Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miso Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Miso Guesthouse and Hostel Located at 2F, 201Unit, 176-14, Dongky-Dong, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, Seoul.
Miso Guesthouse and Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 121-818 2F, 201Unit, 176-14, Dongky-Dong, Mapo-Gu, Seoul
75% 285
37.5575471 126.9274239
Miso Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfectly located in a 5 min walk away from the heart of Hongdae, a min walk from blue line at Hongik Uni- (subway for incheon, gimpo, seoul station) & green line. The rooms were cozy & great value for the price. Other reviewers have complained abt the bathroom, but I think it's completely fine, toiletries were available too! The breakfast is standard, but perfect for a morning pick me up! And the staff was absolutely lovely- super accommodating & friendly! Thank u so much, will stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice hostel. The location is perfect as it's very close to the train station and the Hongdae neighborhood. The owner is very friendly and check in was easy even though I came in at a very late hour. Everything clean and well kept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
4.6

Miso guesthouse is very dirty in both in Miso 1 and 2. This was raised with the staff but made no difference. The communal area where breakfast is supposed to be taken is not kept stocked and you are certainly not encouraged to take it - there were 4 of us staying and 2 eggs available (although kitchen should have had a health warning associated with it anyway). The staff seem to stay in the communal part of Miso 1 and it felt like we were intruding when we went in to get fresh water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
3.7

This was by far the most unfortunate stay. Staff was friendly enough, location was excellent. Room was horribly dirty. It looked clean at a glance, but there was a thick layer of dust under the bed (i have dust allergies), the linen was non-existent, and the blanket provided--it looked questionable as to if it was actually clean. The lavatory was in a dire need of cleaning, I did not stay my entire booking and the staff didn't seem at all concerned that I was leaving early. Stay for a day only!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Good location good staff Thank you for help I will come back again See you next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikoh31
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.6

The shared bathroom especially could use cleaning. Location was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Pros: -Very convenient to and from the Airport -Super great location Cons: -Not the cleanest bed/sheets/room -Not the most comfortable mattress -Need to walk up 2-3 stories of stairs (if you have a heavy or large luggage, it can be a challenge) -No lights at stairs (bring a flash light if you come home after dark) -No English instruction on the washer (Very challenging when we do laundry) -Smell like smoke indoor ( i guess it was certain guess who smokes inside when we were there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
5.4

Bathroom was absolutely terrible. Not cleaned in more than a month for sure. Garbage piles up in the kitchen and common areas not taken out for days.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.