Hostelworld.com

Monu Family Paying Guest House

  • D8/4 Kalika Gali,Near Golden Temple, Dashashwamedh, Varanasi, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Monu Family Paying Guest House Located at D8/4 Kalika Gali,Near Golden Temple, Dashashwamedh, Varanasi.
Monu Family Paying Guest House
India
Varanasi 221001 D8/4 Kalika Gali,Near Golden Temple, Dashashwamedh
89% 166
25.3104729 83.0105181
Monu Family Paying Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The guest house is located very close to the main ghat, has good vibe. Its a great value for money and the family who runs the place is so nice. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yasamanbagheryan5009
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.0

There are better hostels in the area that charge the same value or little extra. I won't recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Very good location near by the golden temple, friendly and helpful staff, very good food. I hope one day to be back. Use pick up service if you are for first time in Varanasi. The hostel is hard to be found but the location is very good. Just minutes from the river. The house has a big balcony on the roof. I wish I would stay more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robrussell9356
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.4

An excellent and gracious host. I became ill through eating street food. Manu took me to their family doctor, I was given a prescription from him and thus soon became well again. Daily Manu would enquire after my health..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
9.4

I loved speaking with Monu and hearing his helpful suggestions. Helped me to experience the real Varansi!! Also I liked his Tabla lesson!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful time in Varanasi and just want to thank you all at Monu family guesthouse for your hospitality, and for feeding me a much needed coffee when I thought I had lost my passport! Room was beautiful and spotless clean, was really nice to stay sormwhere which had character not just four walls and a bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
10.0

Thanks for a great stay! We only stayed 1 night but we loved it and we'll probably stay here next time we're in Varanasi. We felt welcomed into the family - even did a cooking lesson - and Monu was really helpful with everything we needed (including recommending food stalls, taking us for a street food breakfast and sorting out how to send a parcel home). We hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
9.4

Our stay at Monu's was definitely fantastic! The location is great, close by the ghats and nested in the narrow and typical streets of Varanasi. The whole family warmly welcomes you at your arrival and they do everything they can to make your stay as perfect and convenient as possible. We stayed there 4 days and it was really worth it. If we go back to India, we'll definitely go back to Monu's guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.