X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nikos Rooms Reviews

Vrisi Mykonoy, Mykonos, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Niko the owner and his family were the nicest people ive met so far on my trip through Europe. Anything we needed he helped us with. Always felt welcome room was kept clean every morning and facilities such as the pool were absolutely stunning. Would definately stay here again. 10/10

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Second year in a row loved staying here. Nikos is super friendly and always ready to help. Private and clean and relatively quiet because of the small size. The pool is clean and has deckchairs. 5 minute drive to town 12 minute drive to Platis Gialos. Hopefully back for next summer!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good apartment in convenient location. No common room so not a very social place. Good pool though.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We had a great stay here. The price reflected the room but since you're in Mykonos you shouldn't be in your room anyway. The pool was amazing and really clean. Only negative is that it's a bit of a walk into town and the room was a little dark. Otherwise would highly recommend, Nikos made the stay!


86%

The room was very spacious and clean, there were no kitchen utensil though. Nikos and his daughters were very kind with us and the shuttle service is very nice, he even took us by car to the bus station one day. The hostel is a bit far from fira (about 25 min walking) and an 8 min uphill walk to the bus stop that will take you to fira main station (1,60 euro). Overall we were very satisfied with our stay!


91%

Location was good, quiet, grocery store 1 min by foot, next door you can rent scooter/ATV. 15 min. walking to Mykonos Town. He is extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. He provided transport to airport/ferry. Rooms: clean, decent size, hot water, wifi, tv, small refrigerator, comfy bed, towels, sheets, AC, pool. The rooms are simple and not luxurious, but unless you are going to be hanging out in your room all day it works great! I would highly recommend

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location in between the town and paradise beach. Super friendly family who owns it, they keep it very clean. NIKO IS THE MAN!


100%

The best place to stay in mykonos. As soon as you are picked up from the port you are treated like family. What makes Nikos rooms great is not just the unbelievable value for money, great central location and ample facilities, but the unparalleled service of the staff. I would wake up in the morning (often the afternoon) to a fresh cup of Greek coffee and great conversation with the amazing couple who run the place. It was that human element that makes Nikos rooms the best budget accommodation

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We really loved Nikos Rooms. Our room was a private and ensuite, just a little bit more expensive than the another rooms. But if you want privacy, it'll be perfect. The staff changed the towels and cleaned our room every day. There is a good pool in the hostel. The location is very good to know the whole island, near from a market and the bus stop. The most important thing for us was how attentive the staff, specially the manager Niko was. He picked us up at the port and took us back.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was very nice and Nikos very good. he pick up from the port and drop us to the end. the pool is so cool.. is very close to the center and you can get the bus outside from the room to go to the beaches.. also you can rent atv very cheap.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay, the pool is amazing and we pretty quiet while we were there. The only one negative thing I could say was breakfast was not included. The location is great because it's so close to tonw and you can either rent an ATV or take the bus to get to the beach. I would definitely recommend this place.


69%

Stayed for 3 nights, it is about a 15 minute walk into town. To get to any of the near by beaches you have to bus or rent an atv. Not like other places we stayed as there was no main reception area with someone to ask any questions you may have. The owner is a nice man but speaks no english. The driver who picked us up at the port speaks english but you must contact him via call/email to speak with. The wifi was a bit slow but not bad. Facilities are pretty basic, but the rates reflect that.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Mykonos Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback