Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Spent 3 nights at this hostel and had a great time- staff were very friendly throughout our stay and we felt we could ask them for any advice/ guidance needed. Bathrooms and room were cleaned often. Was nice to have the cafe here to eat and drink although more expensive than if you were to buy it on the street/ elsewhere. Best thing was being advised on all the scams that occur and a map/ the address of the hostel in Thai for taxi's. Felt safe and would recommend/ stay again myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.4

Beds are uncomfortable and shaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Such a cute place. Nice decore. Right near awesome temple of wat saket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall this hostel is really well maintained and has a boutique hotel vibe. However, if you hope to get any sleep, I highly recommend against staying in a dorm. We got maybe 1-4 hours of sleep a night thanks to people's constantly making noise - the bunks and everything (wooden floors, wooden doors) are SO creaky and the metal lockers make a TON of noise, so if anyone basically moves or wakes up early and wants to get into their locker, the entire room is woken up. The staff are great though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your last stay and comments , regarding noise of other guests checking out early in the morning , we 're willing to help you at least we will warn other guests regarding noise . However, we hope you will kindly understand the nature of shared facilities like dormitory .

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. Manned desk 24/7 proper building and locker security. Staff very helpful and just generally kind people who gave honest answers rather than just touting for tourists. Location is good - it's a 15 minute walk from Khaosan road and probably just under a 30 minute walk from Chinatown. This is perfect for those who want to get around to a few places and not be stuck just in one. However you aren't immediately in one of the 'hotspots', but you can get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I was only here for one night, wish I could have stayed longer! The staff are all really lovely and helpful and my room (a dorm for 6) had plenty of space and a good size bed and lockers - and they provide you with a combination padlock. It was within walking distance of khaosan road and I got a taxi to the station which only cost about 40 baht. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Great spot. Not to close to any public transport, except for ferrie which is pretty awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff were fabulous! Very friendly and totally prepared to make sure we had what we needed. They gave us a wallet map when we checked in to give to a taxi driver if they couldn't understand us, and when we left they gave us a slip with the location we were going to in Thai for a taxi driver! Only bad bit was that we got put in a separate building (I think because we got a private room) - it was decorated the same as the rest of the hostel,but the common areas smelled of sewage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed here for 1 night in the 6 person dorm before moving to the 4 person dorm. The 4 person dorm is in a separate building across the street that lacks the historic charm of the renovated main building (also has much worse wifi). The facilities in the new building are impeccable- the bathrooms are the nicest I've even seen in a hostel- and the bathrooms in the older building are fine as well. We had some issues with the air conditioner but the staff helped us out. The cafe is nice, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, just next to the Kaoshan Road. About 500 Brat to the airport. But please notice that if you catch an early flight and plan to come really early in the morning, you have to book one day more before the arrival day, otherwise you cannot get into the room, the check in time is 2pm. We've made that mistake and spent a super sleepy morning the first day in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.