Hostelworld.com

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Ming Palace International Hostel Located at 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin.
Ming Palace International Hostel
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin
94% 302
25.2801498 110.3010606
Ming Palace International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, and great location. The hostel is close to an awesome market area with lots of food and things to do. The staff are super helpful, funny, and will teach you (and beat you at) mahjong if you're interested. Free laundry is a definite asset and there are lots of hangers which is nice. The dorm beds and rooms are adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel in the heart of Guilin! Rooms were spacious, clean and had everything you needed, especially comfy beds which seem hard to find in China so far. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had or if we wanted to go on tours. Food was great and also at a very reasonable price. Kitty the kitten is also a great addition to the hostel making lost of the guests smile :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

We liked that the staff was VERY friendly and the rooms were nice. The dumpling making night was great! Would recommend to anyone passing through Guilin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

This is an excellent low cost hostel with an amazing staff. They taught us how to play Mahjong and were very excited to do so. Be sure to call ahead when trying to purchase boat tickets as they run out fast. The only negative thing I can manage to say about the hostel is that the food isn't great. It isn't bad either. I won't shop around for another place to stay the next time I go to Guilin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Everything was incredible. The staff was so friendly and welcoming as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay in! All the girls working there were extremely helpful and friendly too. They all spoke excellent English and were happy to organise external activities. Hostel is in a great location too, close to bus stops and a wide range of food options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Very helpful staff with good English. Good food, wish they served wine. Please add taxi directions in Chinese to your info. It's helpful to have a printed address for a taxi driver.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel where we stayed for 6 days and truly felt home away from home. Our room was huge, confortabke and cosy. The staff is always up for a chat and very helpful. I was sitting at the bar one day waiting for the rain to stop and one of the girls there just randomly came to me and offered hot lemon water to cheer me up!! Coffee is good and so are the banana pancakes. Cleaning ladies are very discreet and nice. Location is a must, close to the pedestrian and next to the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your preference and detailed feedback, always an important contribution to the quality of our services. We are very proud of our staff and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

Good Hostel, BUT we booked some Tours and the available information an guidance has a lot potential. for example we booked a river cruise to yangshuo. we got up at 7 o clock and went to the pier only to wait for another hour and a half with no information at all when we would leave... maybe check with your contractors... the wait was very unpleasent because there is nothing to do at the pier...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your compliment about our hostel and sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your tour. But as you know the one you booked is Chinese group without a guide speaking English and it is the cheaper than english group tour. they can speak very litter english so that was why have mistake. One again we are very sorry about that . We hope you will have better time travelling in China We are always welcome you comeback Guillin . Have a nice day

  • erreay
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

So much fun: incredibly friendly and helpful staff, very central location, clean and air conditioned room, fun bar, good cocktails, pool table and you can write on the walls!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your candidness and we hope to see you back soon! Please contact us and we will definitely try our very best to accommodate any requests you may have!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.