Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
93% 2040
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Best in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Clean and secure and cutely decorated but overall a pretty dead atmosphere, not a lot of places to hang out and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
4.6

Hello, we stay 2 nights in the hostel and in comparation with the Europe hostel this lose in all the points. The room was outside from the hostel entrance, near a water channel that smells funny, in a bad way. The toilets were the best part, clean and enough for everyone. The view from the room was to a wall (less then 1m away) in the end I think that this one can be a good option in Bangkok. I must say that this pontuation is according to my experience in Europe hostels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Great Staff that are always willing to help. Air conditioning and clean place that I would definitely stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Very close to many important landmarks. Staff was very friendly, despite some time scheduling mix ups. Door to our room was very difficult to open with key (25). Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

What a find! Absolutely LOVED Niras! Such a beautiful hostel, so true to the photos, it was like stepping into a Harry Potter film. My sister and I had a private room in the building across the street from the cafe which was no problem at all! The only thing about the room was the beds are quite hard but I slept fine so wasn't an issue. It's about a 20 minute walk from Koh San Road but so easy! The staff were so helpful and lovely, always smiling. we will be back! Thank you Niras x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Great for a Bangkok first timer! You get the directions in Thai in the conformation email which is really useful for taxis from the airport/around Bangkok. The staff were all super friendly and really helpful with places to go and booking onward travel. The cafe downstairs is great for meeting other travellers and the rooms/beds/showers were squeaky clean. If it's your first time in Bangkok I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

This place was my first stop in bangkok, the staff were amazing so much help, locations is perfect, everything so close by and i have met some amazing inspiring people. Ill be back niras thankyou so so much ❤️❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FrankfromYUL
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Very relaxing hostel, next to several good resto (padthai recommended by hostel is a MUST), probably the most clean hostel I've been in Thailand. Good location, not too far from Khao San, would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely respite in the craziness of Bangkok. It's a great spot for touring the major temples, but a bit hard to get to other parts of the city as the traffic is bad. The toilets are a bit smelly but I think that's just the old sewage system. Overall the place is very clean and I met some nice people in my shared dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.