Hostelworld.com

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. Manned desk 24/7 proper building and locker security. Staff very helpful and just generally kind people who gave honest answers rather than just touting for tourists. Location is good - it's a 15 minute walk from Khaosan road and probably just under a 30 minute walk from Chinatown. This is perfect for those who want to get around to a few places and not be stuck just in one. However you aren't immediately in one of the 'hotspots', but you can get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I was only here for one night, wish I could have stayed longer! The staff are all really lovely and helpful and my room (a dorm for 6) had plenty of space and a good size bed and lockers - and they provide you with a combination padlock. It was within walking distance of khaosan road and I got a taxi to the station which only cost about 40 baht. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Great spot. Not to close to any public transport, except for ferrie which is pretty awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff were fabulous! Very friendly and totally prepared to make sure we had what we needed. They gave us a wallet map when we checked in to give to a taxi driver if they couldn't understand us, and when we left they gave us a slip with the location we were going to in Thai for a taxi driver! Only bad bit was that we got put in a separate building (I think because we got a private room) - it was decorated the same as the rest of the hostel,but the common areas smelled of sewage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed here for 1 night in the 6 person dorm before moving to the 4 person dorm. The 4 person dorm is in a separate building across the street that lacks the historic charm of the renovated main building (also has much worse wifi). The facilities in the new building are impeccable- the bathrooms are the nicest I've even seen in a hostel- and the bathrooms in the older building are fine as well. We had some issues with the air conditioner but the staff helped us out. The cafe is nice, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, just next to the Kaoshan Road. About 500 Brat to the airport. But please notice that if you catch an early flight and plan to come really early in the morning, you have to book one day more before the arrival day, otherwise you cannot get into the room, the check in time is 2pm. We've made that mistake and spent a super sleepy morning the first day in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, great location, social hostel! Fantastic place to meet likeminded people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
5.7

They have two buildings. The second is across the street. Not mentioned anywhere on here. Seems like a relevant detail. Facilities were ok. Staff was nice. Location was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

The best thing about this place is the staff!!! Most friendly and helpful ever, they always had good tips and went the extra mile to make sure my stay was comfortable and fun. The location is also great, 10 mins walk from the best attractions (including the pier for boats to the best shopping malls!). Also, the building has a nice atmosphere, and the cafe has the best Thai Milk tea!!! Only downside, no computers and the wifi doesn't work upstairs, but I could live without these!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent service and location. I loved the interior design. Very classy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.