Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Located at 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 1200 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn
92% 1916
13.7522452 100.5044531
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jackado0dle
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Niras was a very clean, comfortable hostel, with good security in a great spot (a short distance from Khao San and the Grand Palace). What it lacked however was any social atmosphere. Though this may have been due to my time of travel, I seemed to be the only person ever making use of the common room. Overall a peaceful stay, if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff was helpful, friendly and really easy going. We had the twin beds ensuite, which was spacious and clean, however we were placed in their new building which seemed secluded and quiet so there wasn't really an atmosphere. The place was a bit inconvenient in terms of taking public transport, as it was far from train stations so we had to take taxis often. However, you won't have to worry about buying food nearby as there are a few street stalls right outside for a good feed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

This was such a lovely hostel in a great location with really friendly staff. Not the most social so not the best place for solo travellers but would recommend for ease and cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel in a really convenient location, close to many great things to see and do in Bangkok. The staff were very kind & helpful, the room was perfect for two of us and the facilities were kept very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Niras was well located (about a mile walk to Khao San Road 50 Baht in Tuk Tuk) and we walked to the grand palace and wat pho also! The staff were brilliant and so helpful- answering any questions and very handy they have the names of major attractions in Thai to take with you for the taxi drivers! And it's worth asking the staff how much a taxi ride will cost- always have it on the meter!! So clean and safe would definitely stay again and would recommend!! Supplied towels/wifi/shower stuff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel! Staff were so helpful and had many attractions written in Thai so that you could give that to your drivers. Helped us on tips pf the city and places to go. The street food across the street was amazing! Good location for all the tourist sites and not far from downtown. A more quiet hostel. But still was able to meet people. Cheap Chang! High recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is a quaint relaxing home away from home in the ever crazy city that is Bangkok, it's location is one of its best features just a walk away from everything, Easy to meet people and share storys and the food is really good! I would stay here again definetly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Been a while since I was in bkk and my memory of the city was a little foggy but the friendly staff were always there to help and even checked me in three hours after last check in because of a late flight. The rooms were nicely air conned (not too cold) with big sturdy bunk beds and individual lockers so you always felt your important stuff was safe... Piece of mind. The location is good with it being quiet enough to chill and only a 100-150 baht taxi to train station/Kao San/siam sq. 10*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel! The facilities were nice and clean but the staff was awesome! They were so accomidating and helpful. So great. The location was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel has two buildings, one across the street from the other. The second building is like an ordinary hotel and you have to walk to the "coffee house" building to enjoy the charm of the hotel. Most of the staff speak good english. They organize walking tours themselves, which are fun, free, and quite good. The common area works as a hip coffee shop, so it feels more like a fancy starbucks (including the fancy prices) than a common area for a hostel. Rooms and bathrooms very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.