Hostelworld.com

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 1200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
89% 1821
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
10.0

Lovely place! Like an oasis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

the cleanest hostel we have stayed at, my boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights and adored this place. the staff are incredible! approachable and knowledgable. the location is close enough to food options and many sights however not on the main party street. great price and AMAZING cafe attached to the hostel. quieter ambience but a place to definately stay at least one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

I really like it, it was very clean, the stuff we're very friendly and it's a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Near to some of the temples and walking distance from Khaosan road and a short taxi ride to further bars, staff so helpful and lovely. Cafe serves good food and coffee. The facilities, particularly the showers were spotless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Staff was extremely helpful and accomodating! The location is great and is a short walk/tax ride to all the major sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Incredible location. Very clean. Air-conditioned if you are willing to pay a bit more. Overall a wonderful little place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at Niras, it was our first stay in Bangkok when we arrived for the New Years celebrations, was perfect walking distance to things and the hostel has a super good vibe. The staff was beyond friendly and pleasant, helping us with anything we needed and being on top of services. We actually ended up coming back to Bangkok during the end of our trip and decided to stay at Niras again because we liked it so much. We stayed in both of the buildings they have and it was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

This is definitely not a party hostel. But if your not looking for that then everything else is perfect. The staff are extremely sweet and your bed is made everyday. The shower and bathrooms are clean and pleasant to look at. The water heater takes some figuring out but once you got it you're set. My favorite thing about my stay in Bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very happy with this hostel. The staff were AMAZING - definitely the high point of the hostel. I think they are expanding, and the building I was in wasn't quite done - while the AC in the room worked fine, the halls and elevator and were super hot and clearly incomplete. However, this really wasn't an issue at all during the stay. I will definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Bangkok. Also fairly close to a lot of temples and the Grand palace, which is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a nice chill atmosphere. The staff are really nice people. The food on the cafe is good and they make nice tea and coffee. Rooms have a lot of space, they give you a large locker in your room, the beds felt ok. Only problem might be the A/C, it barely got the room cool, even sometimes it felt hot and sometimes chill. Everything else was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.