Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nanjing Time Youth Hostel

  • NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel Located at NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area, Nanjing.
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing NO.6 MeiYuan New Village, Yongyuan of Xuanwu Area
78% 286
32.0439323 118.8039207
Nanjing Time Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

2 Nights at the hostel. Overall, the hostel was fine and good for the money. You get linen sheets and blankets with your own locker next to your bed which is a good size but not for big camping backpacks. The toilets were generally a bit clean, but the one on the top floor (loft) was a bit smelly. Despite it being cold during my stay, there were still mosquitoes biting me at night which was annoying. Staff were generally helpful. Taxi drivers have issues getting to the hotel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with lots of character located just east of central Nanjing. Staff very helpful and spoke good English. Double room very spacious and well kept. Only slight grumble was that wifi didn't extend to all rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry for WIFI, we have enhanced WiFi signal to all rooms. Best wish.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with a cute downstairs bar. We stayed in the communal dorm on the top floor - fairly comfortable. Only offputting thing was that the room smelled a bit weird, slightly mildewy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a positive experience! Staff are helpful, even though their English is rather limited! Location is tucked away in a hard to find side street--definitely drop a pin in Baidu/Apple Maps before going out at night! Female dorm bathroom floors were wet and left a lot to be desired. Beds comfortable, Wi-fi reasonably fast (by Chinese standards!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay in Nanjing Time Youth Hostel was an pleasant one. The atmosphere of the common area is quite lively and there are all sorts of very interesting people lodging there. I had the opportunity to make friends with some of the Chinese students in my dorm and they made the experience more memorable than it should have been. Admittedly, the rooms that I stayed in were a little worn out and grimy, but with the price that they're charging, you really can't expect anything too grandeur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

感謝您的點評,不足之處我們會努力改進的,希望將來有機會還可以再在[時光]遇到您,感謝您的入住,祝您生活愉快!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel was dissapointing. A positive aspect is it's got a cool vibe in the cafe/common area. However i felt let down by the staff. They were friendly, but they werent helpful on advising me how to see local attratictions. They also wouldnt help me book a cab, only by asking a fellow chinese traveller would they do it. Probably a good place if you speak mandarin, but if you don't i wouldnt recommend as the staff dont make it easy to get around and see stuff. Also the location isn't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that we wouldn't book a cab for you. Because our hostel is located on an one-way alley. Taxi drvier usually not drive here. We are so sorry for that. But you can take taxi only walking 3 minutes.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

It was terrible weather when I was there, which probably changed the atmosphere of the hostel. I stayed in the massive loft dorm, and it was better than I expected, and actually quite an interesting experience. Easy enough to sleep, people were fairly quiet. Bathrooms not so great. Location of this hostel is pretty bad. I got lost trying to find it, and I had a lot of luggage so it was very frustrating. Wi:fi blocks VPNs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are so sorry for that. It 's only 15 minutes from Metro station to our hostel. If you have have any question or get lost, call us! We will help you~

21st Jun 2016
9.7

good place with such low price, id say its quite worthy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

哈哈,谢谢你呀~希望还可以再次遇到你呢,祝您生活愉快~O(∩_∩)O~

11th Jun 2016
5.7

Wifi was poor in common area and non-existent in dorms. Constant internet music (insipid pop, obnoxious rap, and some OK stuff--but all stuff NOBODY ASKED TO HEAR!) in the common area, hogging the bandwidth. They'll turn it down if you ask, but that gets tiresome. Loft is sweltering. They'll lend you the AC remote if you ask, but that gets tiresome. Most desk staff speak little or no English and rely on hand signals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.