X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2289 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Really enjoyed our stay at Nap Park. Perfect location 2 mins walk from Khoa San Road, but still on a quiet enough street. Clean and modern with good a/c, really chilled out area downstairs and good food. Perfect are friendly and helpful. We will be returning again soon.


100%

Fantastic location and great communal areas

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I liked that place a lot. definately will come back here next time.


100%

The bed is very comfortable, clean and new. All staff was very friendly.The breakfasts were delicious and fresh.Highly recommended this hostel.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely friendly hostel would defiantly stay here again :)


91%

was there for one night location is perfect one street behind khao sao! very clean, staff is helpful, I didn't spend much in the common area but it was quit empty that day!


89%

Perfect location if you want to party on the Khao San road.. Good social area, garden out the front is great! I try to stay here every time I visit Bangkok


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in SE Asia. Cool atmosphere and great for meeting people!

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great atmosphere, clean. A bit expensive but comfortable.


91%

The hostel is perfectly situated 5 minutes from Khao San Rd. Very nice staff and great atmosphere. I made a lot of friends here. The bathrooms are clean and the 6-bed rooms are spacious and cozy.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had so much fun here! Loved the activities that the staff organised. And perfect location close to khao san- but not TOO close haha. Would definitely recommend!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Would go back in a nano second but it doesn't fit into my schedule. Best way to start a trip to Thailand and get accommodated with people your own age and Khao San Road.


91%

Amazing place to stay!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Cons: 1.In the humid heat of June, they don't turn on the A/C till 6PM. When asked they tell that's their policy and you can hangout in the common area which has A/C. To me, this was something I can't accept. If I am paying a premium price for a hostel, I expect to not lay around in the common area till 6PM and wait for them to turn on the A/C. 2.Passport as security deposit. Pros: Hostel situated at stone's throw away from Khaosan Road. Cleanliness Access to wifi and desktop computers.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love your hostel.Our dorm was clean. The bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to do the tourist thing, its in a great location.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The first hostel i have ever stayed in... Possibly set the standard a bit too high!! Great spot, would definately recommend it. Particularly good for solo travellers with really good common area.


91%

Overall, good experience stay. Clean and tidy, a sizeable locker is provided to secure all things.Remind to bring your own lock. But you can buy one at the receptionist. Female dorm on 4th floor without lift. The staff was so helpful to offer a hand to bring my heavy luggage upstairs. Surely not their duty but kindness. and good chance to walk upstairs and downstairs every night and morning (if you love exercising :P) 24hr receptionist. no worries how late your arrival.


100%

Always a pleasure to stay here, showers are good pressure and clean, rooms are nicely air conditioned, some of the common room pillows could be cleaned but i understand In a day one persons head could easily dirty it! Sorry guys nothing bad to say, honestly it's worth that little bit extra!!


97%

This hostel was amazing. The bathroom was small but clean. However, the windows in the bathroom was always open allowing mosquitoes in. The lobby was huge and had beds everywhere; great place to congregate and meet new people. The staff was really nice and it was two streets away from Khao San road. The wifi is strong but the AC switched off one of the nights and it was hard to sleep in the Bangkok heat. Great place for backpackers looking to make new friends.


100%

What a great place! The staff are super helpful.In the dorm have aircondition. Wifi is FREE for all guest.Would love to visit again.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(118 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback