Hostelworld.com

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
NapPark Hostel at Khao San Located at 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, , Bangkok.
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko
92% 3747
13.7609260 100.4974257
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

Nappark is hands down the best hostel near Khaosan Road. Incredibly easy to meet people in the outdoor and indoor common rooms. Bedrooms have a/c running most of the time. The showers don't get cold enough (you won't take hot showers) and it's a little difficult to put your stuff around when taking a shower. Staff is very friendly and helpful and will book anything you want for you. I don't think they have laundry though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

Pretty lit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Great first stop for my trip. Brilliant location and the communal area is fantastic for meeting people. Close to Khao San Rd but not too close and amazingly quiet. I have already booked to go back next month!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

The best thing about this hostel is by far the social scene! The lobby is full of people making friends, chilling, playing games and drinking together! The staff even put on a movie for a group of us the day after a big night out so that we could chill and recover together! It's perfect for meeting people to travel onwards with - we started our trip here as a group of 2 and there's now 5 of us heading on to our next destination together. We loved Nap Park and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Especially good for solo travellers. Great atmosphere without all the drawbacks of other party hostels, (the place is still clean, quiet through the night and plenty to do during the day.) Very easy to meet people. Staff go out of their way to help. Would stay again. Ac is turned off during the day. Is the only drawback I can think of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
6.6

Cleaning lady definintely stole money from inside my stuff on my bed. Should I have locked it up? Sure. But cmon. I heard this is a problem with this hostel. Few others I've spoken to said the same thing. NapPark needs to take a close look at this. Otherwise, not a bad place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, very well located, clean, friendly staff and the most important thing the environment is awesome met some good people over there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.7

I ended up staying at NapPark for one night only - if you are looking to be in close proximity to Khao San Road, this is the place to be. The facilities are unique and encourage people to socialize downstairs. They turn off the air conditioning in the rooms between 12-6pm which is pretty awful. Otherwise, the place was alright - just not for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you're traveling alone! The friendly lobby atmosphere makes it easy to meet people. Within 10 minutes you'll have new friends to hang out with! If you're looking to party down Khao San Rd. this is the place for you. No longer than a 2 minute walk from tons of restaurants, bars, and clothing kiosks. This hostel is far from the metro and skytrain stations so if public transportation is your thing, I'd suggest staying somewhere else. Overall, a very good experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.3

Aircon is only available in the room from 6pm to 12pm. From 12pm to 6pm it is only available in the lobby. Staff seemed inflexible on our early arrival at 9 am, making us wait 5 hours in the lobby to check in at 2pm...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.