X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2639 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This place is like a hotel, it's so nice! The location is amazing, close to all the action but far enough away from koa san road to have some peace and quiet when you need it. Helpful staff, great facilities, awesome showers, and a really cool chill out area. Highly recommend


94%

Super happy with my stay here. Love the privacy curtains in the dorms and how clean everything was. Just two streets over from Khaosan but you're still able to get a good nights rest. Internet was blazing fast too.


100%

This is a great hostel near Khao San road. Hostel and dorm, is very clean. Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is excellent.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, beautiful and perfectly located! They organize many one day trips.


100%

Really chill place even though it's in the middle of the action. Great place of you're travelling solo. Close to everything and the staff were really nice. Everything was clean and really well laid out.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is located in a historic area so many temple you can visit by walk.  Good choice to stay in Bangkok.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice hostel, clean rooms and bathroom with hot water. The hostel is two roads down from Khaosan, which equates to about a 5 min walk. This is good at night because it is much quieter than what it would be if staying on Khaosan. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!


97%

Great hostel, great location and very nice beds/dorms. The use of blinds between beds makes the dorms feel very private. Common room/reception area great for meeting people and chilling out.


100%

Good choice to stay. The dorm room are very clean and staff is nice and helpful.Bed was very comfortable and clean.

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

NapPark is a great hostel. It is centrally located to the major attractions, the staff is friendly, and the place is clean. Keep in mind that this hostel is two streets away from Khao San Road, which means it attracts many party goers. If you are not into partying and late nights, this hostel might not be the best one for you. However, you can still meet some great people. The hostel also offers a map of the major attraction and various tours to make your stay enjoyable.


100%

Great place to stay! The staff were always helpful. Wifi was free and worked very well. 

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

At the first sight the hostel looked ok, but 2 hours later it became the worst one I have ever been! The maid stole 250 euros from me when I was on the toilet voor 1 minute. I busted the maid so I had the evidence, but even then the hostel did nothing for me!! It was crazy!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We had the 6 dorm room looking over the whole hostel on the second floor. The showers and toilets were kept very clean, and the rooms all had secure lockers for storage. The beds each had their own PowerPoint and individual light switch and mirror. The only thing that lacks is a common area for pre drinking, apart from that I would highly recommend this hostel for its location and value for money.


97%

Really great hostel - would definitely recommend. I stayed there for 3 nights in a female dorm - met lovely people straight away! Big locker in rooms and each bunk has its own blind, mirror, electrical sockets and light. Will stay again for sure!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Such a great place! Only a couple of blocks from Khao San


69%

Young target audience, near Khao San clubbing area. I did not know this and probably would have stayed some place else of I did. When you land in Bangkok after 12-13 hrs of flying, last thing you want is spending two consecutive days in the Khao San area. But the hostel itself, its facilities etc were pretty ok. Bit on the expensive side, there are cheaper options in the same area. I wouldn't necessarily avoid this place tho.


83%

This hostel was incredibly loud, just from people moving around and climbing up the stairs. There must be no insulation between floors, the noise from people climbing onto and off of their beds was amazingly loud.


91%

NapPark was super close to everything touristy in Bangkok. Definately a good place for first time hostel users!


100%

The staff were always helpful about how to get around to various attractions.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is great. I stayed in the mixed 22 bedded dorm and found the rooms to be quiet and with all the facilities i needed - lockers for your valuables and if you don't have a padlock you can buy one there. No breakfast included but there is a breakfast bar just outside and comfortable seating. No hostel activities offered but the common area is a great place to meet people despite everyone now glued to their phones - great location too and a quick walk to khao San and the palace! Recommend


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(191 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback