Hostelworld.com

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Ming Palace International Hostel Located at 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin.
Ming Palace International Hostel
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin
94% 323
25.2801498 110.3010606
Ming Palace International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing! Awesome staff, great atmosphere and lots of options for food plus the staff are always more than happy to give you suggestions! Loved it, would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Don't usually post, but had an especially great experience here. Got a free upgrade (it was a bit slow for them I think) and it was one of the coolest rooms ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this place. Quit, clean, great location and incredibly helpful, friendly and dedicated staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Easy to find. Very hospitable staff and enjoyable to talk with. For anyone who doesn't speak Mandarin Chinese, the staff's English proficiency is quite good. Even though it was a one night stay for myself, I enjoyed my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Dorm was comfortable and had everything you needed (but a very smelly pillow so not sure if it was washed!). The atmosphere was really nice but please work on your food! If you can't cook western food then please don't try, it's a waste of time and money. Or look at a recipe! I ordered a tuna melt and got half a hallowed out loaf of bread, with tuna inside and cheese on top (not so weird yet), then cut inside and there was a RAW EGG! Couldn't even eat the salad as it was covered in sweet may

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great time at Ming Palace. The staff was very accommodating and considerate, and we loved the resident kittens in the hostel (beware of fleas though!). The food was decent and cheap and they had Eurocup football games and NBA championship games on for their guests. The dorm is standard, but having toilet paper and soap available in the bathrooms was a huge plus! We haven't encountered that much in China. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dennis_wroth4060
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Have been staying here for about one week.I like this hostel very much.The ground floor lobby/restaurant/bar area is of a pleasing design, and is a good place to meet people,read,play music etc.The staff are excellent and personable and have assisted me on several occasions. The owners too,are great,have lovely children,and a wonderful ginger and white cat that drinks water from a goldfish bowl.I think the goldfish is no longer nervous.Dorms are v.good,beds are comfortable.Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, Dennis. Thank you for staying with us. It is very happy to say good morning evryday to you. From Angela.

6th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was very nice, suggesting places to go around the city, free sites to see. They were helpful with any question and spoke English well. Booked a Chinese Rice Terrace tour through them. The bus did arrive about 30 min. late to the hostel, the hostel employees were a little annoyed, I was fine with it and it is China. The tour was great, the hostel made it easy and I did not think the price was bad. The dorm room was nice and cleaned every day. Very, very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How kind you are. It seems you have been in China a long time and get use to it. But we still hoped you can have more time to enjoy your visiting rice terrace and I hope our receptionist behaved well enough. Thanks for your 100% recommanddtion and hope to see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

No doubt best hostel in Guilin. Clean areas, helpful staff and excelent location, nothing else to ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here. "Fish" (the receptionist) took me on a hike up one of the hills (can't remember the name of it) which was amazing! That made my stay here much more special. Wifi could be better but it seems like there's always people around to speak to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fish is very happy to see your review.Thank you very much!Hope you have a great time in China.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.