Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanjing Time Youth Hostel

  • NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel Located at NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing.
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area
80% 278
32.0439323 118.8039207
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with lots of character located just east of central Nanjing. Staff very helpful and spoke good English. Double room very spacious and well kept. Only slight grumble was that wifi didn't extend to all rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a positive experience! Staff are helpful, even though their English is rather limited! Location is tucked away in a hard to find side street--definitely drop a pin in Baidu/Apple Maps before going out at night! Female dorm bathroom floors were wet and left a lot to be desired. Beds comfortable, Wi-fi reasonably fast (by Chinese standards!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay in Nanjing Time Youth Hostel was an pleasant one. The atmosphere of the common area is quite lively and there are all sorts of very interesting people lodging there. I had the opportunity to make friends with some of the Chinese students in my dorm and they made the experience more memorable than it should have been. Admittedly, the rooms that I stayed in were a little worn out and grimy, but with the price that they're charging, you really can't expect anything too grandeur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel was dissapointing. A positive aspect is it's got a cool vibe in the cafe/common area. However i felt let down by the staff. They were friendly, but they werent helpful on advising me how to see local attratictions. They also wouldnt help me book a cab, only by asking a fellow chinese traveller would they do it. Probably a good place if you speak mandarin, but if you don't i wouldnt recommend as the staff dont make it easy to get around and see stuff. Also the location isn't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

It was terrible weather when I was there, which probably changed the atmosphere of the hostel. I stayed in the massive loft dorm, and it was better than I expected, and actually quite an interesting experience. Easy enough to sleep, people were fairly quiet. Bathrooms not so great. Location of this hostel is pretty bad. I got lost trying to find it, and I had a lot of luggage so it was very frustrating. Wi:fi blocks VPNs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

good place with such low price, id say its quite worthy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
5.7

Wifi was poor in common area and non-existent in dorms. Constant internet music (insipid pop, obnoxious rap, and some OK stuff--but all stuff NOBODY ASKED TO HEAR!) in the common area, hogging the bandwidth. They'll turn it down if you ask, but that gets tiresome. Loft is sweltering. They'll lend you the AC remote if you ask, but that gets tiresome. Most desk staff speak little or no English and rely on hand signals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Very cute hostel & cafe located on a quiet street adorned with other cute stores. Nearby: great street food, 2 metros, and street lined with landmarks. It's very close to downtown. I stayed in a multi-person attic which was hot during the day, but air-conditioned at night. Its bathroom had 2 toilets and no sink (go downstairs and use the public bathroom). The cafe has great wifi and a movie projector, but I'm not sure when they serve food... we tried to order at various times to no avail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

The huge dorm in the attic was actually quite nice, but the toilets and shower were not that great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Great city, great hostel and perfect staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.