Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanjing Time Youth Hostel

  • NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.6

Good: price, hot water is free, ok shared area with occasional air conditioning. Bad: The staff did not speak any English. Shouting within the hostel in the night. The 'mixed' dorm is now an only male form, with no air conditioning. Only one set of sinks/toilets for the whole accommodation building. No place near for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.3

A lovely space in a quiet neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
5.1

Not that bad but only after 15~20 min walking, I can get subway or buses. And watch out decayed water on bath shoes. After pouring out, you can smell really really bad smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
6.0

My room was filled with mosquitos and mold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

Quirky, cosy, atmospheric! Friendly staff. The room was clean and comfy (I had a private double with en-suite), ideal for if you just want to sleep, but if you want a TV etc then you're out of luck! Toiletries are not included so bring your own. Quiet & peaceful, about 10 minutes walk from the nearest MRT & Presidential Palace - great location! WiFi was good. Didn't use the common room/bar area but it looked pretty cool! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
5.7

Allowing people to smoke in the room and dump their ash on the floor is not acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
5.4

the front desk staff was great, helpful and the location being in a regular neighborhood away from tourist sites is what i liked about it. otherwise it was dirty, no toilet paper, no soap to wash hands with. maybe the private rooms are better, but the 32 bed loft was horrible. would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

Our stay at the Time Youth Hostel was pleasant and we had a good time there. There were 8 in our group and we stayed in the large mixed dorm. The mixed dorm was a loft/attic space with bunkbeds. The bed was a little hard, but the sheets were clean and I felt pretty comfortable sleeping there. While it was generally clean, there was a bit of a strange smell in the bar downstairs and the toilets were a bit smelly in the corridor leading the the bedroom. Some great cocktails in the bar :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2017
2.0

Do not be fooled by the description in a Lonely Planet book that this is the 'place to stay in Nanjing'. The bar is detached from the hostel itself and the staff are pretty useless and quite rude. There is zero atmosphere and despite being in a 30 bed dorm it is not a sociable dynamic - the cool balcony area is actually a rusty platform with a tiny table and two chairs. The most disgusting communal bathrooms I've ever seen. Enough said. Just don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Note: I was in the cheapest room, on the roof above the bar. The floor was concrete+paint, the water in the shower did not flow down the drain. I have questions about maintainance of the conversation space downstairs. I saw only a small part of the hostel. But! The atmosphere was very friendly. I made many contacts with Chinese guests. The staff was very friendly, sometimes they spoke english. I decided to stay, because of the meetings+atmosphere. I would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×