Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

  • 204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The place was clean and very secured with the card access. There's a cafe underneath that has good food and coffee. The area is pretty close to the major temples and attractions. The only downside is that it's not that close to public transit but taxi's and whatnot are cheap and plentiful so not much of a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

The café downstairs provides a really nice area to hang out, read or work with well priced food and drink. The beds are super comfy and lockers are huge. Service was excellent - staff on hand to help with info, directions, booking taxis etc. Overall a beautiful hostel that will make you feel right at home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.7

For an introduction to Thailand, Niras was a great help! The friendly staff was always ready to assist in directions, local prices, and service. One highlight of the hostel is the delicious breakfast you can purchase in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.3

First off, they have the best beds of any hostel I have stayed. Now to the rest: Somewhat close to things site seeing, but access to mrt or sky train is a bit far, but close to chinatown, and with that said there is a canal ferry for 14 baht will take you pretty close to the city life. Nice staff, good wifi, good street food across the street and around, and nice non shared bathrooms when it's time to get washed up. I would stay again now that figured out navigation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice, clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. Close to khao san road. Definitely a quiet hostel, the common room was always empty. The ac could've been a bit stronger in our room though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Very kind and helpful front desk, and the bathroom is one of the best I used during my trip to SE Asia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Everything was perfect until the last night, we were locked out of the main door and our room door. We managed to get through the main door with the help of the friendly staff, but the room door key card problem was not solved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your last stay, regarding your comment about door system, we checked it and found that it worked perfectly . There might be misunderstanding how to use the card n the night. Thank you again for your helpful notice regarding this facility .

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

I really loved this place. The people are very nice and helpful. The room was very clean, It has a good selection of DVDs to watch. I like that it is not in the tourist area of Khoasan. Overall, great location and service, excellent wifi connection. This place is wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing showers and bathrooms. Staff were lovely and really helpful. Air-con worked a treat and beds are comfy. Also given towels which is a bonus. And lockers fit your entire bag. Was pretty empty when we stayed so not great to meet people, but it was lovely in every other respect. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing!! They gave really good suggestions for activities to do around Bangkok, and the staff were really helpful when the airline lost our bags, and coordinated for them to be dropped off at the hostel. The lime juice at the cafe was the best!! They gave us padlocks for the lockers which was good. The location was one of the best parts, the hostel is right in the center of the historic district so close to museums, temples, etc. We would definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.