Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
NapPark Hostel at Khao San Located at 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, , Bangkok.
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko
92% 3885
13.7609260 100.4974257
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved NapPark! It's just a couple of streets off Khao San Road which is super convenient as most taxi drivers don't know the hostel. The bunk beds seemed clean, albeit we still used our sleeping bag liners and you get 2 plug sockets not just 1. The locker is spacious and can fit both your backpack and day pack. They do turn off the AC during the day but if you're out this shouldn't matter and the AC is glorious to come back to. Would for sure recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Super great place to hang out before and after check in/out. Computers and printing available. Wifi reasonably good. The only downside was that they turned off the air conditioning in the room between 12-6.... When I checked in I was exhausted and wanted a quick nap but the heat was unbearable. Definitely a negative, but the location and atmosphere made up for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Really excellent hostel, everything very clean, staff are helpful. The dorms are large but arranged in a way that it feels more private. The lockers they give you are even big enough to fit all your luggage for added piece of mind. The real best bit was the social aspect, I was a solo traveller and literally everyone else was, so we were all up for making new friends. The common area after dinner was where we'd all gather before going out to Khao San together. Excellent location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

I love my stay at nap park. I met so many people from all over the world and as the first stop for my first solo trip it was perfect. Rooms were really clean, the beds comfortable and the air con at night meant for a really good sleep. The showers and bathrooms were also of good quality compare to the other hostels I've been to. Its proximity to koh sain is ideal as it is close enough to join the party but far enough away not to be noisy. Bit prices but you pay for what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel! The staff was extremely helpful, there's a cafe inside and the entire hostel has this beautiful old world charm. Would wholeheartedly recommend. The only caveat we had was that it was a little difficult to find places to eat/drink within a block of the hostel, but frankly Khao San road is merely about 20 minutes away, so if we were determined we could definitely find something. Seriously a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crimsonseagull
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel, as a lone traveller i was nervous that i wouldnt meet people but the lobby by reception is set out so that everyone interacts and i ended up meeting loads of people who i am now travelling around thailand with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place to meet other backpackers, nice showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Have nothing bad to say about this place. Less than 5 minute walk from khao san road, clean washrooms, comfy beds, large lockers. Also great atmosphere to meet people. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing location and really cool social area... Rooms are decent, clean and safe! All you need! 👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Nappark is definitely the place to stay at in BKK. It's located a few steps away from Khaosan in a more quiet area, which was perfect. It's a great atmosphere at the hostel and it's easy to meet new people. The hostel in general is super clean, and the bathrooms aswell. We stayed at the biggest dorm but you still had a lot of privacy. People always followed the rules so it was always clean and quite in there. The only problem is that the AC in the dorm is SUPER COLD, so bring sleeping clothes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.