Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miso Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Overall a good stay. Pros: Right next to subway In Hongdae but a couple streets away from the main party area so it was nice and quiet at night. About 15 minute walk at most from the best clubs/bars Tons of coffee shops, restos, and shops around. Host was nice and responsive to texts. Free Towels. Free jam and toast for breakfast. Free washer (no dryer but there are hanging racks in the rooms). Cons: Wifi was terrible. Shower was sometimes cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewscottwaters4507
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Really cozy hostel, friendly staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good for the price. Not really a hostel. More like you're staying in someone's apartment. There are two apartments next door to each other. Really easy to find with help from the directions that the owner sent me. Pretty convenient location. Easy access to the city via subway and easy access to both airports since the airport line train stops right by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Really near to the subway exit, takes literally 30sec to reach the house. Host was really supportive, helped us to book for taxi and our skiing trip. If you're on a budget trip then this is the place to stay in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.4

Meh. Good location, comfortable beds. It's split into two different apartments with one dorm and two privates on each side and only one bathroom on each side for everyone to share. Also only one side has the kitchen and we were originally on the other side and no one told us we could go over for free breakfast and drinking water. Also, they did not take cards even though hostelworld said they would. Overall, it was doable for a few nights but i think there is better out there for the same price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Location is good, received an email with updated directions. It's super close to the subway and really easy to find. Close to the all the action in Hongdae. Every thing appeared to be clean. The hostel is split between apartments in a building, you'll have to remember a door code. Booked the dorm, but was given a private at no exrta charge. No lockers in the room. Really feels like you are living out of someone's house. Fine if you are staying for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good review~ See you next time!

9th Dec 2016
7.7

Had to call the hostel to find out where the place was because the directions on the website are either old, wrong, or not very obvious, because neither me nor my friend could find it based on those directions. Other than that, the shower was cold for me, which is pretty annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello i''m so sorry about that I did update our location to easy to find :) Thank you for your advice

  • Jmcaleen
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

Very hard to find - virtually zero signage and in a dark sketchy alley. I had to use my phone's flashlight to find the door in the alleyway. Fine for a cheap night, but would probably go elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yep actully my house's sign broken i need to fix that :) Thank you for your acvice have a nice day

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Such a quaint little place! While it's pretty small (just the 1 6-bed dorm) the staff are so lovely. I felt more like I was in a house than a hostel, which was nice to just chill out since I had the place to myself for a few hours. It might not have a huge hostel like atmosphere but it's right in the middle of hongdae so it's not hard to find it. Definitely worth the money too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a good review. You are so nice and kind. It was my pleasure to host you :) Thank you again, see you next time !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.