Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

The friendly staff made our first experience with the chaos of Bangkok a lot easier. There was plenty of information about things to see and warnings about the existing scams in the city. When entering the welcoming lobby/cafe, you escape the hectic streets for a moment and have the chance to relax. The room we stayed in was clean, and so were the bathrooms and other common rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.4

The place is charming and the staff really lovely. They have a great attention to detail when it comes to helping travellers, and they provide a lot of useful info on their printed documents. A great little hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
8.9

We enjoyed our stay at Niras very much. It is a very safe, clean hostel and the coffee is delicious at their shop. The wifi worked very well and the rooms were very clean. My only complaint would be the location. It is not in the nicest area and at least 10 min walk to most places. But the hostel itself is great and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Great place, located close to beautiful temples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.0

Everything was ok, but the towels and sheets a bit dirty! But is close to the main important things in BKK!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel overall. Great location close to Chinatown and the backpacker area. Staff were really helpful and it was very clean! Even managed to watch the last episode of GoT in HD on a big flatscreen! If you go to the famous pad Thai place, don't do take away - we did and found it quite bland (others that ate at the restaurant said they were able to add sauces that made it more flavorful). We booked a private and ended up pretty secluded in a different building so the atmosphere was not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel right across the street from the most famous Pad Thai place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely staff and very happy to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, I loved the decour and general feeling of this place. Beds were super comfy and big and the AIC was just perfect. Lovely staff, good location and everything a backpacker needs. Little pricey but worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Very cute hostel with friendly staff. They helped us book tours, store our luggage safely, and navigate the city. Stayed in a private twin room, and the bathrooms, common area and bedroom was all very eco-friendly, clean, and comfortable. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×