Hostelworld.com

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 1200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
90% 1848
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

We loved staying at Niras! The staff were lovely and the breakfast they do in the mornings are amazing! Good value for money as the rooms are super clean and tidy and the bathrooms are really nice! A bit of a walk to the Main Street but we managed it easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

AMAZING STAFF!! After leaving my phone in a taxi the lady at the front desk called around and managed to find my phone!! I couldn't believe that I actually got it back! Not only that but they will hail taxis for you, and make sure you get to where you need to go by writing it all down in Thai so you can just hand it to the driver. They have suggestions for things to do! Overall the staff here are incredible. It has a great little cafe and the hostel itself is very clean. Can't wait to go back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Nira is a very nice, quite and clean place where you can relax after long walking days around the great palace area. This was my second time in this hostel after 7 years and staff was awesome both times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Niras Bangkoc. I love the Thai food and coffee there. The location is perfect with several tourist attractions around. The staff are very friendly. The overall facilities is good and cleanliness is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, it's a hidden gem. The staffs are super helpful and friendly. Clean and comfy bed. Love the breakfast and coffee at little nice cafe downstair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Superp hostel, cost and value satisfaction. Sure, will be my hostel to stay for the next visit. Thank you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, perfect location and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smashleyyy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Niras. We arrived super early & the staff was very kind & offered us some Thai iced tea. There is bag storage downstairs & a great little cafe with good food & drinks. The rooms were very clean & I actually saw the cleaners wiping down the bed frames & changing sheets as well as cleaning the restrooms. AC works amazing. Lockers are big enough for large backpacker packs and then some. They're huge. Very close to major tourist sites. Overall I would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! It's nice and quaint where you can get a goodnight sleep but within walking distance from all the partying on koh San road. The staff is so helpful and the room was nicer than most hotels in Bangkok. I would definitely reccomend this place to everyone !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely place, very clean, friendly staff and really good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.