Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Hotel was tight. Only stayed one night but will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.6

Definitely a great place to stay if you're a solo traveler wanting to meet friends, great vibe and very social hostel. Bathrooms are very clean (as is the rest of the hostel) and great location, close to khaosan but quiet still. Warning, the ac is turned off in the rooms from 12pm until 530ish, but just more opportunity to hang out in the common area and make friends. There was an organized beer pong tournament while I was there too. Don't hesitate to book! I'm glad I did!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.3

Firstly, I want to say that there were a lot of really nice things about the hostel -- the dorm rooms were among the nicest I have seen in any hostel and everything was very clean and modern. The only bad side to this hostel is the main staff woman (black glasses and gauges) -- at best, her disposition was 'slightly rude' but on a number of occasions she was quite unpleasant, which really took away from the overall experience. Atmo is friendly but not a party scene like some hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florispau967
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Very good location close by khao san road,food and markets stalls and streets full of cafès, restaurants but in a quiet ally for a good sleep. It's close by one of the ferry stop on the river.Big lockers for the security of your backpack and kind of courtains to garantee privacy between the beds in the dormitory.Friendly staff and it is possible to book excursions and bus/train/ferry tickets.Nice athmosphere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nbenton92
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a good vibes and great staff. Close to Kob San, but far enough away from the loud music and chaos. Will stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SamelaAnderson
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

NapPark was great. Overall super solid hostel. Clean, cozy, helpful staff, felt very Thai. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

We stayed at nappark for 2 nights. The rooms were nice and clean, there is staff cleaning all the time. The walls are paper thin and you can literally hear everything! My boyfriend was very unwell at the time so we didn't get togo out with fellow backpackers but 1 night we didn't get to sleep until 3-4am due to noise of others etc. Definitely a place to stay if you want to meet people and experience the night life of Bangkok! We did find a bed bug in our room which ruined it for us overall :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, one block from Kho San Road. Good hostel for socializing. Can sit inside and watch movies, can sit outside and meet people. Clean, secure, good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delaineyhart
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! This was the first hostel we started at on our backpacking trip and it couldn't have been more perfect. Welcoming people and only 2 streets down from Koh San Road, this was the perfect hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Location is great - close to the liveliness of Bangkok but quiet inside at night to sleep. Great communal space downstairs so those travelling solo can meet others. The staff were helpful. The room and bathroom I used were very clean. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.