Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel Located at No.28 Pingjiang Road, , Suzhou.
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
China
Suzhou JiangSu 215031 No.28 Pingjiang Road
86% 1033
31.3107232 120.6346222
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

A really nice place in the old part of town, the location is fantastic and the atmosphere is nice. The houses have an antique feeling which is pleasant but the only problem was with the roof, because you can't heat up the room with the AC. Everything else is good, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect localisation, in a old street ! The little garden/green-house/bar is lovely and perfect to take a rest ! My single room was ok ; the window is opening on the kitchen so if you want to sleep on the morning :D . And the bathroom (private) was smelling bad evacuation-thing ... Lots of durst on the curtain. I don't know if other rooms are like this. The staff was helpful, even when I was asking questions every 5 min !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, near subway station and a nice touristic area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

My wife and I stayed in a double room in Dec for 2 nights. Our room had black mold on the ceiling, so we changed rooms. The second room was smaller but with no mold. The canopy bed was beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom and room were nice and clean, but the walls near the garbage were splattered with something that should be wiped off. The lounge/cafe was beautiful and I enjoyed the american breakfast from there both mornings. Excellent location, right on the old historic canal street! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.4

Stayed 3 times at this hostel : great location along the canals, the building is traditional Suzhou house and breakfasts are good (American breaky and dumplings tried) ! But still they should improve the cleanliness (shower clogged and stains on the walls) but you will find the same cleanliness problem in every hostels in China!... So I still recommend this cute hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.3

It was honestly just a place to sleep, but when we were at the hostel it was a great atmosphere, and the location is super great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and location - the breakfast was good and reasonably priced - unfortunately they didn't have dinner service on our last night, which left us hungry on the way to the train, but in all a great stay. The private rooms are nice but noise travels easily. Really relaxing cafe area and charming architecture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Bed and room clean, but bathroom wasn't great - toilets clogged for an entire day, trash can wasn't emptied of toilet paper. Beautiful building, perfect location (quiet and access to canals, but close enough to subway and buses to get anywhere). Lobby area also comfortable if you're getting back late and want to kick back with your friends, but buy your drinks elsewhere as the beer is quite expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful building and wonderful environment :) Would definitely go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.