Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel Located at No.28 Pingjiang Road, , Suzhou.
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
China
Suzhou JiangSu 215031 No.28 Pingjiang Road
86% 1019
31.3107232 120.6346222
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful building and wonderful environment :) Would definitely go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location. When I step out the hostel, could find out the business for street-food and yelling for everything in everywhere. Anyway, I only stayed for one night, it is okay and acceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Due to not enough height between foundation and upper bed, thus guest head will be hit easily by upper bed. It is a bad bad bad design.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Good place to stay in one of the nicest streets in suuzhou. Very nice coffeebar that appears to belong to the hostel. Easy and supprtive staff. Can def recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
6.3

Great location but its nothing when 20% of wall surface is covered with mold. Cold, humid and mold that what I'm going to remember.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, great atmosphere, great cleanliness, great maintenance of facility and thick and comfortable bed sheets. Only downside is not very social as lobby seats for restaurant, and clean bathrooms yet should have built more as 2 dorms sharing 1 toilet. Overall very pleasant and good old aroma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our experience at Mingtown Suzhou International Hostel! The receptionists were very kind and sweet. The room was very clean and prepared when we walked in. The Humble Administrator's Garden (and the many other gardens in the area) was walking distance from the Hostel. If the attraction wasn't close like Tiger Hill, it was easily accessible by bus, which I think is the cheapest and most convenient traveling route! All in all, your trip was just what we wanted and needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

perfect hostel, perfect location, kind and helpful staff, beautiful and clean rooms and bathrooms. If you think going to Suzhou this is the definitely the best choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefaanmeyers674
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Nice Hostel, very nice location. Easy to find, only 10 min. walk from subwaystation. Staff was very friendly & helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
6.9

Location is directly in SuZhou Old Town. A lot of gardens and restaurants are close enough and reachable by foot. Staff is bit slow and some things which are on the menu aren't available or maybe not all the time which then is communicated poorly (no matter if English or Chinese). I saw Chinese guests rolling their eyes after talking to them. Pity they don't rent out bikes. The SuZhou public bikes can not be rented by tourists as well (they said). The coffee next door has awesome coffee!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.