X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Reviews

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1557 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great staff! Really superb help getting round and about, helping us book a bus and recommending places to see. The people at the time were really fun and open, we met a travel buddy on our first day! The only (rather big) downside was the airco. It was so cold in the rooms at night and the second you turned it off it was hot.. There was no in between for some reason, even though you could set the temperature, it may have been broken? Anyway really fun hostel!


91%

Great hostel. Helpful staff. Small common area so not good for socializing but great location. Walking distance to Khao San. Plenty of taxis passing by and good food options close by!


91%

Very cute homely hostel with clean bathrooms and nice beds. big lockers in the room which is great. Aircon is fantastic. 15-20 min walk to kohsan road and the palace. Taxis everywhere else which wouldn't be bad if you were traveling with people.


97%

Very nice location, was greeted with welcome drinks a friendly smile and got into our room early which meant we could go exploring. Everything was all in walking distance and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely have stayed longer had we had more time.


86%

About 10 minutes walk from Khao San Road and 20 from the Grand Palace, so handy location Very secure, had security guard at night and lockers for bags No complaints about cleanliness!


97%

Such a nice and relaxing environment and not to far from the backpackers party place either. The cafe is delightful and the coffee is fantastic. The staff are nice and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for more, loved it. We ended up spending 5 nights there.


100%

The staff was amazing, and the location couldn't be better, walking distance to a large amount of major land marks in the old city, like the Grand palace and Golden Mount. The coffee shop is a nice plan to meet people and plan trips. Right beside amazing pad thai, and 711.


97%

I loved this hostel!! Although I only stayed one night, the staff is just great. They're very helpful, enthusiastic and will help you with anything. The location is great and you're about 15 minutes from Koh San Rd. The atmosphere is social and you're able to meet other travelers very easily. It's also across the street from Thipsamai (famous and delicious Pad Thai). That was also a bonus! I highly recommend staying here!


100%

Great customer service. Enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you all.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It's a nice hostel. Very clean and the decoration is very vintage. I like it. The staffs there helped me a lot. You can also meet some friendly people there and hang out together.


94%

Niras is a great hostel in Bangkok! the location is great and the facilities are top! The best thing though is the staff who will help you with any problem or question you might encounter.


89%

We stayed at the hostel 3 nights and we had a great stay! The hostel was super clean and the staff was really nice! It was also walking distance from grand palace and it is opposite a famous pat thai place in bangkok! ;)

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were helpful in recommending transportation, places to visit, and street food places. The late check-in (past midnight) was helpful; the convenience of having breakfast at the facility was also helpful. They also allowed me to store my luggage while travelling to the islands. It was also helpfu


89%

Had an amazing time at this hostel, made some great friends and memories! The staff were extremely helpful.Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very kind and helpful reception staff , lovely atmosphere with lovely touches all around . Very welcoming. Allowed us to leave our bags even when checked out waiting for flights and offered is showers when we came back after a busy day!


91%

The hostel amenities were great and ring able to book tours and taxis at the reception was convenient. However, wifi is extremely poor during the evenings and it's important for guests. Please look into upgrading your wifi.


100%

Wonderful, clean hostel that is great for a group on singles. The coffee shop downstairs is wonderful!


77%

Clean, good beds, but very quiet. Wouldn't recommend it to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Than you for your comments. However, while you were staying with us, the hostel was full and your dorm was with many wonderful people, we do hope to help you to enjoy and have fun with other guests next time !

86%

I stayed in a 6-bd mixed. 10-15 min walk to Khoa San Rd. Pros: 1. Morning/afternoon Staff were excellent(Om, the girl & other guy(i forgot their names)): Friendly, knowledgeable, and fun. 2. Facilities: Well kept. Rooms & bathrooms were very clean. Large lockers with key. 3. Atmosphere: Met several groups of travelers Cons:1. INTERNET SUCKED!!! I was unable to book my flight until I paid the internet shop next door...during this process the flight cost increased US$20(abt 500Baht).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, We are sorry again for the internet problem as we informed you that there's a big rain during the night , we called the technician immediately to fix it in the next morning . . Thank you for your kind understanding.

100%

It was such a great place with great staff. I strongly recommend anyone stay here!! The staff know everything! Ask them questions!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were happy to help you to explore Bangkok and Thailand .it's great to know you had great time with us .Hope to welcome you again next trip!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback