Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nikos Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Nikos Rooms Located at Vrisi Mykonoy, , Mykonos.
Nikos Rooms
Greece
Mykonos Kyklades 84600 Vrisi Mykonoy
91% 167
37.4542839 25.3303956
Nikos Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Nikos picked me up from the ferry dock, saving me time, money and stress of taxi. He greeted me with genuine warmth and caring. The lodgings were listed as a hostel, but this was a full blown double room with private bath and clean linens. Incredible sunset views, and he gave me the inside scoop on everything, including hooking me up with atv rental agency that didn't rip me off. He reminded me of an old friend and I felt comfortable and safe the entire time. Coming back for honeymoon FOR SURE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing!We loved Niko and his place!Niko was there at he port to pick us up, gave us some great tips and honest advice.He was always quick to respond when we needed something.Rooms were great and well looked after.Pool was nice and refreshing too. It's very close to the bus stop and minimart and not to far a walk into town.We got a bike so it was easy to explore the island.Niko was happy to hold our bags and drop us at the airport for our evening flight.Recommend 200% we'll be back, thanks Niko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

It was great!!! The owner is amazing and will make sure you have whatever you need. He picked me up from the airport and dropped me off at the port for free. The room was very nice with a mini fridge and patio chairs and a very nice pool, which is always open. The location is a 15 minute walk from Mykonos, and right next to a 24 hour market and the bus stop to Platis Gialos and Paradise beaches. Would definitely recommend if you are in Mykonos!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Nikos is extremely friendly and helpful - he was a great welcome to the island, especially after a rough ferry ride. He picked us up from the port and also took us back to the port when we left. The room was nice and had a small kitchenette with a sink and fridge, which was great. The place also has a really nice, private pool. We did get some ants, but that's likely because we left some spilled chips on the floor and once cleaned up, they were gone. Overall, great find and would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Niko was super accomodating and picked us up and dropped us back at port for no charge organised scooters for us and gave us a map of town. The pool had day beds but unfortunately no umbrellas for shade. Overall pretty happy with our stay here I would come back and stay with niko again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenirn
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Nikos the manager is so helpful. Picked us up from the ferry when we got to the island and dropped us off at the airport to leave for our next destination. The owner is a grumpy man. Had a bit of troubles with renting the four wheelers. Had to jump start it every time we stopped. Owner was reluctant to refund but Nikos was our advocate and everything was resolved. Rooms had a/c. No kitchen but has a mini fridge. Pool was nice but spent all our time on the beaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Nikos was lovely and met us at the port, bringing us back to the rooms which were just a short 5-10 minute walk out of Mykonos town. The rooms were clean and light, and attended to daily. The pool was always open and there were motor bikes and quad bikes available for hire at the rooms. 50m to closest supermarket and bus stop.. Perfect place to stay, and a reasonable price for Mykonos which is notoriously expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

This was my 3rd trip to the island of Mykonos and I can say I was pleasantly surprised by Niko's rooms! I figured for the price, I wouldn't be staying somewhere overly comfortable, but this was not the case. My room looked like it had been freshly painted, was quite spacious and clean, and had a nice large bathroom (helpful cuz Greek showers are messy, haha!). Nikos also provided free transfers! He was available by email 24/7. The location was just fine, 10 min by foot to Chora. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

We had an awesome short stay here! Conveniently located close to town and the beaches. Niko was also very accommodating and helpful throughout our whole trip. Definitely recommend staying here, especially as it is great value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
7.4

I stayed at Nikos Rooms for 3 days. The hotel is located on a busy street, so it is a bit noisy in the evenings and mornings. It is otherwise in a good location, walking distance to the town and bus stop. Just beware that the wifi does not work in the rooms, only outside. This was very inconvenient for me. As a host Nikos was very friendly, offered arrival and departure transfers, and provided information about the island. Overall, the hotel was okay but it was expensive for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.