X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2863 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It is a great location to explore the city,breakfast is definitely a very good and relaxed day at the lobby area.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Not many activities available. Difficult to communicate to staff

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

NapPark is the hostel we have started comparing every other one to...it's that great! The atmosphere is social and there are plenty of people to party with, but there is no pressure to engage in festivities like with many other social hostels. Perfect location with quick access to Khoa San road and numerous 7/11's. Oh yeah and the air conditioning in the dorms is phenomenal. I couldn't imagine doing Bangkok any other way!!!


100%

The location is great. The dorm room are very nice and clean.you can get fresh towels at the front desk, if needed.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place, especially to meet people. Would definitely recommend

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! Must stay here. Especially great for solo travellers - made so many friends here, the common area was very social. Location is perfect, super close to Khao San road. Staff are awesome and the place is really clean.


97%

An expensive hostel for Thailand, but really good. Great location for khaosan.


80%

Really good overall. However, I found the staff to be less helpful and less friendly than most places.


94%

The place to stay in Bangkok, just one observation, te air con in the dorms is off until 6:00 p.m. and as you can imagine Bangkok is really hot.


86%

staff are super rude and uninterested but this hostel is so social and nice. beds are clean and comfortable. lockers are huge and air con in the rooms is a dream. Love the showers as well. Really good hostel went back twice and met awesome people every time.


80%

Dorms were great! Very spacious and bright, with excellent a/c. There wasn't much of an atmosphere as there is only a small, dark common room. Staff weren't helpful at all! Wifi worked great throughout. Really clean and a few minutes from ko Sahn.


94%

This place is just great. Big, social, everything you need. Always need to book ahead! Location can't be better. Big beds, pillows and duvets. Enormous lockers, your whole bag can fit if you want. Don't like how they keep your passports but that's their policy. Love the communal area. Lots of DVDs when you're hungover. Going to stay here every time I come thru Bangkok it can't be beat


100%

This is one of the best hostel experience i have ever been.The beds are very comfortable.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Super nice place to stay! Very clean, nice bed area where the bunks are separated by curtains which is nice. Large common area inside and outside the hostel with lots of movies. Only 2 blocks from Khao San road, no complaints, best hostel I've stayed in so far!


63%

A nice hostel near a lot of places, very convenient for traveling around. Even though it's near Khao San, it's a very quiet hotel. However, there are not so much space for getting to know each other, as the beds here are pretty private, so it can be a bit tougher to socialize. The air con will also shut down from 2pm to 6pm, which means you either have to be at the lobby or go out during that hour if you don't want the heat of Bangkok. The shared bathroom can be dirty at time also.


100%

All the staff were so welcoming, friendly and responsive to any requests.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good price for a modern and clean hostel. I had a great time enjoyed with new people I will definitely recommend to my friends when they visit Bangkok.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place. I´ve already been on this hostel 4x times in 2x years (2014 and 2015). Just amazing. If you´re going to Bangkok and want go hostel, do not hesitate - stay here.


100%

Excellent hostel! Great atmosphere, made friends as soon as we arrived to go sightseeing and partying in Bangkok. The breakfast is worthed, the lady who makes them makes you feel at home. Great hostel!


94%

Great hostel, very close to the main road, all clean, beds are good definitely recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(189 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback