Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, was a little difficult to find at first, but I'm sure that was down to my navigation. Clean, close to Koh San Road, staff are great and very helpful. They speak amazing English and really go the extra mile. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Really nice staff, located next to Thipsamai padthai which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great dorms (I stayed in an 6 person room), lockers are available as well as locks. They have universal outlets so if you forgot your converter, you don't need to worry. They serve great food and coffee. Staff is very friendly. I had such a positive experience with this place and the location was great! No criticisms available. Keep doing a great job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Super cool 1930s Esque cafe themed hostel . Facilities were immaculate, and dorms were very spacious. Location is decently central. 15 minute walk to the grand palace. Or a 20 minute cab right to night clubs/red light district. Also plenty to do in immediate area. Staff were especially helpful, gave great advice on things to do. The extra effort in helping us call taxi rides to the airport was much appreciated, shout out to Guns!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Very good place to stay! Close to food and monuments. The staff is very nice. Overall great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Cute decor . Security, cameras , and key card access , lockers (big) Great hospitality Rooms clean Ac work great No elevator stairs only Bunk beds , no curtain Squeaky doors , floor Saw a big cacaroach in shower Area is greAt walking distance from grand palace China town , Khoe SAN road , wat pho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here at Niras! The atmosphere was awesome, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. It's just enough off the main drag to be out of the backpacker hustle but it's totally walkable to the main city sights. Only issue was that cab drivers didn't know where it was, so use the slip of paper the staff gives you with directions in Thai. Will definitely stay here again if I'm back in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

They have a luggage area and shower facilities that you can use after check out, allowing you to roam around Bangkok even not checked in. Great staff as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I did the right decision to spend a night here in Niras Bangkoc. The staff was very helpful, Location was the best to visit all attraction. i would definitely come back here if i have a chance to visit Bangkok again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Definitely a great location if you're staying in Bangkok. The main hub and meeting area is a little coffee shop downstairs where you can grab a quick bite or drink if you don't feel like running out for food, they also stay open late. The location isn't far from Chinatown or the Khao San Road. Thip Samai, one of the most famous Pad Thai restaurants in all of Bangkok is a 2 min walk. If you enjoy being where the action is and having a quiet place to rest this is the spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.