Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Muffin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Best nights sleep we've had on our trip. They are bunk beds but really comfy. Cleanest and most well equipped hostel kitchen I have ever come across. Nice garden to eat in/hang out in. Really helpful staff. Definitely not a party/social hostel, but a good base to explore the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on booking.com. We are really glad that you appreciated the hard work of our staff and you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • lgilbert5859
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

A little removed from the city center but good value, pretty backyard, and staff was really nice and helped deal with a noise issue very promptly. Spacious, clean, lots of storage (no lockers in the room but they are available). Towels are free if you ask. Really nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff are so so lovely and so willing to help with ANYTHING! The rooms and bathrooms are super clean, beds very comfortable too. Location is a little out of the old town, not a difficult walk but walking home by myself in the dark made me a little uncomfortable (due to distance). There is a large, beautiful garden that I had a picnic dinner in many night, so lovely. A very very pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are really glad that you had such a great time in Muffin Hostel. Thank you for so positive comment. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Pros, good kitchen and laundry facilities, nice garden terrace to sit at and pretty close to a bus stop or a 20min walk into town. Cons, lacks atmosphere, kitchen is too small to socialise, more of a family hostel, bar downstairs was never open in the week i was there. 20min walk from the nearest shops and atm and no lockers provided, tho you can request one for a deposit Other, Most staff members really friendly and happy to help organise tours but dont know buses/trains to surrounding towns.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morenorthern2686
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.9

Clean and quiet, but out of the way and expensive for what it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

The staff were very friendly! The only downside was that the location was not ideal but this wasn't a problem as the views on the walk were stunning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you appreciated the hard work of our staff. We hope that despite the problem of location you were satisfied with your stay in our hostel and we will see you again in the future. Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

29th Jul 2017
6.9

overall not a bad place if u wanna stay for a few days in salzburg. dnt expect to speak to anyone except ur roommates

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and also that you appreciated the work of our staff. We are sorry that you were not satisfied about the atmosphere but we hope that despite that problem we will see you again in the future! Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • jessfinney123245
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. About a ten minute walk from the city centre but location was good as it was nice to not be right in the middle of things. The dorms were spacious and clean and the showers were also clean. The friendly staff allowed us to leave our luggage until late and night. They made our stay a lot easier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad the you have enjoyed the location, the hard work of our staff and also the cleanliness. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Great hostel with perfect location. 10-15 minute Walk to old town and 5 minite Walk to beautiful nature :) Wish there was small lockers or even big ones in the room for bags and valuables. Now there located in the kitchen on the 2 floor. Staff is great but needs to figure out busses and busstops better. What they told me was not correct and I'm glad I checked it the day before I was leaving. Thanks for a great stay, would highly recommend this hostel! (Suitable for anyone)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for so positive comment. We are really sorry about the lockers and the fact that someone from the reception must have made a mistake checking you the timetable of buses. We hope that despite those problems we will see you in Muffin Hostel in the future. Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

25th Jul 2017
7.7

Great facilities but location is a bit away from the centre and bus station arriving from flixbus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us. Our hostel is only 15 minutes walking from the city center and you can always catch a bus which goes directly to the main train station in 20 minutes. Despite that problem we hope that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.