Hostelworld.com

NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nbenton92
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a good vibes and great staff. Close to Kob San, but far enough away from the loud music and chaos. Will stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SamelaAnderson
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

NapPark was great. Overall super solid hostel. Clean, cozy, helpful staff, felt very Thai. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, one block from Kho San Road. Good hostel for socializing. Can sit inside and watch movies, can sit outside and meet people. Clean, secure, good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delaineyhart
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! This was the first hostel we started at on our backpacking trip and it couldn't have been more perfect. Welcoming people and only 2 streets down from Koh San Road, this was the perfect hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Location is great - close to the liveliness of Bangkok but quiet inside at night to sleep. Great communal space downstairs so those travelling solo can meet others. The staff were helpful. The room and bathroom I used were very clean. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. Each bunk has its own power source, light and mirror. There's big lockers for each person in the room also. In the evening the staff pull down a curtain between each set of bunks so there's plenty of privacy. On the downside, this made socialising with other people in the dorm slightly hard. But there was a great common area for that anyway. One night be staff gave free food and got everyone involved in games so there was a great atmosphere. Id stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Really nice location and clean facilities. The beds and sheets were really comfortable and the free shampoo/soap was awesome. The staff could have been a little more friendly but it wasn't too big of a deal. My one issue was that the cleaving staff came in thrashing around every morning at 9:30-10:00am changing sheets when checkout was at 12. It woke me up every morning which wasn't cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel located centrally. Chilled out common room and very social without being a full out 'party hostel'. A bit far from airport. Clean. Breakfast not included but on site, good and cheap. Staff was just okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

If you are a solo traveller in bangkok you have to stay here! So much fun and so chilled during the day too. Met so many people here. Best start to my trip around thailand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, good location, friendly & helpful staff, good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.