Hostelworld.com

Nikos Rooms

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Nikos Rooms Located at Vrisi Mykonoy, , Mykonos.
Nikos Rooms
Greece
Mykonos Kyklades 84600 Vrisi Mykonoy
81% 153
37.4542839 25.3303956
Nikos Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2015
9.1

The place is very good, close to the center, 15 min walking, 2 min market. Niko is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2015
8.9

I would highly recommend Nikos Rooms. Staff so friendly. Nikos goes out of his way to collect you from port/airport instantly making you feel welcome. Room facilities basic, but practical and very clean. Pool is lovely and open 24/7. Short walk into the heart of Mykonos (20mins), bus stop & supermarket all within 10mins walk. Relaxed atmosphere. Would stay there again, for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2015
5.4

Nikos was very kind and helpful. He brought us in the port and showed us all directions in mykonos. The place is clean, the staff, even if they dont speak english, they try to help you. The wifi works only in the central house. You get what you pay for a cheap place. The location is not that far from Downtown mykonos. Ther's a swimming pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
9.1

Very good position, quiet and clean. The transfer from airport to Nikos Room was much appreciated. Not cheap, but in the middle of August the prices are high in all the island. Only missing thing was air conditioning, but if it's windy the temparute is ok. The pool lighted up in the early night is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2015
8.3

Had a great stay here. Nikos was great, he even picked us up from the airport and dropped us off when we left Mykonos free of charge which is very rare. Rooms were quite basic but had everything you need, bed, shower and air-conditioning. He also rents quad bikes from the location which is handy. Walk to the main centre is about 15 minutes but we were happy to do it. Alternatively the bus stop is 50 metres away and there is also a supermarket down the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2015
6.0

pros: get if picked and dropped off to the port, pool was awesome, fridge came in handy, supermarket nearby, staff replied to emails quickly Cons: location - the walk into town was hilly and quite dangerous with the traffic. Took about 15 mins. Our room wasn't cleaned everyday. The shower hose had to be held yourself, difficult to shower and no hot water. Staff were difficult to find, door was hard to lock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2015
7.4

Clean room. Very kind staff, nice pool, close to Hora.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2015
9.7

We had an absolutely amazing experience from the time we stepped off the Ferry!! Niko was already there waiting for us and could not have been more friendly, welcoming or accommodating!! The rooms were perfect and clean, the pool was amazing, the location was great as it was just far enough that is was quiet yet close enough to walk everywhere!! I would stay there again without hesitation, thank you for such amazing hospitality, you added so much positivity to our perfect stay in Mykonos!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulcant6533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2015
7.4

We loved the place was pretty chilled. Though it was very hard to find. We couldn't find a sign any where with the name of the place. We had to get another hotel to phone and give us directions. The rooms were comfortable. The owner and family were extremely nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2015
9.1

My husband and I spent 2 days here just a few weeks ago and we really enjoyed our stay. It has a pool, which is open all night. It is not fenced off & no sign of hours. We rented a scooter from Niko right from the hotel. close to town and 15-20 min walk. There is a market right down the street that is open until 3 am. Lots of young people our age (23-26) The room was a little small for the 2 of us and our suitcases but CLEAN! Niko picked us up and dropped us off from the Port. Thank you Niko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.