Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel Located at No.28 Pingjiang Road, , Suzhou.
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
China
Suzhou JiangSu 215031 No.28 Pingjiang Road
86% 996
31.3107232 120.6346222
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel has a great location and feels more like a boutique hotel with dorms, would definitely recommend it to people! The decoration is beautiful and even if I was staying at a dorm with a friend, there's still lots of space for you to kill time and relax - inside and outside the rooms. The only downside is that you have to make your own bed, which I believe it's a nice initiative but can be a bummer if you arrive late at night and just want to go straight to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.1

Located on the main tourist street. As others have said. the being separate to the dorms deadens the atmosphere. The washing machine had broken and the first I knew of it was after I'd put my clothes into the drum...and into some very old water inside it. Breakages happen but some proactive information would have been nice. For me Watertown is a more interesting place to stay despite Mingtown's location being much better but you can't really go wrong with either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location on one of the tourist streets in town, close to the gardens by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mountainmanjared5656
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

Location is right on one of the main tourist drags, but our room was quiet of street noise. However, our room did get a bit of noise from people doing laundry right outside our room's windows. Room was clean and AC worked great, though the condensed water from the unit would occasionally drain on one of the beds. Breakfast was simple and okay. Common space is nice. Overall a positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, location is on historical street. The hostel itself also has traditional features. Good staff and the "western" breakfast was pretty good by Chinese standards

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful . The location is ideal to visit most to visit most landmarks in the Suzhou. The hostel itself is very beautiful and nice to relax in. It is a good atmosphere for families as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Incredibly well placed in Suzhou, it's a beautiful building. People in reception were really helpful and the rooms were clean enough. Maybe there was a lack of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Pretty dorms (traditional wood).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel has WiFi in the dorm rooms. A rare treat in China. The location is great, but it doesn't really feel like a hostel. ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

The location was great, in a beatiful ancient road and near the The Humble Administrator`s Garden and the Suzhou Museum. The hostel was quite great too. The employees helpful also. The only drawback was that the bathroom was not at all clean sometimes, but that is to expect when is shared by many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.