Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
NapPark Hostel at Khao San Located at 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, , Bangkok.
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko
92% 4205
13.7609260 100.4974257
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scotthocking
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I loved it. Despite being a 2-3 min walk from Khao San Road, the street was quiet meaning you get the best of both worlds in terms of location. The facilities were better than expected with a very nice bathroom, comfy beds and a super-relaxed lounge area. As I was travelling by myself, I was a little concerned about meeting new people, but within 20 seconds of picking a beer out of the fridge, I found myself arranging a night out :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Pretty young atmosphere, lots of people hanging out on the lobby the first day I arrived. Too bad beds aren't a little bit more isolated, late night partying folks waked me up both night I was there. But no biggie. Awesome localization, super clean hostel and ok internet connection (don't expect to hold a decent facetime call though). Overall, really enjoyed my stay! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura_boeckeler951
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Great place. Great location. Cool vibe. Spoilt only by one particular staff member who was extremely moody and rude. I arrived before check in and she made me pay an extra 150 bhat just to sit in the lobby. I also saw her shouting at another guest for being 1 minute late for a bus and refusing to return his passport. Maybe she was having a bad day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Nappark is located very close to khao san street. There are a lot of backpackers who stay here. Rooms are very secure- you can't enter if you don't have the key. Just that bathrooms are very very small. And just 2 bathrooms are there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.1

Receptionist was pretty rude on check-in. The place looks nice and clean. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

What a great experience this is. Just keep the noise level down after midnight please. Some people may want to get some sleep. Great place to meet people and trade travel tips. I will go back again anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

NapPark is a great hostel! The location is close to Khao San Road and a 15 min walk to the Grand Palace. The rooms and bathroom are really clean and nice. What's the best part of this hostel, is the common area! It's really easy to meet other people and there are a lot of solo travellers. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Dead set best hostel I've stayed in, awesome atmosphere, plenty of solo travels and the perfect distance from khao san. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Only place to stay in bkk. Will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel and staff. Lots of info and they organise everything for you. Great location opposite long beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.