X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2162 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Thumbs up to the excellent service from the day we checked in until we checked out. Keep it up!


100%

Fantastic hostel right near the party but still nice and quiet. Great place to chill out and read or meet new people, really clean and overall I was impressed and will stay there again.


94%

great location. great price. bathrooms and beds were very nice. only downside is no sleep due to crazy non stop partying backpackers

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location was also great, in close proximity to many attractions , Temple, restaurant and souvenir shops.The staff was super,always friendly ,offering their services. I would definitely go back!!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice clean hostel, but expensive compared to others around. There was a place across the road that was virtually empty. I picked NapPark because it had good reviews, but my taxi driver couldn't find it, despite me haivng the address in Thai, and also in English. In the end I pointed to Kao San Rd and he dropped me off there, so I had to ask around.The tGuy who worked at NapPark was great, but the girls did not smile or seem friendly.


86%

Really nice hostel near koasan road, good place for people who travel alone, because its easy to meet people in the lovely common area

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

NapPark is an amazing place to stay whilst in Bangkok. The staff are super friendly and helpful and went more then they had to helping my friend get his camera back to him. He left it at NapPark and they posted it to his accommodation in Phuket. Would definitely choose to stay here again while in Bangkok. Shout out to Coady behind reception in there, great bloke.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Vwry good hostel.for the money you pay, good area for socialising and relaxing. Perfect location also

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to meet people awesome location very close to Koh San rd but nice a quiet! Great for solo travellers too it felt very safe! Highly recommend!!!


97%

This place seemed to be a bit more expensive than most, but you get what you pay for. The 20 room dorm didn't matter because they are separated into smaller rooms of four. The bathrooms are clean, the rooms are clean, the staff is nice. I don't know what else I could also for. They also sell alcohol there. It's about a five minute walk from KhaoSan Road.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel you can stay, the staff are spectacular they help me a lot in everything and i ask a lot lot of questions jaja thank you for everything!!! El mejor hostel en el que se pueden quedar, las recepcionistas te ayudan en todo, son unas fenomenas, es genial muy recomendable!!!


100%

Amazing hostel, had a great stay. This is the kind of hostel you want if you want the occassional party night at khao san but not the nightly mandatory party that comes with staying in a party hostel. Really well located and a lot of options for food and activities around. Staff were helpful when asked about trips and the hostel really is a great place to meet other travellers willing to hang out. Also a lot of great places to nap around hah.


89%

had a great stay at Nappark!


100%

Very good helpful staff, clean hostel, bathroom facilities were immaculate, if you want to stay around khao san try booking this place first!

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

i really loved this hostel. met so many great people. one of the best hostel ever


100%

Great location, only a 15 mins walk to the Grand temple and taxi 20 mins to shopping mall.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good hostel, not a great atmosphere. The AC only runs after 6PM which is really inconvenient. The beds are divided by a curtain and lockers are big enough for a backpack.


97%

Staying here was one of the highlights of my South Asian trip. Clean. Great atmosphere, nice people arrownd, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I couldn't have ask for more. Thank you!


100%

The staff was friendly and fluent in English.The location was perfect for me. I loved the shopping and restaurants in this area.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful hostel so close to Khao San Rd but far enough for the noise. This hostel is beautiful with a plenty of character and very very clean. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(130 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback