X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Nikos Rooms Reviews

Vrisi Mykonoy, Mykonos, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
115 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The location is not labeled as Nikos rooms, it's apparently owned by a Nikos though. Actually the rooms aren't labeled at all and you won't find them on any map. A harrowing 20 minute walk to Mykonos town, but very doable. We stayed here because other places were crazy expensive at the time we purchased (a month or 2 prior). Thin walls, so you can hear conversations. Really nice pool. Bottom line, a decent enough place to stay if you don't mind walking on roads with crazy traffic.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little place to stay, comfortable, clean and just a short walk from town.


89%

Nikos was a great host and very helpful. He showed us around on the first day and was available to us 24-7. The rooms are close to town and buses/scooters are available for further exploration of the island. We made good friends with other travellers staying with Nikos as well- I would definitely go again!

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place. Decent location. 5-10 min away from both sides of the action (beaches/main town).. the pool is also very cool when you want some down time. Niko is an absolute champion and an amazing host. Picked us up from airport and dropped us to port when we left. Was almost sad leaving. He is also very helpful to get you anything you need e.g. quad bikes or scooters to get around (they are a must) he makes sure you are having a good time and is always interested in what you did with your day

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff is fantastic. Nik the owner picked us up at the ferry and dropped us off after. The room was a good value for the price with the pool. The location is a little far from town, and there is not pathway so you have to dodge cars on a narrow street. Our door was a sliding door and there was no safe inside, but neither of us felt particularly worried about a break-in. Overall a great experience!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Mykonos itself is grossly overpriced during the high season, which reflects the value for money aspect. Nik was friendly and helpful, as were the couple that owned the hostel, despite the language barrier. Walking anywhere was treacherous and nothing about the island was peaceful or relaxing. If you're coming to party, and so long as you have money, it is the place for you.


66%

The problem with location was mainly the huge hill you have to climb to get back from the old port area in Mykonos - it really is quite a struggle. However we found the rooms clean and tidy (if very small) and the staff were helpful and picked us up from the ferry port. The pool was also a bonus!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Would recommend. Nikos is a great guy.


100%

Niko the owner and his family were the nicest people ive met so far on my trip through Europe. Anything we needed he helped us with. Always felt welcome room was kept clean every morning and facilities such as the pool were absolutely stunning. Would definately stay here again. 10/10

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Second year in a row loved staying here. Nikos is super friendly and always ready to help. Private and clean and relatively quiet because of the small size. The pool is clean and has deckchairs. 5 minute drive to town 12 minute drive to Platis Gialos. Hopefully back for next summer!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good apartment in convenient location. No common room so not a very social place. Good pool though.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was good. The only problem is that is a beat far from the city center, so maybe would be better to rent an AVS that costs about 20 euros a day, but it´s possible to get a bus to the beaches because there is a bus stantion 50 meters from the hostel. Niko was really nice, he picked up us and took us to the airport.


77%

We had a great stay here. The price reflected the room but since you're in Mykonos you shouldn't be in your room anyway. The pool was amazing and really clean. Only negative is that it's a bit of a walk into town and the room was a little dark. Otherwise would highly recommend, Nikos made the stay!


86%

The room was very spacious and clean, there were no kitchen utensil though. Nikos and his daughters were very kind with us and the shuttle service is very nice, he even took us by car to the bus station one day. The hostel is a bit far from fira (about 25 min walking) and an 8 min uphill walk to the bus stop that will take you to fira main station (1,60 euro). Overall we were very satisfied with our stay!


91%

Location was good, quiet, grocery store 1 min by foot, next door you can rent scooter/ATV. 15 min. walking to Mykonos Town. He is extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. He provided transport to airport/ferry. Rooms: clean, decent size, hot water, wifi, tv, small refrigerator, comfy bed, towels, sheets, AC, pool. The rooms are simple and not luxurious, but unless you are going to be hanging out in your room all day it works great! I would highly recommend

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location in between the town and paradise beach. Super friendly family who owns it, they keep it very clean. NIKO IS THE MAN!


100%

The best place to stay in mykonos. As soon as you are picked up from the port you are treated like family. What makes Nikos rooms great is not just the unbelievable value for money, great central location and ample facilities, but the unparalleled service of the staff. I would wake up in the morning (often the afternoon) to a fresh cup of Greek coffee and great conversation with the amazing couple who run the place. It was that human element that makes Nikos rooms the best budget accommodation

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We really loved Nikos Rooms. Our room was a private and ensuite, just a little bit more expensive than the another rooms. But if you want privacy, it'll be perfect. The staff changed the towels and cleaned our room every day. There is a good pool in the hostel. The location is very good to know the whole island, near from a market and the bus stop. The most important thing for us was how attentive the staff, specially the manager Niko was. He picked us up at the port and took us back.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was very nice and Nikos very good. he pick up from the port and drop us to the end. the pool is so cool.. is very close to the center and you can get the bus outside from the room to go to the beaches.. also you can rent atv very cheap.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay, the pool is amazing and we pretty quiet while we were there. The only one negative thing I could say was breakfast was not included. The location is great because it's so close to tonw and you can either rent an ATV or take the bus to get to the beach. I would definitely recommend this place.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Mykonos Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback