Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.4

Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and downstairs cafe were very nice and probably the best part of the hostel. The handout with directions and things to do was great! Cons: mattress was rock hard. The communal showers next to our room did not get hot at all. The wifi was broken (but fixed on our last day). The comforter seemed too small for the bed it was made for...saw a cockroach in the downstairs stairwell. Also, no face towels and no towel rack in the bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff and well maintained hostel. Good amount of street food accros the street and 15 minute walk from Khaosan road. Would recommend to travelers in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Niras, it was a bit more expensive which is why the value for money is a bit lower rating. The internet is excellent, the air conditioning is excellent, and the staff are very lovely and helpful. I would certainly recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
7.4

This was a really nice and clean hostel. But if you're looking for a hostel that is really social and vibrant this isn't for you. However it was a really good place to unwind and be able to relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2017
8.9

The night staff were so helpful - I arrived at 12:45am after my flight was delayed and even though my booking wasn't coming up on their system, got me into a room, helped me sort my deposit and overall were very pleasant. I'll definitely be staying again when I come back to Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Very very cool hostel with a great atmosphere. Close to the Golden Mount which is awesome but not that close to any public transport stops besides the bus. Overall a wonderful hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

Hostel was great and the staff was amazing and so helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
7.7

This area is a prefect location to walk around and hit all the major spots - Kaohsan road, china town, the grand palace. The neighbourhood is full of hidden gems. There wasn't much of an atmosphere at the hostel although staff was always very helpful. We had one of the private rooms which was cozy. Overall enjoyed the stay here - great home base to explore from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, its so clean and comfortable you will barely believe its a hostel. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Wifi was fast and easily accessible. There are 2 locations across the street from each other, and the new common room is a fantastic way to hang out and get the night started. Walking distance from Khosan road, and a few temples, China town and amazing food. Cannot rate this high enough. Strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.0

overall i thought that this place was okay, coming from an english speaker. Place was a bit dull, couldn't ask staff about places to go or what to do, due to a translation barrier. We had room #22 which had a bathroom to the right when you came out of the room. That bathroom's heater didn't work so we had to shower in cold water for 3 days, until we decided to the the next bathroom. Otherwise it is decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your last stay, we're so happy to serve you and help you. It's pity that we haven't seen both of you much during stay except one morning that you had problem with the tour. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Regarding heater, we already checked it, it worked well so it might be misunderstanding regarding the instruction.Hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.