X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Reviews

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1275 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great staff, great location, pretty much perfect. Has air conditioning with locker in room. And has soap and shampoo in the showers. Loved my stay!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

positiv: -small café in Lobby -Location is brilliant -every day roomservice - really good and big locker negativ: - no lounge to relax - the door's of the rooms are awful (wild west style)

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for yor comments.Firstly, the place for our guests to relax is cafe and common room, we 're sorry that we are not the hotel to offer lounge .Secondly , according to cultural preference and hostel's unique style, please kindly understand that our door is special decor of Thai retro style not American wild west style as you mentioned .

77%

Location was not what I thought it would be - kind of out of the way Staff - lady at the front desk was a bit condescending on arrival Facilties - beds are comfy and lockers are big, bathrooms and showers large and clean, common area very comfortable and inviting, building itself is lovely on the inside

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the reveiw .For the location, we are "Cultural hostel ", it's perfect for the guests who love culture and spend time to enjoy local life and attractions by walking . We are located in the center of old city, it might not be perfect for persons who prefer busy city urban life and party areas . For staff, with comment " a bit condescending", it's rather unclear details for us to improve the service , we do hope to hear further details from you what's her fault to disappoint you.

97%

My favorite hostel! The staff is so friends and helpful. Everything is really clean and the reception area is so nice to sit at

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your long stay with us and we are really happy to be one of your favorite hostels. Good luck with your travel and great fun!

89%

Good experience and staff, for the most part were helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and taking your valued time to write us comment.Wish you good luck with your adventure .

77%

I'm surprise that there are so good comments about it. It is very average. But location, perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As you checked in around midnight and checked out early morning before 7 am , totally only 5-6 hours in our hostel , it's a pity that we haven't much chance to serve you . Overall of your experience in our hostel was in the night .We respect your score but we do hope you to come back again to experience our hostel .

97%

TV room is sweet, common room is great, very clean, staff were super helpful and nice, room was great. Highly reccomend!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and staying with us many times as return guests. It's so wonderful to have you both with us . Hope to welcome you again next time !

94%

Really nice hostel. Very clean with all the facilities you could need. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The common room isn't used much as it's pretty small, but the cafe area is a popular place to sit during the day. Meeting people in the rooms seems to work well. Good location. Close to Koh San and also the palace and temples.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your last stay and wonderful description of the kind review .We do hope to welcome you again in the next trip in Bangkok.

83%

The hostel was very close to many interesting locations, like the Royal Palace, but it was far from a tube stop (around 20 min with a cab) which was a little annoying. The security guard that is there at night does not speak a word english. But all in all, it's close to a lot of thing, the place looks great ( has a cafe, tv room) and the people that work there during the day is of great help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments and we 're glad that you liked our location. You are great explorer and we're very happy to welcome you in Bangkok.

83%

I was in bangkok during the civil unrest so the hostel was very quiet. Staff were really helpful, nice food across the road, a little walk to koh San road but doable during the day and if you're not alone at night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice review about our hostel and we 're glad to take care of you in Bangkok .Wish you good luck with your trip !

100%

Truly enjoyed my stay; a delightful island of calm in a busy city.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice description of our little hostel. It means a lot to us with your perfect score. Hope to see you next trip in Bangkok.

97%

Awesome place. Staff were sooo friendly and helpful!! The bulding itself was quite unique and had lots of character !! Breakfast was cheap and delicious too! Will definitely visit again when coming back :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for seeing our values of unique old style character. We 're happy to see you in Bangkok and thank you for being nice and kind guest. Good luck !

91%

i really enjoyed my stay, the staff really helpful, good wifi, comfy room, i stayed at the dorm and got a towel, walkable to khaosan road

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's very nice to welcome you last stay and we were also joyful to help you . It's kind and wonderful review from you !

86%

Among the best and friendliest staff we have met on our travels. The location is very close to the famous sights and to the legendary kaosan road. Unfortunately during the protests it was *very* hard to get there and around...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and our team were also delightful to get to know you . Regarding protester period , we 're sorry about inconvenience from the changing routes of traffic . Hope to see you again next time !

97%

Lovely place, nice cafe to meet people downstairs, and exceptionally nice staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving us the short but nice review and we're glad that you liked our service and cafe. Good luck with your trip!

100%

We only stayed one night but we found this was a great hostel! Very cute, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were excellent. They were very kind, helpful and good at English. Everything was very clean. The cafe was also very cute and a great way to meet people. It was a bit more expensive then the other places we have stayed around Asia but it was worth the money. I Couldn't recommend more!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the honest comments regarding our property. Only one night stay but means a lot to us . We had good chance to welcome and help you. The review with perfect score encourages all members of our team to maintain good service with sincerity.

97%

Great place to stay near Koh Soan road. Was about a 15 minute walk. Some smaller temples close by to see as well. Only thing I did not like about the hostel was that the common area was a little small. other than that, great place! They provide locks on your cabinet for your stuff so no need to worry about carrrying a lock for this place. Great staff!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the kind review regarding our central location and cultural sites , it's great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hostel facilities .Wish you great trip !

94%

One of the staff members went out with us one night showing us around. I had a great time out there and would come back again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for writing us the nice review, our staffs were happy to make your time in Bangkok the most enjoyable .Really appreciate that you remembered us .Hope to see you next time in Bangkok.

100%

Hands down the nicest, friendliest hostel I've ever stayed at. I had a long layover in Bangkok the week after I stayed here, and so I came back to hang out. The woman at the front desk remembered me and made me Thai tea and fried little donut things. The location is perfect too: it's walking distance from Koh San road, but it's far enough that you're away from all the craziness.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for being one of the most cheerful and funniest guest we ever met. Thank you for the wonderful friendshiip and it's very great opportunity to meet you in Bangkok for two occasions of your stay .

100%

The location is great near from most touristic attractions and good restaurants! Staff is really friendly and helpful! definetly an amazing hostel to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your last stay , we 're glad you loved our historical site location and night food street in front of us. Hope to welcome you in the next stay !

« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback