Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 1200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
92% 1949
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Splendid location at unbelievable price! The staff were helpful and nice. I had a pleasant stay at Niras Bankoc. Definitely stay here again if I will be in Bangkok next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a stylish hostel, within a 30 minute walk from many temples. The staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Niras was a great choice for our Bangkok stay. Cheap, located right near Khao San and attractions, and great facilities. The room was huge as a private double (though only 1 bed) there are shared bathrooms for each floor but they're singles so there's a lot of privacy which is relatively rare for hostels. Front desk helped us out with directions and communicating with a taxi driver. And there is a very good coffee shop in the hostel to cater to your caffeine fix in the morning. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel! The staff were very friendly and a really clean place to stay. A pretty chilled out vibe here so if you're looking for a party probably not the place for you. Was within walking distance of Khao San Road though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

There was no kitchen to use but otherwise it was a nice hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff are lovely, toilets and showers are lovely, rooms are really cool. The whole place is just behind a cafe that does good food! Loved this hostel, had a really cool vibe to it. Not that sociable if you are looking to meet people to party with, but was a nice and chilled hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

It was one of the best hostel experiences I had ever had! The staff were very helpful and the hostel was clean! My only complaint is that it is hard to meet other travellers since the cafe is in a different building than the living facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place, all secure and clean with very nice shower and toilet. They have a lugage room if you need the day you check out ! They are 2 site, 1 upside the reception and other one on the other side of the street. Because I'm on the other site, the atmosphere was (too?) quiet. Anyway they have a lovely cafe where you could chill with you Machiato it's really perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, feels new. The reception/ ground floor is in the style of a French cafe and do great coffee and breakfast. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was really nice and had big lockers for bags. One thing to note is this is not that social a hostel in the shared areas, so not idea if you are looking to meet people. Location is 20 mins to grand palace walking and 15 to koh san. Staff were really friendly which was a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. We were in the new building and the bedroom and bathrooms were so new and clean! Overall such a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.