Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice building, in a very touristic area. The hostel is very well located. Staff is friendly and speaks well english. My room was spacious. Only negative point is the number of toilets/bathroom that can be a problem if there is a queue. Wifi was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.6

The location is perfect; directly at pingjiang street where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. This street is also a promenade along a canal which is nice.. The hostel is very nice and clean, beda are very comfortable. I would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
3.7

The hostel is old and the facilities are quiet dirty. It was the dirtiest hostel I stayed at in China during a three week trip. The staff were very unfriendly and reluctant to help an English speaker like myself.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
7.1

Simple and good hostel! Located at the middle of a pedestrian street. Stay was comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

Only one toilet et one shower for the all floor. The room was more like a cupboard, but was pretty. The location was very good and easy to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

PROS: Perfect location on PinJinagLu. Great coffee at the hostel cafe. Beds are super comfy CONS: So much construction happening during our stay. The noise and the dust and the smell of paint was awful. No apologies. The staff isn't friendly or helpful. I would ask them about local attractions and they just stared at me blankly and offered no help. NO TOWELS! I had a shared private room and had to pay 5RMB to rent a towel. It's also really noisy and sound carries. Bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2017
6.9

Last time I stayed in this hostel six years ago and then left very positive review. This time I am not as happy: Despite the lovely old furniture, our double bedroom and bathroom were VERY small, with dreary light and somewhat shabby bathroom. Staff were too busy when we checked in but later helped us out a great deal when they helped us make other reservations. Pingjiang Lu nowadays is very crowded and commercialized. Overall disappointed but would book again when in Suzhou.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
4.9

The staff were rude and unwelcoming, my locker didn't work and the bed were pretty poor even by chinas standard

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2017
2.9

Bathroom very dirty, lots of hair on the ground, also shower room is very very small. My bed also had someone else's hair upon my check in, it was kind of gross, consider I had to clean out before putting clean linens on. Front desk was very very rude, had no expressions on face, no greetings, just a few words 'cash, pay now'. The location was good, but the area became very touristic now. I would suggest to stay somewhere else, if you don't want to get bed bugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.0

Very nice location and nice facility too. The only thing wanna complain is the WIFI.. very unstable and not fast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.