Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Muffin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Muffin Hostel Located at Hegigasse 9, , Salzburg.
Muffin Hostel
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Hegigasse 9
76% 591
47.7931929 13.0341947
Muffin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.3

No lockers for bags, this is ridiculous in a hostel. Washing machine was cheap to use though. But I did find some of the staff quite unhelpful, especially compared to other hostel in the area. I am unsure why this one has such a high rating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a great location-very close to the city centre. It also has good showers and parking. However, it is overpriced for what it is. There are no towels and little soap in the bathrooms, so make sure you bring your own! There is no place to lock up backpacks/laptops either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel was nice enough, but pretty far from town and very far from the train station if you are walking with luggage. There were no lockers in the rooms, and the rooms were often left unlocked by other guests. However, there were small lockers in the kitchen for valuables, and the hostel was in a safe area so I didn't run into any issues. The the staff members were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

A good hostel. A lovely garden out the back. One of the staff needs customer service training though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice place to stay, clean rooms, really great staff that are super nice and helpful. A short walk out of the city center, but not too far. Not the best place to just hang out and meet people, but I still managed to make some friends. Overall really solid place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Muffin Hostel in Salzburg was great! The hostel is only a 20 min walk away from the city center and in a very calm but central location. The free parking is a very big plus and it feels to be very save! Beds and facilities are very clean and you will get a very high value for your money. But the greatest value of the Muffin Hostel is their stuff! Michal at the reception was a big help and always puts the customer needs first -- we had a great stay, thank you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinnorwood154468
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

This is an interesting hostel, as it is university halls that are used as a pop-up hostel. This being said it has the added bonus of having all facilities needed and is set in lovely grounds. Good location being about 15 minutes from the centre and good parking. Free muffins are a great touch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Lots of families staying there. Looks like it might be a school in the fall. Clean & nice facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.3

If you like ikea furniture this is the hostel for you! Rooms are clean. The kitchen is a bit cramped. The common room is a bar which doesn't open until 10, so limits the atmosphere earlier in the evening. It's a bit of a walk to the city centre and train station. Overpriced for what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Besides the fact that it's completely in the middle of nowhere, it was fine. Granted there are bus stops close by and you can walk into old town if you want in about 20mins, but it wasn't very convenient. The kitchen facility was good, laundry should definitely have a better system because I was able to wash but not dry since the card ran out of money when I did pay, so all my clothes were wet for days. But the beds were fine and the staff were mostly nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.