Hostelworld.com

Nanjing Time Youth Hostel

  • NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing, China
Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel Located at NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing.
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area
70% 260
32.0439323 118.8039207
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

A nice Hostel. Quiet but with in walking distant of Subway and main shopping/club district. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
8.0

Stayed in the 30 bed dorm and the atmosphere was pretty nice. unfortunately the shared bathrooms got really dirty over the time. not even showers for a 30 bed dorm either & only 2 toilets. i've known hostels that provide 2 toilets and 2 showers for 6 people in one room. the location and the atmosphere made it a really nice stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
8.0

We were nervous about going to Time Hostel - some reviews mentioned that it was dirty - but we were very happy with the cleanliness of the women's dorm. The bedding was fresh and the mattresses were comfortable. The location is quiet and the surrounding streets are interesting to stroll around. We would have appreciate more helpful and informative staff - they didn't seem eager to share. Maybe they didn't know much about touristy things - but that would be equally inexcusable in this industry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
4.3

poor quality. The hostel had roaches in the rooms. room was smelly weak internet without soap or tissue. The staff seemed to help. They said they are not a hotel so they dont have to give customers any soap or tissue for the restroom. This is not true all of the other hostels offer these things

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
9.1

Staff were generally friendly and helpful. The cafe provided a nice, cozy ambience at night where we were able to get drinks and just chill on the comfy sofas. We got ourselves the private room which exceeded our expectations. It was just the right size for two people, spacious yet cozy. The toilet in the room was very clean and the water was warm. Heater in the room was working well. There is a kitten living within the hostel premises and it is really cute! Location was near small eateries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
5.1

lit was okey at the start, but I stayed for 6 days, no ine has ever clean or change towels nor covers. I was shocked and became very itchy while I slept.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ekautzner5610
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th Nov 2015
8.0

We had a great stay at Nanjing time youth hostel. Here is a summary of the positives / negatives: Positives: - friendly and helpful staff who speak very good English - Decent size room - Great location near train and great restaurants - Can pay by credit card Negatives: - no wifi in room - Heater didn't work very well - Only common area is their cafe, where you aren't able to consume any drinks / food from outside. - No soap / shampoo in private rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Nov 2015
4.9

I would not recommend you to stay there. We've stayed in the gigantic 27 bed dorm under the roof with no AC, no heating nothing .. it was raining inside and freezing. The beds were not clean, only 3 showers and all the stuff of the hostel also sleeps in the 27 bed dorm. Moreover, the drinks in the lounge are relatively expensive for a hostel ..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2015
8.6

Hostel was ok, not far too walk to the subway and generally nice staff. The loft room is surprisingly nice but the bathrooms could do with being cleaner. The wifi works well in the common area but not at all in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2015
7.4

The location of this hostel makes it very hard for a foreigner to find, as it is located somewhere inside the alleys. Wifi signal was not so good from the mixed dorm. You have to travel one level down to go to the bathroom, which is rather inconvenient. The environment of the big mixed dorm was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.