Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexiane
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Ready the previous comments I knew the place was cold which is true, except that I found the room dark. Howether the localisation is really good and the commun space is nice to stay in, really relaxing and a good decoration, I just found their food menu no so good (french breakfast, english and american one) shouldn't be almost the same once in the plate as a french girl I never eat all those things of the french menu in my life, And the personel sould be a bit gentle in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.3

Cold and the toilets /showers were a bit dirty. Really good location on one of the main touristy roads in Suzhou full of cute shops and cafes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

A really nice place in the old part of town, the location is fantastic and the atmosphere is nice. The houses have an antique feeling which is pleasant but the only problem was with the roof, because you can't heat up the room with the AC. Everything else is good, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Great little place with a nice western breakfast and location couldn't be any more perfect. Only negative just felt a bit more like a hotel with domestic travelers looking for jobs and places to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect localisation, in a old street ! The little garden/green-house/bar is lovely and perfect to take a rest ! My single room was ok ; the window is opening on the kitchen so if you want to sleep on the morning :D . And the bathroom (private) was smelling bad evacuation-thing ... Lots of durst on the curtain. I don't know if other rooms are like this. The staff was helpful, even when I was asking questions every 5 min !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, near subway station and a nice touristic area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

My wife and I stayed in a double room in Dec for 2 nights. Our room had black mold on the ceiling, so we changed rooms. The second room was smaller but with no mold. The canopy bed was beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom and room were nice and clean, but the walls near the garbage were splattered with something that should be wiped off. The lounge/cafe was beautiful and I enjoyed the american breakfast from there both mornings. Excellent location, right on the old historic canal street! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.4

Stayed 3 times at this hostel : great location along the canals, the building is traditional Suzhou house and breakfasts are good (American breaky and dumplings tried) ! But still they should improve the cleanliness (shower clogged and stains on the walls) but you will find the same cleanliness problem in every hostels in China!... So I still recommend this cute hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.3

It was honestly just a place to sleep, but when we were at the hostel it was a great atmosphere, and the location is super great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.