X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2347 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff was warm, friendly, and so helpful. They are always with a smile.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a really good stay at NapPark, was good location just 2 min wall to khao san road to party but enough that could sleep at night. Good downstairs lobby to meet people. Dorms were good, and blinds come down between beds at night so get a bit of privacy. Would recommend and would go back

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

NapPark offers the best hostel experience in Bangkok bar none. When you arrive at NapPark you are immediately greeted by friendly staff who speak English fluently. They are very kind and knowledgeable about where to shop and receive the best possible discounts as well as recommendations for historic areas as well. NapPark has is focused around main room which has large bed relaxation areas where people can drink, talk or not surprising nap.


97%

I stayed here for 3 nights, I was only meant to stay for two but stayed for another one. It was a great hostel, very clean and always had toilet paper. The showers and toilets were really nice. I stayed in the 22 bed dorm and it was lovely. Bed is really comfy and you have your own power socket and light. There is a section which comes down to separate the bunks. I am definitely coming back to stay on my way back. One thing to make it better is the attitude of the Thai guy on reception.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Would recommended this hostel for everybody who looking the place to stay in Bangkok.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Good hostel, just a shame they sell tickets for the kho San road bus companies that are known to scam tourists

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay, vert convenient, clean... Very close to a street market and typical tourism area... Good service. There is a great place to eat sea food, just go out from the hostel, make a left, then left again and go straight, cross the avenue and there is the place in th cornee, very recommended!!! Don't doubt about staying in NapPark :)


91%

The staff is really polite and friendly. The atmosphere is fine, good place to meet other travellers if you are travelling on your own as I did.


97%

Always friendly staff.The breakfast was great!  All the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I'd come back here anytime

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good hostel a stones through away from koh san road. Very basic rooms but very clean, social area within hostel is limited to a few seats outside. Check in times are quite varied as my checkin was at noon but I had to wait around until after 4pm to get my room and after a long flight this was a burden. all other facilities are adequate for what you pay.


83%

You will not find a better hostel near the Khao San Rd, clean, modern and affordable. Easy location, staff helpful!


97%

Thanks for a lovely stay. The location is excellent more quite than Khao San road.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with great people. I was a female solo traveller and felt very safe. The 22 bed room felt very private as they had pull down blinds between the beds. Overall was a fantastic stay would definitely recommend it.


100%

The location is absolutely perfect. You are 15 minutes walking distance to the Grand Palace.Staff was very nice and polite.Would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay near Khaosan area.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was beautifully decorated. The dorm super clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfectly placed to stay. Highly recommended!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It was well enough. It was dark, and a very overpowering scent through the dorms. The dorms were clean enough. What I wasn't a fan of was the seemingly fluctuating prices when you need to extend your stay. I also didn't like that they help my passport for the duration of my stay. In a foreign country your passport is your life. The food wasn't very good and not worth the baht. I also wasn't pleased with the tour company they booked. I ended up staying at another hostel which was much better.


100%

This is the 5th time staying here. Wouldn't stay any where else while in Bangkok. Social, nice staff and close to the main tourist attractions. Will stay here again on my next trip ..... book early as they do book out quickly.


100%

The staff makes you feel welcome.Great location - easily walk.Free fresh towels. The staff was so helpful with information for things to do

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good little hostel and a great social area.


91%

Such a great hostel. It's clean, cool and in a great location near some awesome markets and just a street away from Kho San road. Great communal area, love it!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(135 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback