Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
92% 2141
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cameronpadilla73878
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice and clean hostel located in a great area to go walking around. The only problem we had was with our taxi. We ordered a taxi to leave at 4:15 AM through reception. We got to the reception around that time and waited 5 minutes. Then 10 minutes, and the reception called the taxi service and said they would be there shortly. We waited another 10 minutes, then he called the taxi company again and said they aren't coming. Thankfully we waved down a taxi that drove like hell and was cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This was a very cute hostel, that is across the street from a famous padthai restaurant in Bangkok. Very delicious! Easy taxi ride to and from the night market, and has a couple of breakfast places quick to walk to. Very far away from the airport, so plan accordingly when flying in and out of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Great coffee (in the café), very clean, friendly staff. Great to explore the old town of BKK by foot. Hard to get to other parts of the city (no access to MRT, BTS etc.). I was missing a little self-service kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Adorable and historic with a great little cafe. Rooms are wonderful and beds comfortable. Walking distance to everything and the staff speaks great English. Recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel had a friendly atmosphere and it was very easy to meet new people. The location was good, about 10mins walk from Kao San road, but not close to the public trains/metro which means you have to get a taxi to the nearest train station before continuing your journey. The place was rather clean, although there were quite a few stains on the bed sheets. The staff were the best! Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful with giving directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location - very central to many sightseeing spots, and across the road from a famous pad thai place. The facilities are also nice, although the showers are cold to lukewarm. Provided towels, and there is plenty of soap and shampoo to use. They even make your bed for you each day! Generally very clean, although I saw a roach in the bathroom several times. Cute (albeit a bit pricey) little cafe to hang out in, and a nice vibe. The staff weren't super helpful or warm, but I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

มีตินิดเดียวค่ะ ... บริเวณห้องอาบน้ำ มีกลิ่นอับ เข้าใจว่าเป็นข้อจำกัดของโครงสร้างเดิมของอาคารที่พัก

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Third time I've stayed here! Close to everything, but far enough away it's nice and quite. Super yummy coffe right down stairs! Love niras!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niamh-lewis3060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent place to stay, central location, the girls speak really good English and they will help you with all sorts. Food and drink is good, they have books and guide books you can borrow or exchange and lovely areas to chill out. It's right opposite Thipsami, known as the best Thai restaurant. Everything is really clean, very safe, and they make you right at home! One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.