Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 1200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
90% 1877
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

A very well located hostel, within walkable distance of every must-sees in the historical district of BKK. Very nice staff willing to answer any question. Our 6-bed mixed dormitory was alright: remote to the AC, big lockers and individual plugs are great. However, curtains for each bed could be added for privacy. Bathrooms were clean but very small (2nd floor of the south building). Issues with water flowing up from the toilets.. We overall recommend this hostel for the comfort and nice deco.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing vintage style hostel, recently renovated, almost felt like staying in a hotel because of great facilities! 15 min walk to Khao San Road! Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Extremly kind staff willing o help you fight Bangkoks crazyness. Chilled atmosphere, big comfy beds, AC, clean and good located! Right infront of the best padthai place in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel! The staff was extremely helpful, there's a cafe inside and the entire hostel has this beautiful old world charm. Would wholeheartedly recommend. The only caveat we had was that it was a little difficult to find places to eat/drink within a block of the hostel, but frankly Khao San road is merely about 20 minutes away, so if we were determined we could definitely find something. Seriously a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Great little nook hidden amongst all the buddha statue selling stores. A 15 minute walk to most of the good sights to see (Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Chinatown) plus very helpful staff. Old English charm with basic beds and bathrooms. Little cafe downstairs is a nice touch along with the free 3hr walking tour. Wifi works well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great little hostel. It was a little bit quiet but I was there in low season. I love the cafe downstairs - best breakfast and coffee in town. The location is great, away from the noise and hassle of Khao San Rd but only 10 mins walk if you want to go down. Bad it's opposite the most incredible pad thai restaurant, Thip Samai. The staff are super friendly, and I'll be staying here again when I'm back in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I really enojoy being in Niras, customer service is First Class, commitment of the staff goes beyond expected, quality of food is good, the favilities in general are a great welcome to any foreinger looking for a place to start and finish a travel journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, staff really look after you and the food is great. Security is really good, their are very large lockers for bags and key card system. Very friendly and safe, perfect for first time travellers to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

This place is about a 15 minute walk from Khao San road but the hostel is in a great quiet location. They do a really cute breakfast and the rooms are also cleaned everyday. Bathrooms were great & staff were so friendly. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at Nira's. It's about a 20 minute walk from all the backpacking craziness which is nice if you're not trying to party every night. It's a 5 minute walk from the canal boat, which can take you downtown and to the metro. Staff are awesome. Rooms are clean. AC and WIFI were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.