X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

NapPark Hostel at Khao San Reviews

5 Tani Rd. (Banglampoo) Taladyod Phranakorn Bangko, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2449 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I absolutely loved my stay in NapPark. Met some great people here in the lobby which is great or socialising. I wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, There is a lot of shops and supermarket nearby. really friendly and helpful staff.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great stay at NapPark. Beautiful, modern, clean and near to Khao San Road and the main sites without all the noise!


100%

This hostel truly rates as one of the best I have ever stayed. Thank you for a nice nights sleep.  I would definitely come back here to stay in the future.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very close to koh san road but far enough to sleep well.


100%

The staff was very helpful and friendly. After checked out, the staff allowed me to leave my luggage there for a few hours while waiting for the bus .

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

One of the best hostels I have ever been. Best place to meet other travellers. A big locker to leave your lugagge. I recommend it!


89%

Awesome hostel. Full during low season as well.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful service. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The dorm and bathroom were very clean. I will definitely be back.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

22 bedded dorm was brill, wasn't as noisy as I expected and was split into sections of 4 and each bunk had individual blinds so lots of privacy. Big lockers. Close to khao San rd. Easy to meet people in dorms but common room was much smaller than I expected and could do with a few more chill out areas. Staff weren't friendly at all which let the hostel down. A little overpriced but good security and dorms


97%

This place is all about the atmosphere. It's great for meeting people and many awesome nights out we're had!


100%

I had such a great stay at nap park hostel, I have been away for just under two weeks and staying in 4 other hostels and nap park has been the best hands down. the staff were friendly and welcoming; I am travelling solo and have made some lifetime friends which I met during my stay. I will definitely booking with this hostel when I return to Bangkok

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Proper good hostel to meet people, great location. No brainer

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The price was reasonable. The location was perfect. Would definitely go back!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Good place to meet other backpackers!!


94%

Was a great place to start met loads of nice people here and had a great time! The mats in the lobby are the best!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location.Staff made my stay perfect. I would highly recommend this hostel!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was very friendly and genuinely interested in making your stay pleasant.The location was perfect to walk to the temples.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything is excellent.


69%

I emailed the hostel 2 weeks before our stay to remind them of our late arrival. At our arrival, a girl told us there was maintenance issues, so she arranged a private room for us and she would refund us our deposit, but she took us to a shabby hotel. The room was filthy! It was late so we had no choice but to accept. The next day we came back to the hostel to get our deposit back but they wouldn't refund it because they paid extra for our room. What a joke! Out of 1000 they managed to screw us!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(164 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback