Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Ming Palace International Hostel Located at 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin.
Ming Palace International Hostel
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin
94% 340
25.2801498 110.3010606
Ming Palace International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a great place for us to stay during our transition through Guilin to Yangshuo and the Longji Rice Terraces. The staff were extremely helpful - they showed us restaurants in the area, and where to get buses to our next destinations. Bonus: There are two very cute cats here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

First time staying at a hostel and totally loved it! They even gave us free cooking classes, we made dumplings and ate them for dinner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Try the food at the restaurant inside the hostel. It is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a really good time here. The staff speaks good English and is very helpful, always smiling! The location is quite central, lots of nice restaurants & shops within walking distance. Good bar, menu ok. The dorm (5th floor, no lift) was clean, and so were the bathrooms - although the bins could have been changed more often to avoid the smells :-( We were not big fans of the squatt-like writings on the walls, but that's a question of taste! We'd definitely recommand this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Wow! Have been to many hostels over China plus other countries but this is by far the best! Firstly the price is incredible, equivalent to 6 USD ! Is unbeatable, the staff are so nice! The girl at the reception was incredible helpful and enthusiastic, both of them. Jason the bartender was so nice! Used his free time to show me some cool local spots in the area, all staff had excellent english too! Downstairs had a cool design, plus free laundry. I will be back in Guilin and I know where! - Jack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely adored our stay at the Ming Palace, thanks to the lovely staff (especially Fish!) and the adorably cuddly kitten in the bar. Although the superior double bed was a little basic, still very comfortable, and for the price, amazing! Location is almost perfect, near some busy shopping areas. Staff were very helpful with all queries, (helping us find a perfect spot for a sunrise) and the breakfasts were pretty good (banana pancakes a definite recommendation!). Would recommend to all! James

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Wonderful staff. Great location. Very warm feel to the place. Wonderful. Even the tour guides were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel in China. Staff was really friendly, especially Fish. Had a single room which was nice, reasonably priced too. Softest bed during my time in China. The food is reasonably priced and tasty, especially liked the musli for breakfast. The hostel take care of a kitten and it's mum which was really nice. Enjoyed the tours on offer and especially the hike up a small mountain that the hostel organised. It's close to the river and to the main street. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place all around. Can't really think of anything bad to say about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel Ive seen so far in China. Great staff, great food and even a kitten! I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very glad to hear our team at Ming Palace made you feel very welcome! We have and will always strive to make every guest feel as if they are at home! Thank you very much for your kind review. and don't worry kitten, she is taken care well by us. If there is any chance you back to Guilin, Welcome to come and visit her!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.