Hostelworld.com

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 1200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
88% 1800
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very happy with this hostel. The staff were AMAZING - definitely the high point of the hostel. I think they are expanding, and the building I was in wasn't quite done - while the AC in the room worked fine, the halls and elevator and were super hot and clearly incomplete. However, this really wasn't an issue at all during the stay. I will definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Bangkok. Also fairly close to a lot of temples and the Grand palace, which is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a nice chill atmosphere. The staff are really nice people. The food on the cafe is good and they make nice tea and coffee. Rooms have a lot of space, they give you a large locker in your room, the beds felt ok. Only problem might be the A/C, it barely got the room cool, even sometimes it felt hot and sometimes chill. Everything else was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay for a quick stopover in Bangkok near some of the prime sites like the Grand Palace, Wat Arun, etc. Everyone was so nice. The hostel is cheap, but for the price it is clean and comfortable. Nothing luxurious, but again, clean and cozy for the low price. They were doing construction so that will also improve the rest areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.0

We were not in the main building and there was construction work going on. No sitting area yet but I guess when everything is done it will be super. Apart from that everything was good. Caring and friendly staff. Security guy 24/7 at the entrance and nice rooms plus super sweet showers. Walking distance to many attractions. Everything super clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel, amazing bathrooms, and friendly staff, not too loud and not too far from khao san road

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

The staff is really helpfull and they will keep your bags after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Just very quiet which is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.4

I had an amazing time on my trip to Thailand and my stay at this hostel was one of the highlights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi is reliable rooms are clean and spacious and cleaning facilities were the best throughout my stay. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.4

For me one of the best hostels during my trip to Thailand. Very quite but central place. Excellent and friendly staff. Ongoing construction wasn't an issue for me because I was in the other building and the work there seemed to be mostly finished with everything being renovated and new. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
8.3

The staff at this hostel are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were lovely and clean. However This is not the hostel you want to be staying at if you are traveling alone and want to meet people. There is no communal area or lively atmosphere and hostel is located on a quiet street. Lovely hostel and staff just not the right atmosphere for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.