Hostelworld.com

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
NapPark Hostel at Khao San Located at 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, , Bangkok.
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko
92% 3642
13.7609260 100.4974257
NapPark Hostel at Khao San
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Nappark was my first hostel after arriving in thailand from the UK. I was pleased with the security, the doors all locked and everyone had a locker. You need your own padlock. The hostel is only two mins away from Khao San Rd so location couldn't be better for that. Bangkok was too hot though!!! The hostel had air con but it wasn't cold enough for me! There is a nice big common room and computers, i would recommend staying here. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome time and great location! Would recommend to anyone traveling through Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing place clean and cool crew over there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel has an awesome location right next to the busy night life. The common area has a mat that stunk like feet during the day, but if you can get past that, the area is a great place to meet fellow travelers. They turn AC off during the day, so dont think about sleeping during the hot months. Staff are semi nice, but are there more for tidying then for helping you out with information!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. I got upgraded from 22bed mixed to 6 bed mixed dorm and the facilities were excellent. Really easy to meet people at this hostel and is a 5 minute walking distance to KSR. 20 mins from the Grand Palace. Beds in the lobby are amazing for when the sun gets too much as well! Defo worth a visit :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Had a great stay at nap park. Location is perfect, so close to koh San road but far away enough to not be right in the noise. The dorm rooms are fine, not the most comfy beds in the world but rooms and bathrooms are clean and there are screens between the beds which makes it feel much more private. The staff are really helpful and friendly and it's really easy to meet people. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Not far from Khao san road and easy walking distance to temples. I have got an upgraded to the small dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Air con all day would be nice but there was a great common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Even if I picked the dorm with 24 beds it didn't feel lik it at all. I only stayed for a night since I had a day's worth of layover. But i would definitely go back here to stay . Definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

NapPark is in a fantastic location. Just a couple streets down from the famous Khao San road but you would never know it with the hostel being so quiet! Atmosphere was good, there's always a few people going out. If you want a complete party I would not recommend here however. One other drawback is the fact the aircon is switched off in the day so it's difficult to sleep in after a heavy night. I would stay here again though for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.