Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Muffin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Muffin Hostel Located at Hegigasse 9, , Salzburg.
Muffin Hostel
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Hegigasse 9
76% 600
47.7931929 13.0341947
Muffin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Muffin hostel is great! The kitchen has all of the necessary utensils. The garden area is really lovely. Some of the staff are quite friendly and helpfull. The bathrooms are clean and modern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.3

No lockers for bags, this is ridiculous in a hostel. Washing machine was cheap to use though. But I did find some of the staff quite unhelpful, especially compared to other hostel in the area. I am unsure why this one has such a high rating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, thank you for taking time to write your review. We have middle-sized lockers for the valuable staff - it's possible to get the key at the reception after leaving a deposit. We also have a luggage room which is available only for our guests. Laundry is very important for many travellers, that's why we do our best to keep it cheap. We hope that you - despite the inconveniences - enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

20th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a great location-very close to the city centre. It also has good showers and parking. However, it is overpriced for what it is. There are no towels and little soap in the bathrooms, so make sure you bring your own! There is no place to lock up backpacks/laptops either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy that you liked our staff, location and free parking. Bathrooms are normally equipped with soap, we are sorry that you haven't find any in your room - we'll be checking that more thoroughly. Towels are available for free at the reception, as well as the keys for the lockers. We hope that you - despite the inconvenieces - enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

17th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel was nice enough, but pretty far from town and very far from the train station if you are walking with luggage. There were no lockers in the rooms, and the rooms were often left unlocked by other guests. However, there were small lockers in the kitchen for valuables, and the hostel was in a safe area so I didn't run into any issues. The the staff members were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our hostel on Hostelworld.com. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Vert Nice hostel, not too far from the city center. Clean and with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

A good hostel. A lovely garden out the back. One of the staff needs customer service training though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice place to stay, clean rooms, really great staff that are super nice and helpful. A short walk out of the city center, but not too far. Not the best place to just hang out and meet people, but I still managed to make some friends. Overall really solid place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our hostel and managed to meet new people here. We hope that you will remember us next time you visit Salzburg. :) Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Muffin Hostel in Salzburg was great! The hostel is only a 20 min walk away from the city center and in a very calm but central location. The free parking is a very big plus and it feels to be very save! Beds and facilities are very clean and you will get a very high value for your money. But the greatest value of the Muffin Hostel is their stuff! Michal at the reception was a big help and always puts the customer needs first -- we had a great stay, thank you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy that you liked our hostel and were satisfied with our staff - we do our best to help our guests. Michal was very happy that you appreciated his work. :) We hope that you will choose our hostel once again for your next stay in Salzburg! Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • kevinnorwood154468
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

This is an interesting hostel, as it is university halls that are used as a pop-up hostel. This being said it has the added bonus of having all facilities needed and is set in lovely grounds. Good location being about 15 minutes from the centre and good parking. Free muffins are a great touch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit in our hostel and that you also liked our muffins. :) Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

9th Aug 2016
7.4

Lots of families staying there. Looks like it might be a school in the fall. Clean & nice facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Indeed, there are many families staying in our hostel - we try to be children-friendly. but we also do our best to entertain solo travellers with our bar and barbecues. :) We are a summer hostel and during the school year our building turns into a student dormitory. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg! Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.