Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Muffin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Muffin Hostel Located at Hegigasse 9, , Salzburg.
Muffin Hostel
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Hegigasse 9
76% 603
47.7931929 13.0341947
Muffin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Muffin hostel is great! The kitchen has all of the necessary utensils. The garden area is really lovely. Some of the staff are quite friendly and helpfull. The bathrooms are clean and modern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.3

No lockers for bags, this is ridiculous in a hostel. Washing machine was cheap to use though. But I did find some of the staff quite unhelpful, especially compared to other hostel in the area. I am unsure why this one has such a high rating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, thank you for taking time to write your review. We have middle-sized lockers for the valuable staff - it's possible to get the key at the reception after leaving a deposit. We also have a luggage room which is available only for our guests. Laundry is very important for many travellers, that's why we do our best to keep it cheap. We hope that you - despite the inconveniences - enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.4

Staff were not the nicest people I have met. Location is quite bad if you want to see city without catching public transport. They were deconstructing beds in other rooms until very late one night. But the kitchen is fantastic! Rooms really require lockers for the price and lack of Secuirity though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a great location-very close to the city centre. It also has good showers and parking. However, it is overpriced for what it is. There are no towels and little soap in the bathrooms, so make sure you bring your own! There is no place to lock up backpacks/laptops either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy that you liked our staff, location and free parking. Bathrooms are normally equipped with soap, we are sorry that you haven't find any in your room - we'll be checking that more thoroughly. Towels are available for free at the reception, as well as the keys for the lockers. We hope that you - despite the inconvenieces - enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Kind regards, Muffin Hostel Team

17th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel was nice enough, but pretty far from town and very far from the train station if you are walking with luggage. There were no lockers in the rooms, and the rooms were often left unlocked by other guests. However, there were small lockers in the kitchen for valuables, and the hostel was in a safe area so I didn't run into any issues. The the staff members were very friendly and accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our hostel on Hostelworld.com. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • GeordieAnglo-ItalianOnTour
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Cool crew at the desk and a nice spot to chill on the fringes of Salzburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Vert Nice hostel, not too far from the city center. Clean and with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

A good hostel. A lovely garden out the back. One of the staff needs customer service training though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice place to stay, clean rooms, really great staff that are super nice and helpful. A short walk out of the city center, but not too far. Not the best place to just hang out and meet people, but I still managed to make some friends. Overall really solid place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our hostel and managed to meet new people here. We hope that you will remember us next time you visit Salzburg. :) Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Muffin Hostel in Salzburg was great! The hostel is only a 20 min walk away from the city center and in a very calm but central location. The free parking is a very big plus and it feels to be very save! Beds and facilities are very clean and you will get a very high value for your money. But the greatest value of the Muffin Hostel is their stuff! Michal at the reception was a big help and always puts the customer needs first -- we had a great stay, thank you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy that you liked our hostel and were satisfied with our staff - we do our best to help our guests. Michal was very happy that you appreciated his work. :) We hope that you will choose our hostel once again for your next stay in Salzburg! Best regards, Muffin Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.