Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nanjing Time Youth Hostel

  • NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel Located at NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing.
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area
74% 270
32.0439323 118.8039207
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel was dissapointing. A positive aspect is it's got a cool vibe in the cafe/common area. However i felt let down by the staff. They were friendly, but they werent helpful on advising me how to see local attratictions. They also wouldnt help me book a cab, only by asking a fellow chinese traveller would they do it. Probably a good place if you speak mandarin, but if you don't i wouldnt recommend as the staff dont make it easy to get around and see stuff. Also the location isn't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
5.7

Wifi was poor in common area and non-existent in dorms. Constant internet music (insipid pop, obnoxious rap, and some OK stuff--but all stuff NOBODY ASKED TO HEAR!) in the common area, hogging the bandwidth. They'll turn it down if you ask, but that gets tiresome. Loft is sweltering. They'll lend you the AC remote if you ask, but that gets tiresome. Most desk staff speak little or no English and rely on hand signals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Very cute hostel & cafe located on a quiet street adorned with other cute stores. Nearby: great street food, 2 metros, and street lined with landmarks. It's very close to downtown. I stayed in a multi-person attic which was hot during the day, but air-conditioned at night. Its bathroom had 2 toilets and no sink (go downstairs and use the public bathroom). The cafe has great wifi and a movie projector, but I'm not sure when they serve food... we tried to order at various times to no avail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

The huge dorm in the attic was actually quite nice, but the toilets and shower were not that great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Great city, great hostel and perfect staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.1

A nice Hostel. Quiet but with in walking distant of Subway and main shopping/club district. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
8.0

Stayed in the 30 bed dorm and the atmosphere was pretty nice. unfortunately the shared bathrooms got really dirty over the time. not even showers for a 30 bed dorm either & only 2 toilets. i've known hostels that provide 2 toilets and 2 showers for 6 people in one room. the location and the atmosphere made it a really nice stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
8.0

We were nervous about going to Time Hostel - some reviews mentioned that it was dirty - but we were very happy with the cleanliness of the women's dorm. The bedding was fresh and the mattresses were comfortable. The location is quiet and the surrounding streets are interesting to stroll around. We would have appreciate more helpful and informative staff - they didn't seem eager to share. Maybe they didn't know much about touristy things - but that would be equally inexcusable in this industry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
4.3

poor quality. The hostel had roaches in the rooms. room was smelly weak internet without soap or tissue. The staff seemed to help. They said they are not a hotel so they dont have to give customers any soap or tissue for the restroom. This is not true all of the other hostels offer these things

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.